Wildflowers Farm Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
61 Reviews

Write A Review

Wedding Night

5 on November 24, 2014

It was absolutely beautiful! My new bride actually cried because she couldn't believe I found a place for us to stay that was so pretty for our wedding night.


Amazing place to getaway to.

5 on November 10, 2014

Amazing place to getaway to. My wife and I had a wonderful time! It was clean and the breakfast was amazing.


Awesome Experience!

5 on July 27, 2014

I stayed at Wildflowers B & B overnight, on the way to pick my high schooler up from camp. I have stayed in many B & Bs and this place is amazing! The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and private. We enjoyed sitting and chatting with the owner when we returned from a wonderful dinner in Paducah. As a dog lover, I enjoyed playing with Bella the Chihuahua and Daisy the Long-haired Daschund. Breakfast was delicious, served out on the back patio, surrounded by the beautiful flowers and trees. The rate was very reasonable; great value, wonderful hospitality and an awesome experience.


Enchanting

5 on July 13, 2014

Our visit was to celebrate our anniversary.The atmosphere was welcoming, warm, & relaxing. Our room was romantic & charming. The breakfast was the best ever eaten. The service was outstanding. Our hostess was magnificent. We will go back, & I have told everyone they must experience this B&B.


Elegance in a remote setting

5 on July 09, 2014

We stayed here for two nights over the July 4 weekend. The room was wonderfully appointed and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Sitting out on the porch in the evening listening to the frogs and watching deer graze across the hillside was a most welcome bit of relaxation.


Top Notch B&B

4.4 on June 05, 2014

We stayed in the Nautical room which was beautifully decorated and very spacious. There was a large soaker tub, and every amenity you could need. But the best part was the wonderful breakfasts served every morning. Caroline is a wonderful cook, and an interesting person to talk to. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and the quiet serenity of the beautiful gardens and pasture. We would recommend Wildflower Farm B&B to anyone seeking a nice quiet romantic getaway.


Outstaniding Stay

5 on May 29, 2014

Deniss & Toni Arnett


Breakfast is to die for...

5 on May 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Very close proximity to Land Between the Lakes, and lots of activities. Tranquil, quiet atmosphere, very conducive to sleeping with the windows open.


lovely setting

4.6 on February 19, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it. Carolyn is a wonderful hostess. The room was beautiful and it was a romantic setting for our Valentine's weekend...which included a marriage proposal!! We will return.


Enjoyable B&B

3.6 on January 31, 2014

The room was very nice and the food was excellent. We had a nice romantic time away.


Treehouse room

5 on January 19, 2014

Awesome room. Was overwhelmed by the comfort and service. Will definitely stay again.


Wildflowers is WONDERFUL!!!

5 on December 09, 2013

This was an OUTSTANDING weekend get-a-way! Rooms were quiet and secluded and the breakfast was wonderful! HIGHLY recommended!


Very nice B&B

4.2 on November 13, 2013

Even though there was a slight mix-up regarding our time of arrival, Caroline did her best to get our room ready. The room was very spacious and clean -- one of the best B&Bs that we've stayed at. We had our breakfast served in our room and it was amazing!


Will return!

4.8 on October 16, 2013

Friendly, accommodating service, great room and location.


Wonderful

5 on September 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was amazing from the room to the food. Excellent service. Maddy


Rainy Night

4.8 on June 04, 2013

We were greeted upon arrival by Carolyn who called and got us reservations for dinner. There were multiple storms during the night and we awoke to still more rain. Breakfast was delicious, but Carolyn informed us that our stay might need to be longer than expected because the driveway had washed out and we would not be able to get back to the road. However, Carolyn and her "team" hand placed rocks on the bridge and we were able to leave. It is a beautiful place and we were sorry that the weather did not allow us to see the grounds better.


Anniversary Trip

5 on May 30, 2013

My husband and I found this B&B nestled in the heart of Kentucky and knew that it was the perfect place to go for our 23 anniversary. It was an amazing stay and the owner of the B&B went out of her way to make our memory amazing. The food was the best we had ever had at a B&B and the conversation and experience we received was priceless. I highly recommend anyone who wants or needs to get away to come spend a few days at Wildflowers Farm B&B.....worth every penny!


