Recent Reviews in Kelowna, British Columbia

Wonderful experience at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Thank you both for a truly wonderful ‘experience in all ways food, the view, hospitality we will be raving about AVOTL to all we know who travel to these parts! Thank you both so much sincerely Anne and Don McGuire Halifax NS

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Haven at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Steve and Chrissy This is our 1st stay at your b & b but I do hope we will return to your unique haven above the lake! Really loved Steve’s breakfast this morning…. We loved the wine country such a great way to meet the locals. Thanks for the warmth and comfy bed last night we will tell all our friends about you Warmly Karen and Greg

View more reviews for this inn


second visit at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Our second stay with you has been as incredible as our first stay with you last year. You can be sure that we will be back for a third visit. On our month long trip across Canada our two breakfasts here are in our top five meals this month. And there has been some great ones thanks again

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

What a gem! Outstanding hospitality and a view we will never forget. Steve and Chrissy were excellent hosts and very welcoming! Thank you for a lovely stay we will defiantly recommend you in the UK hope to visit again Lots of love Anna and Craig Manchester UK

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of paradise! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My hubby and I spent a few nights here, before and after our wedding day...we did not want to leave!! This cute little Bed&Breakfast is so fantastic! It felt like we hit the jackpot of B&B's! Clare and Kelly were so wonderful, you can really tell that they care about their guests! Breakfast was AMAZING! We stayed in our own private suite, everything was clean, tidy and private. Our only regret was not enjoying the view as much as we should have as we were always in a rush! Even though we have family members in Kelowna that we can stay with....we will definitely be coming back, even if it's just for one night! Thank you, Clare and Kelly! You were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this B&B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights. The hosts are very friendly and the house is beautiful. We didn't have a chance to swim in the pool but it is a lovely setting. The afternoon scones were delicious as was the sherry! Each breakfast was scrumptious and different each day. 5 star!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Clare and Kelly are excellent hosts and their B & B is a delight. Very roomy, clean and modern. I would stay there again when in Kelowna. Also Toby - the siamese - is a sweetheart.

View more reviews for this inn


yummy creations at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Tom and I want to thank the both of you for your hospitality and kindness. You are such a lovely couple and gracious hosts. Your B&B is something truly special, and we were very fortunate to have stayed with you. As well, we are still talking about your gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed each morning while socializing with the other guests. Thanks Steve for your yummy creations (and for trying new dishes with us), and thanks to Chrissy for helping you out in the kitchen. You make a great team!! Your breakfasts were to die for …. delicious and decadent all the way. Now we have to work on losing a few pounds! We had a wonderful time and we were thrilled to have been able to celebrate our Anniversary at 'A View of the Lake'. Our visit with you will always hold a special place in our hearts and we have lots of photos to remember our special occasion. We plan on coming back again next year to see you. Be prepared and heads up, as our next visit we hope to bring along with us 6 other people (3 couples) so that we can have Steve cook up a gourmet feast in his Demonstration Kitchen. Thank you again for such a wonderful time, and take care. Cheers, Denise and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


what can we say at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

What can we say? The ultimate Scottish accolade “Not bad at all” Many thanks to both for a first class stay Fergus and Patsy Edinburgh Scotland

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended B&B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Warm and welcoming hosts. Lovely home with a pretty patio where Clare provides afternoon tea, fruit, and cake for the new arrivals. Tasty breakfasts expertly prepared and presented. Quiet, comfortable suite with a king size bed. Our room had an eye-catching view of the distant mountains and hills and overlooked the lovely garden and pool. Overall, an enjoyable and relaxing B&B with the extra touches that make this B&B special.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

One of the best B&B's we have stayed at. Beautiful spacious rooms, great location, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


6 star luxury at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Why would you ever stay in a 5 star hotel when you can here in 6 star luxury! Thanks Steve and Chrissy for a wonderful stay even though it was only for 1 night Gerry & Sonia and Ron & Narelle Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

your home is just about perfect and the breakfast beyond great! You are the kind of folks we love being around Thank you so much Best of everything Gordy and Diane St Augustine

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect! The hospitality was over and beyond what we expected and the owners were very accommodating with changing plans, the rooms were gorgeous and clean and the food was amazing!!! Beautiful views from the property. Highly recommend it ... just be prepared to visit multiple times as it is the perfect little getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


The loveliest and most impressive B&B I have ever stayed in! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Visiting A Touch of English B&B was more like staying with good friends in a very posh house rather than a staying at a normal B&B. We were greeted with such warmth and familiarity and invited to make ourselves at home. The room was beautiful and set out with such a great attention to detail, from the lovely bedspreads down to the complimentary port on the side table. The evening drink on the terrace, the fantastic breakfast in the morning with home made smoothies in wineglasses and delicious home made waffles served on fine bone china all made us feel like royalty. A fantastic experience and a must-stay B&B if you are ever in the area - and worth travelling to even if you're not! My only regret is not having the time to stay longer and really enjoy all that the place had to offer.Thanks again Clare and Kelly! x

