Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Lovely historic inn outside the crowded tourist village of Kennebunkport. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved the Kennebunk location and would stay here again rather than in the much more touristy Kennebunkport. But the great news is that you can drive in just a few minutes to the restaurants in the port and, in the other direction, to some nice "lobsters in the rough" spots nearby. Delicious breakfasts here, served family style.

View more reviews for this inn


Bufflehead Cove...Simply Amazing! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Inn is beautiful, and in a great location. Staff was outstanding as was the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Most comfortable bed ever! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Innkeepers were kind, although the gentleman was a bit overly quirky. Nonetheless, we found our stay in one of the guest cottages incredibly comfortable. There was ample space, soft towels, and the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in! The inn is located within walking distance to the quaint downtown, and lovely river area, including loads of restaurants and shops. The only real down-side was the underwhelming food - the parmesan-crusted "savory French toast" with asparagus and hollandaise was lacking in flavor and texture, and the afternoon cookies were overcooked and reminiscent of something store-bought.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in this area. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We stayed in the Yellow Room which was great. If you are a tall person I would choose a different room as the shower is very small. Otherwise it was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and John provided interesting conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We just returned from a two night stay at the Inn to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, although we did not book any special add-ons, we had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, as the innkeepers knew we were there to celebrate our anniversary! Very thoughtful! Our room was lovely (Barn 4)...wish we stayed long enough to use the jetted tub!! Would love to remodel my home bathroom after this one - I now know I need a rainforest shower head! I cannot say enough about the towels - softest I've ever used! Hot tub was great. Breakfast was really delicious - as good as you'd get at a restaurant! Would love to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value place! (NO onsite dining) at Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed for two night in one of the cottages. The owner/operator was so nice! (Clarification: This site MADE me leave a rating for onsite dining...which they don't have. It wasn't "unsatisfactory" but n/a.) The rooms were clean & the beds were decent. The one criticism: They only have a tiny shower stall with a nonadjustable (as far as where it sprays) shower head. It was impossible to shower without getting your hair wet and shorter people/kids might have the spray directly on their face or over their heads. (Also, no blow dryer that I found so bring one!)

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had a great weekend at Maine Stay, the grounds were beautiful and the Inn was really nice, and our hosts were very welcoming. Our bathroom was small, but everything else exceeded our expectations. Kennebunkport is a great place to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2016

If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is it. Overlooking the river makes you feel so comfortable. The breakfast by Helena is so filling for a great start to the day. HArriet and Erin are the perfect hosts. They can assist you with day planning and meals. A perfect getaway. We are already booked for next year!! Rooms are open and airy and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Green Gables area of PEI at Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We stayed just before the summer season began. The owner was friendly, the cottage was cozy, comfortable and clean. It was a great starting point for our daily forays into Green Gables area (which we enjoyed a lot). It is a beautiful area, lots of green farmlands, very near the shore. Owner gave great advice for places to see, eat, and see sunset. Loved this place and would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


waldo emerson at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. Felt like home. Fine dining for a most delicious breakfast. Will definitely be a repeat visitor.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This is a wonderful place! The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are fabulous. The location is just a few blocks from shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute heaven! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Our favorite relaxing, peaceful hideaway anywhere! The best in customer service, delicious breakfasts, friendly owners and staff, and superb location. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Buffaloed Cove at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Owners and family are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the fact that the inn is set back off the road and right on the cove.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Jefferds at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Absolutely a great place to stay in Kennebunkport. Convenient to everything and the very best accommodation and service. Would highly recommend a stay at Captain Jefferds.

View more reviews for this inn


Great property, great people, great time!!!! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Rick

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Home at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The Waldo Emerson Inn was beautiful. The historic significance and period furnishings made it a great place to stay. John and Kathy, the inn keepers were very friendly and welcoming. We were in the Yellow Room which was a bit small with a tiny shower but the morning sunlight and big windows were very nice. We expected a TV in the room but there wasn't one - which we met with mixed feelings. The TV in the living room was available and with the inn not at full capacity while we were there, was a private setting for us. Overall, the weekend we spent was lovely and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at King's Port Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We loved our time at King's Port Inn during offseason and cannot wait to go again. Very clean, quiet and very charming! Staff was quiet accommodating and quite courtesy. Would highly recommend King's Port Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Small Inn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2016

This is the second time I've stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn. The owners/innkeepers are warm and helpful but not intrusive. The breakfasts are excellent and beautifully served and the management graciously accommodated a guest who had specific dietary requirements. Rooms are clean and well-appointed, some having gas fireplaces which work well. I recommend this inn most highly.

View more reviews for this inn


No matter what the season a wonderful setting and wonderful hosts. at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The hospitality and caring of the hosts cannot be beat. This is a place that deserves repeat visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines weekend at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay for Valentines weekend. The owners were wonderful. The cottages were convenient, private and exceeded expectations. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Third visit! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My husband and I visited Sarah and Erik at Captain Jefferds for the 3rd time this past weekend. As always, the Inn is beautiful and the hosts wonderful. A fabulous breakfast awaits each morning. We'll be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

Thinking back about our recent stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn, it was perfect! Felt like we were visiting family. The staff and owners catered to our every need. A home from home experience with added luxuries...including the softest towels ever and a cozy log fire in the sitting room, the perfect place to share a bottle of wine. We stayed in the Arundel room which was spacious, elegantly comfortable, immaculate with gas fireplace and jacuzzi bath tub...who could ask for more. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Spent a cold, wintry weekend here in cottage #4. Clean, modern, well stocked, cozy warm with a fireplace and top notch facility! Service could not have been better - breakfast delivered to our door promptly at our requested time, excellent food, and friendly, helpful staff! So many things to do within minutes of the Inn. Thank you for a much needed getaway. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a gem at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on January 14, 2016

A beautiful inn with great food. Rooms are perfect. It's family run, and some family members are friendly and chatty, others not so much, but it's all part of the experience, and we had a wonderful stay. I would certainly recommend it and I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

I highly recommend the Maine Stay Inn! My husband and I have been there twice and are already planning next year's trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2015

Excellent Place

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}