It's a wonderful getaway!

5 on March 17, 2013

We soo recommend this b&b! It was perfect! The breakfast was fab! My husband said he would have paid $15 a plate ! I am gluten intolerant. Carolyn made a breakfast for me that was just like everyone elses except it was gf! Everyhing is homemade and the room is just as beautiful as the pictures!We stayed in the treehouse suite. We will be back! Jon and Laynie Stiles


Beautiful, relaxing getaway

4.6 on February 20, 2013

This was my first trip to a B&B and I wasn't sure what to expect. Carolyn made sure that we were comfortable when we arrived and was very accommodating to my wife's dietary restrictions. The room was very nice and breakfast was fantastic. We will be back, I am sure.


romantic evening!

5 on February 07, 2013

Had a wonderful time! Will visit again.


Highly Impressed

5 on February 04, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here the 26th of January. We both were highly impressed with our room, the service and the hostess and her family. Our room was very romantic and we both loved it very much. The breakfast that was served was very delicious and exotic. This was both of our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I can see us returning in the future. Thanks so much, Carolyn!


Amazing Weekend Getaway

5 on January 23, 2013

We live less than two hours from this B&B. It was a great weekend getaway and our first stay at a B&B. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious!


Relaxing

4.6 on October 03, 2012

When we arrived at Wildflowers, the room was waiting with candlelight and rose petals. It was very inviting. The breakfast was served in our room, and was the best I've had in ages.


Amazing Getaway

5 on September 23, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and we could not have chosen a better location. Wildflowers Farm is the definition of true hospitality,our host made our honeymoon so memorable. We would recommend this location to everyone.


Nice place to stay

4.2 on August 15, 2012

Very nice and quiet place to stay. We were disappointed that Under the Oaks did not have a hot tub as the pictures on the website showed. That was the main reason for choosing that room. Everything else was ok.


The best B&B in west KY

5 on June 25, 2012

The setting is peaceful and quiet, the wildflowers are beautiful, Carolyn is gracious and such a considerate hostess. The respite is always just what "the doctor ordered" each time we are there and the private - in-you-room breakfast is to-die-for, plate-licking great! We just love it!


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway!

5 on June 12, 2012

Everything about our stay at Wildflowers Farm was perfect in helping us celebrate our 10th anniversary! The rooms were beautiful, the grounds were so peaceful to walk around on, the breakfast was awesome, and Carolyn was such a wonderful, accommodating host! We highly recommend Wildflowers Farm to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway for an anniversary or special occasion!


The perfect end for a perfect day.

5 on October 08, 2011

It was amazing, great experience. The atmosphere was very relaxing with the candles and the spacious room. The breakfast was delicious The room was perfect and the service was outstanding. I can't wait to spend our first anniversary at the Wildflowers again. Thank you


wonderful getaway!

4.6 on September 22, 2011

A little out of the way but well worth the drive! Private and relaxing room and delicious breakfasts!


Country Romance

4.2 on July 19, 2011

This beautiful country drive to a private home that sits on a sizable lot with lots of trees and meandering paths for a romantic stroll. Our honeymoon suite had a huge jacuzzi, hot tub and relaxing views. The bed was romantically decorated with many pillows. Enjoy your stay we sure did!!


Great place

5 on July 19, 2011

Delightful setting, a gracious host and a yummy breakfast! A great place of peace and quiet to stay.


Wildflowers is Wonderful!

5 on June 19, 2011

This is an absolutely charming getaway! Our room was delightful and Carolyn, the proprietor could not have been more hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed two nights at the inn. It's tucked away in an unlikely spot in the Western Kentucky countryside, but well worth the search to find it. Highly recommended! Keith & Dot Cobb


Wildflowers Farm: Excellent Choice!

5 on June 08, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wildflowers Farm in Calvert City, KY. This was our first stay at a B&B and it was terrific. The place was beautiful, very clean and Carolyn was an exceptional host. It was very private, breakfast served in your suite; the perfect fix for a needed quiet weekend getaway. Plus.....the breakfast was DELISH!! We werent sure what to expect and were very surprised, from the delivery to the finish!! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a break from reality!! Kudos to Carolyn & Bob for a job WELL DONE!!


