Recent Reviews in Keene, New Hampshire

Very nice at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

I have stayed here fro a whole month now and planning to stay further all the people at colony house are so goo Joslin, Lisa , Colony all of them take a very good care of all the guest present . I loved staying here during my internship.Colony house is a very nice place to stay. I will definitely recommend this place to stay if you are visiting keen of near by places.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Accomodations in Keene at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

I've been a long term guest since last October, staying several nights a week. You could not ask for a more comfortable, friendly, warm and accommodating place to stay. The hosts attend to your needs, perfectly, but don't intrude...as much privacy as you want, you'll get it...I literally feel like I'm an honorary family member! I recommend this B & B, highly. Paula M

View more reviews for this inn


I have found my new, favorite B and B! at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

This inn is a wonderful combination of NH history with lavish guest rooms, charming common areas, and a wonderful and substantial breakfast! What really made my stay amazing was the warmth and charm of the owners, Susan and David! I can't wait to return to the inn and bring my mom along to enjoy a beautiful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Beautiful B&B with wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Downtown Location at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Lovingly restored antique B & B right in downtown area and walking distance to Keene state college. Very comfortable and clean! Nancy P

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful weekend at Whitcomb House at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Once again we had a wonderful weekend at the Bridges. As always Susan made us feel like family, was so welcoming and even looked up details of places we wanted to visit almost before we mentioned them and printed out everything we needed to know. David's cooking is unbelievable and any food restrictions are accommodated. Susan always leaves us both chocolate and non-chocolate goodies in our room as she knows I can not eat chocolate! This was our fifth year here and as always we booked for next year before heading home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Bright, clean, friendly, well located, all with an exceptional breakfast. What else could a visitor ask?

View more reviews for this inn


A New England Gem at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

The Bridges is the quintessential New England Inn in every delightful sense of that image. From the period decor to the outstanding food, Susan, David and Nick provide a warm, welcoming and sincere atmosphere and experience that truly defines "hospitality." There wasn't a single aspect of our stay that could be improved upon (other than the fact that we rued not being able to have their breakfast three meals a day!) If your travels take you anywhere near Swanzey, NH, the Bridges is the must-stay destination in the area...your one regret will be that you didn't stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace, tranquility, and gastronomic delights at Bridges Inn at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This was our first stay at the Bridges Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during four nights in the Thompson Bridge room. The room was spacious and quiet and the king sized bed was outstanding. We're not particularly good sleepers but in this bed/room we slept like babes. David is a font of information on local lore, history, and activities. He made several suggestions that turned out to be outstanding experiences. For example, he suggested hiking in in Pisgah State Park which we did. Later we found out (through him, I believe) that this Park encloses one of the few remaining stands of old growth timber in all of New England. On a rainy day he suggested traveling to Manchester and touring the Currier Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright house which we did. This was also a trip highlight! We are vegans and David cooked excellent and creative breakfasts that met our food restrictions. Each of the four breaksfasts we had there was different and created from locally provisioned foods. Home baked bread!! Our only regrets are that lunch and dinner are not included! On top of all this David and Susan are so personable and we had wonderful conversations while consumin our scrumptious breakfasts. The Bridges Inn gets our highest possible recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Chesterfield Inn (West Chesterfield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2015

We stayed two nights at beautiful Chesterfield Inn in June and we were charmed. Our room was spacious, very well decorated and perfectly clean. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. We dined twice in the bright and airy dining room and enjoyed both dinners. Finally, we found that the Inn was a perfect location from wich to visit the Clark Art Institute and the MASS MoCA. Philippe Quebec City

View more reviews for this inn


Creme de la creme at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2015

We have known Susan and David for over 10 years now and stay at the Inn for our traditional anniversary weekend vacation/hike to Mt. Monadnock. Both are truly the best at what they do - Susan makes everyone feel warm and welcome as the innkeeper and David is a chef extraordinaire! Beautiful grounds, clean and comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfasts are a standard here. Our daughter has joined us for the last several years and has enjoyed it just as much. She is slowly introducing it to her friends from high school, too. We hope to continue coming to Bridges Inn as long as Susan and David are innkeepers there. Absolutely the best!! Vanita & Howard Wagner

View more reviews for this inn


Colony House in April at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Wonderful! Adorable house within walking distance of downtown. Great breakfast. Joslin & Lisa- amazingly friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2015

We were thrilled to find this Bed and Breakfast. The owners are just wonderful. The inn is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a smorgasbord of color and flavor. We only wish that our stay could have been longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

What a wonderful place! Lisa was so nice and helpful! Great food and room. Thank you for a pleasant getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Florence Hudson at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

The inn was wonderful, walking distance to town and the innkeeper was soooo accomodating!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at The Bridges at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Thank you Susan for your hospitality. Your house is so comfortable and decorated with a very good taste in every detail. We enjoyed our stay and we appreciated the delicious gourmet breakfast cooked by David. M & G

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 16, 2015

This was our first stay at this B&B. We found it searching online by location for a weekend getaway. We were a bit apprehensive due to the lack of pictures on its website and its small size but were delighted upon arriving. Inkeeper Susan Karalekas and her son David the chef were welcoming, genuine and helpful. The building is well kept, very warm and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was unhurried and gourmet; all courses made of high quality ingredients and expertly prepared. We recommend the Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value on a cute and quaint room. at The Greenfield Inn (Greenfield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on February 24, 2015

I booked a room for my girlfriend and on Valentine's Day so that we could take advantage of night skiing at nearby Crotched Mountain. The place was clean, but definitely "rustic" in character. Don't expect modern design, as it looks like most furnishings haven't been updated in decades, but to me that adds to the charm. If you want a hotel room, then book one of those instead! I'd definitely recommend this place for a night of skiing or a quiet romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful guest house! at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

