Recent Reviews in Keystone, South Dakota

Another amazing stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This was our 5th time staying at the Powder House and we have recommended to several people including having stayed as a large group. The food this trip was amazing ( 4 different meals) and the cabin was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place in the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Near to all sightseeing in the Black Hills and Custer Park. Nice and good restaurant. Room tidy and functional, but a bit small. In the middle of the trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent a night here while working our way home from a trip to Montana. They have clean, comfortable rooms. The restaurant was delicious and convenient. Definitely try the buffalo.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Great location, great Restaurant, Close to everything

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We stayed at you hotel for a visit to Mt, Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. It is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet. You on site restaurant is clean and the food and service is great. Thanks so much,

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay! We were in a Deluxe Family Cabin and it worked well for our family of 5. If you had bigger kiddos the loft might be a little tight for them but worked well for us. Loved having an outdoor pool and the laundry. Only thing it was missing was a hot tub for those chilly nights! Ate at restaurant one night for dinner and it was busy but excellent. We would definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant stay at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Very welcoming and friendly hosts whoa re very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions. Beautiful location in the Black Hills, you can see the back of Mt Rushmore from the house. We stayed two nights and had a great time. Our room had a small patio area and you can watch the deer in the woods only yards away. Recommend a ride on the 1880 railroad if you like trains - you can hear the whistle from the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointment at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

2.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We chose this place because of all the rave reviews. We must have went to a different place with different hosts. The breakfasts were not good. Baked oatmeal and a hard boiled egg is not what we expected. One day we were serve burned pancakes. We saved and saved for this vacation and we did not get value for our money. I don't know if Leslie was ill or what. I wish I had the same experience of others here. We have always stayed at B and B , now I will think twice. Kathy Merrell

View more reviews for this inn


Trip out west at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Very quiet for a major highway running right in fron the staff were eager to help even after I locked myself out the first time I shut the door

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and close to attractions at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Overall, the place was very nice. The room was clean, just a little smaller than expected. The food was great, and the staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


So much information in addition to ambiance at Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We have not stayed in a B and B for a long time, and this did not disappoint. Arrived exhausted and were immediately shown to our lovely room. Slept soundly through the night. Since we only had one day of sightseeing, we wanted to make the most of the area. Ron is a human atlas and gps, so knowledgeable about the area and the routes to take to maximize your time. Leslie does an amazing job with breakfast and saw that she made special dietary acommidations.The hosts and other guests made our trip so enjoyable. This is the best place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The experience at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise ~ great breakfast and dinner!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Lodge was great!!! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Powder House Lodge. Cabin was spacious and clean. Location was very convenient to Mt Rushmore but removed from downtown noise and traffic. On-site restaurant provide excellent choices, delicious food, and great service. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Their dining room is one of the best in the Hills, to my way of thinking....even though this may be an unusual comment, the toilet in the bathroom in the king cabin was the first to be a higher commode than in any other hotel room we stayed in over our 4 week driving trip. Very much appreciated! The room was great, and a wonderful new bed was in the room. No heater in the room, but that was fine!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

It was the perfect place. Minutes from all the sites we wanted to visit. Cozy,clean, and a five star restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Powderhouse. We stayed with my 85 year young mom and she loved it as well.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We really enjoyed the property especially after a long days drive. The restaurant was so good!! The service was great and the food was too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place!!! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We ended up staying an extra night we were so impressed. For the same price as one of the creepy and small hotel rooms in town we had our own cabin with a nice size mini- fridge and our neighbors said they were able to rent a grill for super cheap. Best part is I could have my animals for a small fee. Don't like dogs??? It's okay because those with pets had their own section. I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast (4.70)
  2. Powder House Lodge (4.42)
Top
}