Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

LOVED IT! at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to everything! Had a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great room, great staff, great location at The Douglas House (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2014

We booked our room five months before our stay for our wedding/honeymoon, going off of reviews here and the location to Duval St. We had a few questions about shipping packages for our stay and other odds and ends. Every time we called, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived, the front desk staff was fantastic. The things we shipped were waiting in our room and the room was spotless and spacious. We stayed in Room 10 in the main house and it was exactly as it appeared in the pictures. The front desk staff helped us out with reservations for a boat cruise and golf cart and scooter rentals and got us prices that were well below advertised. The bed was extremely comfortable and the duvet was the ideal weight. A few notes if you've concerns based on other reviews. Long term parking is a block away but it's a short block (just about eight houses), at the end of a one way street. It's basically a 90 second walk. The bathroom towels are a bit small and worn but the housekeeping staff replaced them whenever we asked. All in all, a fantastic place to stay with a helpful, friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Went for a quick getaway, stayed in the small Caribbean room which was fine since I was only there for 1 night. It was what I expected.

View more reviews for this inn


my experience at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Pleasant ,relaxing and great experience. Will return .

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B in the Heart of Key West at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2014

The Tropical Inn is in the perfect location -- on the quiet end of Duval Street. We probably had the smallest room, but it was decorated well, and pleasant. The two highlights for us were the garden and the staff. The garden is a great place to have breakfast, or hang out. And the staff really helped us figure out to get the most out of first visit to Key West. Jim and Barbara from Rhode Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding accomadations at Duval Gardens (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Got married on the beach and stayed here with our friends and family. Perfect spot for all to be together. Could come home at nite and sit on the porch for a night cap and in the morning for the great breakfast spread! Loved the location which is at the quiet end of the busy Duval St. Clean and friendly, we were very happy with everything Duval Gardens has to offer! Will stay there again in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great deal and location, will stay here again at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Nice B&B in great location 1 block from Southernmost Beach. Staff was very friendly, we arrived a bit before check-in time and after verifying that our room was ready they let us check-in early. The had some cookies, fruit, juice, coffee/tea set out for people to enjoy. I noticed a mini-fridge in the lobby with alcohol (wine/beer) for sale as well. We had a king room on the 2nd floor. The room was very spacious, the bed was quite large and both the bedroom and the bathroom were very clean. The a/c had already been turned on to a very comfortable setting and was nice and cool but not shockingly freezing which was great to walk in to. There were a couple families with young babies which concerned us at first (noise issues/being woken up early) however we did not hear a single thing after 10:30PM. Whether that was due to conscientious families or thick walls we can not say. Regardless, the house was very quite at night and in the morning. The pool is quite small (comfortably fits 4 adults at one time) I could see it being un-usable on a crowded day. We had thought about renting the honeymoon cottage for some privacy but glad we did not as the cottage is right on the pool so we imagine it can get annoying if there were people constantly out there. The breakfast was nice and is served out on the porch. Seating could be an issue if everyone were to have breakfast at the same time. Lot's of fresh fruit (papaya, melon, pineapple, strawberry's), bagels, toast, some tasty cheese with ham croissants, tomato slices, brie cheese, yogurt, cereal, orange juice, tea and coffee. For the price this was one of the better deals we found when looking at travel arrangements and as far as we can see just as nice as any other. Very pleased and will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Cannot say enough good things. The house was lovely and spotless. The garden was a little paradise. Every morning we were treated to a different home cooked meal. The host were available for suggestions for meals and activites. Geri was wonderful! Felt very pampered, yet at home, perfect combination.

View more reviews for this inn


Duval B & B at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on April 05, 2014

Wonderful location. Close walk to everything. Very private quiet and secluded patio area.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice getaway at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2014

I spent three nights at the Alexander Palms. Johnna was very professional and took care of things like renting a bike for me and giving me a concise summary of the area and places I might want to visit which turned out to be very useful. The place is modest but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast by the pool is a nice touch. The location is great; a little off from where the crowds are so you can sleep but close enough to walk or bike to all the action. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2014

Not what I expected for a B&B - in a good way!! First our room was small (Shell). They fits a Full Size into a room that fits a Full Size with 2 feet available on each side around it. Other than the bed.. Happy Hour from 5-6 with free drinks. The server has many stories and a great local who can help with places to eat and hang out. The stories are just great to hear. Shared bathroom but wasn't that bad though. Clean towels every day The pool had a good amount of leaves in it but never went in, especially when it's just a block from Duval st and the ocean. Would definitely stay again just cause the atmosphere was fun and the location was next to the night life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and clean! at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on April 04, 2014

Stayed in the Artist Room Had a private bathroom and a very comfy bed. Housekeepers left us instructions and keys to the room outside since we arrived afterhours. There is a pool. Small but it's heated which felt great on a tired body The whole room was clean which made it easy to sleep Breakfast was a typical continental but hey still works (they should use fresh Florida orange juice - tasted like tropicana - yuck) Other than that, would DEFINITELY book again.

