Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

Great stay at a great price at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Located just far enough off Duval to be convenient but private. Very helpful managers and staff. Glad we picked this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a good value at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

This was our first time in Key West so we did not know anything. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. Room was nice but small as expected and very clean. Location (near Southernmost, the beaches, the quieter part of Duval Street) and parking were a plus. Staff was nice and very helpful! It was a great value. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


def going back... at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

this property is definately a value for the price... we had the artists room and was surprised at the size and cleanliness of the room. the breakfast was the standard fare but a bit upgraded with yogurts, peanut butter, and decent coffee. (throw in some hard bopiled eggs and this wouldve been perfect) staff was very helpful and friendly. will definately stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2014

This stay started off rocky when they refused to check us in before 3pm, and then when we returned at 5pm to check in there was a "problem" with our suite. They were very apologetic and ended up upgrading us to three separate rooms, which worked well for our party. The rest of our 3 night stay was awesome. This place smack in the middle of duval. So its a quick trek to the beach and also a quick stroll to the action on Duval about 4 blocks down. I recommend reserving room with a balcony facing Duval. Its great for relaxing and people watching. For the money there is no better deal. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The Blue Parrot was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to walk places but far enough away to not be in the midst of noise!!! Our room was adorable (Key West Room)...all we needed. I recommend this place highly!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Off the fast track! at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Although we were mere steps from Duval Street, our stay at Andrews Inn was quiet, quaint and relaxing. We had everything we needed while there (even snorkle equipment!!!) and enjoyed the morning breakfast, the afternoon happy hour and of course the friendly staff. If you want to feel at home while being conveniently located don't look any further. And, you will also have friendly felines and colorful cock-a-doodle doos to keep you from missing your left behind pets! We will definitely stay here again if returning to Key West. Thank you for a memorable four days. The Horbalys, Cville VA

View more reviews for this inn


More than satisfied. at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, once again. This is my favorite place in Key West. The staff is excellent, friendly, helpful and all around great. Rooms are fine, may need a bit of updating but overall a great value. In my opinion, the only thing that needs to be improved is the Wifi.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, charming accommodations at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I had planned a trip to Key West with my boyfriend only to break up a few weeks prior to the trip and was able to grab a girlfriend and go on the trip anyway! What lovely accommodations for someone in sort of a sour mood (me). We met some lovely people at the dipping pool the evening we arrived at the daily happy hour at the bed and breakfast. It was so nice and chill near the pool and on the patio. David, the manager, was very nice and full of great suggestions on how to get around the island and places to check out. We stayed in the Hemingway room and it was very spacious and clean and comfy. The beds and bedding were super luxurious too. I appreciated everything the staff and Artist House had to offer as it was a much needed break for me and provided the rest and relaxation I really needed. Thank you...I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Key West. It was just close enough or far enough from the "action" of the party scene of Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to stay at Duval Gardens (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Great place to stay as it is on the quite end of Duval Street. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety. Lynn at the front desk was excellent as she took time to give suggestions on where to eat, made phone calls for us and marked places on the walking map. Lynn you rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I'd do it agai in heartbeat! at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Stayed in the nursery. The steps are a climb but everything else meant they didnt matter. House hostess was wonderful! This place is a stones throw from Duval. Will return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in the heart of Key West at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on October 04, 2014

The rooms and service was very good, but I was a little disappointed in the breakfast. It was just pastries and fruit and I was expecting a larger hot breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The real Key West at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2014

3-4 day stay was marred by a bicycle accident , and Barby's help recommending a doctor and providing supplies was greatly appreciated. The Blue Parrot is a perfect real Key West home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wedding Trip at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Quite and Peaceful Mel and Joel

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay in KW at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

I'm a repeated customer...! and I've never been dissapointed...!

