Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Keystone, South Dakota

Our first B&B, and what an impression! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2013

My wife & I came up to visit Mt Rushmore and the area for a few days. This was the first time we'd tried a B&B, but we wanted to take the risk of having the experience. Ron & Leslie are terrific hosts. Our first day Leslie advised us well on what to do during the afternoon and where to eat. They have a great house and are nice people to sit and chat with. Breakfast was off the charts! Healthy portions and great taste! I will always compare other B&B's to theirs; a tough act to follow!!

View more reviews for this inn


Made us feel like family. at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Just finished our week at the Elk Ridge B & B. Reading all the reviews, one comes away with the feeling these inn keepers are too good to be true. My wife and I found them to be genuine, wonderful and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. Ron and Lesley are pleasant people, offering clean accommodations as well as offering an awesome breakfast. We called ahead and informed Lesley about our newly discovered gluten free issues, and she didn’t miss a beat. She’s a gem and he’s a character full of interesting stories. Their living room is full of artifacts, each one with its own story to be told. You decide the interactions, if it’s privacy you’re looking for, just stay in your quiet room. But we found ourselves spending time with them and found them to be great company each evening! Elk Ridge comes highly recommended by Mark and Sue F. Foxboro, MA

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in South Dakota! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 4 wonderful nights at Ron and Leslie's B&B. Everything was spectacular! My husband was nervous, at first, not having stayed in a B&B before - but was quickly put at ease. As we were leaving he said "I cant imagine staying anywhere else!" Leslie is not only an outstanding hostess, but also the best chef in SD! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts!!! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Had a great time stayed in the Duke room....loved the spa tub....Leslie and Ron were great hosts....breakfast was amazing!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The highlight of South Dakota at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2013

My wife and I travelled through Mount Rushmore for our vacation last week and our first B&B stay of the trip was with Elk Ridge. Ron and Leslie were so warm and welcoming. It was a great getaway. We stayed in the largest of the rooms "The Duke" for two nights. The hot tub was just what we needed after traveling on poor roads for several hours. The breakfast was AMAZING. The first day we had a cream cheese apple stuffed french toast that we had to get the recipe for. As we are aspiring innkeepers, it was really nice that Leslie and Ron were so transparent about their experiences and the business. The area was neat, the room was good, but the people are what make Elk Ridge a true treasure. God Bless you guys, Mike and Carrie

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience!!!! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2013

My Husband & I wanted to do something different to celebrate our 5th anniversary. So we decided to try Elk Ridge B&B. We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay!! The room was clean,so nicely decorated and had so many little extra touches that you wouldn't get from just getting a motel room. The bed was also very comfortable, the breakfast was awesone and so nicely served and the sceney was beautiful. Ron & Leslie were great hosts and we left there feeling just like family. All in all it was the BEST anniversary we have ever had, and it will always be a very wonderful memory for us. Thanks SO MUCH Ron & Leslie!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast near Hill City, SD in early September, 2012. We knew it was going to be a great visit when Leslie welcomed us warmly and gave us a tour when we checked in. We had a private entrance to our room,a private bath, and our own deck from which to observe the beautiful night sky and the deer in the backyard. The room was spotless, and the breakfasts were wonderful! I would recommend this B&B for anyone wanting a quiet place to stay in the central Black Hills.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic experience! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Elk Ridge B & B in Keystone! The hosts were inviting and helpful. Leslie greeted us at the door as we walked up. The western decor matched the "theme" of the area. The location was very convenient being within four miles of Mount Rushmore! My girlfriend and I agreed we would return to Elk Ridge! We would also recommend it to family and friends. It was a great stay! Brent