A Wonderful Experience

4.2 on April 15, 2011

We stayed in room BY THE SEA and it was very cozy. The breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality was great! We definately plan to stay again!


Excellent place to stay and got some much needed rest

4.8 on April 07, 2011

Carolyn was the greatest host and the room was absolutely lovely. My wife was pregnant with our third child and needed some much deserved rest and relaxation. We look forward to going back in late spring and early fall to enjoy all of the beautiful outdoor scenery. The B&B is located in a great spot for shoppping, dining, and relaxation. We stayed in the the treehouse suite which we would definitely recommend to anyone. It was very inviting and romantic.


Wildflowers Farm--A Wonderful Experience!

5 on March 30, 2011

Our stay at Wildflowers Farm B&B was fantastic! Carolyn is a gracious host and a terrific cook. The "Under the Oaks" room is more than comfortable--and beautiful. My wife and I have already recommended this fantastic get-a-way to our friends.


A dreamy getaway

4.4 on February 23, 2011

The TreeHouse Suite is spectacular...a perfect place for a romantic retreat. The room was immaculate and the whirlpool was wonderfully relaxing. Carolyn was warm and friendly and made an amazing breakfast. I have already told my friends about this dreamy getaway. We will definitely return!


Hospitality in the country

4.0 on February 15, 2011

A beautiful, country setting. Close enough to a mall but far enough way to relax.


Outstanding!

5 on January 14, 2011

We needed rest, romance, quiet, beauty. We hoped for some good food. We got everything and more. Attention to detail was phenomenal - how in the world would anyone want to run a bed and breakfast if they are like Wildflowers Farm - cause it took their full 100% time to all the details and attention. We continue to think back on our weekend and dream of when we can go again! Thank you for making our weekend special. It was worth every penny - we hope to come see Wildflowers in every season! Nancy and Bernie


wildflower farm

5 on November 20, 2010

we had a wonderful time here. it is a beautiful place and we will come back and stay again. breakfast was wonderful!


Peaceful B&B

4.2 on September 08, 2010

We stayed at Wildflowers Farm B&B for 2 nights and loved being there. It is in the country so it is very quiet and relaxing. Our hosts were extremely nice and the breakfasts were terrific. If we have the time we will probably stay there again next year when we go to our annual family reunion.


Our first b&b as husband and wife!! Loved it!!

5 on June 22, 2010

Very clean, friendly atmosphere!! Loved the yard and beautiful flowers!! Bonnie was an extra that was great!! Breakfast was amazing!! Loved our stay!


Beauty and Service

4.6 on June 15, 2010

This B & B is totally above and beyond our wildest expectations!! The service is superb and the beauty is out of this world. You must make this B & B one of your next stays. The breakfast is wonderful and you are served in the privacy of your room or outside among the flowers. If you are lucky you may even have the honor of being visited by the deer that was rescued and hand fed. We enjoy this B & B for the quietness of the surroundings and the warmness of the owners.


Charm and seclusion at its' best!

5 on January 04, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on 12/27/09 and had a wonderful time. Our suite was spacious and charming, however, our favorite things about this B&B were the amazing homeade blackberry crepes, the pet deer named "Bonnie," and the 20 acres of beautiful land that we were permitted to roam. Oh, and Bob and Carolyn were quite enjoyable too. Bonnie, the deer will come right up to you and let you pet her! We had such a nice time and would highly recommend this experience to anyone who loves nature and luxury. Ps. Don't miss out on Patti's restaurant (and settlement) for dinner- the food and the decorations are to die for!!!!


A Beautiful Getaway

4.8 on September 18, 2009

This place was absolutely beautiful. The room we stayed in seemed to come right out of a fairy tale! The breakfast tasted like it came from a 5 star restaurant, it looked like it too! We will definitely be back for our next anniversary!


B & B Experience

3.4 on September 11, 2009

It was a very pretty setting! The room was nice, missed some amenities of a hotel. The food was excellent and the service was great as well.


An Amazing Stay

5 on September 02, 2008

The entire experience of Wildflowers was amazing. The food was expertly prepared and laid out, the room was amazing, and the host and hostess were very kind and accommodating. We will definitely be returning.


Great Place!

