Recent Reviews in Kelowna, British Columbia

Fabulous Home Away from Home at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This was our second visit and it was as spectacular as the first time. The afternoon tea was a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived we were treated like family. The room was outstanding and spacious. The breakfasts were first rate. The flowers around the house were something to behold and the house cat was super friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


We return to the Touch of English again and again at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We once again booked for a stay at A Touch of English B&B. The owners wackie Clare and her understanding hubby Kelly are awesome hosts. We stayed there in July for a week, our 4th time and we were not disappointed. The accommodations are excellent, clean and everything one would want and very comfortable from their rooms to their suites you can't go wrong. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast served by Clare and Kelly, eggs Benedict, waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Pre breakfast appitizers of fresh fruit, yogurt and Kellies infamous home made granola! Afternoon brings Clare's homemade scones and high tea and/or Sangria beside the pool, such a relaxing atmosphere. A stay at A Touch of English will not soon forgotten and like us, deserved a return visit. We love this place and our hosts Clare and Kelly are amazing! Brenda & Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Excellente étape avec piscine de surcroît at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

On regrette le petit déjeuner. Servi à l'assiette, sans possibilités de se composer un pdj à la carte. Une assiette très élaborée mais ne correspondant pas à un pdj. Sinon service sympa et impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful short break at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Just two nights at this wonderful place felt like much longer. It was so relaxing. Our suite was perfect - comfy bed, good shower, excellent kitchen area and sitting area, scrupulously clean, with a shady outside eating area and comfy sofa, with just three steps up to the beautiful sun-drenched patio and heated pool. It was unnecessary to have air conditioning in the cool, shady basement, but there was a good bedroom fan to circulate air which was all perfect for the very hot weather in the Okanagan. Breakfast was delicious, the welcome and service far surpassing any usual expectations of a B&B. It isn't cheap, but proof of the quality is that at least three couples staying there, including ourselves, all wanted to extend our stay for another night or two, but were disappointed because all rooms were fully booked. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Touch of Exception at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This B&B rocks. We stayed here three nights. We had the downstairs suite which was perfect for us. Clare and Frank are the ultimate hosts, and went above and beyond to make our stay great. So many times a B&B room is cramped and claustrophobic. Not so here. Accommodations are luxurious. Rick and Sandie

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our short stay was like staying with family, what could be better than that. Afternoon tea included best ever freshly made, delicious scones and chocolate covered strawberries. Our spacious room had a most comfortable bed making for a great sleep. Can't go wrong staying with Clare and Kelly.

View more reviews for this inn


Three time visitors at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My partner and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Touch of English B&B in Kelowna BC three times in the past two years and have found it to be first class in all respects every time.

View more reviews for this inn


44th Anniversary at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Quiet, very comfortable rooms, well appointed. No detail overlooked. Breakfast beautifully presented, delicious. Great view from the dining room. Only disappointment was the cool weather and we couldn't use the pool

View more reviews for this inn


Touch of English Bed and Breakfast at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This has to be rated as 5 star, I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast, this is beyond what we expected, the hosts were excellent and went beyond what we could have expected,the rooms are beautiful, we stayed in one of the suites as we had our dog with us, we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone, and will definatley be staying again, also the Breakfast was delicious and recommend the afternoon tea if you are around, the scones were fantastic. 2 very happy individuals and 1 happy dog

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

First time at this B & B and oh so glad we chose to stay here- will definitely recommend to others also! Loved the breakfast and Steve was delightful. We will be back definitely maybe ever later this year who knows?!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The time spent at this B&B was the highlight of our one week Okanagan get away. The beautiful views, gourmet three-course breakfasts, the serenity, hospitality, and proximity to a wonderful trail system make this B&B a real gem! Russ & Linda Parker

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality and Wonderful Food While Overlooking Kelowna at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

A warm, relaxed welcome from our hosts, Kelly and Clare in their beautiful property high above Kelowna. From our hot tea and heavenly scones served on our arrival to our hearty breakfast of croissants, fruit and incredible Eggs Benedict - we were totally looked after. Our Essex Room was immaculate and super comfortable. Thanks Kelly and Clare! We look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfasts reflect a rare talent at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