View more reviews for this inn


Black Hills Honeymoon at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Ron and Leslie on our last night of our honeymoon (6/21/12). We stayed in the room called "Big Jake." Oh wow, that room is beautiful!!! The bed is made of logs... the decor is a bit western, the bathroom was big, bright, and airy... The cookies and turn down service was amazing. Leslie made a wonderful breakfast and they were the most easy going people to talk to!!! Our favorite B&B of our honeymoon by far!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at Elk Ridge bed & breakfast. They were great people and went the extra effort to make our time there excellent. And the food was amazing, Leslie is a great cook. I'd say the best part about the trip was all the little extras that really made the difference!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay when away from home! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights with Leslie and Ron and we absolutely enjoyed our stay. The greatest aspect of the stay, especially compared to the many other B&B's we have visited, is the breakfast. It was like sitting around the family table, even though you just met the people sitting with you. The conversation was easy going, constant and Leslie and Ron were fully engaged in it. The food was outstanding. And breakfast was an hour earlier than we are accustomed to at B&B's and that suits us much better. If we ever get back to that part of the country, we will definitley check to see if Leslie and Ron are still hosting the Elk Ridge B&B! Larry and Deb Davis Wake Forest, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

We were only able to stay for 4 nights because the rooms were full on the balance of the days we spent in the Black Hills (what a disappointment that we weren't able to spend more time at Leslie and Ron's). We found such a warm and inviting place for our vacation. The breakfasts and evening treats were fanatastic. Leslie's food is wonderful. Elk Ridge became a home for us while in the Black Hills and we will return if we have the opportunity. Clean, great amenities, and just a wonderful time of food and conversation at breakfast. Highly, highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Ridge B&B at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2011

Everything was wonderful, clean, great food -- Leslie & Ron were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly, & the perfect hosts at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2011

My husband and I stay in b&bs often. I can't say enough good things about this place & these people. The room was immaculate & had the amenities of a nice hotel. The breakfasts were amazing & amazingly delicious. But it was the gracious, warm welcome of the owners that made our stay special. We had our own garage & full run of their home if we chose. They made sure we always had everything we needed, & then some.

View more reviews for this inn


Look no Further at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2011

We just returned from a relaxing 5 day stay with Ron & Leslie. What a great time! Everything was as advertized except for the surprise treats that awaited us every night. Leslie has such a calming spirit and what a great cook. If you spend some time with Ron you might even get a good story or two. We will be back! Doug & Karen Sioux Falls, SD

View more reviews for this inn


4 days of sightseeing and relaxing at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2011

Leslie and Ron were wonder hosts. Breakfast was not only tasty but creative and beautifully presented. A little chat or respecting our private time. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Ridge - the BEST at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2011

We stayed with Leslie and Ron at Elk Ridge for 4 days in May and what a wonderful time. Both are great people and so helpful. They took great care of us, anticipating all our needs. Ron gave us great driving directions to all the sites. Leslie started us out with an amazing breakfast each day. What a pleasure to come home after a day of sight-seeing and sit in the living room with a cup of tea just relaxing. We would definitely stay with them again when we return to South Dakota.

View more reviews for this inn


will return at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2011

Leslie and Ron Passons are fabulous hosts. Ron is an expert on wildlife and all things John Wayne. Leslie has a wonderful sense of humor, sets gorgeous tables, and is a wonderful cook. We loved staying in their home and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


They dont get any better than this one! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2011

I am sure I could write a book (instead of a review) Elk Ridge by far exceeded our expectations. We checked in mid afternoon on Friday and from the minute we stepped in the door we felt welcome and at home. Our origional plan was to stay the weekend, after a blizzard and closed interstates we were blessed to stay and additional evening. Leslie and Ron went ABOVE AND BEYOND what is expected, (and Leslie may be the best cook I know) we spent a PERFECT and lazy day visiting with the Inn Keepers and were made to feel like their home was ours. They are truly gifts from God and know how to make everything exceptional. All the little extras from Roses to scented oil for the tub, to cooking us Dinner due to the snow and the inability to travel, and the dog, oh that dog, sweet as pie (I seriously thought about packing her in my car :) I could not think of a better place to spend our 10th anniversary, and would recommend this B&B to all. We have stayed at several B&B's and this one is definatly our favorite. We cant wait to come back. PS... Ron and Leslie if you are ever in our area, please look us up, we really would love to "treat you" to dinner! Love and God Bless. Steve and Chasidy

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location, Inn and Innkeepers! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2011