4.8 on September 02, 2008

Pretty rooms, great breakfast, very relaxing.


Wonderful!!

5 on August 05, 2008

Bob and Carolyn are wonderful hosts, and the accomodations were outstanding. Wildflowers is located just minutes from all area attractions, yet when you return to the property you feel like you are in your own secluded hideaway. Loved all the flowers and plants, and the front porch is divine for reading while relaxing in the wicker lounge. You will not believe the breakfast Carolyn created! Loved the fresh pineapple and kiwi! Thanks for a wonderful experience...Jerry & Nancy Gordon of Gibson, TN


relaxing time

4.6 on July 21, 2008

We had a great time doing nothing. We just needed a couple of days away to rest and relax. We got just what we needed. We were left alone to do our own thing and just spent a very quiet, relaxing day in our room. Everything was wonderful. Would love to visit again!


Pleasant evening

5 on July 20, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in the Treehouse Room! OUTSTANDING breakfast served promptly. A quiet, serene setting ... Peg & John


Great B&B

4.6 on July 18, 2008

Felt like I was visiting one of my aunt's back home in Breckinridge Co. Ky. The stay was excellent.


Great place to stay

4.2 on July 14, 2008

This is a very nice place that is a quiet getaway. It is also a very romantic place that you can walk around the grounds.


50th Anniversary

4.0 on July 13, 2008

Our stay at the Wildflower Farm Bed & Breakfast was a 50th wedding anniversary gift from our son and daughter and what a great gift it was. Everything--the grounds, the rooms, the view, the food, far exceeded our expectations. The hostess, Carolyn Branwell, was fantastic--making us feel as if the house was our own. If anyone is looking for a great get-a-way, look to the Wildflower Farm Bed & Breakfast. They will find it there.


A Little Piece Of Heaven

5 on July 13, 2008

If your searching for a very peaceful, super clean and very comfortable getaway in a beautiful countryside setting with outstanding hospitality and AWESOME gourmet breakfasts, look no further. We have just returned from our stay here and we would highly recommend this place. The front porch with the porchswing and wicker furniture is a southern retreat in itself. In the country yet close to everything. Sooo relaxing! We'll be back!


wildflower Bed and breakfast

3.8 on July 10, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Wildflowers Bed and Breakfast. Our room Under the oaks suite was very nice and clean. The cleanliness made us more comfortable in the room. There is a beautiful view from the windows of the room of flowers, and we enjoyed the views of the flowers during breakfast that was served in our room. The bathroom was shiny and clean, the only problems we had were the two lightbulbs over the sink only one was working making the sink lighting dim, and the shower drain did not accomodate the two shower heads leaving you standing in ankle deep or better of bath water. The hottub was very nice. We really enjoyed the wildflower gardens while sitting out on the back deck. It was very relaxing. They do have an outside dog that is very rambuncious and nipped at my husbands ankle and pants leg while we were outside walking but no harm was caused. I found it to be very funny and got pictures. It is however a very bright room at the crack of dawn from the top vaulted windows. We love to travel around to different bed and breakfasts to enjoy other peoples homes, yards and hospitality and this one was very nice.


Wildflower Farm

3.6 on July 03, 2008

Food was excellent. Hostess was wonderful. Bathing was limited to tub. would have enjoyed a shower.


Wildflowers Farm

3.8 on July 02, 2008

Hostess/owner was delightful. Wonderful, gourmet breakfast. Room was nice, jacuzzi tub. Home was immaculate. 15 min from lake attractions.


Weekend Getaway

5 on June 24, 2008

We came to celebrate our anniversay and it was a very relaxing and romantic getaway.


ANNIVERSARY GET-A-WAY

4.6 on June 17, 2008

We stayed at the Wildflowers Farm B & B for 2 nights. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a wonderful lady named Carolyn who made us feel right at home. Our room was very well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast both mornings were delicious. This is definitely a place we will visit again!


Tree House Suite will take your breath away!

4.0 on May 07, 2008

Innkeeper, Carolyn Bramwell, is gracious and an excellent cook. For those travelling between St. Louis and Nashville, it's the perfect stop!


Wildflowers Farm Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2705275449
  • Mobile 1-4805220402
  • Toll free 1-8664388801

Visit Website »

View details

Top