View more reviews for this inn


We Always Have a Great Time at the Duval House at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2014

This was our fifth or sixth stay at the Duval House and every one has been a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home in Paradise at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2014

We stayed in March 2014 and were very happy with our choice. The staff was wonderful. They took care of us with an easy check-in, gave us a map and pointers and every morning Ammie asked us if we would like mimosas. Breakfast was perfect. The coconut and banana breads were wonderful. There is a table indoors and furniture on the porch where breakfast can be enjoyed. The pool is not big, but perfect with just a handful of guests to share it. Lounge chairs encompass the pool and I could always find one open. A fence and palm trees make the outdoor space a private paradise. We stayed in the Caribbean room, (downstairs room of the poolside cottage). The door opens to the pool within steps. The shower is large with a low step and a safety bar. There is a spacious closet and a mini-refrigerator. Lots of windows make this room bright and sunny. The bed was comfortable. We would chose this room again. The main house is charming with history in the photos and paintings adorning the walls. Shelves provide a small library for guests. The are many common areas, including a balcony that overlooks Truman. There is a water dispenser that has hot or cold filtered water. The property has been well-taken care of, having been in the same family for generations. The location is convenient. There are several nice restaurants nearby. A CVS and a Subway are a block away for some comforts of home. This hotel is a block from Duval. Consequently, the property is relatively quiet, yet is still close walking distance to some of the action. Bikes and motorized vehicles are available for rent next door. We spent most of our time exploring the island, but it was nice to come back to a place that is as cozy and clean as home. There was always a basket of clean beach towels on the porch. Our room was made up with care. It was nice to see the same smiling faces greet us each day. The Caribbean room at the Conch House was perfect for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Conch house very much. The house is justs lovely and the owners very very nice. A late arrival was not a problem at all. They took care of everything. It is very central and close to the Duval street (3 minutes walk).

View more reviews for this inn


paradise retreat at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2014

Our group enjoyed our stay. A central location which is convenient to any place you would like to visit in Key West.The service is very refreshing and would recommend staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Old Town Charm at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2014

Located in the heart of Old Town Key West, the Duval House gives a lovely glimpse into the past. The hardwood floors and high ceilings anchor tastefully decorated rooms, complete with modern amenities (mini-fridge and LCD television). We chose Duval House as our home-away-from-home to celebrate a 40th birthday weekend. Our gracious hosts helped complete the weekend with a bottle of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries in our room upon arrival. Their willingness to help make the weekend special truly made a difference! Our stay coincided with Spring Break for some colleges, and our room was adjacent to Duval Street which can be very busy and loud late into the night. I would recommend requesting a room farther back on the property if you're a light-sleeper. Luckily, we travel with a "noise machine", which helped tremendously. Because Duval House is not a new structure, there is some evidence of age. The wood floors squeak and window A/C units cool the rooms since there is no central heating/air conditioning. This was a PLUS for us! We loved the historic feel! It's like taking a step back in time, almost expecting to turn a corner and run into faces from the past. The lush green garden area is a lovely surprise, just steps from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. Although we didn't take advantage of the pool, it looked clean and well-maintained. The gazebo area got a fresh coat of paint while we were there, too. The owners and staff seem to really love the property, and treated the guests like family. This was not our first trip to KW--in the past we stayed in more traditional hotels. Not anymore. Whenever we return to Key West in the future, I hope to stay at Duval House again and again! Thank you for such a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Key West Trip at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2014

Great trip and really good stay at La pensione! Friendly staff. Very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Nice location and beautiful environment. We loved the room so much. Very remarkable memories.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS! at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2014

Although this was not the room we were promised, it was a beautiful stay at the Duval House. Staff was friendly, helpful, rooms were beautiful, large, clean, breakfast was perfect, the location couldn't be better, walking distance to all the sights, yet not too noisy, pool was warm, clean, available. I would definitely come back to stay at the Duval House, and took lots of pictures to look back fondly on our trip! Thanks to all the staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get-Away at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Key Lime Loft for 5 nights. It was a bit small, but the attached private deck made up for it. The deck was so private with lots of tropical foliage surrounding it. The cushioned lounge chairs and table & chair set made it very comfy - I could be happy out there for hours! The staff were always very helpful. The pool area doesn't get much sun because of all the tall trees. I wonder if they could cut some of them back? Breakfast was plentiful: lots of fresh fruit and the usual breakfast items, but also every day there was a home-cooked specialty that was always delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and quiet at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on March 21, 2014

