Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

A gem in the heart of Key West at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Key West quite suddenly and booked the room only days before arriving. I was pleasantly surprised at what we discovered. We stayed at 2 different rooms during our trip and both were excellent. Great location, affordable prices, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping, well kept private rooms, a plentiful complimentary breakfast, and free happy hour! We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Key West!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! We WILL BE BACK!! at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My fiance and I absolutely loved this location. Jane, Allen, Brandi and Shelby were so friendly and the rooms were amazing. All up-to-date furnishings and decor. You can certainly tell the countless hours they have spent keeping this place looking like a gem! The location is right in the heart of Key West on Duval Street. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere. Rob and I brought a "Love Lock" to add to the many there on the bird cage. We were engaged in Key West over Mother's Day 2014 and felt it would be something nice to see on our return trips. We will definitely be staying at the Tropical Inn going forward for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My husband and I loved this place. In my opinion the price was perfect it was clean and best of all had air conditioner. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say about the hotel is the breakfast was a bit poor but I'd much rather eat at a local restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Key West at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Awesome location! Cute B and B with great breakfast. Housekeeping kept the house looking spotless. Loved the happy hour on the patio!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

What makes the Duval Inn a great place to stay? The answer is dimple, the STAFF! I look forward to seeing Cory, Roy, and Kat each trip. The care they have for the inn and their guest shows. A big thank you to you all. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Lobster Fest Delightful at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Absolutely loved my stay at the Duval House. The staff - every single person we encountered - made it an great overall experience. I will definitely stay here again. The balcony overlooking Duval, the pool and landscaping, the fact I couldn't hear my neighbors through the walls.....all enhanced my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

What a great place. Location is perfect...quiet but close to everything. Wonderful property..beautiful rooms. Stayed poolside and in the jungle room. Great breakfast...coffee was very good. Very clean..In all a great value...would recommend highly..5 stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Artist House on Fleming (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

I'd stay here again and again. The B&B is located in a great area, far away from all the noise but not too far if you want to walk to the noise. Great service and a lovely house!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time in Key West at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We loved the location! The room with the double bed was clean and the beds were comfortable. We weren't crazy about the detached bathroom but expected it as part of our reservation; the bathroom, however, needs towel racks and hooks to accommodate towels and clothing. Loved the seclusion of the pool area. Other quests were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Find at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Found this place online and reviews were great for it and It did NOT disappoint!! WE loved this place every aspect of it. The proximity to the main roads and Duval Street. The quaintness of the gardens on property. The helpfulness of the staff!! The main issue i saw was Parking but you can find a place close by and it may be a walk but well worth it !! Would recommend to everyone we know

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and good localisation at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We are a family (2 adults / 2 children) and stayed at Duval Inn end of July. the suite for the family is quite simple, but enough for all of us. The bathroom is good, very clean. A/C was too noisy, we had to switch it off during the night. Location was very good, in heart of old town, and quiet at the same time : we were not disturbed by all the bar's animation Warm welcome the courtyard was charming

View more reviews for this inn


A+++awesome atmosphere and location! at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

A+++ The Duval Inn is exactly what you picture when your vacationing in a place like Key West. A+ location, literally steps from Duval st, and didn't hear the main st noise at all. A+ customer service. The staff at Duval Inn was very nice and patient with my million and a half questions about the Inn and key West. Accommodations were clean and newly remodeled. Parking was only $10 a day (off season anyways) compared to $30, and believe or not sometimes $50 a day for parking at other locations. The price per night was also on the lower end of other comparables. Upon passing by some of the other places my bf and I were thinking of staying, non of them were as charming and nice as the Duval inn. In fact, (not so much the other B&Bs) but the bigger hotels/motels looked so cheap and rundown. And even when I called to inquire about the other hotel accommodations they were just not friendly. Nothing like the Duval Inn. A+++ for Duval inn. With key west being only a 5 hour drive, I will definitely be staying at the Duval inn on future vacations. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Duval Gardens (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Love this little B&B! Very cute and quaint. Located toward the quiet end of Duval, which is nice break when you've had your fill of the bars and the hustle and bustle up the street. Enjoyed relaxing out on the 2nd floor porch and watching Key West go by. Our room had a small sitting area, which was nice. Parking on site is limited. Space is small, but we managed to fit our Mountaineer. As we walked the area nearby it appeared that finding parking on the street would not be difficult to find if we needed it. Christine is super sweet. We were there during Halloween and Christine took pictures for us in our costumes. We have plans to stay here again and can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


