Inn At The Park Bed And Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Valentine's Escape

5 on February 15, 2014

I wish I could give this place more stars! We live in Louisville and I wanted to "kidnap" my husband for a surprise romantic getaway. This was the perfect place! The Inn itself is gorgeous, beautifully restored, the room was lovely, and the breakfast was delicious! Tom and Mary provided impeccable service. There was just nothing that could been better - except staying another night. We will definitely return!


Visited twice and plan on more.

4.6 on September 04, 2013

We frequently travel from Chicago to West Virginia and this is the perfect place to stay to break up the drive. The building has an interesting history and it is remarkable that it was saved and restored by Herb and his wife. There are two nice restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood and park are very special. You truly feel like a guest at the Inn and every room is different.


Stayed in July 2013

5 on July 09, 2013

This is a charming historic home. Herb Warren, the owner, was a great host. The breakfast was delicious. I'd highly recommend staying here!


Pure Relaxation

5 on June 27, 2011

I had the opportunity to spend two nights here recently. I loved this beautiful Inn. Warm, inviting, and relaxing! I enjoyed time on the back deck with my laptop to finish work. This was a perfect place to unwind. I felt safe when traveling alone. Can't find this things at an impersonal hotel!


Wonderful bed and breakfast!

4.8 on July 17, 2010

Shari is an outstanding hostess. The whole experience was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was just perfect. I would definately stay there again.


Perfectly Romantic

4.8 on January 07, 2010

We stayed at Inn at the Park to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The setting was beautiful. I especially enjoyed the huge marble tub! Kathy was a fantastic hostess and she served us a delicious breakfast.


Outstanding!!!!

5 on September 14, 2009

This Bed and Breakfast is by far our favorite! When we have a Bed and Breakfast, this is exactly how we would want to run it…can’t think of how they could improve. The house was magnificent, Helga outstanding and the service was an 11 on a 1 to 10 scale! There are so many little things that they do that make this place the best: snacks, soda, water and wine available on each floor; fresh baked cookies in the evening; good toilet paper (shy smile); room freshener can in the bathroom; fresh, thick, plush towels; clean rooms; candy dishes everywhere; a delectable breakfast; and on and on and on…Thank you for making our stay perfect! K&G F


Inn at the Park

5 on January 28, 2009

The old house was beautiful, interesting, and comfortable. Breakfast was attractive and delicious. We had a wonderful time and would enjoy visiting again. Helga is a great innkeeper- gracious, helpful, and informative.


night in the Bridal Suite

3.4 on January 28, 2009

Upon arrival, Mary received us and guided us through the house. The room was a little smaller than expected, but no less comfortable and accommodating. It was wonderful, overall!


Absolutely WONDERFUL!

4.8 on January 03, 2009

We spent a couple of nights at the Inn at the Park around New Year's. The service was exceptional, and Helga was so helpful in giving recommendations and showing us around. The Presidential Suite was just fabulous, and we really enjoyed the balcony that overlooked the park. The room was nice and quiet, and very private. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the home, a wonderful example of gracious living at its best. We can't say enough about it, and will definitely be returning.


Quick getaway

4.4 on December 20, 2008

We thouroghly enjoyed our stay here. I wish Helga was my personal cook. The presidential suite was our room and we enjoyed a beautiful view of the park and just had a great time and will certainly be going back.


Great stay!

4.6 on November 20, 2008

We enjoyed it so much! Beautiful house, wonderful food!


the friendliest place in Louisville

5 on October 24, 2008

nothing too much trouble for Helga, the innkeeper. A real gem in a historic setting. Try the president's suite for that bit of extra grandeur! wonderful!


Inn at the Park

4.4 on October 22, 2008

The mayor's suite was very lovely, and great with a king sized bed. Nice view from the room. The night we stayed it was a little noisy from airplane traffic overhead. Great location next to the park, and the historic area is lovely.


Inn At The Park Bed And Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $229
  • Reviews (14) 4.7
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5026380045

Visit Website »

View details

Top