Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

Charming Bed and Breakfast! at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

The Artist House was the perfect location for us to stay while visiting Key West. It was within walking distance to all the places we wanted to visit. Cindy and Susana made our visit even more special by making us feel at home and welcomed. The Artist House is beautifully furnished and a nice place to retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2014

This B&B was exactly what we wanted for our stay in Key West. Several blocks from Duval (the main street) yet close enough to walk to Duval and the piers. Exceptional dining was nearby for our evenings. Perfect location. The B&B itself was clean, the personnel were very acocommodating and the whole experience was very relaxing, which is exactly what we had sought. Would recommend and would use them again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mermaid and The Alligator at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

It's not very often that one happens upon a hidden gem, but we certainly did with the Mermaid and the Alligator. The rooms are exquisitely appointed with every ammenity to provide a relaxing, pampered atmosphere. The common rooms shared by all the guests provide a relaxing atmosphere where you have an opportunity to unwind after a day of touring and to view the artwork and artifacts collected from around the world by the owners. The gardens, where breakfast is served poolside every morning, are breathtaking. The entire property is truly a hidden oasis among the delightful craziness of Key West. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else that would make you feel so welcome and pampered. We are anxiously awaiting out next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Private & Dependable at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on December 15, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay in Key West. We have stayed here numerous times. It is simple, quiet and relaxing like Key West is supposed to be. If you want glitz & glamour then this is not the place you want to stay. But if you want Key West charm with convenience to the Southernmost area and Duval Street, this is it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Curry House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We loved Curry House! Couldn't be any better :) We warmly recommend it for all travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Author's guest house at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

2.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

Nice room, great location. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only problem was with a plugged toilet (and that is enough of a problem...).

View more reviews for this inn


Best Staff Ever! at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

I cannot recommend this establishment enough! Close enough to the action but just far enough away for a very quiet evening. We will most definitely stay here again. Mark & Linda - Bellingham, WA

View more reviews for this inn


What a great little place!! at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

My experience at Andrews Inn was outstanding. I had the pleasure of staying at the Tree Top Studio (a warm, intimate, complete unit) and I don't believe I could have chosen a better place for my mini vacation at Key West. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. They accommodated parking for me during my stay (something that's a luxury in Key West), and I was about 30 steps away from Duval Street - the center of Key West. As they say: location, location, location! Thank you for your service and I look forward to doing it again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a nice place to stay, I wanna go back NOW at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B in Key West and what a treat. Cindy is the Innkeeper, Roland is the housekeeper and they made us feel right at home. We stayed in room #7, it had a nice king bed, and offered a shared balcony to enjoy...And enjoy we did. The only downside to the room is the morning sunshine, but you cannot complain about sunshine in Key West! Breakfast was made to order each morning, coolers were available since they don't offer refrigerators in the room. But each day Roland refilled them. A plus is NO TELEVISIONS in the room. We'd go back there in a flash!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Value for money at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 08, 2014

a Fair price for a really nice B&B, great location and amazing service

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Key West at Duval Gardens (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at Duval Gardens. The room was clean, had charming décor, and felt tropical. The staff went above and beyond in respect to service. The breakfast was good. Christmas decorations were wonderful. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Key West getaway spot. at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2014

This was our first trip to Key West, and we planned it rather on the fly, so we didn't know exactly where to look for places to stay. We happened across the Andrews Inn's website and the description sounded exactly like what we were looking for. The great location in the middle of old Key West made it easy to walk to all of the sights, restaurants, bars, and beaches that we wanted to see. And when our feet were too tired, the available bikes to rent made it even easier to get around. Not to mention the friendly and attentive staff helped us greatly in planning everything we wanted to do during our oh-too-short stay on the Key. If (when) we go back to Key West, we'll be sure to check in with Andrews Inn first.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall very happy at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

the room was nice, the staff was more than helpful, and this is the perfect location if you want to be on Duval Street. It was a little loud from the wooden, old creaky floors and we stayed on the first floor, but all in all, we would definitely stay there again, plus it was fun to walk into the house as a ghost tour was going on and we were staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary trip! at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on December 03, 2014

we were very pleased, barby was so helpful.will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


I would stay again at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on December 02, 2014

My o. Service was excellent and the staff was the best. Our only issue was the shower. It was very small and no type of grab bars. Breakfast was continental, which we knew, but it was excellent. Rooms were always clean. We got what we asked for. Very satisfied and would absolutely stay there again. Just make sure it is Duvall HOUSE, not Duvall Inn or Duvall Gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the most beautiful houses in Key West at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The house an the room are gorgeous (Eugene studio), but the bathroom would need some refreshement. The location is perfect (just near the main street of Key West) and the breakfast good with a wide choice of products. A bit noisy, but it is a hold house so this is understandable, but if the light coming through the roller blinds early in the morning it is quite annoying if you want to sleep longer in the morning. The bedding is absolutely outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Blue Parrot! at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The location was spectacular. Close to Truman and Duvall but still peaceful and quiet at night. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Wonderful and quiet location, charming house and rooms! Staff incredibly friendly! Best and huge breakfast of our whole journey although it was the smallest hotel! Coming back for sure :-)

