Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

would go again - highly recommend! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect as I've not stayed in B&B for many years. When we made the reservation, I didn't find the innkeepers to be very flexible but that mindset changed when I got there! Not only did the innkeepers purchase soymilk so my husband could have cereal in the morning (he is severely dairy allergic), but they were very accommodating in other ways. Great service, beautiful rooms, perfectly located between Portland and other tourist sights, near the beach, and Ray was the perfect tourist guide! He recommended back ways to lighthouses, scenic drives, good and reasonable restaurants and every recommendation was wonderful! I loved this experience and wouldn't hesitate to come back and/or recommend to our friends. THANKS so much Heidi and Ray!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We wanted to stay here just by the pictures alone until we met the owners Judi and Walter. They are such nice people and so accommodating. What a fabulous 3 days we spent here! The rooms are very, very nice and well appointed right down to the smallest of details (the caramels placed in your room are so good). The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the service was spectacular. We cannot say enough about the time we spent here and we are already planning another getaway to Maine Stay Inn very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Gazebo is super, and fun! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in September 2014. Had a great time , Scott, Peter and Bruce are gracious hosts, and recommend many great places to see, dining, shopping, and touring. The Gazebo is a lovely place to relax, and still be close to all that Ogunquit has to offer. Will definitely come back for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Everything About It at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This B&B is a beautiful, old home meticulously maintained with a friendly, helpful staff. The location is close to town, the breakfast delicious, and the breakfast room is just beautiful. We stayed in the "Wyeth" and had no complaints. It's really a unique home and perfect to enjoy the Maine experience. We would stay there again if we're ever back in the area. Try to make time to explore and relax in the house & property... it's really special.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Maine vacation at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on September 29, 2014

The host was a fun, cordial, informative guy. We enjoyed our mornings with him. But 6 days of the same "continental" breakfast was a little disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Room was not quite ready upon our arrival at 3:00. Room was also smaller than expected. We had to crane our necks to view the TV from the seating in the room. Very nice touch with the cheese and dessert trays, and the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful special place at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

From the moment you enter Captains Jefferds Inn you feel special. Everything you could want. The breakfasts were wonderful, filling the gap for most of the day. Hosts there to help and talk and guide you over any tips you may want. A truly great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, welcoming inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We found this inn to be the nicest we have ever stayed in. Ambiance, food, comfort, hospitality - perfect! We were completely comfortable and relaxed here and the food was like eating at a fine restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


They missed the advertising mark at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2014

The inn is very lovely. John is most fun to talk to. Kathy seems tired -- ready for the season to end. When we first arrived she made a point to mention tipping. This was new to us -- tipping in NOT done at a owner run b & b. I even googled it to see if the practice had changed, it had not. The homemade granola is delicious. They offer a bag with the recipe for $10. I just wanted the recipe, as we still had several more weeks of traveling. The cost for just the recipe was $5!!!! And Kathy did not even have an accurate recipe: she had to hand write several changes to the xerox copy. What a missed opportunity for advertising! A copy of the recipe by your breakfast in the morning to take with, would have immense advertising potential. Each guest would share it with friends, mentioning where they had received it. Incredible word of mouth publicity. And they could still sell bags of the granola to those headed home. John's Dutch breakfasts were superb. The dog poop on the carpet was a bit disconcerting.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Slice of Heaven! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My husband and I just returned from two nights spent at the Gazebo Inn and we found it to be such a wonderful place! We were truly blown away! Upon arriving, we were greeted by two of the nicest guys you could ever meet, Scott and Peter. Scott gave us a tour of the place, pointing out all of the helpful details... and there are many- all of which have been attended to at this beautifully restored Inn which was converted from an old farmhouse and barn. All of the original wood was preserved and used throughout the Inn, from the floors to the ceilings, even crafted into tables. Even the windows from the old barn have been preserved and used as artwork around the Inn.The salt-water in ground hot tub was divine. Their homemade breakfasts presented a wide range and were scrumptious and innovative. Peter served a most wonderful spinach, feta, & red pepper pesto to go with the scrambled eggs, along with roasted apples, Belgium waffles, and although I've never been a scone fan, they certainly changed that! Their blueberry scones and raspberry/white chocolate scones were the best I've ever had. Our room was charming, quiet and clean, with our own little front porch area where 2 rocking chairs were set up to enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Speaking of which, coffee and tea is available all day, as was a delightful jar of apple cider left out for the guests, plus an array of wine, champagne, and beer to purchase if desired. There was a small fridge in our room for keeping leftover food and cold drinks.The beds were dreamy. The sheets, bedding and towels were of the highest quality. I was also impressed with the beautiful upstairs library and a massive movie dvd collection (for those cold or rainy days/nights). The grounds are beautiful, and there's even a massage room, workout room, and sauna. They are in partnership with several restaurants in the area and provide many excellent deals on the rates. We can't wait to return. Thank you, Scott and Peter!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming BB at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Verry good

