Courtland Hotel & AVEDA Spa Salon Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining3.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Courtland Hotel

4.0 on July 13, 2014

Although a very old hotel with small rooms, they are clean and nice. Continental breakfast - cereal, fruit, and pastries. The owners are great!


A not for pleasure trip

3.6 on September 01, 2013

Real nice place and with short notice they did provide me a room. Unfortunately, the only room available was quite small. Next time I will give them more notice.


Outstanding Hospitality!

4.2 on October 13, 2012

Frank & Cheryl provided an outstanding customer experience in a very homey environment.


Strongly recommend

4.4 on June 13, 2012

The room was comfortable; the proprietors helpful and friendly. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all Fort Scott has to offer!


Charming Historic Hotel

4.2 on April 30, 2012

We spent a recent weekend at the Courtland Hotel and found it to be comfortable and charming. The owners, Frank and Cheryl, are warm, friendly and very helpful. It is located just a short walking distance from Fort Scott, as well as the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends and family.


9/15 stay

4.4 on September 19, 2011

The hotel is excellent along with the owners! Room had a little too much scent, I recommend going a little lighter on the freshener. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Ft. Scott!


LIKE COMING HOME

5 on August 24, 2011

The owners Frank and Cheryl are very personable and made me feel at home. During the walk to our room you get a little bit of a history of the hotel which I loved. If you're into historic places then you will love this hotel and the town!! I give it two thumbs up and will definitely be staying on my next visit to see my daughter in college!


Great Girl's weekend

4.4 on July 01, 2011

I recently met a high school friend at the Courtland and we had a fabulous time. The spa is awesome, the room was huge and charming, and we were withing walking distance of several restaurants and bars. Frank and Cheryl are great! Can't wait to go back.


Good place to stay

4.6 on July 14, 2010

Beautiful room in a historic hotel. Tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are small, but with an old hotel private bathrooms are a luxury. Great service and would recommend it to anyone.


great trip

3.8 on March 19, 2010

We had a great time, we were treated as if we were the only ones there. We will be back.


Quaint

3.4 on July 13, 2009

The owners were very pleasant and the location is perfect if you're just looking for a place to crash. Within walking distance of the Fort and right around the corner from great antiquing.


Great service

4.6 on June 24, 2009

This was a great place to spend a few days, Frank and Cheryl went out of their way to make our visit a pleasurable experience. They get five stars from us. Thanks again for everything, Rich & Shelley Champlin


neat place

4.0 on March 19, 2009

Enjoyed my stay. Room was small, but clean and cozy. Cheryl was wonderful. Nice continental breakfast. Would stay again.


Wonderful

4.8 on January 07, 2008

We were passing thru around Thanksgiving and happened about The Courtland, it was a great decision to stay the night. It is a beautiful place very clean and the people there were very friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone passing thru to stay there. Shirley


Courtland Hotel & AVEDA Spa Salon

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $99
  • Reviews (14) 4.2
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (620) 223-5676

Visit Website »

View details

Top