Recent Reviews in Kerrville, Texas

Great Spot Close to everything at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

The room was great with all of the comforts of home. Pool area was nice, and the staff very attentive. Highly recommend this one!

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The room at the downtown retreat was even nicer than the pictures reflected. The room is quite large, decorated nicely, stocked nicely for a short or long stay. We wanted to get away for my better half to enjoy her 50th birthday. I picked this place because of the nice pool, and it was wonderful. Our only problem came with the hot tub. We had a lot of trouble with the hot tub controls, as it would not heat up after the first hour, I am assuming pool heater ran out of propane, but it was still great (being late Sunday afternoon, we figured it would not be worth a maintenance call and let it be) We enjoyed cooling off in the pool, which was relaxing and very private with the wonderful landscaping you have. I saw other reviews about the breakfast not being enough, but we both felt it was very nice and well done, we were absolutely satisfied with it. On another note, the packet that you put together for us was very informative and enjoyable to read. We felt that you provided a great product for us to use. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We love staying here and will definitely come again!! Clean, quiet, nice special touches. We love the breakfast danish!

View more reviews for this inn


would not stay here again at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

1.6 reviewed on November 18, 2013

I had high hopes after all of these positive reviews. I don't feel like we got our money's worth. I knew the place was small, so I was prepared for that. For breakfast, they just served cereal, milk, juice, fruit, and coffee cake. No maid service after the first night. Smokers outside kept me up at night. Our friends that stayed at the same place did not have a good experience either. A problem arose with the facility and no compensation was offered (I would have expected a free night's stay for them after the particular issue they had). I will say the hot tub was nice. It did have pretty grounds and the decorations were cute.

View more reviews for this inn


A great compromise between hotel and B&B! at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

My fiancé and I were fortunate enough to book this about a week out from our stay. We were in suite 6 right off the pool and it was wonderful. I am not a fan of traditional B&Bs so this was perfect for us. The coffee pot grinds fresh coffee beans internally so it wasn't crappy, cheap coffee. Close enough to walk Main Street but far enough so you're away from the hustle. The pool and hot tub were a nice touch. Next time we might buy our own food and grill out by the pool for dinner since restaurants close down earlier we are used to. The accommodations were very warm and clean and would highly recommend the downtown retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet oasis at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the downtown retreat this past weekend(sept 5-8). We had a lovely time. Cannot express enough how absolutely wonderful everything was. We stayed in suite 6 right off the pool. It was a sweet oasis and felt very private. All Seasons hospitality was exceptional and we highly reccomend this retreat. They will treat you well and tend to all your needs. Thank you all for making this a very rememorable weekend for us. -Lisa.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I really enjoyed my experience. The room was very warm and welcoming and I really liked the pool and hot tub the best. We had a very relaxing time in Fredericksburg away from the hectic city life. Even though the stay was a block from the Main Street, it was very quiet and calm while in the pool and hot tub at night. I look forward to my next stay with you. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Non-Tradtional B&B at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on July 08, 2013

My fiancé and myself stayed at All Seasons Bed and Breakfast this past weekend July 5th though the 7th. My cabin/room was the Vicar room. The staff was very nice and the room a cute room nestled in some trees off of Main Street in Fredericksburg, TX. Here are some things that you need to consider when staying here. I decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast because my fiancé had never been to one. However this is not a traditional Bed and Breakfast. In each room is a kitchenette with cereal, a pie that I assume goes along with the coffee, some fruit, juice, and water. I would call it the barest of a continental breakfast with nothing warm. Our fruit was half bad and the cream was spoiled. The housekeep replaced it and told us that it was due to HEB. We did realize that the refrigerator was not cooling properly as we bought some ice cream and it melted overnight. The room that we stayed in did not have a switch for the air-conditioner. I assume that’s how the house is built there is one central switch and unfortunately it was not in our room. So in the evenings it was very hot. In the mornings while putting on my hair and makeup I would be sweating so bad that my makeup did look good until I left the room and dried out. On the Sunday morning and Saturday that we were there is was actually cooler outside then in the room. We did have some issues with the room for example the toilet was dirty as if maybe a workman used it and the toilet seat was severely warped. The following morning the toilet seat was chanced and cleaned which was very nice. Again, the room is nice but you have to weigh your options. If you want a traditional Bed and Breakfast you won’t get it here. You will get a continental breakfast in which you make your own cereal and coffee. It was similar to staying in a regular hotel with a cottage look, feel, and price. By the way- I told my fiancé to give me a second chance to introduce him to a traditional B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Even better the second time around! at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2013

This is our second girls trip to this enchanting retreat. We always stay in the Carriage House cottage. The 2 queen beds are so comfy, we slept in every morning. I am probably the pickiest traveler when it comes to clean rooms and bathroom. This place is beyond clean. The owner, Joe Cloud and his newest addition, Ray are so kind, yet funny. They will do anything to keep you pleased, just ask!. Oh and the fresh coffeecakes are to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


All Seasons Main Street Retreat at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2013

I am from Austin and I have been to Fredericksburg a couple of times before but this was my first time at the All Seasons Main Street Retreat. I booked the Vicars Room online for the easter weekend. I wanted to surprise my husband with a small weekend vacation. We loved and enjoyed staying here. The room was beautiful extremely clean and we were pampered with chocolates, cakes & Bubbles :D . This place is located a couple of blocks down the Main street. I was very impressed with the hospitality and cleanliness of the place. I highly recommend this place and I'm for sure revisiting All Seasons in my next trip to Frederickburg.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to visit! at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this location and we are looking forward to the 5th time. Even though we were used to the breakfast cooked and served right in the kitchen of the main house. The Continental Breakfast was much more than we expected. The staff, from the Joe and Ray on down was always friendly and helpful. There was landscaping going on while we were there and the workers were always willing and able to help in any way they could to make our stay exceptional. This is a real gem and should not be over looked for an exceptional lodging choice while in the Fredericksburg area. Thanks again, Joe and Ray