average at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Nothing special. Front desk second language is english. So communicate not smooth. Make Sure you tip house keeping every day or your towels are not fully replaced. Fun to be on duval. Suggest you check room location at hotel before you book room.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Nice place we friendly staff. A walking distance to Duval street, but far enough to be a calm place. A good hotel to chill out and rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Duvallinn at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

2.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

très bien situé

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accommodations in Key West at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

The moment that my wife and i arrived at the Andrews Inn, we fell in love with the place. Our host, Lisa, was the absolute best. She showed us to our room and made certain that everything was perfect during our stay. We were in town of Hemingway Days, and the balcony of our room overlooked Hemingway's Whitehead Street home. What a thrill to stay in the shadow of such a legend. Ask for the "Pamploma". Our room was not large, but average sized by Key West standards, but was immaculate. It came with a refrigerator which actually worked, and worked well, and the AC kept the room quite comfortable, something you really want in Key West in July. There is a small pool on the property, nested away under tropical vegetation...the perfect spot to rest up for a night on Duval Street. They put out a good continental breakfast each morning, and a great happy hour is put out at 5PM each day. This is our second time staying at Andrews Inn, but it will not be our last.I am entering a dining score here only because I have to to save this review. To my knowledge Andrews Inn does not have a restaurant, but I will rate them as "Exceeded my expectations" based upon the continental breakfast and happy hour.

View more reviews for this inn


July 39 - 31 2014 at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Quiet B & B far enough off the main drag where you can get some R & R. Plenty of shade to escape the heat. Recommend bicycles to get around town. Most parking will be on side street curb.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon perfection!!!!! at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Loved our stay!!!! Couldn't have had a better honeymoon! So happy with every single part of this beautiful bed and breakfast. Amazing hosts, adorable dogs, delicious breakfast, lush tropical gardens. Pure relaxation environment. It was perfect!!! Had everything you need for the beach and makes all reservations for you. Goodies and snacks all throughout the day and wine served at 5pm everyday. They have fresh Costa Rican coffee served everyday which fills the house with the most amazing smells all day. Did I forget to mention that if you don't like your pillow you can choose from 3 other types? It was perfect. We stayed in the sun room and had our own sunning deck which was even better for star gazing. Total privacy when you want it or a community of interesting people to relax in the pool with and have a glass of wine. We made amazing friends on our stay who we will keep in touch with and I just adored Dean and Paul. Such interesting people and conversations. We had an amazing honeymoon and we will absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone going down. Be back soon, Ashley and Ken Coffin ( Cassells)

View more reviews for this inn


really cute rooms and very good service at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We had a great time at the Blue Parrot Inn and would book it again! Nice Service, clean rooms and you are in 2 minutes on duval street :)

View more reviews for this inn


Recommended to everyone at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Close to everything but far enough that it is quiet. Breakfast rocks! Service is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay right in the heat of Key West. at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Duval House is a perfect stay for someone wanting to be in the middle of everything in Key West, but at the same time have the possibility to relax in the pool located in a beautiful and quite garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Katies Kottage is lovely at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Only two blocks from the night life when you return after all the activity on Duval Street you have entered a different world with all the quiet comfort of this hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Property & Great Location at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2014

