Recent Reviews in Keystone, South Dakota

Powder House at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay! We were in a Deluxe Family Cabin and it worked well for our family of 5. If you had bigger kiddos the loft might be a little tight for them but worked well for us. Loved having an outdoor pool and the laundry. Only thing it was missing was a hot tub for those chilly nights! Ate at restaurant one night for dinner and it was busy but excellent. We would definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant stay at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Very welcoming and friendly hosts whoa re very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions. Beautiful location in the Black Hills, you can see the back of Mt Rushmore from the house. We stayed two nights and had a great time. Our room had a small patio area and you can watch the deer in the woods only yards away. Recommend a ride on the 1880 railroad if you like trains - you can hear the whistle from the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointment at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

2.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We chose this place because of all the rave reviews. We must have went to a different place with different hosts. The breakfasts were not good. Baked oatmeal and a hard boiled egg is not what we expected. One day we were serve burned pancakes. We saved and saved for this vacation and we did not get value for our money. I don't know if Leslie was ill or what. I wish I had the same experience of others here. We have always stayed at B and B , now I will think twice. Kathy Merrell

View more reviews for this inn


Trip out west at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Very quiet for a major highway running right in fron the staff were eager to help even after I locked myself out the first time I shut the door

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and close to attractions at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Overall, the place was very nice. The room was clean, just a little smaller than expected. The food was great, and the staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


So much information in addition to ambiance at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We have not stayed in a B and B for a long time, and this did not disappoint. Arrived exhausted and were immediately shown to our lovely room. Slept soundly through the night. Since we only had one day of sightseeing, we wanted to make the most of the area. Ron is a human atlas and gps, so knowledgeable about the area and the routes to take to maximize your time. Leslie does an amazing job with breakfast and saw that she made special dietary acommidations.The hosts and other guests made our trip so enjoyable. This is the best place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The experience at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise ~ great breakfast and dinner!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Lodge was great!!! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Powder House Lodge. Cabin was spacious and clean. Location was very convenient to Mt Rushmore but removed from downtown noise and traffic. On-site restaurant provide excellent choices, delicious food, and great service. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Their dining room is one of the best in the Hills, to my way of thinking....even though this may be an unusual comment, the toilet in the bathroom in the king cabin was the first to be a higher commode than in any other hotel room we stayed in over our 4 week driving trip. Very much appreciated! The room was great, and a wonderful new bed was in the room. No heater in the room, but that was fine!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

It was the perfect place. Minutes from all the sites we wanted to visit. Cozy,clean, and a five star restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Powderhouse. We stayed with my 85 year young mom and she loved it as well.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We really enjoyed the property especially after a long days drive. The restaurant was so good!! The service was great and the food was too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place!!! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We ended up staying an extra night we were so impressed. For the same price as one of the creepy and small hotel rooms in town we had our own cabin with a nice size mini- fridge and our neighbors said they were able to rent a grill for super cheap. Best part is I could have my animals for a small fee. Don't like dogs??? It's okay because those with pets had their own section. I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House is a great place to stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2015

Room would have received 5 stars except the beds were too soft. I slept on the couch. Otherwise, great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Cabin & Beautiful View at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

The cabin we stayed in at the Powder House Lodge was clean, private and all around the best decision we made during our trip to South Dakota..we had beautiful sunrises and young deer to watch from our porch swing...the beds were very comfortable and the kitchenette useful...the pool was within walking distance and the restaurant has wonderful food on their full menu, we ate breakfast, lunch and supper there during our stay...the staff was very courteous and helpful...we would stay at Powder House again and have recommended it to family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2015

This was such a nice surprise. Our cabin offered privacy and was very cozy. The restaurant was wonderful for both breakfast and dinner! The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. It was a truly enjoyable stay and we would most definitely like to return.

View more reviews for this inn


restful and relaxing at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2015

The employees were very helpful and helped us carry our luggage down the 15 steps to the car. The desk clerks were cordial and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Black hills exploring at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2015

What a wonderful way to wake up- out in the hills but close to Keystone, a cute town to explore! So close to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse,and Custer Park. It was a great trip! ( delicious dinner too)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (4.70)
  2. Powder House Lodge (4.40)
Top
}