Recent Reviews in Kelowna, British Columbia

Delightful at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

First time at this B & B and oh so glad we chose to stay here- will definitely recommend to others also! Loved the breakfast and Steve was delightful. We will be back definitely maybe ever later this year who knows?!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The time spent at this B&B was the highlight of our one week Okanagan get away. The beautiful views, gourmet three-course breakfasts, the serenity, hospitality, and proximity to a wonderful trail system make this B&B a real gem! Russ & Linda Parker

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality and Wonderful Food While Overlooking Kelowna at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

A warm, relaxed welcome from our hosts, Kelly and Clare in their beautiful property high above Kelowna. From our hot tea and heavenly scones served on our arrival to our hearty breakfast of croissants, fruit and incredible Eggs Benedict - we were totally looked after. Our Essex Room was immaculate and super comfortable. Thanks Kelly and Clare! We look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfasts reflect a rare talent at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

How fortunate for us to have stayed at AVOTL! Your hospitality and beautiful B & B has been a highlight of our weekend in Kelowna. Steve's breakfast reflect a rare talent in the B & B world: delicious, fresh, creative, aesthetically pleasing- all rolled into one. Its certainly understanding why AVOTL is the premier B & B in Canada. Thanks for everything! Patricia & Nick.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We booked out the entire Touch of English B&B for 2 nights in September 2015 for a group of us who were attending a wedding in Kelowna. It was the most amazing experience ever! The rooms were lovely, the pool was perfect for the sunny days, and the service was impeccable! Clare and Kelly took care of our group like we were family. Breakfast every morning outside on the patio and high tea by the pool in the afternoons- all served on fine bone china. I would highly recommend this B&B for a weekend away with the family, couples retreat or even a girls weekend away. We would definitely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our second time - still excellent! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Fantastic hospitality and food. Wonderful welcome. Would recommend this to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Class at a Touch of English at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2015

We recently stayed two nights at A Touch of English B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would gladly recommend to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2015

A Touch of English was the first bed and breakfast that I ever stayed at with my partner, and it was amazing! Clare and Kelly were warm and welcoming. Every morning they would cook a delicious breakfast, and we would chat in the dining room (which has a spectacular view of Kelowna!). The room we stayed in was beautiful, and very cozy for the two of us. The whole atmosphere was relaxing, and it made our trip that much better. Thank you, Clare and Kelly for making our vacation one to remember!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Touch of English at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

I arranged for this bed and breakfast for myself,husband,and another couple. We all had a great time. Our hosts were so welcoming and we all felt right at home. Rooms were so nice and beds very comfortable. So many special touches (Clair loaned my friend a swim suit so she could swim in the pool, high tea was such a special treat after bicycling all day on the kettle valley gravel trail,breakfast was definitely more like a fancy brunch). I would definitely recommend and after our Canada adventure I am a believer in bed and breakfasts. We all agreed Canadians are so nice!

View more reviews for this inn


charming company at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable night’s stay. The room with its personal touches are amazing. The view glorious and the company charming. Breakfast was absolutely top notch! I will certainly recommend you to others James and Maria w Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


Destination B&B at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

If you are any where close to Kelowna stay at this B&B. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had anywhere and I am a foodie. The facility is outstanding. The view superb from a great deck where breakfast is served. Chrissy & Steve are the nicest people I have ever met & it follows that they are great hosts. Try it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Outstanding accommodations and best breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B. Owners were always available when asked for advice on what to do in the area. Beautiful house and back yard pool. Sangrias by the pool in the afternoon was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing experience at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

We chose this based on a recommendation from an acquaintance and we are so happy we did. Clare and Kelly are warm and gracious hosts who treat you like family. The English tea in the afternoon is scrumptious and breakfasts are hearty and delicious. The bedroom was wonderful with the mattress and pillows being extremely comfortable. The decor is elegant. We will absolutely come back to this B&B on our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value - enjoyed our stay! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in August and very much enjoyed the hospitality provided by Clare and Kelly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I have stayed twice at A Touch of English and both times the warm hospitality of hosts, Clare and Kelly, has far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfasts are abundant and delicious, and Clare and Kelly both go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend A Touch of English and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