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful and Hospitable Owner at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Welcoming B&B. The owner gave us good recommendations to do in the area. My daughter forgot her necklace and the owner immediately helped us sending it to us. Thanks a lot!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Maine at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Don't waste you time looking for a better place to stay. Capt. Jefferds is the best. The house, the guest rooms, the staff and the food is an amazing experience. We were celebrating a once in a lifetime 50th anniversary, and Capt. Jefferds exceeded our expectations in every way. The photos on there web site cannot capture the experience of being there. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, they gave us some good advices concerning scenic byways. The rooms are lonely decorated and comfortable. Would come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Judi, Walter and their exemplary staff make your stay at this beautiful Inn like staying with family. The Inn and our room was beautiful and so comfortable. I did get a peek at cottage #6...gorgeous, we will probably pick a cottage next time because of the nature of our buying trips. This is a first class establishment...elegant but not pretentious. We had such a wonderful time and a perfect place for a honeymoon, anniversary or a romantic trip. We will definitely be staying here again. It is in walking distance to restaurants and shops...my favorite thing to do:) Thanks Judi for all your help. Paul and Linda...McKinney, Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn & Innkeeper at Harbor Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Lovely location, Innkeeper very helpful and knowledgeable about area, friendly, made guests feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A very very pleasant stay. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The place is really nice and relaxing. The breakfasts are wonderful; it's almost abuse. Kathy and John welcomed us with a touch of history and a Dutch coloring.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Labor Day Weekend at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Staying at Capt Jefferds is the place to stay in Kennebunkport. Just a short walk to the main street for dining and shopping. The hosts were wonderful and very accommodating. We brought our 10 month old with us and we were provided with a garden room with a portable crib, baby blanket and rubber ducky. The garden room was very private with our own separate entrance so we didn't feel like we were bothering all the adult couples who wanted a restful stay. It also meant no lugging baby stuff up the stairs! The breakfasts were delicious - of course blueberry pancakes were my favorite. Would love to return another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Son Mi is a delightful host of a beautiful B & B at The Elmere house (Wells, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We stayed two nights at The Elmere House in Wells. What good fortune! The Elmere House is clean, homey, and beautifully decorated. Best of all, our host, Son Mi is delightful – as is Abby, Son Mi’s little Yorkie. We heartily recommend the Elmere House. Rachael & Paul, East Montpelier, VT

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A first visit to Maine. We chose this inn through the web by looking at the location and the style. If we ever go back to that part of New England, this is definitely a place we'll stay at. The innkeepers were also very helpful in providing us with all sorts of information about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home to the Captain Jefferds at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

You know that an Inn is the perfect place when you have been out for the day and you comment how nice it is to be home. Captain Jefferds Inn is just such a place. Innkeepers Sarah and Erik always make you feel like you are part of the family coming home for a visit. The staff are so gracious and accommodating. Christina and her girls make morning breakfast a treat and Steve keeps the lights burning at night to guide you back to the Inn. If you are ever thinking about taking a trip to Kennebunkport Maine put this Inn on your list as a place to stay. You will find yourself returning again and again. I am already planning next years stay. Susan M. from RI

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Maine Stay Inn. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Weekend at Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My husband & I were celebrating our anniversary with a weekend away to Kennebunk. I hadn't been in a while so I wasn't exactly sure where to stay. Shorelands was the best value I could find online, and I had searched for days....most of the hotels/inns/b&b's in Kennebunkport were $300-500 a night! granted it was Labor Day weekend, but still that's outrageous. I was a little nervous because some of the reviews I had seen online, mostly from 2012. We checked in with ease with the owner, I'm guessing and she was extremely pleasant and low key. We had our own parking space. Our room which was a "jacuzzi room", it had a huge bath tub with jets, at first I wasn't sure if I really wanted to use it but it was spotless, actually gleaming that I had to! Pure bliss. The pool is on the smaller side but decent with a few lounge chairs around it, the hot tub is amazing! The water was perfectly hot! About a 10 min walk to the beach, a little longer than I would like but its great because on your way to the beach you walk by a horse farm. Its like country then the beach....I had never seen that before, it was pretty cool. The beach itself was pretty quiet, almost seemed like it was private. They supplied bath towels and did come take our trash daily. To get downtown Kennebunkport, its too far to walk but an easy 5 minute drive. Overall one of the best long weekend trips I have had in a long time. I would recommend this place to any one. There were some couples and a few families, everyone seemed to be having a great time, not too noisy either. Plenty of space to cookout and grill with a few picnic tables and a fire pit. They also had a jungle gym for the kids that looked newer.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the rest at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Far and away the standard bearer for all others to try to duplicate. Scott and Peter have thought of EVERYTHING!!!!. Upon entering to a warm reception and noting the "enter as strangers leave as friends" motto we were supremely impressed with the planning, layout and ambiance of the Gazebo Inn. Since this location was recommended by dear friends we were receptive to an exceptional expectation and it was met at every turn. From the complimentary water to the complimentary outdoor area including a fabulous hot tub that could accommodate 12 + but we had it all to ourselves. We looked for something to comment on and were flabbergasted with the service and need by the staff to satisfy our every request with a flamboyance that cannot be expressed in words. A truly fantastic experience. Wished we could have stayed for a month. Breakfast was homemade from the wonderful scones to the cream filled French toast to the fresh coffee.....EXCELLENT. Having stayed at B&B's worldwide and traveling to Ogunquit for the first time we were totally impressed with all aspects of this location and plan on regular visits to share with present and new friends for a long time. Scott and Peter, you guys are GREAT.... Bill & Eileen

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed over Labor Day weekend 2014. Great location and lovely setting. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Judi and Walter were very welcoming and breakfast rivaled any 4 star restaurant. Will definitely go back next time we plan a trip to Southern Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}