Recent Reviews in Kennebunk, Maine

Doesn't get any better at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

If you are looking for a place where there is no pressure, has an amazing setting, spectacular rooms, unparalleled service and best home made breakfasts, make your reservation today! No place better to stay in New England!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B, and John and Kathy set the bar high! They went over the top to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. This is somewhere I'd return again.

View more reviews for this inn


East Coast Trip at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Loved it !!! John and Kathy were great hosts! Made us feel right at home,and provided us with any info we needed. Beautiful home,Great breakfasts,and the company of Waldo! AAAA++++

View more reviews for this inn


Was a very nice vacation at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Good breakfast, great room and wonderful family taking great care of everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful inn we've stayed in at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This inn is nestled in the woods overlooking the river. The porch where breakfast is served every morning is reason enough to stay here.in addition to that the owners were so nice, helpful without being intrusive. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This is a beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk. Beautiful grounds, tastefully appointed rooms and great breakfasts! Also very close to Kennebunkport.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity B&B at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Staff/owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was amazing and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and we will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We, very much, enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and having stayed at Waldo Emerson Inn has convinced us to choose a B&B for future stays. John and Kathy (and Waldo) were very gracious hosts and very helpful in pointing out things to do and see, as well as places to eat. The breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty (John does well in the kitchen) with a course of Kathy's granola. It was a great way to meet people from other areas while sitting around the breakfast table each morning. If looking for a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay in the Kennebunk area, we would highly recommend a stay at the Waldo Emerson Inn. We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again. Thanks to John and Kathy (and Waldo-their dog) for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs in Maine at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Updated but historic character retained at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

A n amazing truly historic old home. Wonderfully updated but retaining the historic character. Wonderful dining; gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Room which is private and beautiful. Food was amazing, view of the river over breakfast is breathtaking. Bikes for use, everyone is warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our trip to paradise! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Location & hospitality were beyond great. Room was perfect with a breakfast to match. Located on the tidal Kennebunk River with specular views. Hosts were most gracious & knowledgeable of the areas sites to to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and uber-friendly. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

John and Kathy are wonderful hosts and the property is beautiful and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you shouldn't miss! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Beautiful, charming house, wonderful landscape, very friendly host/staff. We have loved our stay there one night and would have stayed longer, but there was all booked. The view from the surrounding garden over the river is fantastic. Facilities with many aesthetic details. We enjoyed the 5:30p.m.-cheese-fruit-and-wine-time and also the delicious breakfast which was served outside on the porch. Very close to Kennebunkport, a very charming place. We only can recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Bucketlist Trip to Maine at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We were very comfortable at the inn and our hosts were very helpful in pointing out the various things to see and do in this beautiful part of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic inn outside the crowded tourist village of Kennebunkport. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved the Kennebunk location and would stay here again rather than in the much more touristy Kennebunkport. But the great news is that you can drive in just a few minutes to the restaurants in the port and, in the other direction, to some nice "lobsters in the rough" spots nearby. Delicious breakfasts here, served family style.

View more reviews for this inn


Bufflehead Cove...Simply Amazing! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Inn is beautiful, and in a great location. Staff was outstanding as was the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in this area. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We stayed in the Yellow Room which was great. If you are a tall person I would choose a different room as the shower is very small. Otherwise it was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and John provided interesting conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2016

If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is it. Overlooking the river makes you feel so comfortable. The breakfast by Helena is so filling for a great start to the day. HArriet and Erin are the perfect hosts. They can assist you with day planning and meals. A perfect getaway. We are already booked for next year!! Rooms are open and airy and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


waldo emerson at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. Felt like home. Fine dining for a most delicious breakfast. Will definitely be a repeat visitor.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute heaven! at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Our favorite relaxing, peaceful hideaway anywhere! The best in customer service, delicious breakfasts, friendly owners and staff, and superb location. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Buffaloed Cove at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Owners and family are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the fact that the inn is set back off the road and right on the cove.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Home at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The Waldo Emerson Inn was beautiful. The historic significance and period furnishings made it a great place to stay. John and Kathy, the inn keepers were very friendly and welcoming. We were in the Yellow Room which was a bit small with a tiny shower but the morning sunlight and big windows were very nice. We expected a TV in the room but there wasn't one - which we met with mixed feelings. The TV in the living room was available and with the inn not at full capacity while we were there, was a private setting for us. Overall, the weekend we spent was lovely and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at King's Port Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We loved our time at King's Port Inn during offseason and cannot wait to go again. Very clean, quiet and very charming! Staff was quiet accommodating and quite courtesy. Would highly recommend King's Port Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


More than accommodating at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Spent a long weekend, enjoyed first class breakfasts, complete with homemade granola. John and Kathy truly treat you like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. what an outstanding place! can"t wait for our next trip. You can't help but fall in love with John & Kathy.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely return ,amust stay in Maine. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2015

Caretakers of this bed-and-breakfast are very knowledgeable about the history of mean in the house. The rooms are clean with a lot of East Coast character. The breakfast served in the morning was delicious. Wonderful location to downtown area. Care provider Were knowledgeable on recommendations for dinner and sight to see the town. We would definitely return to this bed-and-breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

This is our second year to stay here, and we have rebooked for 2016. The breakfast is so generous that my husband and I don't need lunch. Very clean as usual. Bottled water is furnished every day. We stay in the hideaway room which is very private overlooking the kennybunk river. The value is excellent. They bring breakfast to our room every morning. They make us feel very special while we're there. The gas fireplace is Devine. Can't say enough about bufflehead cove inn - it's a gem! Moe and lorraine

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Recommendable at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Waldo Emerson Inn Review Comfortable and Recommendable My wife and I stayed two nights at the Inn on our self-drive round New England. We found the Inn very comfortable and Kathy and John very welcoming. The communal breakfast was more than adequate with lots of imaginatively presented food. Our room was very cosy and well-furnished. The Inn is some two miles from The Port (for evening eating) but fairly easy to find in the light traffic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic hosts at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Totally enjoyed our one night stay here, John and Kathy were very kind and knew the local area very well indeed. Breakfast was superb !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}