Union Park Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful! Planned to stay one night and ended up staying three

5 on August 03, 2013

We were looking for a weekend trip to KC area. Came across this wonderful bungalow and the fact that the whole house was ours for the weekend appealed to us. We both work in the public and wanted to get away from it all. We loved it so much we stayed local for our trip. Went to KC for an afternoon and wished we would have spent it in the cozy house and charming community. From the hospitality to the romantic surroundings and amazing food, Lee and Shirley are by far the best Inn Keepers we have ever had and will bring my sister and daughters for my next outings! Thank you for filling our spirits and hearts! ~Murdock NE


Great Guest House!

5 on April 15, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the guest house and really enjoyed it. Everything was very nice and Shirley and Lee were very friendly. The breakfast was delicious too!


November stay

4.6 on November 28, 2012

we just recently stayed at this adorable house. very roomy and the host and hostess were very nice. they cooked exactly what we wanted for breakfast and I was impressed with the quality of the bath gels and lotions. we stay in B&B's exclusively and I thought this was one of the best.


A Wonderful Home Away From Home!

4.6 on October 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this lovely guest house on a combination business/leisure trip. Although I was working 50 minutes away in Kansas City, the drive was worth the time and inconvenience -- we could not have asked for a better "home base." The guest house is a restored turn of the 19th century home. The restoration work is phenomenal -- great attention to period details was taken by the owners. All modern upgrades were included, at obvious expense to the owners. The heating/cooling system, for example, is quiet and efficient. (This is very unusual for a restored Victorian era home; most houses of this era that we have stayed in have noisy and inefficient window air conditioners.) The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you need for home cooking. The furnishings and decor suit the home perfectly, and provide a comfortable and relaxing environment. The home is meticulously clean; the linens are good quality and comfortable. There is a front porch and back deck for you to relax on while having a cup of coffee. The back deck includes a grill. Additionally, the front porch faces Union Park -- a small oasis with a working fountain in an urban environment -- quite lovely!! The hosts of this property, Shirley and Lee, provide breakfast if desired. We were up and out early each day, so we did not take advantage of this offering. However, we want travelers to know that it is available. High-speed internet is provided. Although TV is available, it is provided through a "box" and only network TV and a few local stations are available. Because there is no cable service, you would be advised to bring DVDs or VHS tapes (there is a player for both) of your favorite programs if you are "couch potatoes" and enjoy watching your favorite cable programs in the evenings! All in all, we were very pleased with our stay, and hope that our travels take us to the Leavenworth/Kansas City area in the future so we can enjoy the Guest House again!


very fine hosts

4.4 on November 17, 2008

all in the house exhibits wonderful thoughtfulness. the furnishings are top quality.


Union Park Guest House

5 on July 25, 2008

Lovely - Everything - Thank you!


Union Park Guest House Is Lovely

5 on March 09, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Union park Guest House. It is furnished in a very charming manner in a historic part of town. We particularly liked having the large kitchen and separate dining room for snacks and eating at home. Everything was extremely clean and well-maintained. We had a very tasty breakfast, and our hosts, Shirley and Lee, were very accomodating. We will stay at Union Park again.


Wonderful Hospitality and a Beautiful House

5 on January 30, 2008

Our stay at the Union Park B&B was an excellent experience. Lee and Shirley were very gracious hosts, provided an extremely clean and cozy house, and made a superb breakfast. Highly recommended!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the lovely comments about Union Park Guest House, we hope we can serve you again in the future. Shirley


Union Park Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $210
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 1
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9136513991
  • Mobile 1-9136830131
Top