Recent Reviews in Keene Valley, New York

Really nice place to stay in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We have been staying at Trails End for years and had another great visit last week. We spent some of our time hiking and some just reading on the front porch or in the sitting room. It's a very cozy setting - with a filling breakfast, and cookies in the afternoon. Add to that the beautiful surroundings, and it's a vacation that we are looking forward to again next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We loved the out-of-the-way location of Trails End Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious every day. Totally enjoyed our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms near many spectacular trails at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Rooms are beautiful, many with spacious sleeping porches. Two restaurants within walking distance. Owners are very accommodating. For example they allow guests to take a shower after their hike even if they have checked out.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in the mountains at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

This unique place was the perfect place to spend a weekend in the mountains, we will make it our preferred destination in the area for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Find at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Stayed here in mid-July 2016 with friends. Only wish we could have spent more time - this is a fine inn with every amenity you could want after a nice hike in the High Peaks back country. The proprietors have done a really nice job creating a relaxed setting. The breakfast offerings are outstanding - don't leave without trying the scones!

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Cottage at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Incredible breakfast. Relaxing and rejuvenating setting. Wonderful front porch. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Trails End Inn is a perfect getaway in the summer time with many great hiking trails close by. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay as a family with a dog who wanted to go hiking. We stayed in a two-room suite which was perfect for our family. It was spacious and nice. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. The location is very convenient for great hiking! We hope to return to the Trails End Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome stay with no-bureaucracy: a true getaway without the nagging hotel overhead at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Are you reluctant to travel or get away because you tire of trying to find, check-in/out, deal with hotel management/administration issues? At times, for my planning, it's sometimes comes down to the last item or at times the item we dial from the car given all the other details are in our control and can plow through or enjoy the planning. Trails End Inn was a pleasant find and one that I will keep in my pocket for anytime I am I am in or near the Keene/Adirondack area. I reserved a room online, after checking the availability. I had a quick email chat (which was more of a one way from TEI as they seemed to read my mind in what I was looking for, so I didn't object) and showed up at Trails End Inn on our schedule. Check-in and out was absolutely painless as it is self-serve (instructions are posted on the door and at the check-in book). As long as there is availability (check online), you can show up "just in time" and choose any room available. Plenty of activities at the Inn if your loitering on a rainy day, for example, or you love to hang out. There is a time to vacate the room, but not the Inn, so no pressure--box you a lunch if you would like. It's right in the town of Keene, which provides the best mountaineering store in the region, a small grocery and other small shops to browse. Great place! I have friends who will be heading to the Adirondacks in the fall and have told them about this place. It's a great find.

View more reviews for this inn


This Place is a Gem! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was my second time staying at the Trail's End. Always a pleasure. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I booked a room because I was attending a wedding. I didn't realize how nice it was. The pictures do not give it justice.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We love Trail's End. Dave, Susan, and Sherry are so welcoming. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are small but lovely and comfortable, and there are always interesting people to meet over breakfast or evening cookies. The breakfast is scrumptious, and the hosts are meticulous about dietary or allergy concerns. My one caution: This is not a place for folks who like to sleep late... the walls are very thin, and guests tend to get up early to hike, paddle, or whatever.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a lovely weekend! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I had the coziest stay with the Trail's end! There were always cookies or muffins set out for hungry people and there's even a shower you can use after hiking even if you've checked out already. Very thoughtful, friendly, lovely people. The only downfall of my room was that there wasn't any AC, but I'm glad I only had a fan so that I could still smell that Adirondack air. (I stayed in Terry room, but I'm sure the others are wonderful too!)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Lodging Experience at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Stayed during July, just one night. Loved the self check-in, the atmosphere, the location, and the food! Would come back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This was our second stay, first stay on site at the B&B. The room was nice, large and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, afternoon cookies were a wonderful treat!! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondacks lodging at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Breakfast was delicious and filling. Location was great and allowed access to Burlington as well as the Adirondack region. A couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Nice short trail near with beaver pond.

View more reviews for this inn


As always, great place to stay. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I stay here very frequently when I go hiking in the area and it is always a relaxing visit with warm and caring service. I highly recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed with friends for 2 nights. We had a great time in the area and it was nice to have the ammenities of home. The cottage was clean and well equipped to accommodate everything we needed. The river in front of the cottage was great for a swim or just relaxing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the high peaks worth every cent. Sincerely Dave Foote

View more reviews for this inn


Really great getaway! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We stayed for a few nights. The breakfast was amazing, lady who served was very sweet. The room and property was charming and very nice and clean. The owner seemed a little annoyed that I called at 9pm to say we would be there late. We didn't understand the self check-in process...so in hindsight we did not need to call...but he could have been nicer about that. All in all a really good experience, quiet, relaxing, great breakfast. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack oasis at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We have enjoyed Susan and Dave's hospitality for years. Each stay is a pleasure highlighted by a tasty and bountiful breakfast seemingly prepared just for us. Although quiet relaxation attracts us, there is enough space for larger groups. As hikers, there is nothing like getting up early, being greeted by one of Susan's delicious breakfasts, and walking out the front door to a nearby trail for a wonderful walk in the woods. An ADK Keene Valley classic.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Adirondack get-away at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2016

This is our absolute favorite place to stay when we go to the High Peak region to hike or cross country ski. It's perfect with cozy bedrooms, several central rooms to relax in with comfy couches and fireplaces, great morning breakfasts including for those who are vegan. It's within a 5 minute drive to a significant trail head. And practically across the street from the Noonmark Diner which serves the best homemade pies. I highly recommend the Trails End Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Hiker's oasis at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We have already returned for a second stay. Great base camp for hiking in Keene Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Went at the end of May for two nights. Place was Great. Very quite and clean. Owners were there to answer questions, but not in your face. Can' wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


gerat experience at Trails End at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Stayed one night and couldn' t have enjoyed it more. The room was lovely, with a sleeping porch where I piled on the comforters and enjoyed a spring night full of stars. The pancake breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to relax after a hike at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage - very roomy and comfortable with a fire place and a full kitchen. Breakfast is delicious with a homemade baked goods. The hosts are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Great service, excellent food, very clean, friendly staff and innkeepers, relaxing, very convenient to hiking and Lake Placid area

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Inn in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I've been coming to Trail's End Inn for years and it's always a wonderful experience. The rooms are are different and each is delightful in its own way.. I've stayed in many different ones. The innkeepers are welcoming and food is scrumptious! Lovely setting for hiking, trips into Lake Placid, relaxing in the Inn and on the porch, and just enjoying being in the presence of the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My recent stay was wonderful, as it has been time I've been there. The service is consistent from the fresh baked cookies, to coffee in the am, to the food, which is amazing! Rooms are super clean and have no complaints at all-it's cozy, non-intrusive, and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Trail's End Inn was cozy and perfect for a long weekend of hiking!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely cabin in perfect setting at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Cascade cabin is everything you'd want for an Adirondack retreat. Spacious, well equipped, comfortable, everything made easy in a setting to die for. Just love the sound of the brook practically running under our pillow!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Keene Valley Lodge (4.90)
  2. Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat (4.60)
  3. Trails End Inn (4.50)
Top
}