Recent Reviews in Keedysville, Maryland

Amazing Experience! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

I just returned from a wonderful time at Antietam Overlook Farm. Less than 2 hours outside of DC, this B&B was the perfect place to get away for a relaxing weekend. Having chosen this peaceful, charming place on the recommendation of my brother, I was beyond pleased once I experienced it’s wonderful ambiance myself (fantastic views, great history, multiple fireplaces, rustic feel with modern conveniences, and more). From Henry, who gave a warm and welcoming greeting at arrival, a complete tour of the house and looked after us; to Tina’s delicious breakfast and friendly personality; and the owner’s attention to every detail in the main rooms and the bedrooms, everything was perfect and just what I needed to unwind. Thanks to Mark (the owner) and his staff for a wonderful time. I will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty view at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We stayed one night. Quiet peaceful. Henry the innkeeper and Tina his assistant were excellent hosts. Enjoyed being able to help ourselves to the frig full of beverages. Went to Shepardstown which was a cute college town with shops and restaurants. Good value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven, Only Homey at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2015

We had a reason to be in the area for one night, and found Antietam Overlook online. The minute we arrived we knew we couldn't leave the next morning! Great rooms, friendly service, so PEACEFUL to sit on our private screened porch and watch an amazing variety of birds perching on nearby feeders and nest boxes. Best part: you feel welcome to make the place your own, start the coffee pot, pour a glass of wine, whatever. And the innkeeper, Mark, was super-friendly and charming. Amadeo, the grey parrot, has a lot to say, as well. Close to Shepherdstown, which is lovely, as well as the battlefield and other Civil War sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific stay with a surprise! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

My partner and I had a truly terrific stay the night after Valentine's Day this year. When we arrived, the owner informed us that some of the water pipes had frozen (the outside temperature with windchill was around the single digits), meaning that the room we had reserved was unavailable due to lack of water. However, the owner graciously offered us the nicest room in the house, the Generals Quarters, which had been newly converted into a guestroom, for no extra charge. This suite features a gorgeous sitting area with windows looking out onto the field, forests and mountains, A luxury bathroom with soaking tub, shower, and plenty of space, and the room itself had a wood-burning stove that was roaring when we arrived. We had a very restful evening by the fire out in the living room watching a movie, and the owner surprised us with a bowl full of buttered popcorn right as our movie started. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, particularly the spiced pear with Craisins, and the staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and funny. Overall, an outstanding stay from a gracious owner on a beautiful property. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

We just spent a wonderful weekend with Mark, Matt, and Tina. This was our first stay at the farm and we will be back.The rooms and hospitality leave you wanting for nothing. They have thought of everything. The breakfast is good and from what we saw the dinner is good also, though we didn't try it the couples who did walked out of the dinning room with smiles. Matt went into overdrive when the weather turned for the worse and left some people unable to get to their dinner reservations.It was no problem because Matt came to the rescue and cooked up some delicious fare. Be sure and ask to purchase some great wine to take home.

View more reviews for this inn


I was so impressed ! It was a beautiful log feel and took me back to time! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

Was such a preety property w great views and very hospitable service! It felt really great to get away for few days ! So close to home( dc ) and yet so far! Will be back!!'

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have stayed in! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We spent last weekend at this B&B, and it was everything that it advertised. The rooms were huge; larger than any other B&B we have stayed in the past. The beds were very comfortable, and the private, screened in porch, attached to our room provided a beautiful view of the battlefield and the scenic area beyond. The ground were great for walking. It was far enough out (on a private lane) that you didn't hear the noise of passing cars, but near enough to Boonesboro, and Sharpsburg to be there in just a few minutes. The great room with a fireplace was so comfortable that it felt like home. You didn't have to worry about curling up on one of the leather couches. If you are looking for a place that is so historic you can't touch anything, this is not the place for you. If you want a wonderfully relaxing place with history right outside your room, then this place is a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Antietam Overlook Farm provided a perfect weekend getaway. We were able to have the perfect balance of activity and relaxation. The battlefield offers plenty of opportunities for educational exploration and Antietam Overlook Farm was the perfect hideaway of relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at this lovely location 19 - 21 Sept. They were exceptionally accommodating in every regard. We decided at the last minute to visit Antietam and departed from home not sure what our loading arrangements would be for the weekend. We called at 6:30 p.m. on our way up from VA, and Molly graciously booked a room for us that evening and through the weekend, (This would have been impossible at other B&Bs we have visited.) Despite our late booking, we still found fresh flowers greeting us on our arrival. The facility is well-furnished, warm, and inviting. The view from the top of the mountain is simply beautiful, and the staff could not have been more pleasant and engaging. I must also comment on the food. Molly's cooking is, in a word, divine! Three-course breakfasts were served every morning, inclusive of homemade bread and jams/jellies. Thankfully, they have a little "store" from which you may purchase some of these delicacies. I purchased a complete set for myself and some for my family, as well. We are enjoying them still. This is genuinely a wonderful place to stay and will absolutely be our choice on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Experience at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The private acres surrounding the inn are fantastic with some excellent views of the Antietam Battlefield. The wild life abounds including deer, wild turkeys, a wonderful mix of birds tempted to come close to the inn with a series of feeders, as well as domestic ducks and chickens. The breakfast included dessert!

