Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Kinzers, Pennsylvania

Outstanding value at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The Countryview was recommended to us and what a great find!! Eli and Barbara are so welcoming and accommodating; couldn't ask for better people. Rooms are clean and decorated lovely and "lovingly"! Nice continental breakfast; wonderful conversation and direction on what and where to visit in the area. They will strive to meet any of your needs or desires! Thanks, Eli and Barbara - you're the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Country View PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Our stay with Eli and Barb was a wonderful experience. The inn is wonderful and we felt very welcome. We sat on the porch in the evening and watched the Amish children across the street playing as the sun went down. So peaceful. Eli and Barb are so friendly we felt as if we had known them for years instead of 2 days!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, wonderful stay for a mother-daughter get-away at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

My mother and I stayed here back in October of 2003, before Country View was even on this website! We still, to this day, talk about the great stay we had at their charming inn. Barbara spent a whole evening with all of her guests in the parlor, answering questions about Amish and Mennonite culture. They invited us to visit their church that Sunday, and my mom and I did. The congregation was so warm and friendly, even to us "outsiders." We really felt like part of their family and I hope to take my own daughter there one day. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone considering a trip to Lancaster County!

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

We have been staying with Eli and Barbara for over 10 years now. They are the BEST!! Country View is a warm and friendly place to stay. The view from there back yard looks just like God painted it with a paint brush. The B and B reminds me of going to grandmas house. Always so clean and breakfast is warm and very filling. Always meet such nice people there also. We have made friends with several couples we have met there. I recommend to try this place!! I think your going to love it!

View more reviews for this inn


The most fabulous experience of my life at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2013

Quality Excellent Facilities Excellent Service Excellent My husband and I just spent 7 nights at Counrtyview B&B and it was the best time in my life, Eli and Barbara are the most loveliest Godly people and we felt part of the family...thank you Eli and Barbara. The rooms are fabulous, the food well what can one say...delicious and plenty of it, and the position perfect. We were truly blessed meeting you bot and we will be back in 2014...Bruce has promised me..canty wait. If you are looking at this review, look no further this is the place for you, its real, authentic, and the amish and their buggies go past all the time. Also great value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutley wonderful at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My journey took me to Eli and Barbara's Country View PA B&B from Oct. 12th thru Oct. 14th. Staying with Eli and Barbara was the most wonderful and caring experience I have had in a long time. I travel alone, and they took me in like family instead of a guest. Their home and rooms are lovely and emaculate. The Breakfast was sensational and homemade. The area around them is beautiful and quiet. They have geese, goats, chicken and a donkey. You can sit on the porch, relax and watch the world go by. Also,, you can take a horse and buggy ride in the next town and ride out into the country and see how the Amish live and work on their farms. Staying with Eli and Barbara is a must, and you can not be disappointed. Sincerely, June

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional value for First Class accomodations at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2012

Country View PA B&B owners are top notch in welcoming their guests and making sure that all your needs are met. The rooms are beautifully decorated and homey. Breakfast is delicious!!! You can't beat the value!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Lancaster County at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2012

My husband, son and I along with four other couples and children stayed at Country View Inn in June 2012. We had a wonderful time made even more special by the gracious hosts Eli & Barbara. The bed and breakfast is in the best part of town if you want to view Amish and Mennonite living. There are plenty of things to do and many dining options. Eli and Barbara will give you a great history lesson in addition to pointing out places of interest in the neighboring towns. Barbara makes a wonderful spread for breakfast with an egg casserole and baked oatmeal you wish you could eat every day. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned and clean. We'll be sure to visit again should we ever return to the area. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

I stayed here with two of my girlfriends in June of 2011. We absolutely loved it! Eli and Barbara were so hospital and kind, and the atmosphere was so welcoming. I'm going on a little vacation with my mother in July this year, and we are definitely staying here! (We didn't actually eat there, so I don't know what the dining was like, but I'm sure it was amazing!)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and great hosts at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2012

I was there in Oct 2011 with my daughter in law and 10 month old granddaughter. Eli and Barbara were wonderful, gave us many tips on things to do and the food was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Other guests there had met there and go back each year. Would recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2011

Staying here was a wonderful experience! Barbara and Eli are gracious hosts and willing guides to share some of the less traveled avenues and areas of interest. I was more than pleased with my time there. Additionally, alot of the other people there at the same time I was, all knew each other. They have stayed at the Inn multiple times. Nothing speaks louder than repeat business.

