Recent Reviews in Kennebunk, Maine

One of the best B&Bs in Maine at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Updated but historic character retained at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

A n amazing truly historic old home. Wonderfully updated but retaining the historic character. Wonderful dining; gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Room which is private and beautiful. Food was amazing, view of the river over breakfast is breathtaking. Bikes for use, everyone is warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our trip to paradise! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Location & hospitality were beyond great. Room was perfect with a breakfast to match. Located on the tidal Kennebunk River with specular views. Hosts were most gracious & knowledgeable of the areas sites to to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and uber-friendly. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

John and Kathy are wonderful hosts and the property is beautiful and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you shouldn't miss! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Beautiful, charming house, wonderful landscape, very friendly host/staff. We have loved our stay there one night and would have stayed longer, but there was all booked. The view from the surrounding garden over the river is fantastic. Facilities with many aesthetic details. We enjoyed the 5:30p.m.-cheese-fruit-and-wine-time and also the delicious breakfast which was served outside on the porch. Very close to Kennebunkport, a very charming place. We only can recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Bucketlist Trip to Maine at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We were very comfortable at the inn and our hosts were very helpful in pointing out the various things to see and do in this beautiful part of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic inn outside the crowded tourist village of Kennebunkport. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved the Kennebunk location and would stay here again rather than in the much more touristy Kennebunkport. But the great news is that you can drive in just a few minutes to the restaurants in the port and, in the other direction, to some nice "lobsters in the rough" spots nearby. Delicious breakfasts here, served family style.

View more reviews for this inn


Bufflehead Cove...Simply Amazing! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Inn is beautiful, and in a great location. Staff was outstanding as was the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in this area. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We stayed in the Yellow Room which was great. If you are a tall person I would choose a different room as the shower is very small. Otherwise it was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and John provided interesting conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2016

If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is it. Overlooking the river makes you feel so comfortable. The breakfast by Helena is so filling for a great start to the day. HArriet and Erin are the perfect hosts. They can assist you with day planning and meals. A perfect getaway. We are already booked for next year!! Rooms are open and airy and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


waldo emerson at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. Felt like home. Fine dining for a most delicious breakfast. Will definitely be a repeat visitor.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute heaven! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Our favorite relaxing, peaceful hideaway anywhere! The best in customer service, delicious breakfasts, friendly owners and staff, and superb location. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Buffaloed Cove at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Owners and family are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the fact that the inn is set back off the road and right on the cove.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Home at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The Waldo Emerson Inn was beautiful. The historic significance and period furnishings made it a great place to stay. John and Kathy, the inn keepers were very friendly and welcoming. We were in the Yellow Room which was a bit small with a tiny shower but the morning sunlight and big windows were very nice. We expected a TV in the room but there wasn't one - which we met with mixed feelings. The TV in the living room was available and with the inn not at full capacity while we were there, was a private setting for us. Overall, the weekend we spent was lovely and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at King's Port Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We loved our time at King's Port Inn during offseason and cannot wait to go again. Very clean, quiet and very charming! Staff was quiet accommodating and quite courtesy. Would highly recommend King's Port Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


More than accommodating at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Spent a long weekend, enjoyed first class breakfasts, complete with homemade granola. John and Kathy truly treat you like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. what an outstanding place! can"t wait for our next trip. You can't help but fall in love with John & Kathy.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely return ,amust stay in Maine. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2015

Caretakers of this bed-and-breakfast are very knowledgeable about the history of mean in the house. The rooms are clean with a lot of East Coast character. The breakfast served in the morning was delicious. Wonderful location to downtown area. Care provider Were knowledgeable on recommendations for dinner and sight to see the town. We would definitely return to this bed-and-breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

This is our second year to stay here, and we have rebooked for 2016. The breakfast is so generous that my husband and I don't need lunch. Very clean as usual. Bottled water is furnished every day. We stay in the hideaway room which is very private overlooking the kennybunk river. The value is excellent. They bring breakfast to our room every morning. They make us feel very special while we're there. The gas fireplace is Devine. Can't say enough about bufflehead cove inn - it's a gem! Moe and lorraine

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Recommendable at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Waldo Emerson Inn Review Comfortable and Recommendable My wife and I stayed two nights at the Inn on our self-drive round New England. We found the Inn very comfortable and Kathy and John very welcoming. The communal breakfast was more than adequate with lots of imaginatively presented food. Our room was very cosy and well-furnished. The Inn is some two miles from The Port (for evening eating) but fairly easy to find in the light traffic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic hosts at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Totally enjoyed our one night stay here, John and Kathy were very kind and knew the local area very well indeed. Breakfast was superb !

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful inn! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2015

We had a wonderful time in Kennebunk at the Waldo Emerson Inn! Kathy and John were great and the breakfasts were delicious. Loved enjoying the meal around one large table with the other guests. The quilt shop is lovely also.

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with old friends at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but only one comes even close to the Bufflehead Inn for ambience, beauty and comfort. Harriet (and her family)is are so professional when it comes to providing a warm welcome, caring atmosphere, delicious food (breakfast!!! Snacks!!! Hot coffee and teas at all times and a 5pm wine and cheese plate. Somehow how she even managed to provide interesting and comedic guests to entertain and interact with. (The breakfast hour was more like a morning party time! Fun! And the setting - perched on Bufflehead Cove we could watch the birds, the watch the fall foliage.,, it was quiet and serene and restful. And our room? I'd like to take it home as well! Comfortable, functional and lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


This is what a B&B experience should be!! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Excellent experience - this is what a B&B stay should be!!! Beautiful historic home, beautifully appointed yet comfortable rooms, host and hostess that are charming, fun and possess a wealth of local knowledge and ideas, and a scrumptious and beautifully plated and served breakfast. We will be back to stay with John and Kathy again!

View more reviews for this inn


Host Extraordinaire at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

Host makes you feel like you have known him forever. And has great sense of humor. Not a small thing to us. Would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

We had a wonderful time! John, the Inn Keeper, is very warm and friendly and gave us great suggestions for dining. The breakfast was very delicious and abundant! Great experience. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Feeling At Home at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2015

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, John, the innkeeper, made us feel at ease and as comfortable as if we were at home. We were appreciative of the orientation he provided to us regarding the local area, including suggestions of what to see and what not to waste our time on. He regaled us with stories and made us laugh many times. The breakfast was outstanding and one of the best meals we had in our whole time in Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful family like B&B. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2015

john was a wonderful host and owner. He was always pleasant, had plenty of info on the history of the home and area that was very interesting, and was more than accomodating with anything we needed. His cooking skills far exceeded our expectations and the other guests eating with us were very pleasant and a pleasure to chat with.

View more reviews for this inn


Rich in History! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2015

A fun place to stay if you are looking for quaint and historical. As a historical location you should expect a window AC unit and not a modern hotel experience. It added to our experience of the area and John & Kathy were very accommodating hosts. They gave us a good history briefing and a tasty breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}