Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Our vacation on the Kennebunk River edge at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

For the two of us, the 'River Cottage' at Bufflehead Cove Inn was the most relaxing spot to be together and recharge our souls. The cottage is nicely designed with many amenities that make your stay even more comfortable than you can imagine. The owners are most courteous to all parties and make you feel at home away from home. The service at Bufflehead Cove Inn goes to the extremes to meet your every need. As a bed and breakfast business, their breakfasts must be rated a 10, with beautiful presentation and flowers. We really appreciated the fresh flowers in our cottage. Lastly, we will highly recommend Bufflehead Cove Inn to our friends and family. Thank you for our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Gem at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Kimberly Prefore

View more reviews for this inn


Great historical inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Nice spacious room, welcoming hosts, breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Trip at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Stayed three nites. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were great. Room on first floor was a little small, but otherwise fine. Suggestions: 1. Put kleenex in the room. 2. Upgrade the common-area TV.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our very favorite vacations - ever! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My husband & I just spent 3 nights here and it was good for the soul! It was our 2nd stay & we plan to return next year. The location is within walking distance to beaches, shopping & restaurants - but the Inn is an oasis in the midst of it. It's like a top notch boutique hotel with all the amenities - without hustle & bustle and MUCH more personality. The Innkeepers & staff couldn't be more attuned to guests and go out of their way to provide a caring, friendly level of service you don't often find. We brought our own glassware for wine & cocktails - but it wasn't necessary. The (BYOB - Yay!) bar in the luxurious (but cozy) common room is fully stocked with ice & all types of glassware, including unbreakables for the pool area. We took advantage of the huge unique saltwater hot tub & pool on the private grounds. The gardens & plantings everywhere are fabulous - even this late in the season - the last week of summer. Just a couple steps outside our door (patio level King 5) were tables & chairs for our wine & cheese happy hour. Happy hours they were. We enjoyed uncrowded beaches this is the time of year to come! Our two cloudy drizzly days were just as enjoyable. We walked on the beach and spent hours poking around antique shops - finding several unique treasures you're not going to find back at HomeGoods. There are plenty of boutique shops & outlets close by if you're inclined. When we had enough antiquing we returned to the inn to relax, make our martinis & lounge around the pools or comfy common room. We're foodies and LOVE to cook, so we appreciated the fantastic extensive inn breakfasts & restaurant recommendations Scott provided. You can not beat the $47.pp deal (purchase your voucher at the Inn) for a four-course dinner at Clay Hill Farm. This was a three night/four-day mini-vacation, but we left feeling completely refreshed, relaxed and pampered. It couldn't have been a better stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Ogunquit First at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We had a one night stay booked on a B&B gift certificate. We have stayed in Kennebunkport and Camden before, but never in Ogunquit. The Hartwell house was a great spot for walking to Perkin's Cove in one direction, and the town center in the other. We stayed in the Polly Reed room and enjoyed the view of the garden from the balcony.. It was very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast in the morning was great. the table in the front watching the people walk by shore rd.was terrific. We'll be back again i the future. Great staff all around

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Everything was very nice. (One minor downside was that the Blue Room faced the road, and we could hear traffic noise.)

View more reviews for this inn


Waldo Emerson Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We spent a wonderful week here while visiting with family. It was truly our home away from home, but with fabulous breakfasts every day. Absolutely no complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Charming inn just outside Kennebunkport(KBP). Actually it's the oldest home in KBP. Easy access from the highway, and 5 min to downtown KBP. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to go at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Beautiful place, people and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


The Way Life Should Be at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Hideaway room at Bufflehead Cove Inn. Coffee arrived at 7:00am every morning just steps outside the room, sipping coffee in the early morning hours seated in the Adirondack chairs facing the cove was beyond beautiful and relaxing, as was the delicious breakfast served daily on the porch overlooking the River. Bufflehead Cove Inn is delightful where nothing is over looked including tasty afternoon treats and early evening wine and cheese which makes every moment a small celebration. Erin is a fantastic host, pleasant, knowledgeable yet he leaves just the right amount of personal space to enjoy all the Inn offers. The weather was beyond fantastic during our stay in late August which made it even more difficult to leave this lovely Inn. The Way Life Should Be……

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Love our vacation to Maine. It was such a great experience staying at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was very clean and central to everything best breakfasts ever. Your Host's are very charming. Love, Love this place! Paulette Pierce

View more reviews for this inn


Experience maine the right way. at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

WE have stayed at the Main Stay Inn a nunmer of times. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The service and breakfasts are excellent. A nice way to experience maine and kennebunkport.

