Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

Authors at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Great value, peaceful, and good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


My new favorite place at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and let me tell you -- it was INCREDIBLE. From the hospitality to the property to the breakfast, I cannot wait to go back. The staff is so warm and helpful. We planned on going to Blue Heaven for breakfast each morning but after we had breakfast the the Mermaid & the Alligator, our plans changed. The pool was perfect, too. They really take care of everything for you. I absolutely cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first stay here - won't be our last! at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a very lovely stay at the Duvall Inn last weekend. My husband and I have traveled a lot, and we've stayed at everything from low-end hotels to all-inclusive resorts to private villas and higher end hotels. This, however, was our first B&B, and we really weren't sure what to expect. This was also our first trip to Key West that didn't involve a cruise ship stop! We loved it! The Inn was in a perfect location in Key West; we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The room was on the small side, but just fine for the two of us. It was beautifully decorated and very clean and well appointed. The grounds were lovely and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was average, but we're not big breakfast eaters anyway, so it was just fine for us. We loved the afternoon happy hour where we were able to meet the other guests and chat with the bartenders. We would most definitely stay there again and can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


bed lovely..breakfast not good at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The room was so nice. The bathroom updated and clean. We expected a quality breakfast and we're really disappointed. It was a cheap and nothing home cooked. We could have gone to Winn Dixie for this food. It ruined the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our room was very loud, due to traffic on White Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Totally love Artist House...It is close to everything..Breakfast with Mimosa's!!!!This was my second visit, and stay at Artist House...

View more reviews for this inn


Another PERFECT Stay at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Two couples felt so at home and comfortable for 3 nights. We never wanted our trip to end! Jane, Allen, and Brandi are wonderful. The breakfasts are mouth watering and the property is beautiful. It is in the best location on the Island and easy to walk to everything. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This is a great little B&B right off to Duval Street. Close enough to walk to everything yet you do not hear any of the craziness coming off of Duval. Rooms are clean and the best part of this place is the free happy hour! Great time to meet others and Ray our bartender was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Duval Inn! at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights over the July 4th weekend and had a fantastic stay! The Inn is perfectly located just a 1/2 block off Duval on Angela Street, a great central location! We stayed in the Leaf room which has a queen bed and nice sized private bathroom. The grounds and pool were great and nicely maintained! We did enjoy the complimentary happy hour on 2 nights and the 4th of July BBQ they had was a nice touch! I would recommend The Duval Inn to others and look forward to staying here again! Thanks to Cory and his staff for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Mermaid & Alligator at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was our third stay at the Mermaid & Alligator, and it was better than ever. The hosts are welcoming, the house is beautiful, our room was perfect! The gardens are stunning, and eating breakfast in the gardens is truly one of life's best pleasures. This is one of the most comfortable and elegant places I have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value! at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and accommodating! Best location! Right in the middle of everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay July 2014 at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We spent two nights in the "Key West" room of the main house in early July. The Dade County Pine and furnishings support an authentic South Florida experience. We heard no street noise from nearby Duval St. above our efficient AC unit. Location is ideal - being centrally located put all the sights and bars of Key West in comfortably walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best hotels at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to everything. Great hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Third timer at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My third time staying there. Centrally located and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Key West at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The location is perfect. The small hotel is an old house built in Key West style, totally renovated and all rooms are different. Very stylishly decorated with a wonderful atmosphere. When you enter the hotel you feel yourself very welcome and the service is perfect. There is also a small pool and very nice deck outside. The breakfast is phenomenal and is included. I really can advise this place to all my friends. Pls note, in spite of rating there is no dining possibility. Many very nice restaurants around the historic harbor are at walking distance. Bike rentals at the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Artist House on Fleming - Fourth of July 2014 at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and was very impressed. The room was beautiful! Breakfast & Happy Hour were lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We loved our stay at the Tropical Inn. We were right in the middle of everything going on bur when you closed the door behind you ..you are transported to your own haven. The pool and gardens are perfect. Jane and Allen made us feel like family and we're such a help with ideas while we weres there.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Andrews Inn was awesome. It was my first stay at a bed & breakfast and it surpassed my expectations. I would recommend Andrews Inn to my friends and can't wait to return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place on the Island at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

We fell in love with the Tropical Inn. From the amazing to courtyard to the awesome location. Allen and Jane treated us like family. We will be back. SLM

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Clean, and Exceeded my Expectations at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

This was my first visit to Key West, and so I reserved a room here just based on an internet search. Usually this type of risk leaves me disappointed. But, not this time. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Best customer service I have received in a long time. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and even included some hot items. I will be staying there next time I travel to Key West. I highly recommend Ambrosia Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy tropical retreat at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