How fortunate for us to have stayed at AVOTL! Your hospitality and beautiful B & B has been a highlight of our weekend in Kelowna. Steve's breakfast reflect a rare talent in the B & B world: delicious, fresh, creative, aesthetically pleasing- all rolled into one. Its certainly understanding why AVOTL is the premier B & B in Canada. Thanks for everything! Patricia & Nick.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We booked out the entire Touch of English B&B for 2 nights in September 2015 for a group of us who were attending a wedding in Kelowna. It was the most amazing experience ever! The rooms were lovely, the pool was perfect for the sunny days, and the service was impeccable! Clare and Kelly took care of our group like we were family. Breakfast every morning outside on the patio and high tea by the pool in the afternoons- all served on fine bone china. I would highly recommend this B&B for a weekend away with the family, couples retreat or even a girls weekend away. We would definitely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our second time - still excellent! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Fantastic hospitality and food. Wonderful welcome. Would recommend this to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Class at a Touch of English at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2015

We recently stayed two nights at A Touch of English B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would gladly recommend to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2015

A Touch of English was the first bed and breakfast that I ever stayed at with my partner, and it was amazing! Clare and Kelly were warm and welcoming. Every morning they would cook a delicious breakfast, and we would chat in the dining room (which has a spectacular view of Kelowna!). The room we stayed in was beautiful, and very cozy for the two of us. The whole atmosphere was relaxing, and it made our trip that much better. Thank you, Clare and Kelly for making our vacation one to remember!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Touch of English at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

I arranged for this bed and breakfast for myself,husband,and another couple. We all had a great time. Our hosts were so welcoming and we all felt right at home. Rooms were so nice and beds very comfortable. So many special touches (Clair loaned my friend a swim suit so she could swim in the pool, high tea was such a special treat after bicycling all day on the kettle valley gravel trail,breakfast was definitely more like a fancy brunch). I would definitely recommend and after our Canada adventure I am a believer in bed and breakfasts. We all agreed Canadians are so nice!

View more reviews for this inn


charming company at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable night’s stay. The room with its personal touches are amazing. The view glorious and the company charming. Breakfast was absolutely top notch! I will certainly recommend you to others James and Maria w Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


Destination B&B at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

If you are any where close to Kelowna stay at this B&B. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had anywhere and I am a foodie. The facility is outstanding. The view superb from a great deck where breakfast is served. Chrissy & Steve are the nicest people I have ever met & it follows that they are great hosts. Try it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Outstanding accommodations and best breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B. Owners were always available when asked for advice on what to do in the area. Beautiful house and back yard pool. Sangrias by the pool in the afternoon was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing experience at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

We chose this based on a recommendation from an acquaintance and we are so happy we did. Clare and Kelly are warm and gracious hosts who treat you like family. The English tea in the afternoon is scrumptious and breakfasts are hearty and delicious. The bedroom was wonderful with the mattress and pillows being extremely comfortable. The decor is elegant. We will absolutely come back to this B&B on our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value - enjoyed our stay! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in August and very much enjoyed the hospitality provided by Clare and Kelly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I have stayed twice at A Touch of English and both times the warm hospitality of hosts, Clare and Kelly, has far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfasts are abundant and delicious, and Clare and Kelly both go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend A Touch of English and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

We stayed here for three nights in August, 2015. Clare and Kelly are the most welcoming hosts. The breakfasts prepared by Kelly were excellent! It was really nice coming back to the B & B and being able to have a swim after sightseeing. Clare is a great help in recommending sights and attractions to visit while vacationing in the Okanagan. A Touch of English has all the amenities and you feel very welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Thank you for your hospitality your friendliness and kindness will travel with us. We had a good night’s rest thanks to a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, views were spectacular. All in all a memorable and very relaxing stay Henry and Marian Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Super hosts, super everything at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Wes Luloff

View more reviews for this inn


special at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2015

You both have made our stay in Kelowna so very special and we can thank you enough. Your kindness generosity and helpful tips are so much appreciated! You are both very special people. See you next summer Pats and Bruce

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2015

Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts and were so easy going that it was very easy to relax while staying there. The pool was amazing, the food fabulous, and the hospitality absolutely great! I'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}