I was very pleased with the Duval Inn. It is a lovely property, located just off Duval St so it was easy to walk everywhere. The room was nicely decorated & comfortable. The garden was beautiful & was a nice place to enjoy breakfast. The staff was friendly & always helpful. The daily Happy Hour with Roy the bartender is something not to miss & was a great opportunity to meet other guests & get ideas for things to do & places to eat. I would love to stay here again next time I'm in Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected! at Duval Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Staying at a bed in breakfast is always a crap shoot but we were definitely pleased! Rooms were on the small side, but we never felt cramped. They were clean, bed was comfortable and the A/C worked! :-) The happy hour was a definite plus. You don't find that very often. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We will be back next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute, quiet, and great location at Andrews Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We stayed in the Roma room. It was very cute, comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect - steps off Duval, but not loud or noisy. The pool is a nice feature, even though we didn't get to use it in our short stay. I would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Blue Parrot Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Blue Parrit Inn. The lush vegetation made you fell like you weren't in town. The location is perfect...walking distance from so mant sights. I'll be back. Linda

View more reviews for this inn


We felt comfortable, like home. at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

My husband and I came to stay in this delightful and charming place. We were very comfortable, especially in the air conditioning, boy, does it get hot and humid in July! Yvonne and everyone are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Everything was very clean, comfortable, and modern. Nothing was missing, if you wanted it, it was there. Loved the available beverages, fruit, and cookies during the day, coffee, teas, and water all day. Yes, the pool is small, but that's all we needed. The Avalon is on the quiet end of Duval St, so we weren't disturbed by all-night partiers. Right beside the Southernmost Hotel and parking beside the "90 miles to Cuba" marker, we felt special knowing that we were in the southernmost B&B...ok, I did, my husband probably didn't consider it. ;) I loved the atmosphere of breakfast, it was still cool enough to be comfortable, sitting on the patio was just lovely. The pineapple was sweet and juicy, the coffee perfectly delicious, banana bread one morning fantastic. Though there were yummy items offered we were only disappointed by the fact that there wasn't more protein. Even if offering freshly prepared eggs is too much, perhaps a selection of lunch meat. One day there was a small amount of sliced ham, the next day, eggs that were re-heated. With that said, we highly recommend this place. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and place with friendly staff at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Nice place with great value for money. Breakfast was nice, staff friendly and the hotel had great rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Authors at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Great value, peaceful, and good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

Key West is a relaxing retreat often portrayed as a tropical paradise in books and film. In addition to being one of most romantic places to visit year-round, Key West offers plenty to do, see and eat. Follow these tips when you enjoy the sand and sun of the Florida Keys.

What to see:
Follow the Hemingway trail - Pay a visit to the stately home with beautiful grounds that Ernest shared with his family before heading to Cuba. Then head to one of the bars and eateries said to be among his favorite hot spots, including the rowdy staples Green Parrot Bar and Sloppy Joe’s Bar.

What to do:
For entertainment, head to the old-timey Tropic Cinema or see a live show at the cute Waterfront Playhouse. Another must in Key West is to immerse yourself in the surrounding natural beauty with a ferry ride to Dry Tortugas National Park where you can visit the old fort, take a guided tour and even do some fabulous snorkeling. Pay a visit to the Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory to see a unique variety.

When you are ready to cool off, head to the beach! Fort Zachary Taylor has an excellent beach, and another lovely one is the quiet Rest Beach. Or for a little more adventure, take a chartered boat for drinks and cruising, dolphin watching or deep sea fishing with Easy Day Charters, Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters or Wild About Dolphins. Another fun activity is to take a paddleboard lesson and eco-tour through the labyrinthine mangroves with SUP Key West.

Where to eat:
Much of Key West’s cuisine is influenced by that of Cuba. Try the fancy El Siboney in Old Town for the most authentic Cuban sandwich or paella. For other excellent Caribbean fare, head to Louie’s Backyard on the water or Blue Heaven Restaurant, which is pretty relaxed in true Caribbean fashion.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}