We stayed here for three nights in August, 2015. Clare and Kelly are the most welcoming hosts. The breakfasts prepared by Kelly were excellent! It was really nice coming back to the B & B and being able to have a swim after sightseeing. Clare is a great help in recommending sights and attractions to visit while vacationing in the Okanagan. A Touch of English has all the amenities and you feel very welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Thank you for your hospitality your friendliness and kindness will travel with us. We had a good night’s rest thanks to a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, views were spectacular. All in all a memorable and very relaxing stay Henry and Marian Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Super hosts, super everything at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Wes Luloff

View more reviews for this inn


special at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2015

You both have made our stay in Kelowna so very special and we can thank you enough. Your kindness generosity and helpful tips are so much appreciated! You are both very special people. See you next summer Pats and Bruce

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2015

Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts and were so easy going that it was very easy to relax while staying there. The pool was amazing, the food fabulous, and the hospitality absolutely great! I'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Dear Steve and Chrissy this has been a wonderful weekend. We have enjoyed your hospitality comfortable and gorgeous room and delicious breakfast. Thank you very much we will return Melanie and David Kamloops BC 25th wedding anniversary

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to spend Mothers Day at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Kevin came from wellington NZ and Ken and mom from Guelph Ontario. Having our mother’s day breakfast in the best setting and best table around. Thank you Steve for taking great care the of the twins and our 81 year old mom. We will be back Kevin, Ken and Margaret

View more reviews for this inn


Great service, room and amenities at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

My wife and I had an excellent two night stay. Clare and Kelly were very accommodating and hospitable. The room was beautiful, and the food was great! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Touch of English - a great B&B! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Had a great time - fantastic hosts & amazing breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, welcoming & wonderful! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2015

We had a truly lovely experience with Clare and Kelly, at their beautiful home. They were gracious and thoughtful and their generousity was extended to our son and his family when they came by to visit. We can't say enough about their wonderful hospitality, their amazing and abundant breakfasts and their kind hearts. I would not hesitate to recommend A Touch of English to one and all.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

This was part of a weekend birthday present for my boyfriend. Thank you for helping us make a wonderful memory. The breakfast was outstanding, the room tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Afternoon tea on the deck was so nice after a long drive. Clare & Kelly are the perfect hosts. I would and will recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Kelowna. Jan & Peter. April 17/15, Kamloops B.C.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitable and relaxing time at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2015

The breakfasts were above expectations and the afternoon tea was a delightful treat. Our room and the service provided were beyond what we expected at a B & B, it felt like a 5 star hotel. The welcome and interaction with our hosts was an informative and joyful experience. Their recommendations of local establishments was helpful and appreciated. We will definitely return! Jeff and Yvonne

View more reviews for this inn


Easter Weekend Get away at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

We would like to thank Clare and Kelly for a amazing stay over the Easter Weekend. The breakfast were outstanding each morning. Our room was quiet and luxurious. The views from this property were very nice and you got a real feel for Kelowna and its surroundings. Would love to visit in the summer to enjoy a cocktail by the pool. Clare and her suggestions of what to see in the Kelowna Valley was incredibly helpful as there are so many place to visit. A must see is the Mission Hills Winery. Thanks for a memorable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING B&B!! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

I can not rave more about A Touch of English b&b!! We were greeted by the owners right at the door as soon as we drove up. Because we were the only guests there, we had the choice of rooms and let me tell you they were all so beautiful that it was hard to choose, but we went with the what you would call the "deluxe" suite. The bed was fantastic, maybe one of the best I've ever slept on, including my own. Both my boyfriend and myself were conked right out as soon as our heads hit the pillows. The room was super clean and came with everything you needed. Now let me get to the breakfast part...AMAZING! Some of the best breakfast ever, right down to the little details like not putting out a tea cup because my boyfriend doesn't drink tea or coffee. Those little touches make you feel very special. Clare and Kelly (the owners) are by far the best I've ever dealt with. Very accommodating and so nice and inviting we wanted to stay longer. We've already booked again for this coming summer. Normally I don't leave reviews, but this place is so awesome that I had to. However, I almost fear telling people about this place because I don't want it to fill up and there be no room for me! Thank you so much for this beautiful b&b!!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

This is my second time staying with Clare and Kelly in their beautiful home,and again it was outstanding. I can't say enough about how they really treat you like family and take every effort to insure you have a relaxed stay. The rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast are divine. This is one of kelowna's hidden gems and we can't wait to be back in Sept.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}