View more reviews for this inn


In the Hills at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on September 04, 2014

I give this B&B an OK, It is clean and neat, but definitely not a culinary destination.. The room was quite comfortable, but the rough-sawn cedar boards on the walls and ceiling were just not well done, which gave the room a sloppy appearance. It does sit nicely on a mountain top, over-looking the battlefield, but the grounds were not well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Stayed only one night. The Inn sits on a ridge and has lovely views. We had a nice screened in porch which allowed us to sit out in the evening for our cocktails. We did have to drive a ways for dinner. We got something to go and brought it back to the room to enjoy on the porch as well. The room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very happy with our decision to stay at Antietam Overlook.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!!! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Beautiful view and gracious hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Civil War adventure at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

My husband and I went to Antietam and Harpers Ferry for a Civil War weekend...hired a guide to take us around and had a great time. Our stay at the Overlook was just great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We watched the sunset on the screened-in porch with a glass of wine from the guests' refrigerator. Just delightful. Up on that ridge, seemed as tho we had escaped civilization, but it was just a short distance to the Antietam Visitors' Center, and Harper Ferry. The three course breakfast was really special! The best part was the blueberry crisp with icecream!! We didnt even get hungry for lunch! Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Too short! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Delightful stay. I would have liked to stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend gateway at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We very much enjoyed our weekend at Antietam Overlook Farm. It is a lovely B&B and the staff were wonderful. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We were looking for a country get-away to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary that was fairly close by. What drew us to Antietam Overlook Inn was its almost 100 acres of privacy and a view from the top of a mountain that looked down on the valley where the Civil War battle of Antietam took place. We chose a room on the second floor that had cozy sitting area w/ fireplace and a screen porch that featured "the View". We loved everything about the inn, from our warm greeting by the owner and housekeeper to the wonderful public areas of the inn to the relaxed setting. The resident cat, Mr. Meowzers, is a working cat (he covers the outdoors and keeps the mice on the run) with a personality that can't be missed. Our room and the rest of the inn was so inviting that it was only our pressing agenda to tour the battlefield that kept us from lingering more than we did. We were given good suggestions for dinner in the surrounding area. We hope to come back for the fall coloring and we have already suggested the inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Great location! Staff very personable. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

We only were able to stay one night but our Host Mark made us feel right at home and it was great getting to meet other guest and talk to them. It made it feel like staying with extended family.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2014

The view of the morning mist over the Shenandoah Valley in the morning was breathtaking. Morning and evening - sitting on your private porch, taking in the the beauty and sounds of nature was refreshing. A place to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Very best place in central Maryland at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Lovely stay at Antietam Overlook Farm. Clean, private and secure. Best view of battlefield possible. Highly suggested.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2014

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at the Antietam Overlook. Our room, the Birdwatcher, was spacious and very comfortable. In addition, we are birders thus great;y enjoyed sitting on our private screen-ed-in porch in the morning with coffee and hot tea watching the bird feeders and bluebird nesting box. Breakfasts were so filling we never needed lunch. We enjoyed walking the grounds, and looking over the valley stretching out below the B and B. The host and server were friendly, gracious and accommodating. A great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2014

Pleasant and Relaxing along with a great social experience

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2014

Antietam Overlook is a lovely B&B with beautiful views of the mountains and valley of Sharpsburg and the Antietam Battlefield. Owner is very nice and easygoing, innkeeper was pleasant, and the atmosphere is casual and comfortable. Beds were very comfy. Plenty of towels and amenities available. Loved our screened porch with the beautiful view. Grounds are nicely kept. Breakfast was delicious. Plenty of room to hang out in the common room. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

Mark (The innkeeper/owner) and Tina (housekeeper/chef) create a wonderful, comfortable, down-to-earth environment for decompressing and relaxing in this isolated, country B&B. The wife and I have stayed here about 5 times now and stayed in the Overlook and Battlefield View Rooms, both very warm, welcoming and comfortable. There are other B&B's in the area but none with the exterior charm and peaceful nature of Antietam Overlook. We're certain to be back a couple or few times more in 2014.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2014

This was a wonderful spot to retreat to for our anniversary. We used a Groupon and got a great deal! The only drawback was the weird pressure we felt to hang out with others staying there. We're not antisocial, but we went there to be with each other, not hang out with strangers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 1 night stay at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Antietam Overlook Farm for a night. The inn keeper, Israel, did a wonderful job showing us around and making us feel welcome. The atmosphere of the place was lovely. The breakfast was also great. Everything was very enjoyable. Recommended for history buffs - we were able to tour the Antietam battlefield, which was only a 5 minute drive from the farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Antietam Overlook Farm Review at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2014

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were delicious! The rooms were gorgeous and the bathtub in the room was a nice touch. We even had our own enclosed deck. Everything was very clean and had a homey feel. Just what we were looking for in a relaxing weekend getaway. Excellent staff as well. My boyfriend left a necklace of his behind and the staff mailed it back to us free of charge. I would highly recommend Antietam Overlook for a secluded romantic getaway and an overall wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


overnight stay at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Very nice getaway. Beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Antietam Overlook Farm (Keedysville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2014

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary...we had an absolutely wonderful time. The property, staff, and amenities could not have been better. We will definitely visit again...hopefully in the fall. Thanks for a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Antietam Overlook Farm (4.64)
Top
}