View more reviews for this inn


excellent .......location and quaint at The Grand Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Excellent location. ....walking distance to beach and Duval St. Rooms very comfortable and extremely clean and well equipped. We would not hesitate to return to this B&B next time we visit the Keys. Great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Key West B & B at Coco Plum Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Great location, awesome breakfast and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Had a great time...thanks so much, Denese and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Super cute at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Stayed in Paris room. Small but very clean & cute! Great Happy Hours. Perfect location! Would definitely return & try the other rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully affordable at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Will definitely be staying again! Barby and the rest of the staff are top notch!!

View more reviews for this inn


Alexander would be proud! at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Consistently perfect. Quiet. Peaceful. Accommodating. Simple. What you expect in KW.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic service, everything else about average at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay as far as the service is concerned. Extremely courteous personnel, prompt attention to issues, and close to Duval Street. I would say it's a bit expensive for what you get concerning room size and amenities. Also, children are allowed here so it can get noisy if there is a loud child. Overall, I would recommend this location, but I will personally likely look to another place next time I go to try some variety.

View more reviews for this inn


Two thumbs up! at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Great location, within walking distance to all the major points of interest. Room was very large and included a refrigerator which was convenient. Pool was on the small side but very well maintained. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, yet again! at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My mother and I visited Key West for the second year in a row this November for our annual mother/daughter getaway and have stayed at the Mermaid and Alligator both times. The second stay (5 nights) was even more wonderful than the first, if that is possible. The rooms are comfortable and the décor well thought out - lots of interesting items to check out during your stay. The gardens and seating areas are filled with beautiful palms and other plants. For an entire week, I awoke to church bells and singing birds as opposed to a clanking alarm clock. Housekeeping staff are meticulous; they don't forget any details when making up your room. Dean, Geri and Rebecca are amazing hosts, and really did all they could to make us feel right at home. They served wonderful breakfasts to us each morning, helped with dining recommendations and transportation, provided a relaxing wine social every evening, and were there to chat and talk about everyone's favorite topic - the resident pup, Caya. We are already thinking about when we will be able to return to Key West, and of course, to this lovely inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place on Key West, very central at The Curry House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Very lovely place in central key west. Near shops and the piers and beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Boat race stay at Coco Plum Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Loved this place! The breakfast was amazing, especially the eggs benedict, Room was a bit musty but very cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hideaway! at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Authors Guest House is a beautiful hideaway tucked just 1 mile away from the crazy fun of Duval Street! Far enought to be secluded but close enough to walk! Beautiful rooms and a nice continental breakfast every morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Duval Gardens (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Great facility. Really enjoyed location slightly away from the chaos but close enough to walk everywhere. Loved waking up and eating on the front porch. Beds were comfortable. Front desk was extremely helpful figuring out point of interest for our trip. Would stay there again if we return!

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

Key West is a relaxing retreat often portrayed as a tropical paradise in books and film. In addition to being one of most romantic places to visit year-round, Key West offers plenty to do, see and eat. Follow these tips when you enjoy the sand and sun of the Florida Keys.

What to see:
Follow the Hemingway trail - Pay a visit to the stately home with beautiful grounds that Ernest shared with his family before heading to Cuba. Then head to one of the bars and eateries said to be among his favorite hot spots, including the rowdy staples Green Parrot Bar and Sloppy Joe’s Bar.

What to do:
For entertainment, head to the old-timey Tropic Cinema or see a live show at the cute Waterfront Playhouse. Another must in Key West is to immerse yourself in the surrounding natural beauty with a ferry ride to Dry Tortugas National Park where you can visit the old fort, take a guided tour and even do some fabulous snorkeling. Pay a visit to the Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory to see a unique variety.

When you are ready to cool off, head to the beach! Fort Zachary Taylor has an excellent beach, and another lovely one is the quiet Rest Beach. Or for a little more adventure, take a chartered boat for drinks and cruising, dolphin watching or deep sea fishing with Easy Day Charters, Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters or Wild About Dolphins. Another fun activity is to take a paddleboard lesson and eco-tour through the labyrinthine mangroves with SUP Key West.

Where to eat:
Much of Key West’s cuisine is influenced by that of Cuba. Try the fancy El Siboney in Old Town for the most authentic Cuban sandwich or paella. For other excellent Caribbean fare, head to Louie’s Backyard on the water or Blue Heaven Restaurant, which is pretty relaxed in true Caribbean fashion.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}