Recent Reviews in Kingston, Ontario

Beyond Joy at The Captain Visger House Bed & Breakfast (Alexandria Bay, New York)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in B&Bs throughout the U.S. and Europe. It is her absolute favorite thing to do. We drove over 8 hours from Michigan to Capt. Visger House based on one phone conversation with the owner (Sam). She told me she did not want to brag but she is a "pretty good cook". We were so blown away by her personable hospitality and unparalleled culinary skills that every meal was photo worthy and just as delicious as the next one. We were so impressed we even treated ourselves to a romantic dinner for two in her living room. What a smart thing to do. No where in Alexandria Bay or Clayton could we have received a better value, meal and service. She is just an absolute joy taking so much care to specifically tailor every meal to what you do or do not like. Cheers to you Sam.....you are the best ! Oh and by the way....the Harmonius Room was lovely as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Elegantly furnished. Friendly and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My wife and i had a wonderful stay at theVictoria Rose Inn. For those of you looking for somewhere different, that provides luxury in a beautifully restored victorian house then this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We have been coming here for the last 15 years. We know that it has changed ownership but it is always a treat to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful spot, with many amenities! at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Such a lovely Victorian-age Inn, completely modernized and beautifully decorated throughout. We especially enjoyed breakfasts on the enclosed porch overlooking a beautifully landscaped backyard, and afternoon cocktails on the backyard patio surrounded by colorful flowers. Nice large, tiled shower in our sizable bathroom too!

View more reviews for this inn


getaway at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to river, excellent restaurants. Lovely neighborhood and grounds. Quiet and comfortable. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Beautiful victorian inn in a lovely town. Service was fantastic and the perfect getaway from a hectic lifestyle.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! A+ at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Great location and centralized to the city's interest areas. All within walking distance. The back porch overlooking the yard and landscaping are tranquil and demands a 2nd cup of coffee to enjoy the tranquility.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's vacation at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Old friends met for a few days of catching up. Public areas allowed us to spend lots of quiet time together. Owners and staff went far beyond expectations to make us feel welcome. They were very informative about the property and surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


May 23 - 25th at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on May 29, 2014

There is not dining but they do have coffee and tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place and great People at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on May 20, 2014

This was our first stay at a INN rather then a Hotel/Motel. And we had a wonderful time , the place was so clean and wonderfully located. We hope to return and would recommend it to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Victoria Inn Stay at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

This Inn is very quaint, yet stately. The service was very friendly and prompt and the location was quiet and restful. I would definitely return for a future stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Rose Inn, Gananoque, Ont. at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Victoria Rose Inn to celebrate our anniversary for many years. It's a beautiful period home, very clean with many amenities of comfort and welcome to it's visitors, and the staff are always very helpful and willing to look after your every request. I would highly recommend it to anyone for a one night stay or many nights. Gananoque has many good places to eat a lovely meal and the staff will recommend the place that's just right for you, even make the reservations for you to ensure you get the best seating arrangement.

View more reviews for this inn


Stylish and spotless Inn at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Beautifil in inn with large appointed rooms. Stunning grounds with wonderful dining options across the road or down the street. Great hospitality. Our third stay there and every room is stunning. We love this place. Highly reccommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We've stayed at the Victoria Rose several times; it's our favourite place in the Kingston area. this year, they decided to skip the hot breakfast, and I really missed it. Great coffee and a plastic-wrapped biscotti are not a good substitute. Having said that, the staff are wonderful, the beds are comfortable, and everything is pristine. Definitely worth a visit. By the way, Athlone's, right across the street from Victoria Rose, does wonderful dinners.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great place to stay in Gananoque at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2013

I know I did not give the Victoria Rose 5 stars across the board, but believe me that I had a great time there and would recommend it to anyone. It exceeded my expectations in every way, especially in how friendly every single one of the staff were. It is a wonderful old house with a beautiful grounds and a large glassed/screened in porch where we hung out on a rainy afternoon. It's about a 5 minute walk to get downtown, and very easy to find. The one flaw in our stay was that the self serve milk for the tea had gone sour so my wife's tea was sullied, but it was fixed the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at The Captain Visger House Bed & Breakfast (Alexandria Bay, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 4 days and had a great time, Loved the house and the welcome we got from the owner, Sam. Very hospitable and the breakfasts were wonderful. Great location; close to everything. Definitely recommend this B&B to others and will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we were seeking at The Captain Visger House Bed & Breakfast (Alexandria Bay, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Our all too brief stay at the Captain Visger House B&B was a total delight - exactlyu what we were seeking. THe room was spotless with every amenity we needed. The breakfast was sumptuous. The location was perfect -- allowing us to walk to the boats for a cruise around the islands, to dinner, to galleries, and more. And most of all, the Innkeeper, Sam, was delightful to chat with, knowledgeable about the area, anticipated our needs, and did all of this while being unobtrusive. We would go back in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


love the place. at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2013

like a walk into the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Our stay in August 2013 exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the sun room on the first floor. The room was beautifully decorated, luxurious and spotless. The room overlooks beautiful gardens and opens onto a lovely sun porch. The Inn does not offer breakfast but morning (and all day) coffee (choice of various varieties) was very good and met our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-away spot! at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Beautiful and luxurious, yet also homey and comfortable. Easily the best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Beautiful property, relaxing, calm and peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.2 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Victoria Rose Inn. Comfortable room, good location. Very good restaurant just across the street. Nice walk into the main town.

View more reviews for this inn


had a wonderful stay! at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

it was just for one night, but we enjoyed room and surrounding garden (especially the pavillion) immensely! - GREAT!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic one night stay at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2013

Romantic one night stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2013

We had a very enjoyable first two days of our honeymoon at the Victoria Rose and found it to be exactly the quiet respite we needed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot, very peaceful! at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.4 reviewed on August 10, 2013

Nice peaceful place, a short walk to the waterfront. No dining available meant we made a picnic from the local grocery store and enjoyed the property. Wonderful warm staff, super clean and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent inn at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Beautiful inn with lovely rooms and excellent service. In lieu of breakfast (this is an inn, not a b&b), they provided complimentary coffee and snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


no longer a bed and 'breakfast' at Auberge Victoria Rose Inn (Gananoque, Ontario)

3.2 reviewed on August 03, 2013

This is a fabulous inn, and can be recommended for its comfort and beauty. But now that breakfast is no longer included in the package (previously they served a great breakfast on a beautiful patio overlooking a garden) it is probably a bit more expensive than it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Captain Visger House Bed & Breakfast (Alexandria Bay, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2013

This bed and breakfast is the best I have ever stayed in. The inn keeper was fabulous (Sam) as well as very informative about things to do ,the cultural surrounding the 1000 islands ,places to visit ,good dinning and historical history that she gave us made you feel right at home. This inn Keeper lives to serve people and loves what she does. The rooms are comfortable and her breakfast foods were done to perfection . Thank You. Sam. See you next year . Chris and friends

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}