Recent Reviews in Keene Valley, New York

Loved it at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I booked a room because I was attending a wedding. I didn't realize how nice it was. The pictures do not give it justice.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We love Trail's End. Dave, Susan, and Sherry are so welcoming. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are small but lovely and comfortable, and there are always interesting people to meet over breakfast or evening cookies. The breakfast is scrumptious, and the hosts are meticulous about dietary or allergy concerns. My one caution: This is not a place for folks who like to sleep late... the walls are very thin, and guests tend to get up early to hike, paddle, or whatever.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a lovely weekend! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I had the coziest stay with the Trail's end! There were always cookies or muffins set out for hungry people and there's even a shower you can use after hiking even if you've checked out already. Very thoughtful, friendly, lovely people. The only downfall of my room was that there wasn't any AC, but I'm glad I only had a fan so that I could still smell that Adirondack air. (I stayed in Terry room, but I'm sure the others are wonderful too!)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Lodging Experience at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Stayed during July, just one night. Loved the self check-in, the atmosphere, the location, and the food! Would come back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This was our second stay, first stay on site at the B&B. The room was nice, large and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, afternoon cookies were a wonderful treat!! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondacks lodging at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Breakfast was delicious and filling. Location was great and allowed access to Burlington as well as the Adirondack region. A couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Nice short trail near with beaver pond.

View more reviews for this inn


As always, great place to stay. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I stay here very frequently when I go hiking in the area and it is always a relaxing visit with warm and caring service. I highly recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed with friends for 2 nights. We had a great time in the area and it was nice to have the ammenities of home. The cottage was clean and well equipped to accommodate everything we needed. The river in front of the cottage was great for a swim or just relaxing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the high peaks worth every cent. Sincerely Dave Foote

View more reviews for this inn


Really great getaway! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We stayed for a few nights. The breakfast was amazing, lady who served was very sweet. The room and property was charming and very nice and clean. The owner seemed a little annoyed that I called at 9pm to say we would be there late. We didn't understand the self check-in process...so in hindsight we did not need to call...but he could have been nicer about that. All in all a really good experience, quiet, relaxing, great breakfast. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack oasis at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We have enjoyed Susan and Dave's hospitality for years. Each stay is a pleasure highlighted by a tasty and bountiful breakfast seemingly prepared just for us. Although quiet relaxation attracts us, there is enough space for larger groups. As hikers, there is nothing like getting up early, being greeted by one of Susan's delicious breakfasts, and walking out the front door to a nearby trail for a wonderful walk in the woods. An ADK Keene Valley classic.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Adirondack get-away at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2016

This is our absolute favorite place to stay when we go to the High Peak region to hike or cross country ski. It's perfect with cozy bedrooms, several central rooms to relax in with comfy couches and fireplaces, great morning breakfasts including for those who are vegan. It's within a 5 minute drive to a significant trail head. And practically across the street from the Noonmark Diner which serves the best homemade pies. I highly recommend the Trails End Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Hiker's oasis at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We have already returned for a second stay. Great base camp for hiking in Keene Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Went at the end of May for two nights. Place was Great. Very quite and clean. Owners were there to answer questions, but not in your face. Can' wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


gerat experience at Trails End at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Stayed one night and couldn' t have enjoyed it more. The room was lovely, with a sleeping porch where I piled on the comforters and enjoyed a spring night full of stars. The pancake breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to relax after a hike at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage - very roomy and comfortable with a fire place and a full kitchen. Breakfast is delicious with a homemade baked goods. The hosts are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Great service, excellent food, very clean, friendly staff and innkeepers, relaxing, very convenient to hiking and Lake Placid area

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Inn in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I've been coming to Trail's End Inn for years and it's always a wonderful experience. The rooms are are different and each is delightful in its own way.. I've stayed in many different ones. The innkeepers are welcoming and food is scrumptious! Lovely setting for hiking, trips into Lake Placid, relaxing in the Inn and on the porch, and just enjoying being in the presence of the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My recent stay was wonderful, as it has been time I've been there. The service is consistent from the fresh baked cookies, to coffee in the am, to the food, which is amazing! Rooms are super clean and have no complaints at all-it's cozy, non-intrusive, and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Trail's End Inn was cozy and perfect for a long weekend of hiking!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely cabin in perfect setting at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Cascade cabin is everything you'd want for an Adirondack retreat. Spacious, well equipped, comfortable, everything made easy in a setting to die for. Just love the sound of the brook practically running under our pillow!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.2 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The trail end inn is greatly located for hikes . The ambience is warm and well organised ,our room was spacious and clean ,might need a little update Here and there but overall good compromise away from the mainstream accommodations .

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn located in the heart of the woods! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Everything about the location and accommodations at Trails End Inn is amazing. It is a great place to go to get away and relax. The staff is very friendly, but you really only see them at breakfast. Aside from that, it feels like you have the entire inn to yourself! Breakfast includes homemade sausages, fresh baked goods, and fresh fruit. The Inn is located close to many of the high peaks and a short drive away from Lake Placid. This is truly a gem in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


ADK Relaxation at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Had a great time at Trails End Inn once again. A great, friendly, relaxing environment. The breakfast is always something we look forward to.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best place to stay in the ADKs. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

My wife and I climb in the high peaks in winter, and I can't imagine a better place to stay. I won't even mention the value, which is great. But Dave and Susan have made a "base camp" with all the feel of home for us Rhode Islanders who transplant ourselves regularly to the ADKs over the last several years. When we are not getting an alpine start, we LOVE LOVE LOVE the breakfasts! The ambiance of the whole INN and the looking out for hikers (they have a sign out for hikers and keep an eye on that the guests return intact). In short. Go there. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic peaceful spot at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

This off the beaten path spot is a real gem! The innkeepers are extremely accommodating. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Some of the rooms have fireplaces ,and logs and kindling are provided. This is the place to come if you want quiet. The breakfasts that are served are wholesome and nutritious not to mention delicious..

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and lodging at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

I have stayed multiple times at this B & B. Perfect food, lodging, location, & service.

View more reviews for this inn


homey at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2016

WehavestayedheremanytimesandcomingforNewYearsisalwaysourfavoritewaytospendtheholiday.Everything is beautiful and comfortable. We come with friends and it is like inviting them home to share. We prepared a big dinner on New Years day and the kitchen was stocked with all the pots and pans we could need. The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable and of course the fireplace made everything just right.

View more reviews for this inn


january stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Trail's End is our favorite place to stay when we visit the north country. Love the Allen room~ a deep bath in the evening so nice. Lovely ambience, caring proprietors, comfortable rooms to relax in and delicious breakfasts. We also enjoyed the holiday lights!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Weekend at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We spent the first weekend of the new year at the Trails End Inn. The skylight was beautiful, great hot tub and cozy fireplace. The breakfast hit the spot in the morning and the view and atmosphere was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Keene Valley Lodge (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Excellent comfortable rooms, excellent comfortable common area (great fireplace), outstanding breakfast. Very hiker friendly (loved munching on blueberry muffins from breakfast in the rain on top of Giant).Going back as often as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Keene Valley Lodge (4.90)
  2. Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat (4.60)
  3. Trails End Inn (4.50)
Top
}