DuPont Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Stay

5 on March 12, 2013

I'm a business traveler and for very close to what I pay at chains, the Dupont Mansion is an amazing experience and value. The owners spared no expense to restore this gorgeous estate to it's original beauty. The service, room, and overall experience truly was outstanding. I have no excuse to stay at a chain in or around Louisville ever again. And the owners have more properties in the area so you have other amazing options.


Amazing renovations

4.8 on January 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st year anniversary in September. We stayed in the biggest suite and were very happy with our choice. The Inn keeper was fantastic and gave us a grand tour with all of the houses history. We had a couple glasses of wine which sit in Decanters throughout the house, and then went to dinner. We enjoyed our coffee on the deck in the garden the next morning before breakfast. Over all a great B&B we have been to many and so far & this is our favorit for Louisville.


Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

4.4 on October 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Dupont in October 2010. We traditionally try to find a "haunted" B&B to stay at around every Halloween. Mr. Dupont never made his presence known while we were there, but we didn't mind! This mansion has been beautifully restored, and it's location in Old Louisville is absolutely breathtaking. We were very pleased with our innkeeper. She kept up with our sweet tooth by making fresh goodies every evening. Throughout the house there are bowls of chocolates and carafes filled with wine. We enjoyed hearing some of her stories about the area, and she was a pleasure to visit with. We hope to visit again sometime!


Beautiful but misleading

2.8 on January 03, 2011

I was told this inn was one of the most beautiful bed and breakfast establishments in Louisville. And I was looking forward to introducing my wonderful girlfriend to her first B&B experience. This inn almost ruined that for me, however. It absolutely is beautiful, with such authenticity as you can rarely find. Plus, the food was outstanding for breakfast. However, I do not plan to patronize this property ever again. The owners seemed quite kind at first but when there was a misunderstanding about what I wanted (and believed I had paid for) they did worse than just not fix it or offer an alternative. Their innkeeper became downright rude and I cancelled the remainder of my stay, opting for another bed and breakfast. At the end of the day, this establishment's proprietors lied to me about the amenities their property offered. And then they compounded their error with rudeness. I hope others looking for their first Bed and Breakfast experience find what they're seeking, as my girlfriend and I did at the second place after leaving this one. Danny Welsh mysuccesscoach_dan (at) yahoo (dot) com 727 804 3579


Fabulous for a honeymoon

4.0 on October 01, 2010

We stayed at this gracious manor house for the first night of our honeymoon and had a fabulous experience. The innkeepers were friendly and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay and breakfast the next morning was scrumptious. The room and bathroom were beautiful, well kept and in perfect order for our arrival. Thank you for a wonderful start to the rest of our lives together!


enjoyable stay

3.6 on May 13, 2009

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Simple and elegant room, which pleased me immensely, as over the top Victorian not my style. I would recommend and stay here again.


THE VERY BEST OF LOUISVILLE

5 on March 10, 2009

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Dupont Mansion and it could not have been more perfect in every way. The Dupont Mansion is a perfect example of old Louisville Victorian elegance and opulence. This just isn't a bed and breakfast, it is a true window to the past as how beautiful Louisville really was in the Golden Age. You can almost feel the presence of Mr. Alfred Dupont and imagine all of the wonderful parties held in this wonderful house in Victorian times. We are looking forward to returning soon. Kathy&Glen Whaley of Roud Rock, Texas.


A beautiful weekend at the Dupont Mansion!

5 on March 05, 2009

We had such a wonderful stay at the Dupont Mansion! The mansion was full of history and charm. Mary(the inn-keeper) was delightful and cared for our every need! The breakfast was outstanding! We woke up every morning to the savory smells of delicious food! I couldn't imagine staying in a more beautiful and elegant bed and breakfast while staying in Loisville! We can't wait to spend another long weekend at the Dupont Mansion!


Cozy, romantic respite

5 on March 01, 2009

Absolutely wonderful. We couldn't have been happier. The decor was charming and impeccable, the breakfast fantastic, the mood welcoming--not to mention the chocolate and wine in rooms throughout the house. It felt like stepping back in time. We enjoyed relaxing in front of our private fireplace. What luxury!


Christmas at the Dupont

5 on December 21, 2008

We stayed at the Dupont in October and loved it. When the opportunity came to go back to Louisville in December, one of the big pluses was being able to stay here again. The place was so beautifully decorated and Mary Pat was so warm and generous and made us feel really at home.


wonderful and relaxing

5 on November 17, 2008

The service and inn were beyond my expectations. I look forward to my next business trip!


First B&B

4.2 on October 31, 2008

DuPont Mansion totally exceeded our wishes. All facilities and decor were just fabulous. Will most assuredly stay again and again.


Wedding Weekend

4.4 on September 20, 2008

The DuPont Mansion recently played host to our wedding. We could not have asked for a better setting or a more helpful team! The Mansion took care of everything from start to finish and it was absolutely perfect. The DuPont suite was such a lovely, restful place to relax when it was all over!


Enjoyable visit

4.0 on September 04, 2008

We arrived to find the area a little desirable for our tastes, but found the B&B to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The picture does not show an empty parking lot next to the building. Also, the rooms were not very soundproof, like many other B&Bs we have stayed at. I could hear the entire conversation in the room next to mine and they were not being loud. Breakfast was OK, but not outstanding. Again, in the past we have stayed at some wonderful B&Bs for the same price, so I am comparing this to those:) There was not a lot to do, which was fine for us. A lot of restaurants close on Sunday and there was not a lot of shopping/movie options. Staff was friendly and courteous and we enjoyed the back yard.


What a wonderful Place

4.8 on August 21, 2008

In the heart of Old Louisville, the DuPont Mansion was fantastic. So quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful, and the fact that they provided beverages, snacks, and chocolate made it all the better. Highly reccomend the DuPont.


Beautiful

4.8 on August 14, 2008

We stayed at the DuPont Mansion on our wedding anniversary. The B&B lived up to our every expectation and then some. The rooms were beautiful, the food was delicious, and our innkeeper, Helga, was a wonderful host, even baking a Coconut Creme Cake for us to celebrate with. We would highly recommend this B&B!!


DuPont Mansion WOW!!!

5 on May 26, 2008

Mary the Innkeeper is most hospitable! We enjoyed our stay in the DuPont Luxury suite. The bed is warm and comfy, and the jacuzzi tub was welcoming after driving across the country. Excellent detail to antique furniture, decorating and artwork. Very memorable stay and we will visit again when we come out to visit our daughter and son-in-law. Breakfast included waffles with a pecan praline sauce that would make an angel weep! Chocolates everywhere, wine in the sitting room complimentary - A stocked kitchen on each floor to help yourself anytime! Mary offered excellent maps and suggestions for things to do in Louisville. The backyard patio offered prime landscaping, a fountain and new patio furniture to relax. DuPont Mansion has history, charm with a luxury feeling, yet still feels cozy!


DuPont Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $239
  • Reviews (17) 4.5
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5026380045

Visit Website »

View details

Top