View more reviews for this inn


Poker Run/Duval House at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

i know its continental breakfast, but could get a little more creative. were no waffles this year, some in our party were disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly welcome. Perfect location. at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The parking is difficult. As soon as you get inside the registration the lady their was so friendly and gave us a lot of valuable information that you feel really well and comfortable. We only stayed one night. For Key West you need a couple of nights more to enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Duval Gardens (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Such af lovely place to stay. So beautifull rooms. Great breakfast with fresh fruit. Clean and nice and service was great. Nice padio. We can defently recommend this place. 4 from Denmark - stayed august 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Andrews Inn at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

As a first time visitor to Key West I looked at B&B locations ; The Andrews Inn was exactly what I was looking for. From the quaint cottage atmosphere , the top notch staff , and the proximity to all Key West has to offer I couldn't have made a better choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place next to Duval at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights this september. Andrews Inn offers small, but nice rooms on a great location: Duval is around the corner and our room overlooked the garden of the Hemingway house. Staff was very friendly and polite: they helped us with parking and booked our trip to Dry Tortugas for us. The contintal breakfast was ok and is served on the terrace. The daily free happy hour is also nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Hideaway at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Great experience. Can't wait to go back for a longer stay

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Walking thru an alley to get here was a little suspect but once we saw our quaint room, that was clean and roomy we were surprised and pleased. Surprised again at the selection of the breakfast that's included. Keep in mind this is not your modern hotel and you will see roosters walking around, which is no different from anywhere else in the Keys. Go in with an open mind and you will be pleasantly surprised

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely b&b at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Great location in the old town, the property and our room was very clean, the complimentary happy hour is a nice touch. The lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Superbe hôtel avec un cadre magnifique et proche de la rue principale Responsable accueillante et souriante avec le sens du service

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Key West at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Nice place and small number of guests. Pool area is nice and never crowded. Service is very good and always helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic key west house(s) at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Nice/charming garden, good pool, excellent location with car-parking just outside the hotel (just behind the backyard(garden) gate). We will come back to this hotel if we are going back to KeyWest some time. :-) Concerning dining: you can only have breakfast at this hotel,and we cannot therefore give dining a rating/stars. The hotel is located in the middle of Duval street in the old town, so there is plenty of restaurants nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


all perfect at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

A friend of mine suggested me this hotel. I've been here for three days with 4 friends (coming from Italy, not so naer...). Everything was amazing. Hospitality, cleanliness, services. We couldn't ask for more. We've been happy to stay there and I think we'll surely stay in artist's house next time we go to key west.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

It was a great stay , we enjoied the time in Key West , Thamk you for your kindness.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Key West Feel at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

First time in a bed and breakfast and it was a very good experience. Nice fully working kitchen, living room and master bedroom at a very good price. Staff was very nice and breakfast was out in the courtyard which gave you that island feel. We are going back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Tippi Rocks at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2014

This place is outstanding. From the time we got there till we left. We had nothing but great service. The location is great and Tippi is freaking awesome. Thank you for a great time in the Keys and we will be back. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Artist House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

This place is absolutely wonderful! The house is gorgeous and the history behind it is so intersteing. The service and staff is outstanding! I will be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

Key West is a relaxing retreat often portrayed as a tropical paradise in books and film. In addition to being one of most romantic places to visit year-round, Key West offers plenty to do, see and eat. Follow these tips when you enjoy the sand and sun of the Florida Keys.

What to see:
Follow the Hemingway trail - Pay a visit to the stately home with beautiful grounds that Ernest shared with his family before heading to Cuba. Then head to one of the bars and eateries said to be among his favorite hot spots, including the rowdy staples Green Parrot Bar and Sloppy Joe’s Bar.

What to do:
For entertainment, head to the old-timey Tropic Cinema or see a live show at the cute Waterfront Playhouse. Another must in Key West is to immerse yourself in the surrounding natural beauty with a ferry ride to Dry Tortugas National Park where you can visit the old fort, take a guided tour and even do some fabulous snorkeling. Pay a visit to the Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory to see a unique variety.

When you are ready to cool off, head to the beach! Fort Zachary Taylor has an excellent beach, and another lovely one is the quiet Rest Beach. Or for a little more adventure, take a chartered boat for drinks and cruising, dolphin watching or deep sea fishing with Easy Day Charters, Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters or Wild About Dolphins. Another fun activity is to take a paddleboard lesson and eco-tour through the labyrinthine mangroves with SUP Key West.

Where to eat:
Much of Key West’s cuisine is influenced by that of Cuba. Try the fancy El Siboney in Old Town for the most authentic Cuban sandwich or paella. For other excellent Caribbean fare, head to Louie’s Backyard on the water or Blue Heaven Restaurant, which is pretty relaxed in true Caribbean fashion.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}