Aspen Hall Bed And Breakfast and Tea Room Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Aspen Hall

4.8 on December 24, 2010

What a gem found in Harrodsburg, Ky. The rooms are impecibly clean, large and tastefully decorated keeping with the style of the home. Jill and her crew makes you feel very welcome and the food is to DIE FOR! I will definitely plan a return stay. It was a wonderful experience. My friends and I enjoyed our tea and our overnight stay. Thanks for making our memories good ones. Maggie Wilmhoff -Union KY


Visitor from Vegas

5 on October 28, 2010

The room was very comfortable and felt more like home than a hotel. Jill is a fantastic cook, her breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Both Jill and Andy were helpful with any needs we had. We arrived late in the evening and were met by Andy who took our luggage right away to our room. Both Jill and Andy were very friendly and gave us great ideas to enjoy our days. The area surrounding the Aspen Hall is beautiful. A great place to take a morning walk.


Terrific Weekend at Aspen Hall

4.8 on October 01, 2009

There were 6 of us who met (from across the USA) to share a proper tea and a few meals together. We rented the whole B&B for the weekend and it was WONDERFUL. The parking was definitely not a problem as the "street" was basically only for those guests at the B&B. We had a very affordable meal Friday evening after we arrived. We had a gorgeous, tasty, proper tea Saturday afternoon along with 2 mornings of an outstanding breakfast for each of us. We had 2 ladies with allergies which Jill and staff took into consideration. The whole "family" welcomed us and all of us went away smiling with many happy memories of this weekend together. Several of us stay at B&B's periodically and we all thought Aspen Hall was just about perfect ! ! ! (one thing I would also sugggest - relaxing music in downstairs rooms). THANK YOU to Jill, Andy, Kids and Lethia! Bea from Michigan !!


BEST B&B I EVER STAYED IN!

5 on July 06, 2009

Jill and Andy are the best hosts I have ever met. They so make you feel wlecome and they are very personable and attentive. They feed us the best breakfasts and dinners we have ever had at a B&B. We can't wait to go back and take my sister and have the High Tea. Our suite was roomy and well decorated and we didn't want to leave. Jill and Andy have our vote for the best hosts!


Very Disappointed

1.6 on June 23, 2009

We were very disappointed in the accommodations. For the money we were charged, we were expecting a high rate B&B, which this place is not. When we first arrived, we had to park on the street and felt the parking was inadequate. We were met at the front door by the innkeeper’s daughter in a bikini swim suit. We felt that was a little inappropriate. We saw a few live bugs in our room, one being a spider crawling down the middle of the floor which really scared my wife. The room was adequate but felt it could have been a little cleaner and we had no way of adjusting the room temperature. We had white socks on and after walking on the floor, they were very dirty on the bottom. We did not feel this place was very clean. While having breakfast, I found lipstick on my coffee cup. It made me wonder how clean the rest of the dishes were. The breakfast was pretty good and we had no complaints about it. Also, the innkeeper, Jill, had invited us to dinner when we first made our reservations and we accepted. The way she talked, it was an invitation and she never mentioned there would be any extra charges for dinner. We assumed that this was part of the price for staying there as we have stayed in B&B’s before and dinner was included in the rate. I was shocked when I received our final bill and saw we were charged $20.00 a piece for a total of $60.00 for our dinner including charging our 6 year old daughter the same price as we were charged. I felt very deceived by Jill as she never mentioned anything about being charged for dinner and when I confronted her, her attitude about it was that it is too bad, that is what I charge. If you stay here, decline dinner as you will be charged an outrageous rate and the dinner we received was not at all worth $60.00. We could have gone to a very nice restaurant and had a much better meal for that money. Much nicer places to stay and we would never stay here again.


Excellent hosts as well as accommodations

5 on November 04, 2008

Jill and Andrew were excellent, the food was delicious. The house was wonderful!


Very nicley decorated

4.4 on April 29, 2008

One of the best I've experienced.


Aspen Hall Bed And Breakfast and Tea Room

4.2 on April 24, 2008

Great attention to detail She made us feel very comfortable


Relax and enjoy!

4.4 on November 04, 2007

Whether you want to engage with a fmily atmosphere, or relax and read a book, Aspen Hall is the place to go. I have stayed here on business and for relaxtion and have had my expectations met everytime. This is a fmily run business, so an occasional child does make an appearance, however, there is plenty of space to escape from everyone! In addition, I find that Jill and Andrew were very open to my request for an area where I could work undisturbed. Very congenial family and peaceful atmosphere!


Beautiful B & B

4.6 on November 03, 2007

Had a wonderful stay at this B & B. The innkeepers, Jill and Andy, treat you like family. The house is absolutely gorgeous and the food was delicious. The Murder Mystery Dinner was fun and unique (even for a couple that aren't really into acting)!


Aspen Hall Bed And Breakfast and Tea Room

4.0 on October 24, 2007

A friendly and very comfortable house. Spectacular rooms and setting.


Aspen Hall Manor

4.2 on October 17, 2007

House is lovely, food and hospitality great. Two recommendations: 1. Have music throughout main rooms. 2. Don't have children running through house - some come needing respite.


Our stay at Aspen Hall

4.4 on October 06, 2007

What a lovely experience we had at Aspen Hall. The home, while very regal, offers a warm and inviting atmosphere. The house is beautifully maintained and decorated with the touches of a bygone era. The grand staircase is a must see! Our room was well equipped with ammenities, offering even some unexpected extras, and the bed was so comfortable. Jill and Andrew made us feel like family. We definitely recommend Aspen Hall to anyone desirous of old fashioned hospitality in such an elegant setting.


"Murder Mystery"

5 on July 30, 2007

The Murder Mystery was so much fun I can't wait to take part in one again! The food was delicious, the room very comfortable, and Jill, Andy and their family made me feel very at home. I would recommend Aspen Hall to my friends and family.


Weekend Getaway

4.2 on July 13, 2007

Jill and Andy were such great hosts, they made us feel part of the family... They had a busy weekend with a wedding and still put up with us.


Murder Mystery

5 on May 20, 2007

This was a wonderful experience and I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to my friends and family. The murder mystery was a lot of fun and very interesting. Food was wonderful. No Complaints at all.


Aspen Hall Bed And Breakfast and Tea Room

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $155
  • Reviews (16) 4.4
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8597345050
  • Toll free 1-8884858871
Top