Recent Reviews in Kennesaw, Georgia

neat place! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Love heated floors, attractive rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a weekend away from Atlanta and found this great, charming out-of -the way place. The owners were very hospitable and helpful with questions we had about the area. They also recommended restaurants nearby that were outstanding. We had a wonderful time! Would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, clean, affordable, great location, excellent breakfast at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed one night in this beautiful B&B with spectacular, spacious rooms. Lynn was incredibly easy to work with for the reservation and super friendly. It has an amazing location right next to the lake and a fantastic park with some nice hiking trails. The bathroom had an old charm, but was updated with the latest (and best amenities). The breakfast was top notch and there was plenty. All of this for a very affordable rate. When I am in the area, I will be returning to the Lake Allatoona Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


CLOSE TO HOME GETAWAY NIGHT at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2014

This was a one night close to home get away night for me and my husband for his birthday. Neither of us had ever been to a Bed and Breakfast, so we decided to try it out. We stayed in the Colonel's Quarters with the Jacuzzi tub. We thoroughly enjoyed the area, the room, the breakfast on Sunday. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake allatoona at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

The room was wonderful. I enjoyed the atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Lake Attatoona Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Beds where very comfortable, heated tiles in bathroom was a nice feature

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th Weekend stay at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

A great place for a getaway. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The suite we had was very nice and opened onto a balcony. The surroundings of the property were very well kept. Close to the lake so that you could enjoy fishing, walking, etc. We would highly recommend a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


What an incredible find! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Not only is this Inn beautifully restored and well taken care of but what sets this experience apart is this charming, efficient and knowledgable family. We were welcomed before we even arrived, and after a stressful trip even my horse was shown hospitality. Lynn Smith is an exceptional hostess I feel I have a new friend.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm a fan! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Features at the family run Lake Allatoona Inn in Cartersville that made me feel pampered were a heated tile floor in the bathroom that was comforting even in summer; a heavenly pillow top mattress on a king size bed and cable TV ( love HGTV!). Good blueberry pancakes were served with bacon and sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns and fruit for Sunday morning breakfast. For the spirit, seeing horses peacefully grazing on clover behind the B&B is truly relaxing. Special events take place in an adjacent facility so, if sharing your evening with wedding guests in the yard isn't what you envisioned, ask if an event is taking place when you will be there. The lake is behind a tall embankment and you need to take a short walk up a path to the top of the embankment to see the water. In the late afternoon, I took a walk along the shaded path where the Civil War Battle of Allatoona Pass took place. About a half mile along the pass, I found a path down to a small peninsula overlooking the lake and sat there enjoying the view. Traveling solo, I loved interacting with the Smith family who owns the Inn and the array of animals on the grounds. A friendly little 2 1/2 lb dog greeted me for breakfast Sunday morning- fully grown but teacup size. On the farm side, Lynn introduced me to her Leonberger dog; rare polish chickens and white doves (for weddings held on the property). Owner Lynn rescued a thoroughbred and a pony who are leading the good life now with her three other horses. Her palomino had a white, blue-eyed foul (rare color called cremello - just about 10 days old. Then, there was Polly, a miniature donkey with tons of personality. Polly followed us around wanting butt rubs and brayed loudly in protest when we left to go back to the house. You need to sign a waiver to go on the farm side so ask if interested. For me, the Inn was the perfect getaway and was like visiting friends with a really cool place!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Bed and Breakfast at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Good location and relaxing atmosphere. Inn needs a good spring cleaning, however! Very nice and helpful owners. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and friendly Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 08, 2014

We stayed here for our wedding night. Lynn was super accommodating! Little things like a very late check in, setting up the room with a bottle of wine in a rapid chiller and the breakfast the next morning made this an excellent experience. The room we originally wanted was unavailable. We expressed interest in coming back for our 1 year anniversary and Lynn gave us that room for the same price we spent this time! We will be coming back every year! Super place and very pretty old Victorian home feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Very nice stay. Breakfast was excellent and inn keepers were very hospitable. Would have liked to have had the room a bit cleaner - comforter was musty, room somewhat dusty and table outside on the balcony had full ashtray and dirty coffee cup. Would simply say a bit more attention to detail would have made this an above average stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever!! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Awesome place!! Great rooms and delicious breakfast!! Plan on going back every year!

