Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Well maintained property at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

The room and property were clean, well presented, and comfortable. The afternoon refreshments were great. I would have preferred options for breakfast instead of very sugary choices but it seems like that is the New England way.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming villa in Kennenbunkport at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages: very nice the room and kitchen, a little too small the bathroom. The main house instead is really beautifull. Excellent the service: Ann the person that was in charge of us was really kind and helpfull with always a smile on her face. Wonderful hospitality from the owner. The only negative thing is the price, just a little over correct price.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Captain Jefferds Inn

View more reviews for this inn


One Night in Kennebunkport at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

The innkeepers, John and Kathy are great. Breakfast was excellent and we met some very nice folks at breakfast. We would recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of History in This Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Loved being next door to the Wedding Cake House!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This property is very lovely and in a good location. The innkeepers Ray and Heidi were very knowledgeable about the area. They answered all questions and helped with directions. Our room the Alberta was decorated in purple and my wife just loved it. If I visit this area of Maine again I will stay at the Atlantic Birches Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


nice B&B in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The place is nice, John and Kathy very warm. It's a little far from town center and the beach so you need to take your car. Overall very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Stayed at this B&B several times over the last 20+ years and have never been disappointed. The rooms have always been well kept and clean, they have that old fashion homey feeling to them. The Inn is just a few minutes walk from the beach and all the activities. We will stay here again the next time we go to O.O.B.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Cheated at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

2.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We reserved via phone because we wanted: 1. Secure a certain room 2. Pay with B&B giftcards. During the phone call innkeeper Kathy confirmed that we could stay in the room we wanted, and that she accepted gift cards. Once we arrived it turned out that we had to stay in two different rooms. Apparently someone else booked the room we wanted to via internet. This was a very unpleasant surprise. Especially because the room we moved to did not have its own bathroom, and we had to share the bathroom with the innkeepers and stay on the floor where they live. Something we did not want and we weren't prepared for. Upon check out we presented the innkeepers with our gift cards. However, they told us they already ran our creditcard and they did not want to reverse the charges. In the end, we were stuck with a room we did not reserve and did not want, some B&B giftcards we cannot use anymore, and unexpected charges on our credit card. Especially the feeling there is nowhere we can go about these charges and claim our money back makes us feel we will probably not stay at a B&B again, and especially not this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Atlantic Birches Inn at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, rates were very reasonable, within walking distance of beach, amusement park, pier and dining. Fresh baked muffins were a tasty morning treat with a cup of coffee. Easy drive to surrounding areas like Portland and Kennebunkport. I would recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great property at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

An old house that doesn't feel old at all. Ultra-clean and comfortable room, comfortable mattress, well-maintained home and property. Felt more like a 4-star hotel than a B&B. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b of my entire road trip at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

When I first booked this b&b, I wasn't sure about what to expect. As soon as we met Ray, we had no more doubt. He did his best to make us feel comfortable and to help us explore the area as real locals. Rooms are adorable. Breakfast great- especially for the home-made muffins. My boyfriend and I will always keep a great memory of this place and of the amazing person we met. Old Orchard Beach made sense only because of this b&b. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Yes! To Atlantic birches at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Very friendly and informative hosts regarding the local area. Convenient walking location to dining beaches and carnival area. Also a bonus was a large heated pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The hospitality at this Inn was wonderful. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The grounds are well-maintained and beautiful. The owners provided a handwritten welcome note ... champagne to celebrate a wedding ... and delicious breakfasts. They even offer recipes -- what a treat! The inn is conveniently located -- and if provides free bicycles to reach destinations a bit farther away. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Fabulous stay in every way! We enjoyed the beautiful yard and quiet. A great location! Judy, Walter, Johanna and staff could not have been any nicer or more accommodating. Thank you for teaching us a new card game. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Captain Jefferds Inn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

What an amazingly beautiful Inn. We felt welcome from the moment we walked Inn. And even our pooch was welcomed with a dog bone and a personal letter to her. The room was just lovely and sparkling clean. The property was so lovely and well taken care of. The breakfast was definitely gormet. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Very good service and cute room.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

This was a great find! The inn is close to town, but so peaceful and quiet on the river. Very relaxing for a romantic weekend getaway. There was a couple staying there that return every year. I would definitely come back and highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Historic Home at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Best part was the friendliness of the owners John and Cathy. Stories about the house were very interesting especially about the indian shutters. Breakfast was wonderful and one of the best on our trip. They were most helpful in letting us know what we could do in our short visit and told us about the fabulous blueberry pie at Bartleys! We loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer. The room is what one might expect in an historic home and it was very clean. Only drawback was there was not a TV in our room but one was available in their parlor.

View more reviews for this inn


exeptionnel ! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

des hôtes fantastiques et fiers de leur commerce.

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to staying here every year at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stay here every year for a few days in August. The house and rooms are charming and well kept. This year we stayed in the Velvet, which is our new favorite. The beach is only a 10 min walk. Breakfast is nice and Ray and his wife are very helpful if you're looking for ideas on things to do. We were not looking for someone to chitchat with us all morning so occasionally we ate breakfast on their beautiful wrap around porch. Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


maine landing destination! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We drove for 12 hours from our Maryland home to land at this quiet comfortable haven ; just in time to walk to our dinner reservations a block away. Returned to a peaceful cottage and wonderful restful night. Breakfast was fabulous! Beautiful morning of exploring the town with a bonus of a library book sale down the street. Totally good vibes here, the staff were the happiest - happy staff and most satisfied travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages at Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on August 09, 2014

A typical beach cottage, bed was comfortable, a ceiling fan in the bedroom while there was an air conditioner in the dinning room/kitchen area. The only thing I found that was disheartening was the entrance door to the cottage. It was not very secure, any one if they wanted to could kick the door in; only a door knob lock was available, no bolt lock above. I ended up using the back of a kitchen chair to give me the feeling that I would be more secure.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2014 Visit at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Kathy and John are outstanding hosts with a true interest in the people that stay there. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The rooms, location, amenities and especially the hospitality were truly awesome. Lots of history to this Inn which adds a lot to the stay. This was our third stay here, and all were consistently wonderful. Can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Decent - Exactly as expected at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Good location, nice old house, met interesting people, all guests in their 50's. Good hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hidden Inn at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This was our second stay at BuffleHead Inn. The location is hidden at the end of a rustic road on the tidal river just west of the town of Kennebunkport. The porch for breakfast is massive and is on the river looking at the town. There is no better location. The rooms, the food, the family owners are all excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}