The Tropical Inn is right in the center of things on Duval Street. While there is certainly a lot of activity right outside, inside the Inn is a quiet refuge. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and we loved having breakfast by the pool. It was also convenient to be able to rent bikes right at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2014

Stayed for our third time and it is simply wonderful! Would not stay anywhere else in Key West. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Ever! at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

This past weekend we celebrated our one year anniversary at the Tropical Inn, and it was beyond amazing!! The Atmosphere, the rooms, the Staff, the food, all of it, far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Jane, Brandi, Shelby, and Allen for making our anniversary so special. We are looking very forward to staying with you again! James & Amanda Wolfram

View more reviews for this inn


We Would Recommend to Anyone at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2014

Loved our trip to Key West... Cindy and Janey were terrific hosts - friendly and helpful with suggestions for attractions to see, dining suggestions and general information. We will return for another winter vaca... Key West is a sure bet for people of the Northeast!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B Experience at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2014

We've been to Key West many times and this b&b has been the best. The room was large and clean, the grounds are lovely but the staff and service are outstanding. We plan to return as soon as possible. The location was perfect for us, near enough to Duval, but just far enough to give us the quiet, relaxed vacation we were seeking.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth! at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2014

Our recent stay at Tropical Inn far exceeded our expectations which were high fomr the start. The location was perfect. The Inn itself is a treasure. Very elegant in an understated way. We loved our room, the food and the staff hospitality and willingness to answer any question or arrange any activity or restaurant reservation. Plan on returning again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way! at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

Just returned from a repeat visit to The Conch House Inn. And, there is good reason to repeat a visit to this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Amy greeted us upon arrival with a smile and a genuine welcome. Walking to any where in Key West is easy and our preferred way to do a 'grass roots' tour. Walkabouts take you by the lovely homes, great restaurants, Duval Street, and the beauty of Key West at your own leisurely pace. Bikes are also available. We were in the Veranda Room with access to a lovely second story veranda, that allows you to sit outside and watch the world go by, And, offers a little down time if you need a little time to regroup. Poolside is most welcoming. And, it is here at poolside we enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared by Hillary. A mouth watering display of fruits, breads, muffins, cereals, juice and coffee, and more, we enjoyed as we sat by the pool, A great, peaceful start to the day. This stately home on Truman Avenue is all that a bed and breakfast can be and so much love.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Key West! at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2014

La Pensione is a beautiful place to stay with excellent service. Cindy is a most gracious host and will do everything she can to assure that you have a wonderful stay. From the time she prepares your waffles in the morning to the times she makes dinner reservations, helps you with directions and what to see to giving you discount drink cards for any number of bars and restaurants, she is always on her game. Having breakfast on the porch of this beautifully restored home and time spent at their pool makes for a very memorable stay. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Group stay at The Garden House (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2014

Several couples and individual friends stayed at the Garden House and we all had a wonderful experience. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help you with anything. Loved Gilbert and Midnight! The location could not be better.

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

Key West is a relaxing retreat often portrayed as a tropical paradise in books and film. In addition to being one of most romantic places to visit year-round, Key West offers plenty to do, see and eat. Follow these tips when you enjoy the sand and sun of the Florida Keys.

What to see:
Follow the Hemingway trail - Pay a visit to the stately home with beautiful grounds that Ernest shared with his family before heading to Cuba. Then head to one of the bars and eateries said to be among his favorite hot spots, including the rowdy staples Green Parrot Bar and Sloppy Joe’s Bar.

What to do:
For entertainment, head to the old-timey Tropic Cinema or see a live show at the cute Waterfront Playhouse. Another must in Key West is to immerse yourself in the surrounding natural beauty with a ferry ride to Dry Tortugas National Park where you can visit the old fort, take a guided tour and even do some fabulous snorkeling. Pay a visit to the Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory to see a unique variety.

When you are ready to cool off, head to the beach! Fort Zachary Taylor has an excellent beach, and another lovely one is the quiet Rest Beach. Or for a little more adventure, take a chartered boat for drinks and cruising, dolphin watching or deep sea fishing with Easy Day Charters, Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters or Wild About Dolphins. Another fun activity is to take a paddleboard lesson and eco-tour through the labyrinthine mangroves with SUP Key West.

Where to eat:
Much of Key West’s cuisine is influenced by that of Cuba. Try the fancy El Siboney in Old Town for the most authentic Cuban sandwich or paella. For other excellent Caribbean fare, head to Louie’s Backyard on the water or Blue Heaven Restaurant, which is pretty relaxed in true Caribbean fashion.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}