View more reviews for this inn


Doesn't get any better at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

If you are looking for a place where there is no pressure, has an amazing setting, spectacular rooms, unparalleled service and best home made breakfasts, make your reservation today! No place better to stay in New England!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B, and John and Kathy set the bar high! They went over the top to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. This is somewhere I'd return again.

View more reviews for this inn


East Coast Trip at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Loved it !!! John and Kathy were great hosts! Made us feel right at home,and provided us with any info we needed. Beautiful home,Great breakfasts,and the company of Waldo! AAAA++++

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Kennebunkport at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This is by far the best place to stay in Kennebunkport. We stayed in cottage #5. It looked just like the picture and very clean. Breakfast was fabulous. This was our second time there and we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Was a very nice vacation at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Good breakfast, great room and wonderful family taking great care of everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful inn we've stayed in at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This inn is nestled in the woods overlooking the river. The porch where breakfast is served every morning is reason enough to stay here.in addition to that the owners were so nice, helpful without being intrusive. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality / Teutonic attention to detail at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Just about the perfect B&B experience. The grounds and rooms are impeccably maintained with numerous "extras" throughout. The innkeepers and staff all exude genuine, warm hospitality. Maine Stay has my highest possible recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This is a beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk. Beautiful grounds, tastefully appointed rooms and great breakfasts! Also very close to Kennebunkport.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast ever!! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Gazebo Inn, Where to begin,from the rooms to service, food, and great people who run it. It has to be the best experience I've ever had. My fiance and I visit there as often as we possibly can. Their rooms and suites have to be the some of the most beautiful I've seen. Their breakfast every morning has to be the best, great menu... Their homemade scones, THE BEST!! White chocolate raspberry is my favorite.. Did i mention the beautiful outdoor hot tub. beautiful and so relaxing all year round.. And on top of that Scott,Bruce, and Peter have to be some of the best people I've ever met, not to mention the rest of their wonderful staff make you feel like one of the family. All I have to say is I'm thinking of planning my wedding there.. By the way they do that too and beautifully I might add.. Its like a home away from home.. Peaceful, beautiful, plenty of wonderful restaurants with great food within a short distance.. Truly adore this place!! Definitely worth the visit and the money!! Thanks Scott, Bruce, and Peter you guys ROCK!! sincerely Debbie & Justin

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity B&B at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Staff/owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was amazing and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and we will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and quaint B&B at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we could not have been happier or more pleased with our accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were right near the beach and town. The room we stayed in was inviting and romantic. We loved using the whirlpool and shower in our room and that was after we would use the pool and hot tub outside. Absolutely fantastic place and we cannot wait to visit again in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We, very much, enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and having stayed at Waldo Emerson Inn has convinced us to choose a B&B for future stays. John and Kathy (and Waldo) were very gracious hosts and very helpful in pointing out things to do and see, as well as places to eat. The breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty (John does well in the kitchen) with a course of Kathy's granola. It was a great way to meet people from other areas while sitting around the breakfast table each morning. If looking for a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay in the Kennebunk area, we would highly recommend a stay at the Waldo Emerson Inn. We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again. Thanks to John and Kathy (and Waldo-their dog) for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The captain Jeffreds inn is over the top GREAT. Our fifth stay over many years. We always return to the generosity warmth and hospitality of Eric and Sarah. We wouldn't think if staying anywhere else. Location is perfect. Warm and inviting. Breakfast over the top. Amenities perfect. Can't say enough great things. And many many new friends all due to the welcoming atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Teutonic attention to detail with warm personal hospitality from the innkeepers and staff make Maine Stay the inn of choice in all of New England. Could not be recommended more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs in Maine at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}