View more reviews for this inn


milestone memories at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at your B & B in Kelowna. Your warm welcome reiterate detail to fulfill each and every guests need. Lavish yet most comfortable room and tantalizing 3 course breakfast were lovely milestone memories during my short stay. Your hospitality and seamless courtesy touched my body and soul with immerse gratitude. Your attitudes are contagious made yours worth catching XOXO I will be back Saira

View more reviews for this inn


A place to get away from it all... at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This was our second time staying at A Touch of English B & B, and it will not be our last. Clare and Kelly are fabulous hosts! We felt at home in their beautiful space, whether lounging on the deck overlooking the pool and garden, having a gourmet breakfast al fresco with other guests, or relaxing in our charming room. Kelly made me delicious gluten-free waffles, which was much appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This is a lovely B&B. The breakfasts were incredible - way beyond our expectation (thanks Kelly!) And Clare went out of her way one morning to drive us to Knox mountain. They were gracious hosts who made our stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Claire and Kelly run a very welcoming and spacious B and B, complete with beverages and wonderful freshly baked scones served upon arrival and again every afternoon. The sumptuous breakfasts are absolutely delicious. There is also a very private pool in the large backyard and plenty of spaces both indoors and out to sit and relax. The only thing we did not care for was the individual AC units in each room as they are extremely noisy. It would have been more pleasant to have central AC in the house on a hot night. However overall this is a very good choice for a B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful people at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Thanks for the hospitality the rooms and especially the meals were great. You are both wonderful people Leslie Henderson Winnipeg

View more reviews for this inn


sets you apart at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The View, The breakfast and the accommodation are wonderful. What sets you apart is the atmosphere you have created. Despite our short stay we were impressed with your attentive to detail and genuine hospitality Thank you Shaun and Jane Canmore

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

August 12th Just want to say thank you for this wonderful stay. It’s the most comfortable night we ever had in Canada. Beautiful and quite your warm and kind help really makes us “at home” it’s a pity that we can’t speak English well to communicate with you more. Hope to stay longer next time Wang Family Beijing China

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience with Great Friends at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My wife and I were there for one night and had the most amazing experience. We were made to feel like friends from the moment we met our hosts. The property was beautiful, the rooms were luxurious, the food was delicious and we left as friends instead of guests. We will be coming back year after year. Rick and Bri

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Beautiful accommodations delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We so enjoyed our 4 nights here and would love to come back next time we are in Kelowna. The Watson Family Ontario.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay ever. Top-notch hospitality at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

A Touch of English is so comfortable and relaxing -- it's more like a retreat than a B&B. The hosts Clare and Kelly instantly made us feel welcome in their beautiful home with its gorgeous mountain view and pool. Loved the quiet neighbourhood (it's away from the busy tourist area and lake). The food is beyond delicious: inventive and tasty. Best scones ever. Vegetarians are also very well cared for. Our room, which we had for four nights, was spacious, clean and luxurious -- and included A/C and a wine fridge. I have never felt so welcome and pampered at a B&B. A great experience and great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Thank you for the great hospitality we never imagined staying in such a beautiful house. With great view and amazing people. This was a very memorable vacation and experience to stay in your house. We always wish to come back Richa and Jasdeep

View more reviews for this inn


welcoming spirits at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

So this is Kelowna.. Welcoming spirits a lovely home, a calm and scenic spot above the play land of the lake. Knowledgeable and kind hosts and simply the best waffles and ice cream I ever tasted. Kelowna is lucky to have you two here. Thank you Mart and Mary Wilson Florida

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful night's stay at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My parents and I stopped at A Touch of English for one night on our way to Vancouver and we definitely wish we could have stayed longer. Clare and Kelly could not have been more gracious. We were about half an hour early for check-in but were welcomed and shown to our suite immediately. Initially when booking, I was a bit concerned about having to book two rooms since it is stated on their website that the maximum capacity for each room is 2, but fortunately their suites can fit 3 (two in the bedroom and one on the sofa bed). We had the Berkshire suite and it was very spacious, comprising of a bedroom, living room, and huge kitchen. The suite can also be accessed directly from the outside (we did not need to go through the house every time we needed to get something from the car). Outside the living room, there was also a lounge area with a sofa, table, and grill, as well as a set of stairs that led directly to the pool. The water in the pool was so clear, we wished we had remembered to bring bathing suits with us. Breakfast the next day was eaten on the deck where we had wonderful views of Kelowna. We were each given a huge fruit platter and a plate of cherry crepes. It was delicious, incredibly filling, and a fantastic start to the rest of the day. If we are ever in the area again, there will be no doubt as to where we will stay. Thank you Clare and Kelly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

The stars were aligned just right, allowing us to experience your wonderful hospitality and stay in such and inviting and scenic environment Thank you and we look forward to meeting up with you again Charlene and Alex Matson

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star Experience at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and our experience far exceeded our expectations. Both Clare and Kelly went over and above. The breakfasts are incredible here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}