Blue Heron B&B and Retreat Center Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Great time for all.

4.8 on August 12, 2012

Stayed here with little kids for the first time and it was great. Connie had great food and we will go back. You can walk down the creek to your heart's content. The goats are great.


A must for B&B lovers!

4.4 on July 23, 2012

Check out this charming B&B! Everything was perfect! Owners are both cordial and friendly. They make sure you have a happy memory!


A Great Escape

5 on March 05, 2012

What an outstanding weekend getaway! The hospitality and food were amazing! Picturesque countryside perfect for fall colors.


The Blue Heron B&B

5 on August 03, 2011

Extremely quiet & great food! Spacious room & room to roam around the property. Ultra friendly innkeepers!


Just got back, it was wonderful!!!

5 on July 04, 2010

This place is great, we stayed in the Heron's Nest and it is beautiful. The hospitality is wonderful, and the food is delicious!!! Connie is very friendly, and we cannot thank her enough for her kindness. This place is very spacious and quiet, and you are able to relax. Their are also baby and mommy goats, as well as dogs and cats, they are too cute and very friendly!! This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast, and it completely exceeded my expectations!! Thanks so much for everything Connie


Girlfriend Retreat

5 on March 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time there and so enjoyed the hospitatility AND the wonderful calming location. THANKS!


October small church group retreat

5 on November 01, 2009

Our group enjoyed the hospitality of the Inn all one Saturday. Our hostesses were delightful, hand preparing both breakfast and lunch. The home is fairly new, but constructed with used period materials, and is completed with antiques of all kinds: furnishings, books, memorabilia and artwork. You will not be disappointed to come and stay. You can walk paths to cascade waterfalls, visit the goats and Great Pyrenees dogs. You will eat healthy and delicious food and enjoy the fresh country air. Birds are abundant! We can't wait to schedule another visit.


Great birthday getaway

5 on October 14, 2009

Beautiful, secluded setting, lovely house, friendly hostesses and the cat, dogs and goats are fun!


Blue Heron B&B and Retreat Center

5 on August 26, 2009

This quaint inn is really delightful. Connie and Liz were so kind and warm-hearted, and welcomed us for the night. Very neat and tidy. They see to your every need and cook up the best homemade breakfast ever! Gladly would come again!


Peaceful country hideaway

4.8 on July 15, 2009

We loved our stay at the inn. Connie was a great hostess. We'd love to go back and spend more time walking the trails.


A very relaxing week end

5 on July 02, 2009

We were looking for a quiet week end away from our hectic lives. We found it at the Blue Heron. The owners were very welcoming, the breakfasts were great, and their sightseeing recomendations were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.


My fleeowship

4.6 on October 20, 2008

Our WMU group had the opportunity to go and stay there this past weekend. This was absolutly wonderful the food was delicious. The ladies made us feel so special. The walks and fellow ship made me feel so much better and made me really think about how I can walk closer with my God. I will go back again as soon as I possibly can. This was a wonderful experience for me and one that I will treasure forever.


My First Stay At A B&B..

5 on July 22, 2008

This was my first trip to a Bed and Breakfast and was pleasantly surprised! As soon as we drove up we were greeted by the Inn Keeper and she was as helpful as she was nice. The room was very comfortable and the food was superb.. Overall I enjoyed my stay.


Blue Heron B&B and Retreat Center

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $150
  • Reviews (13) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8595270186

Visit Website »

View details

Top