I came to Keene to run the Keene Marathon. I chose the Colony House after seeing it online and speaking to the owner. This house is wonderful! It's inviting, the staff is warm and welcoming, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I felt completely at home here. The staff goes out of their way to make sure the guests feel at home, and they even prepared me a pre-marathon breakfast and left it for me the night before the marathon. What incredible client service! Love this place. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Keene. Hopefully, I will be in town someday for the Pumpkin Festival!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Greenfield Inn (Greenfield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Whether you visit Greenfield Inn to Ski at Crotched Mountain, to enjoy the many lakes of NH; Greenfield Inn is a little treasure just like NH. The Inn keepers work hard to allow you your privacy. They have many notes because they want you to enjoy your time without bothering you with details of an older Beautiful home. The prices are more than Reasonable. For me, It is a Second home and I so look forward to coming there and finding the peace of mind they offer. Beautiful rooms, clean and peaceful atmosphere and courteous host and hostess. Barb and Vic, I look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, your visitor for Four years.!! (I go probably at least once a month..cause I love it so much.)

View more reviews for this inn


Excelleny 2 night stay in Keene,NH at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We stayed at the Colony House. Beautiful room and amenities. Wonderful breakfast included. Owner Joslin was very nice and gave us a tour of her home!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect girl's weekend! at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

My daughter and I had stayed here in the Fall of 2013 and loved it! This year, I was planning a weekend getaway to include my daughter, my three sisters, and my niece. My daughter attends Keene State College, so we wanted a place close by to accommodate her schedule. I immediately thought of The Bridges Inn and I am so glad I did. The owner, Susan, her husband, Nick, and her son, David, are just the nicest people. They bend over backwards to make you feel comfortable and to provide for any special requests or needs. Honestly, they make you feel like family. The inn is so charming, each room with a unique decor, and the breakfasts included with the price of the room are phenomenal. David is the cook and it is obvious that he loves what he does. I cannot say enough about this wonderful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

It was such a pleasure to stay at the Bridges Inn. The innkeepers were extremely warm and welcoming, and the inn itself was so beautiful. The breakfasts each morning were delicious! We will definitely be back for a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


More Wonderful Visits to Come! at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We LOVE staying at The Bridges Inn when we come to the Keene/Swanzey, NH area. My husband and I have found with each time we have stayed there we feel a wonderfully, warm and loving environment where we are able to find a special “retreat” when we return home from our rigorous vacation plans!! We love spending time there and hope to spend MORE time in the near future. We highly recommend this delightfully quaint, historic yet modern (WiFi available) home. Each room is arranged with beautiful antique accents which remind you of by-gone eras. Not to mention the delicious smells of the breakfasts that wake you from your slumber to fortify you for the days plans! Thank you, Susan, Nick and David for allowing us to become a small part of your Bridges Inn “family”. We look forward to a long relationship with you!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing place to stay at The Inn of the Tartan Fox (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

While one might not be impressed by the exterior of this inn, once you get inside, you will change your mind. It is a nice place. On the first floor is the dining area and a large comfortable living room with a big fireplace. Very relaxing place to read or enjoy a board game. Our room was on the second floor and was clean, comfortable and tastily decorated. The bed was very comfortable and because of the pleasant weather, we slept with our windows open. The owners are excellent hosts and provided filling, yet delicious breakfasts during our weekend stay. So filling that we were able to skip lunch. If, when you arrive, you are not greeted right away, just read the sign and follow the string. It is a fun way to find your room.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect experience! at Colony House (Keene, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

What a wonderful place! The house had me green with envy. The beds were so comfortable. I barely wanted to leave the house, it was such an enjoyable place to be. Joslin and Lisa made our stay so easy and enjoyable - they are attentive to all of your needs, and such pleasant people to talk to. I had no idea staying at a B&B could be so easy - no prim and proper rules, no doilies, just honest-to-goodness hospitality and attention to detail. All of our friends who were staying at other accommodations were jealous that we had booked the best location for the long wedding weekend. Hands down, the best place to stay in Keene!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Greenfield Inn (Greenfield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We have returned 3 times. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Our room was small by American standards, more like what you encounter in Italy. (Sampson & Delilah) The breakfast buffet was good and we liked the muffins best. We sat in the little alcove. The staff was unobtrusive but there when you needed them

View more reviews for this inn


outasight at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

our 3 day stay was excellent in every respect! from start to finish, it was really enjoyable and relaxing. thanks to susan, nick and david for their wonderful hospitality! hope to be back very soon too. herman and mary.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgetable B&B at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the bridges inn twice now. Both times have been an absolute pleasure. The Inn Keeper Susan and her son David took excellent care of us. We arrived to a beautiful clean and charming antique bed and breakfast to be greeted with warm smiles and friendly staff. The rooms are quaint and each one unique in its own way. This is a very quiet place and was so relaxing. Our breakfast was outstanding made for local fresh produce and eggs. It was unlike another B&B I have been to. David created a different breakfast each day which was most satisfying. He also told of of local places to eat fresh and where to look for great attractions. Not only that but he provided us with coupons and deals on things around town. I highly recommend this B&B if you are going to stay in the Swanzey area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Graduation Weekend at Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Susan and David go out of there way to make everyone feel at home and comfortable. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfast are out standing. ( fresh fruit, homemade waffles, creative egg dishes, assorted breakfast meats and sausages, fresh baked breads, muffins, locally roasted coffee, juices. ) I don't know how much higher David can raise the bar for his creative culinary talents. The location is just maybe 15 minutes from Main St. Keene, making it ideal for visiting the area. We will be back for four more years as our daughter will be starting at KSC in the fall. Susan & David keep doing what your doing. You have a great place. Skip & Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}