Recent Reviews in Kingston, New York

John And Jo at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2016

BC and Larry were extremely helpful. They met us off the bus from Poughkeepsie, and took us to the Hannaford supermarket to catch the bus back. They also gave us very good advice on where to eat nearby

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Experience at Bel's!!! at Bel's Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

Just like staying at your best friend's home. Extremely clean and breakfast was fit for a King and Queen! Definitely going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

This little apartment was so perfect we didn't want to leave! It was immaculate and had everything you could ever want or need to make your stay comfortable. There were guide books and other nice touches that made you feel special. It is literally a few minutes walk down to the river and the many bars and restaurants are all on the doorstep, even though it was so peaceful we slept really well. Plenty of on street free parking and so much to do we didn't have time to fit everything in! We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place and the very kind and helpful hosts, BC & Larry, to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2015

Outstanding place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2015

My boyfriend and I recently spent a truly wonderful weekend at the Roundout Inn in Kingston, NY. This is a great place to go when you are looking for a perfect spot to relax. The accommodations couldn't have been better - we received a warm welcome from one of the owners, who gave us lots of useful information regarding places to visit in the neighborhood. The apartment itself feels like a 'home away from home' - there is a bakery right next door with great home made pastries and delicious latte. Several excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. We tried a different place every night and had a great dining experience each time. All in all we highly recommend the Roundout Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully cozy at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Sam's Cottage is a wonderful spot and proved a great get-a-way from the city. Super warm and cozy as we where there over a frigid wintery weekend. It is a simple room but has everything you could possibly need and reflects a high standard of cleanliness. The innkeepers are friendly and extremely generous. It is very convenient to get to and ideally located near New Paltz, Gardiner, and Kingston. Will have to get back there during spring and summer as the golf course mentioned is literally across the street and provides an amazing view with the Shawangunk Mts behind it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Can't Miss! at Blue Willow Guest House /B&B (Stone Ridge, New York)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

“We had a wonderful visit at the Blue Willow Guesthouse. Pam is a wonderful host that ensures your stay is one of comfort and customized for your needs. She meets you at the house when you arrive, she does not live at the house like some other B&Bs. It is truly a guesthouse with all the comforts of home. She prepares a delicious breakfast and has lots of information and opinions on where to go to make you stay special. Take her advice, we didn’t go wrong with any of her suggestions for dinner. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms have plenty of room for your things. The guesthouse is clean and updated with all the amenities that make for a comfortable stay while getting away from it all. We will go back and would recommend to all of our friends needing a place to stay in the area.”

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Alternative to a Hotel at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2014

This inn is very clean and comfortable, and in a great neighborhood. It's roomy, with a full kitchen. Our only complaints: we were given a different suite than the one we had reserved and were confirmed for, which was a bit disappointing since I preferred how it looked in the website photos. And, since the owners live a half hour away, we needed to coordinate our arrival time, which turned out to be later than I had predicted, especially after we'd gotten stuck in traffic. I kept them updated about our timing, but they seemed somewhat annoyed because our delay held up their own plans for the evening. Guests shouldn't have to be concerned about this- it's hard to know just when you'll get somewhere when you are traveling; you get there when you get there. Once we arrived, though, BT was very friendly, warm, and helpful regarding neighborhood dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Rondout Inn at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Rondout Inn. Our stay was wonderful. The location was great, close to everything, and in nice area with great restaurants. The suite was well-designed, very clean, and very comfortable. The attention to detail was great. Everything we could possible need was provided. The furnishings were a nice mix of antiques and new items, beautifully placed in the rooms. The sheets and comforters on the bed were new and luxurious. BC and Larry are great hosts. We would definitely recommend staying at the Rondout Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Good base for Hyde Park at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Less than 30 minutes from the bustle of Hyde Park (across the bridge at Poughkeepsie), this is a charming, quiet place to stay. Unlike many b&b houses, which offer a bedroom with shared common areas, Sam's Cottage is more like a private studio apartment that the hosts have designed at the side of their home. Everything you might want is right there: flat-screen TV, comfortable bed, a recliner for two, and many options if you choose the do-it-yourself continental breakfast. (The chef was out of town the night we were there, so we didn't get to try the full breakfast,). The bathroom is small, but has a full-size tiled shower. Overall, this was a great place for my husband, who wears a leg brace: only a couple of steps up to the front door.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay - our visit 8/14-8/15 at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our room was clean, tidy and kept that way. The hosts made sure that anything that we needed was available. The food was perfectly prepared and the presentation was excellent. All in all, a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Something in between at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2014

This inn is more than a hotel or motel and, at the same time, better than a B & B (although no breakfast) because of what you get for the price you pay. We only stayed one night but we can see, upon another visit to the area, a multi-night stay. There are all the comforts of home at a hotel/motel or B&B price. All in all, a fine place to stay. There is no dining associated with this inn and that is why the Dining section of our review gets a 3 star.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Our room was immaculate and very tastefully furnished. Lots of info on local attractions was provided in the room. Very convenient location for walking to the many excellent restaurants and to the river.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Well appointed and quiet apartment like suite near the historic waterfront in Kingston. Friendly owners, simple check-in and checkout and everything (including fine restaurants) within walking distance. An added touch was that information about transportation, points of interest and menus were readily available in the suite. Perfect place for a weekend stay with a touch of class.