View more reviews for this inn


Most enjoyable stay at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2011

Had a wonderful time. The smuckers were the perfect host. Hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful first time B and B experience at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2011

Thank you Barbara and Eli for a most enjoyable stay with you. We did not know what to expect since this was our first time at a B and B. The beds were soooo comfortable and everything was so clean and pretty. We loved the baked oatmeal and the other wonderful special food for breakfast. when we came into the home, we knew we were with wonderful , caring people. Thank you so much for making our stay memorial. Joann, Winfred and Sarah

View more reviews for this inn


Life Changing Experience at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2010

What a wonderful and life changing experience. Eli and Barbara made you feel at home and part of the family. The rooms were wonderful and the landscape is breathtaking. Everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is so relaxing. My son especially love the animals that were on their property. I also loved that it was so close to all of the local attractions and shops. I can't wait to go back again! Josephine

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful time and wish it would have been longer! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2010

What a wonderful stay! My husband, four-year old daughter and I all stayed in the room number 5. The room had a king size bed and a pull out sofa. Eli and Barbara pulled out the sofa bed and had it all made up for my daughter. The room was pretty large and had a nice bathroom. The only complaint we had with the room was the air conditioner which was very loud. But we were used to it by the second night. The property and grounds were very well kept. The gardens were so beautiful and my daughter loved visiting the animals. Barbara and Eli were such sweet people who truly care about the people who attend their Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast is self-serve--but do not get turned away--it was DELICIOUS! Barbara made a yummy oatmeal that was sooo good! We also had fresh fruit, flavorful quiche, homemade pastries and coffee/juice. It was very filling. We only stayed two nights and then stayed at another B & B in the area for three nights and it did not even compare to what Country View offered. I wish we had stayed at Country View the whole time! You will really enjoy your stay so book your reservation asap!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely unbeatable. at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2009

We have nothing new to add to all the reviews that have been written before. Unfortunately....we've stayed with Eli and Barbara for only one night. If we'd known in advance what nice place this would be, we would have stayed for at least a week :-) PS: Man spricht "D(e)utsch".

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Very helpful at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2009

We have stayed here several times now and will definitely return. It feels like staying with friends and family. They give great advice about places to eat and places to visit, and the view really is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2009

The room was very comfortable and owners wery welcoming. The breakfast is the best homemade food!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2009

My brothers and I were looking for a B&B where we could spend time together with our wives while attending to funeral arrangements for our Mother. Eli and Barbara were most accommodating. This was the best value for the money of any B&B I've seen in the area. The breakfast sets new standards for Continental Plus.

View more reviews for this inn


A simply spectacular bed and breakfast at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2009

If you're reading this review, you're probably in the same shoes that I was when I recently had to make a decision on where my fiancee and I were going stay. If, you haven't done so already, I would immediately book room number 2 with the whirlpool, but, whatever room you do get will be sparkling clean, extremely comfortable, and the beds will have you sleeping before you get under the covers! When you get to the B. and B. you'll be greeted by Eli and Barbara Smucker, 2 of the most friendly, down-to-earth, helpful, and genuinely kind people you'll ever meet. Eli gives you a helpful map of the area with all the points of interest you might want to visit and he'll show you some other places that aren't on the map as well. Barbara is an amazing woman who creates a mouth-watering baked oatmeal every morning with other breakfast items and together with Eli they also have a nice craft store with homemade goods! I just got home yesterday from the Smuckers but I already miss all the animals that I got to pet and feed a bit and especially Jenny the "always happy to see you" pug. She's very sweet, loves to be petted and loves lots of attention so please give her both when you she her. What else can I say besides I miss the tranquility, serenity, calmness, fresh air, and the hospitality of the Smuckers. At least for us, we've found a second home in Amish Country and we'll be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R in Amish Country PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2008

