Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Kingston, New York

A Can't Miss! at Blue Willow Guest House /B&B (Stone Ridge, New York)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

“We had a wonderful visit at the Blue Willow Guesthouse. Pam is a wonderful host that ensures your stay is one of comfort and customized for your needs. She meets you at the house when you arrive, she does not live at the house like some other B&Bs. It is truly a guesthouse with all the comforts of home. She prepares a delicious breakfast and has lots of information and opinions on where to go to make you stay special. Take her advice, we didn’t go wrong with any of her suggestions for dinner. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms have plenty of room for your things. The guesthouse is clean and updated with all the amenities that make for a comfortable stay while getting away from it all. We will go back and would recommend to all of our friends needing a place to stay in the area.”

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Alternative to a Hotel at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2014

This inn is very clean and comfortable, and in a great neighborhood. It's roomy, with a full kitchen. Our only complaints: we were given a different suite than the one we had reserved and were confirmed for, which was a bit disappointing since I preferred how it looked in the website photos. And, since the owners live a half hour away, we needed to coordinate our arrival time, which turned out to be later than I had predicted, especially after we'd gotten stuck in traffic. I kept them updated about our timing, but they seemed somewhat annoyed because our delay held up their own plans for the evening. Guests shouldn't have to be concerned about this- it's hard to know just when you'll get somewhere when you are traveling; you get there when you get there. Once we arrived, though, BT was very friendly, warm, and helpful regarding neighborhood dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Rondout Inn at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Rondout Inn. Our stay was wonderful. The location was great, close to everything, and in nice area with great restaurants. The suite was well-designed, very clean, and very comfortable. The attention to detail was great. Everything we could possible need was provided. The furnishings were a nice mix of antiques and new items, beautifully placed in the rooms. The sheets and comforters on the bed were new and luxurious. BC and Larry are great hosts. We would definitely recommend staying at the Rondout Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Something in between at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2014

This inn is more than a hotel or motel and, at the same time, better than a B & B (although no breakfast) because of what you get for the price you pay. We only stayed one night but we can see, upon another visit to the area, a multi-night stay. There are all the comforts of home at a hotel/motel or B&B price. All in all, a fine place to stay. There is no dining associated with this inn and that is why the Dining section of our review gets a 3 star.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Our room was immaculate and very tastefully furnished. Lots of info on local attractions was provided in the room. Very convenient location for walking to the many excellent restaurants and to the river.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Well appointed and quiet apartment like suite near the historic waterfront in Kingston. Friendly owners, simple check-in and checkout and everything (including fine restaurants) within walking distance. An added touch was that information about transportation, points of interest and menus were readily available in the suite. Perfect place for a weekend stay with a touch of class.

View more reviews for this inn


A lot of room for your stay at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2013

The rooms at Rondout Inn are really like small well-appointed apartments. We stayed only one night but it would be the ideal place to make your base for a longer stay when exploring Kingston and the Hudson Valley. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and having your own kitchen makes it more affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great apartment at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week. Very comfortable apartment on the second floor. Nicely furnished. Towels and sheets were delivered mid-stay. Walking distance to the Rondout and great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

This is not a "bed and breakfast" in that there is no breakfast provided, which was just fine with us. But every other amenity was provided, including a stocked refrigerator and umbrellas by the front door. There was no maid service, which again was just fine with us, but there were plenty of linens. The owners met us when we arrived to show us around and provide a key, then left us alone, which was just fine with us! Location is great with plenty of good dining around. Our apartment was comfortable and immaculately clean with beautiful hardwood floors. I honestly can't think of a single thing to criticize or improve!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and Cozy at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2013

The Rondout Inn is located above a lovey antique shop. The apartment was clean and delightfully decorated with antiques, yet equipped with a modern bathroom and kitchen. It is walking distance to several shops and restaurants and centrally located in the Hudson River Valley. If you stay mid-week, the third night is free. It's a great place to stay and at reasonable prices.