View more reviews for this inn


A lot of room for your stay at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2013

The rooms at Rondout Inn are really like small well-appointed apartments. We stayed only one night but it would be the ideal place to make your base for a longer stay when exploring Kingston and the Hudson Valley. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and having your own kitchen makes it more affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great apartment at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week. Very comfortable apartment on the second floor. Nicely furnished. Towels and sheets were delivered mid-stay. Walking distance to the Rondout and great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

This is not a "bed and breakfast" in that there is no breakfast provided, which was just fine with us. But every other amenity was provided, including a stocked refrigerator and umbrellas by the front door. There was no maid service, which again was just fine with us, but there were plenty of linens. The owners met us when we arrived to show us around and provide a key, then left us alone, which was just fine with us! Location is great with plenty of good dining around. Our apartment was comfortable and immaculately clean with beautiful hardwood floors. I honestly can't think of a single thing to criticize or improve!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and Cozy at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2013

The Rondout Inn is located above a lovey antique shop. The apartment was clean and delightfully decorated with antiques, yet equipped with a modern bathroom and kitchen. It is walking distance to several shops and restaurants and centrally located in the Hudson River Valley. If you stay mid-week, the third night is free. It's a great place to stay and at reasonable prices.

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2013

We had read the reviews, so we knew it would be good - but all the subtle touches at Rondout made us delighted with our choice. Everything was spotless and the antique decorations were memorable. It was as if we had our own flat for three days with bedroom, kitchen, living room and office (even hand-made soap in the bathroom and tempting choices on the bookshelves.) The kitchen was fully equipped. The waterfront neighborhood was full of discoveries. What a unique find!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights at The Rondout Inn and could not have been happier. The welcome was most sincere, and BC made sure everything we needed to make the most of our stay was provided. The Inn was immaculate, very comfortable and a 'home from home'. The Inn was close to some wonderful restaurants, so although the kitchen was well equipped, we did eat out each evening (it was a vacation after all!). We plan to return in the future, there is so much to do in and around Kingston, and of course, to make the most of the hospitality provided by BC and Larry.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay, a little noisy with foot traffic overhead if you are on the second floor however. at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Excellent place to stay- clean, nicely furnished. My only complaint is the noise from foot traffic overhead if you are on the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2013

used the weekday special; stay 3 nights pay for only 2. what a great deal. easy to get to and from local tourist sites. i would definitely stay again. space is much larger than a hotel room at the same price. full kitchen has everything you need if you wanted to eat in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Rondout at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2013

The Inn is just as advertised. We found our suite comfortable and quiet, extremely clean and well equipped (including a brand new bathroom), with historic quirks and details, in a fun location. Innkeepers BC and Larry are very responsive in email if you have questions in advance and are accessible if you need something during your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just right at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3.2 reviewed on April 24, 2013

We went to Kingston for a weekend getaway & to see a show - the Rondout Inn was perfect for us - clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little town at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rondout Inn. The location is great with its proximity to the water, lots of wonderful places to eat, and art galleries. The suite was spacious with a very comfortable bed! The full kitchen provided us an opportunity to have breakfast right there, but after coffee, we headed to a fabulous new breakfast place a few shops down. We would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Rondout Inn at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2013

This was our second time at the Rondout Inn. It is situated within the Rondout area and convenient to all locations. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights in order to go to the Dutchess County Sheep and Wool Festival with my mother. The rooms were wicked cute and decorated with antiques, as the owners of Rondout Inn own the antique store on the first level. The area was great and had a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. The room was more of an apartment than a room and a bit bigger than what we needed, but we absolutely enjoyed our stay. I would probably rent there again if I needed to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Visitors from UK at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

We stayed in the apartment on 2nd floor and it was excellent. Everty facility we could need ajnd very clean and well presented. BC and larry were so helpfukll and I would recommend this B&B top anyone. In reality it is much more like your own apratment than a room amnd has a full kitchen, and great lounge area. We stayed in six B&B across New England and some were very nice but this gets my top vote. Dining down at the waterfront was also grerat experience with many choices and we took the boat up the Hudson river too.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding Inn near the Kingston waterfront! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2012

The mid-week deal of three nights for the price of two was very reasonable. The apartment was clean and provided all that we needed. We were within walking distance of the waterfront and the Hudson River Cruise and only 25 minutes from the Hyde Park attractions, including FDR's home & library, Eleanor's Val-Kill Cottage, and the Vanderbilt Estate. There were many restaurants within walking distance. We highly reccomend the Rondout Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Rondout Inn, Kingston, NY at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2012

Among the very best places I have stayed along the Hudson River. Rooms are like suites, Hosts are exceptional and caring. Location to Kingston and Rondout is excellent. I did not elect to have breakfast provided. It is optional.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}