View more reviews for this inn


October 26, 2013 at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Really beautiful place, just needs a little sprussing up..the people were awesome and friendly...great house...and didn't get visited by any ghost...:)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The room was wonderful and there are only three rooms so u don't feel like cattle at the trough when u eat breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful and so was the hostess. The property and house are beautiful and right across from the lake and walking trails. Absolutely relaxing and a great get away from the city

View more reviews for this inn


will come back again! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Lynn the owner was wonderful and made our honeymoon a great memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Allatoona Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

We stayed for our 10th annual honeymoon and had a great time. The rooms are great and the breakfast was amazing. A definite do-over for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice quaint stay! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2013

Enjoyable stay - rustic, off-the-beaten path B&B with modern amenities. Rooms are nice and big.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed multiple times at Lake Allatoona Inn, including stabling our horse while trailering between the Midwest and Florida. The owners of the Inn, Lynn and Dave, are friendly, professional and conscientious. The Inn is a beautifully restored mansion, often used for weddings. Overnight lodging includes a homemade breakfast. It's beautiful, and easily accessible from Interstate 75!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend out of the city! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Such a nice place to spend a night out of the hustle and bustle. There are plenty of things to do close by or a nice porch and swing to relax on. The owners are very down to earth and knowledge about activities and dining near by!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Allatoona Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2013

The Inn is lovely, as are Lynn and Dave - we had no idea of the history of the little village or the Civil WAr battle just across the street - What treat! Well worth the time! Putnam & Carmen Smith

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay!!! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2013

This nice stay started with a nice and prompt reply to our email. The B&B is a beautiful Victorian house on Lake Allatoona. The room was spacious with a nice and comfortable four poster bed. The bathroom in our suite had wonderful natural lighting all day and is a beautiful room in itself! The hostess and her husband were both down to earth and amiable to chat with. Each room had a very informative book of things to do where to eat, etc. It even listed practical items like the local hospital. very thoughtful. The breakfast was truly a Southern delight. I would definitely recommend this B&B to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2013

Lynn & Dave were wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed our get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Lake Allatoona Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2013

Loved Mrs. Lynn and breakfast was delicious :)

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

The owners were very nice and accommodating. As it was the off-season and a special occasion for us, the owners upgraded our room (for free) without us even asking. The location, view, and atmosphere was great. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2013

It was a great place to lay over with our horses, and our room was huge.

View more reviews for this inn


9/27/12 at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

2.8 reviewed on October 03, 2012

We stayed at the Alatoonia Inn for 3 days. The Inn is beautiful with many antiques . The grounds are well kept. Breakfasts provided were filling but nothing special. The only improvments I would suggest would be bath mats in the heated tile bathroom and kleenex. Store bought muffins were provided one day as a snack. Coffee and tea were always available. Lynn and Dave were excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay and would like to stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


2012 Stay at Lake Allatoona Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on September 20, 2012

We enjoyed an amazing breakfast and great service at this quaint b & b. It was kind of dusty, but overall, we enjoyed our stay. We were thankful for the earplugs provided, as a train passes nearby throughout the night. We really enjoyed walking around the lake. Hot tub was amazing. And Lynn was a great hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place cor a secluded night away at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lake Allatoona Inn. Lynn was a wonderful host and gave us lots of helpful advice about things to do in the area. The room (General Corse's Suite) was spacious and we loved the large tub. Breakfast was excellent. The lake is beautiful and quiet. We will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Inn at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2012

We had such a relaxing and pleasant stay at the Lake Allatoona Inn! The amenities and upgrades to the house are amazing. The inn-keepers are super helpful with providing nearby information for food, lake activities, horseback riding, and historical trails. We enjoyed their city-spirit with appreciation for homestyle warmth & friendliness. The horses, miniature donkey, chickens, and baby peacocks were an added bonus to our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lake Allatoona Inn (4.42)
Top
}