I work for a very nice B&B in the mountains of NC, so I am pretty picky about who I give praise to! Country View B&B had a very warm feel to it as soon as we walked in. It's an old farmhouse in Amish country that's been remodeled. We arrived on Saturday night, so understandably we didn't get much time to chat with the owner because the next day was Sunday & they are of course involved in church & all that. In fact, if you are planning to go to Amish country, be warned that everything closes down on Sundays (even restaurants). The short time we conversed with the owner, he was extremely hospitable!!! His wife brought in breakfast in the morning & I have been dreaming about her baked oatmeal ever since...each morning was some different kind of fruit on the bottom!!! YUM!!! There were lots of other things to choose from as well. I still can't believe the price on this place, I mean, you know it's not going to have a whirlpool tub for that price, but WOW!!! I loved our handmade quilt on our bed, it's such a nice touch. To summarize, the place was clean & inviting, the food was great, the location was excellent for surrounding attractions, and the owner was very hospitable. We won't need to stay anywhere else in PA ever again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet Campers at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2008

Five couples always stay here for the Smuckers hospitality,the beauty of the b&b,the area, cleanliness and the value. It's the onky placewe stay when visiting lancaster, pa

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2008

The Smuckers were incredibly friendly and nice. The check-in was very efficient, and Eli provided a map of the area and some suggestions of places to see. Our room was very clean and had a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. Out back, they had goats, chickens, donkeys, peacocks, a turkey, and a dog. They also had corn that we could feed to the animals. Breakfast was provided from 7-10 (even on Sunday!) and consisted of an egg bake, banana bread, fruit, and cinnamon sticky bread w/ pecans. It was all excellent. The one drawback was no cable TV. However, our room had a VCR and they had a limited collection of VHS tapes that we could watch. Recommend bringing some videos. The wireless internet was a nice touch. Overall, it was a great experience and a great value. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2008

This was our first visit to Lancaster county. We did not know what to expect when we made our reservations for the weekend of April 25-27 at Country View B&B. This place has one of the most breathtaking views of Amish farmlands and the countryside. Absolutely scenic, picturesque and very homely. Eli & Barbara are one of the most wonderful people I have ever met. The breakfast was simple but yummy!!! Jenny, the pug, is the cutest pet ever. The farm animals complete the picture! The place to be for a quiet and relaxing vacation! We are planning to go back in June.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2008

This was our first visit to Lancaster county. We did not know what to expect when we made our reservations for the weekend of April 25-27 at Country View B&B. This place has one of the most breathtaking views of Amish farmlands and the countryside. Absolutely scenic, picturesque and very homely. Eli & Barbara are one of the most wonderful people I have ever met. The breakfast was simple but yummy!!! Jenny, the pug, is the cutest pet ever. The farm animals complete the picture! The place to be for a quiet and relaxing vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


A new home away from home at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2008

We did not know what to expect upon making our reservations at this bed and breakfast. Everything in the description and the one review we read seemed to good to be true. Well, the description and review does not even come close to what one will experience upon staying here. This has got to be one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. We stayed in room number 5. We had all of the room we needed, the bathroom was larger than the ones we have in our own home, and the sitting room, although small, was just right for a couple to sit and watch a movie or just sit and talk about the days activities. The beds were very comfortable in the room we had with a pillowtop mattress. As for the Smuckers, they have to be some of the most helpful and nicest people one will meet. Mr. Smucker was very helpful in showing us places of interest to visit. Mrs. Smucker went well beyond the call of duty when it came to having breakfast out for us. They both made my wife and I feel like family in the time we stayed. We really enjoyed going to church with them on Sunday morning. We are already making plans to go back and visit next year. God bless both of you for what you do for people upon visiting your bed and breakfast. Look forward to seeing you next year if not sooner.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home.... at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2007

I am so picky when it comes to cleanliness...and this place exceeded my expectations or met my standard of cleanliness. The host were the most wonderful and Godly people I have met. The place is so cozy in the middle of the farm but very quiet which we truly loved. It's real country living. Everything about the place is perfect and immaculately clean for me. They have the perfect amenities, nothing to distract your perfect vacation. I will keep going back to this place...I really love the Amish way of life..simple and uncomplicated. My husband & I even attended their church worship service on a Sunday because we really admired the way they treat their guest. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome always. No wonder, we are going back again there next month. Lancaster will always be my favorite vacation destination because Country View B& B owners are the perfect host and the best B&B place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (4.81)
Top
}