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2013

We had read the reviews, so we knew it would be good - but all the subtle touches at Rondout made us delighted with our choice. Everything was spotless and the antique decorations were memorable. It was as if we had our own flat for three days with bedroom, kitchen, living room and office (even hand-made soap in the bathroom and tempting choices on the bookshelves.) The kitchen was fully equipped. The waterfront neighborhood was full of discoveries. What a unique find!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights at The Rondout Inn and could not have been happier. The welcome was most sincere, and BC made sure everything we needed to make the most of our stay was provided. The Inn was immaculate, very comfortable and a 'home from home'. The Inn was close to some wonderful restaurants, so although the kitchen was well equipped, we did eat out each evening (it was a vacation after all!). We plan to return in the future, there is so much to do in and around Kingston, and of course, to make the most of the hospitality provided by BC and Larry.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay, a little noisy with foot traffic overhead if you are on the second floor however. at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Excellent place to stay- clean, nicely furnished. My only complaint is the noise from foot traffic overhead if you are on the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2013

We stayed over one night on our vacation, and had a very nice time. The home is beautiful, and Alicia was friendly and helpful. I would recommend A Kingston Bed and Breakfast to anyone planning a stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2013

used the weekday special; stay 3 nights pay for only 2. what a great deal. easy to get to and from local tourist sites. i would definitely stay again. space is much larger than a hotel room at the same price. full kitchen has everything you need if you wanted to eat in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Rondout at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2013

The Inn is just as advertised. We found our suite comfortable and quiet, extremely clean and well equipped (including a brand new bathroom), with historic quirks and details, in a fun location. Innkeepers BC and Larry are very responsive in email if you have questions in advance and are accessible if you need something during your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just right at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3.2 reviewed on April 24, 2013

We went to Kingston for a weekend getaway & to see a show - the Rondout Inn was perfect for us - clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little town at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rondout Inn. The location is great with its proximity to the water, lots of wonderful places to eat, and art galleries. The suite was spacious with a very comfortable bed! The full kitchen provided us an opportunity to have breakfast right there, but after coffee, we headed to a fabulous new breakfast place a few shops down. We would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2013

We found this B&B by chance during a sad time when my brother was in Hospice. Alicja was extraordinary in her care of us, even making extra food to bring to the hospital for my sister-in-law. Each day she provided us with just the right amount of care, genuine concern, and the touch of humor that only she could express. By the time we left [4 days] she gave us each a warm hug, and sent us home with more food! Food: excellent!! Rooms: quiet, gorgeous, clean, sumptuous. Hospitality: like you were in your own home. Alicja: one in a million!

View more reviews for this inn


Rondout Inn at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2013

This was our second time at the Rondout Inn. It is situated within the Rondout area and convenient to all locations. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend getaway at A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I escaped to A Kingston B&B for one night in mid-November. We stayed in the well-appointed Babe Ruth room which had a lovely four-poster bed and spacious bathroom. In the morning we feasted on delicious cranberry scones and vegetable frittata. Alicia had leftovers so she generously sent us home with the extra scones from breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


1 Night in Kingstone at A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2012

We staid there over night while visiting Kingston And I must mention that is one of the best bed I slept in in my entire life. Furthermore, the breakfast was delicious and the coffee was perfect. The place is very cute and cozy. Thank you so much Alicja for your kindness. Mina

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2012

We came here for just one night and Alicja was very friendly and warm. We stayed in the Flying Squadron room which was well-lit, warm, and extremely comfortable. We couldn't have had a better sleep or a nicer time. Mr. Socks is adorable and the food is delicious! We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and might even come back in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights in order to go to the Dutchess County Sheep and Wool Festival with my mother. The rooms were wicked cute and decorated with antiques, as the owners of Rondout Inn own the antique store on the first level. The area was great and had a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. The room was more of an apartment than a room and a bit bigger than what we needed, but we absolutely enjoyed our stay. I would probably rent there again if I needed to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Visitors from UK at Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

We stayed in the apartment on 2nd floor and it was excellent. Everty facility we could need ajnd very clean and well presented. BC and larry were so helpfukll and I would recommend this B&B top anyone. In reality it is much more like your own apratment than a room amnd has a full kitchen, and great lounge area. We stayed in six B&B across New England and some were very nice but this gets my top vote. Dining down at the waterfront was also grerat experience with many choices and we took the boat up the Hudson river too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}