This was a first B & B experience for my husband. He was a bit uncomfortable at first with the setting of actually being in the living areas of the innkeepers home. It was odd to me at first too - but we soon realized we were among friends with Leslie and Ron - they are experts at making you feel at home. They upgraded us to the best room at no extra charge since we were the only guests there (middle of winter!) Leslie cooks a huge breakfast that was yummy and different each day (we were there 3 days). Ron was so kind as to clear our car of the snow that covered it the morning we were leaving and the treats at the end of the day in our room was a nice touch (chocolate covered strawberries, cookies and one night lemon bars). We were in town due to a death in the family and we treated ourselves to this place to offset some of the grief and it really did comfort us. Leslie also offers a prayer before breakfast and we both thought that was such a special and important touch. We would recommend that they have a touchpad type lock system put on the sliding glass doors so that guests do not have to go through the front entrance and also so they don't have to leave it unlocked for you. That would be our only recommendation...how can you improve on perfection? Oh, we also thought the "treat" their dog Abbey brought Ron from the forest the day we left was hysterical (part of a deer) - you are for sure in the forest here with beautiful views and we loved the soft snow falling and watching it through the many window views of this grand place. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect wedding present! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2010

For our wedding, my sister and her fiance gave us a free night's stay at the bed and breakfast of our choice to be used whenever we decided we needed a mini second honeymoon. We chose Elk Ridge because the location and price were perfect - and we could not have made a better choice! Leslie and Ron were so incredibly warm and welcoming - we immediately felt like were visiting old friends. The room was clean, comfortable and romantic, and the breakfast we enjoyed the next morning was amazing. The setting is absolutely incomparable, and so convenient to everything in the Southern Hills. Our stay was so enjoyable and relaxing - we would love to go back the first chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2010

We were treated extremely nice by hosts, Ron and Leslie Parsons. They made sure we were comfortable and provided exellent agendas for us. The accomidations were great and the food was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Vacation at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2010

We had a wonderful week at Elk Ridge B&B. We did not want to leave as it was like leaving family. Our room was so comfy, cozy and clean as a whistle. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts but none with as welcoming and friendly hosts as Ron and Leslie. And you won't get a better breakfast anywhere. Anything you wanted to know about where to go or what to see they had all the info. It was nice to have a private entrance to our room but we felt welcome in the evening to just hang out and visit with them. We wanted just a peaceful and relaxing vacation and our stay at Elk Ridge made it just that. We hope to return to the Black Hills some day as this was our first visit. When we do our trail will lead right back to visit the Passons and their very special place among the pines.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic place to stay near Mount Rushmore at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2010

We only stayed for one night in September but really enjoyed it. We were made to feel really welcome and it is such a beautiful house in such beautiful suurroundings. Leslie and Ron provided recommendations for dining and places of interest near by. A really enjoyable visit and a really nice dog as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2010

This is a bit of homey hospitality in the midst of a beautiful location. It most reminded me of a European B&B in that you are actually in the home of your hosts. And they are just lovely hosts. But there is no pressure or expectation to hang out with them. There are private entrances to the rooms, and each room has its own bathroom. Our two rooms each had a private balcony as well. The rooms are tastefully and beautifully appointed. Leslie's breakfast was scrumptious, and Ron plodded out our route to the badlands. They and their house is a real class act.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting, comfortable lodging at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2010

Hosts were very cordial, room very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


I would go back to Eld Ridge B&B at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2010

The inn keepers are lovely people, the room imaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best on our trip. If we were back in the area we would likely stay at Elk Ridge, this time for more nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & comfort at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2010

Great hospitality! Yummy breakfasts, most comfortable bed! All in a serene setting. What more could you want!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Place to stay!! at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2010

We LOVED our stay at Ron's and Leslie's beautiful B&B. They are absoluting WONDERFUL people. Our room was so cozy, the food we will not forget as it was more than we could have expected and we felt so 'at home' with them. I could have stayed all day there between the peaceful room and the beautiful and peaceful outdoors. We are from Ohio were in town for Sturgis. If I ever need a 'getaway' I can not think of anywhere more perfect to go to. Thank you Ron and Leslie! You are absolutely the BEST!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel of a B&B at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2010

From the warm welcome on our arrival to having to say goodbye we enjoyed a most wonderful stay. Accommodation, foor & our hosts were all excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (4.73)
Top
}