Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Kingston, Tennessee

This was our first visit to this delightful retreat inn. We have traveled the world and have not seen such a beautiful place with its surroudings eye-wondering views. Our children first came here a year ago and recommended Whitestone Country Inn. at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2013

We spent our Thanksgiving Day holiday here for two days. Our children "paid" for our dinner by surprising us with this treat. The day fed over 400 people without a hitch.. and the food was outstanding!! We highly recommend this "heavenly" place: very romantic, and very friendly. Paul and Jean the owners were also available to visit and show their warm hospitality. They are "pros"... thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


A Haven of Rest at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

For the past 8 years, we've served as missionaries to some of Indonesia' most remote and poorest people in Borneo. We came for a visit to the States completely exhausted. Whitestone offers a huge discount for missionaries and some friends of ours arranged for a four-day stay for us. We've stayed at B&Bs before, but have never experienced the kind of rest, beauty, amazing food, and gracious hospitality that Whitestone offers. We went on walks, kayaked on the lake, enjoyed picnic lunches and rested in our gorgeous room. We felt physical, emotional and spiritual rest as we were served by the Whitestone people who treat it as a calling from God to give people rest. Thank you for this memory that we'll carry with us back to Indonesia!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute BEST B&B experience we've had! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2013

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at Whitestone, and couldn't believe this place was only 2 hours from home! Beautiful setting! Gorgeous views! Fabulous dining...best steak I've had in a while! Spacious room! Friendly staff, and Paul (the owner) treated us like we were family guests! Without question, THE best B&B experience we've had! We'll be back, and might even bring the kids next time! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Exceedingly above our biggest expectations! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2013

The most relaxing and accommodating place we've ever stayed! The grounds are immaculate and nestled in a breathtaking setting among rolling hills and a lake. The staff are genuine, accommodating and so generous to serve. The room was pristine, comfortable and had a luxurious, pampering touch from the spa shower and huge jacuzzi tub. My wife and I absolutely loved everything about our three night stay and plan to return as soon as we can! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2012

Whitestone is one of the most welcoming, relaxing and beautiful places any person could ever visit. This is truly a place touched by the hand of God himself. From the staff, the food to the wonderful suites. The views, birds and other wildlife- the experience will take your breath away. My husband and I have become regular visitors and we are looking forward to our next stay and a relaxing massage in the spa. Thank you Paul and staff for providing such a wonderful place for us to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


A much needed retreat! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2012

My husband and I had an amazing, peaceful time at Whitestone! The room and views were amazing. The meals were outstanding. The staff catered to our every need. Thank you all for your attentiveness!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Peaceful Getaway at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2012

Great place to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Our third visit but will be returning soon. Beautiful views of Tennessee River and wildlife sanctuary. Great food. Host (Gabe) was most gracious and encouraging. A most peaceful place to relax and enjoy. Room was outstanding with chaise lounge, king bed, large bathroom with large whirlpool and spa shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for R&R! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2012

We just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Whitestone and really enjoyed it! We needed a place to rest and relax and that's what we got! Dinner and breakfast was wonderful! We went for a ride on a canoe, which was very nice and then hung out in the hammocks. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint: We were in the bottom room of the Entrance Barn (which is old) and could hear everything going on upstairs. Every time they used the water in any way, it sounded like water was coming down into our room. We will go back, I will just make sure we stay in either a newer room or in the upper level of the barn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to relax! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2012

From the first day we arrived we were treated like family. The greeter, Patricia, explained the facilities and personally showed us to our room. She talked to us like we were friends. The food, room, and amenities were excellent. We really needed a place to unwind and relax. The Canadian Goose room we stayed in had a wonderful view. We made friends with the gardener "wolfie" and he gave us some advice on some of the hiking trails. Touring the place, taking hikes, and the scenery, was totally spectacular. My wife caught her first fish in one of the remote ponds. On one of my wife's early morning walks she encountered five deer on the hill by the chapel. On another day, we toured the Sanctuary and the Point and saw other deer. We thought we had seen everything until we hiked up to the top of the mountain and spent time overlooking the lake. The spring weather, the dogwoods blooming, the sun rise views, and evening sunsets were awesome. Between the ping pong matches and the croquet competition we found time to sit in the swing or the hammock and watch the moon come up. Paul, the owner is a man with an awesome heart. We didn't know the history behind the place when we made reservations. After a few talks with Paul, it didn't take long to see how much he cares for people and enjoys seeing them enjoy their stay. There is no doubt that God is continuing to bless his dream. He actually serves tables and keeps the coffee in your cup hot. If you leave hungry, it's your fault. The chef's took time to share recipes, the waitresses all were exceptionally friendly and made it a point to spoil us. The place has a bottomless cookie jar and serves some of the most amazingly fresh breads we have eaten. We already are making plans to return and will tell others about this beautiful place. Danny and Barbara Bennett Callahan, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful retreat! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2012

We loved staying at your place. The service and food were excellent, and the rolling hills of the grounds overlooking the river and blooming with spring flowers were heavenly.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent Place at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2012

My wife and I have stayed twice for Christian events and Whitestone is wonderful! It sets a standard for southern hospitality!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A vacation from which I do not need a vacation at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2012

The room was perfect when we arrived, and things just got better. The food was amazing, the views were absolutely beautiful. Loved that the owner made everyone feel so welcome . . . he even prayed before our meals. Great trails for running or just a leisurely stroll. If you need a vacation (or even a few nights away from everything) I cannot think of a place I would rather go.

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream Come True! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2012

My husband and I recently took our second trip to this amazing inn! We can not say enough good things about our visit. Whitestone Country Inn is perfectly placed in the beautiful hills of Tennessee. From every place on the property you are met with amazing views of the mountains, beautiful birds of all types, the Watts Barr Lake, and a landscape beautifully maintained by the staff. Whitestone has a huge variety of rooms on its property, each beautifully decorated, spacious, SO CLEAN, and feels like your own private sanctuary. The housekeeping does a magnificent job maintaining the rooms and meeting any need you may have. As far as the meals- OH MY! The breakfast is amazing each day. For lunch you can choose to dine in the beautiful dining area overlooking the property or request a picnic lunch to eat outdoors or in your room. In all honesty, you will probably be so full from the amazing breakfast you may not even need lunch! Then, there is dinner. The dinner selection is wonderful and the food is 5 star. You will receive a meal that could compete with any big city 5 star fancy restaurant, but enjoy it in a casual setting overlooking a masterpiece landscape. The servers are amazing and make you feel like the star of the day. Whitestone does a wonderful job accommodating dietary needs/allergies as well. My husband and I can not say enough about the wonderful experience at Whitestone Country Inn. We look forward to visiting again and have returned home with brochures for all our friends! You will not be disappointed choosing to spend your time and finances here.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent place! at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2012

We have chosen Whitestone for our anniversary retreat, more than once! We love this magnificent place! You will too, we guaruntee it. This is an excellent place to spend your wedding anniversary with your spouse. The food is always fabulous, and they pay careful attention to every detail when serving you a delicious breakfast. You will be blessed when you choose to stay at Whitestone Country Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating our 1st Anniversary at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2012

First of all, let me say, Whitestone is spectacular. My husband and I were married there last year in the Chapel, so we decided to return for our 1st Anniversary..We had the most gorgeous room and so clean..The view from our room was breathtaking. The meals were outstanding and served in grand style...Paul, the owner, always paid us a visit at meal time which was special...We already have plans to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Whitestone Country Inn (4.79)
Top
}