My wife and I had a memorable stay at the Mermaid and Alligator. The home is beautifully decorated, warm and has everything you could possibly need. The staff goes out of its way to please and helped us with all things Key West. Our room, the Caribbean Queen, was absolutely beautiful. The best feature was the wraparound porch with comfortable furniture and hammock that overlooked the street. It was a great place to relax with a book or watch a storm come through. It was also great to come home to Havana and Caya, the resident canine hosts that could always be found taking a nap or wandering the grounds. Needless to say, we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very solid B&B for Key West, Good Value, Good bed. Pleasant Staff. at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We stayed for two nights in mid June, 2014. Very nice experience. We rented the "Dolphin" room, which was the low price point. Bed was very good to sleep on. Room had been painted and furbished in the somewhat recent past, which was a plus. Location to Duval Street excellent. Parking was not a problem. The only down side was the shared bathroom, which was zero problem, as we were expecting this and had prepared with nightgowns and sandals. All in all, very pleased with this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Avalon at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We loved this B&B. Located within walking distance to beach, restsurants and site seeing attractions. Small queen room is small but big enough for one night! Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. We stayed the following day and was allowed to keep our car in the Avalon parking lot till we left that evening. We were in Key West in June so very hot and humid. A/C kept room very comfortable. Biking around the island looked like fun but too much work in heat so werented

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location in Key West at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Great B&B. Breakfast ok with great coffee. Enjoyed our stay - only downside our room door was left open all day by the cleaning lady - a bit concerning when no safe/safety deposit.

View more reviews for this inn


My new go-to for Key West at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Loved the cottage rooms, felt like my home away from home with updated and perfect keys decor. Pool is smaller than I expected but nice to sit around and take a dip. Bike rentals on property were super convenient and we definitely took advantage of this service. Friendly service. Yummy breakfast by the pool. I would have loved to try the mini quiches, waffles or french toast that I read on the website but this Sat and Sun they did not have these items - hopefully next time! Still, breakfast was fresh and appreciated and it was nice to have Mimosa's!!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

The place was very nice and very quiet so good for us. We got to enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi before bed and as said before the breakfast is very light. The only downside is that it is quite far from most of the places so we had to drive. if you want to walk up and down the main street it's far and it's about a mile to a 2 miles away. All in all good price for the location and have a pleasant stay

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back!!! at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

La Pensione couldn't have been a better fit for our group. We LOVED every minute we spent there. The staff is AMAZING and the B&B itself was quaint and lovely. I would HIGHLY recommend this establishment to couples and groups. It's close enough to all the fun without being right in the middle of all the noise and craziness. You really can't go wrong choosing La Pensione!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Hotel at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Very clean. Close to attractions. Nice room. Good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value and very clean! at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed there during June 2014. This was reasonalby priced compared to other accomodations in Key West. So we decided to give it a try and boy were we pleased! All the rooms and the facility were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Short distance from many attractions, but yet quiet and private. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing spot, good location at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The Duval Inn is a good value. It's not a very large facility but rooms and small grounds relaxing. Having a refrigerator in the room makes it easier to keep snacks and cold beverages around, very important when visiting the Keys in the summer time. Our room was in the front of the house along the street. There wasn't a lot of traffic or noise late at night but the city workers who clean up Duval St start early in the morning and it is loud! Not the fault of the owners, for sure, but it's something to keep in mind. The location along Duval St. is very nice. About half way down so it's not a long walk to anywhere. The staff were helpful. They arranged for me to get my key even though my flight arrived late. The reason I rate the dining as below expectation is that they don't have coffee available until breakfast. Really? I understand not having breakfast until 8:30am but no coffee at all? Not everyone sleeps late. I would have happily made it myself but no coffee makers were available to guests. Nothing nearby open until after 8am. Definitely something I'll keep in mind when we return to Key West in January. The breakfast was very simple, just the way they describe it. Bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt and mini quiches with some fruit.

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

Key West is a relaxing retreat often portrayed as a tropical paradise in books and film. In addition to being one of most romantic places to visit year-round, Key West offers plenty to do, see and eat. Follow these tips when you enjoy the sand and sun of the Florida Keys.

What to see:
Follow the Hemingway trail - Pay a visit to the stately home with beautiful grounds that Ernest shared with his family before heading to Cuba. Then head to one of the bars and eateries said to be among his favorite hot spots, including the rowdy staples Green Parrot Bar and Sloppy Joe’s Bar.

What to do:
For entertainment, head to the old-timey Tropic Cinema or see a live show at the cute Waterfront Playhouse. Another must in Key West is to immerse yourself in the surrounding natural beauty with a ferry ride to Dry Tortugas National Park where you can visit the old fort, take a guided tour and even do some fabulous snorkeling. Pay a visit to the Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory to see a unique variety.

When you are ready to cool off, head to the beach! Fort Zachary Taylor has an excellent beach, and another lovely one is the quiet Rest Beach. Or for a little more adventure, take a chartered boat for drinks and cruising, dolphin watching or deep sea fishing with Easy Day Charters, Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters or Wild About Dolphins. Another fun activity is to take a paddleboard lesson and eco-tour through the labyrinthine mangroves with SUP Key West.

Where to eat:
Much of Key West’s cuisine is influenced by that of Cuba. Try the fancy El Siboney in Old Town for the most authentic Cuban sandwich or paella. For other excellent Caribbean fare, head to Louie’s Backyard on the water or Blue Heaven Restaurant, which is pretty relaxed in true Caribbean fashion.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}