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect overnight get-a-way from Fort Worth. Will go again and stay longer at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2013

Great overnight! Only dining was the excellent provisions for breakfast. Love their attention to detail,

View more reviews for this inn


Will Come Back at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2013

- A great place with every detail covered! Clean & comfy with a lot of attention to details. Nice landscaping and small pool. Quiet. Close to main street without main street noise. This is great for short term or long term stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Set-Up at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2013

All Seasons Fredericksburg is a great choice for a bed & breakfast. The location is perfect for downtown shopping! The suites are set up with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


TX Hill Country Wine tasting weekend - was fabulous! at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2013

This was our 2nd annual (girls) trip to the Texas Hill Country Vineyards and it was so much fun. We stayed in the Cottage House and it couldn't have been more comfortable. The accommodations were better than we expected; 2 oversized queen beds, flat screen TV, cosy comfy furniture, quaint patios and gardens, the Kitchenette had anrefrigerator and freezer, microwave, stove& coffee maker in which we could have easily prepared our own meals if we'd wanted to. Our room was stocked with milk, water, colas, OJ, & cereal. Delious coffee cakes, scones, muffins,& fruit was delivered daily. Ray, the property manager, gave us excellent service and attention. He made recommendations for restaurants (don't miss The Peach Tree Tea Room & Navajo Grill) and he went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend the All Seasons Main Street B&B and I would definatley stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. We came to Fredricksburg for our 10 year Wedding Anniversary and had a wonderful stay! The room was immaculate, towels and bedding luxurious, and grounds were beautiful. There was much thought put into every detail of the room, including locally roasted coffee and gourmet pastry. We will certainly be back next year to celebrate another year! I highly recommend All Seasons Downtown for your stay in Fredricksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice for a romantic getaway. at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2013

This may be conveniently located at the edge of town, but you feel like your in the country. This cute little cottage was plenty big, and in a quiet location. We arrived to a beautiful setting inside and out, and enjoyed wine and cheese in front of the fireplace, as well as breakfast on our front porch. The king size bed was so comfortable, we had to force ourselves to get up. We had fresh ground coffee to enjoy, with fresh fruit and strudel. Made my wife so happy. We will be back. Thank you Joe.

View more reviews for this inn


Cotswald Cottage at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2012

Had never been to Fredericksburg and loved the cottage and the town...thanks for the hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Fredricksburg at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2012

So close to everything. Lovely light breakfast provided, wonderful comfortable bed

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home, close to great action at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2012

We had a relaxing and fun stay at All Seasons. The home is very comfortable and well appointed. I look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Retreat at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2012

The All Seasons was a great get-a-way for the weekend, we enjoyed the peacefulness of the hill country. The place is very clean and they load you up with tons of goodies to snack on during your stay. I would recommend to anyone who just wants a relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peasceful retreat at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2012

We loved every bit of this b&b. the owner definately payedattention to every detail

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway! at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Circle J for our 10 year anniversary and it was a wonderful weekend stay! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! We are already planning on our next visit to All Seasons, Thank you Joe!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place! at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2012

Joe was extremely accommodating for our last minute stay. When we arrived the place was clean, fire place lit, and fridge stocked with milk & cut fresh fruit. He even prepared our coffee for the morning so all we had to do was turn on the pot! I will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Ava's at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2012

The location is great and the interior is nicely furnished. My biggest issue is the constant traffic noise from Main St. It goes on all night with big rigs and bikes. While this is not any fault of the owner, I'll be sure to not stay at any property located directly on Main St. in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Wedding Weekend at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2012

If Fredericksburg is your wedding destination the Inn for All Seasons properties offer the perfect inventory of spaces for wedding party accommodations. The bridal party and family stayed at the Inn for All Seasons - Main Street and thoroughly enjoyed the quaint but well appointed cottages (including the delicious strudel and coffee and the exceptionally comfortable beds and beautiful bath products!). There was lots of space in the Vicar's Room bath for hair and makeup on the wedding day for all the girls - we had a ball! The groom's party was just a few blocks away at the Inn for All Seasons - Downtown Retreat which is more of a modern, masculine upscale motel with a neat pool. The bride and groom spent their wedding night in the amazing Circle J Cottage - 10 miles out of town. Joe Cloud the proprietor was a partner with us during all of the wedding planning. He offered advice about local vendors and assisted us with arrangements from our pre-wedding dinner at August E's, rehearsal dinner and dessert party at Boot Ranch, brides brunch at the Fredericksburg Herb Farm, grooms brunch at the Ratskeller, and wedding under the stars at Becker Vineyards. It was a dream wedding weekend and we are so grateful to Joe for all his expert advice. Don't miss the opportunity to stay in his properties and experience his hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Extra nice. at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2012

Just returned from a 5pnight stay and we were thoroughly pleased with every aspect of the All Seasons Downtown retreat. Immaculately kept and amenity rich, we simply couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous adult retreat! at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2012

The All Seasons Retreat is all that and more! It is perfect in every way...the rooms are of luxury B&B quality, the pool is an added treat and the location is spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at All Seasons Main Street Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2012

This was a great place to stay, close to downtown and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Just getting away at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2012

Loved the place. Very clean and new. Slept very well. Kind of hard to pick a dining choice with so many choices. My only complaints were that my door would not lock and the hot tub was not working. I did not tell the staff because at the time it was not a big deal... Just dealt with it. We will be returning hopefully in October 2012.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}