Recent Reviews in Kalamazoo, Michigan

30th wedding anniversary! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We were the only ones at the inn the night we stayed. Was a lovely B&B. Wonderful hosts and great breakfast in the morning. Would highly recomment.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely way to launch a K student at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Close to campus (nearly on campus!) with the bonus of home comforts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

I recently rented 5 rooms for 2 nights for my family at Kara's Kottages. All the family said it was the best place they have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Kalamazoo at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Kalamazoo House. There were four breakfast choices, and it was difficult to make a selection. Steve was very attentive to all of our needs. We would highly recommend this beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location- clean and cute at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We had a good stay at Karas Kottages. The location was great and close to everything we needed. The only negative (which isnt her fault) is that the walls/floors don't block any sound and so we could hear the people above us walking around, which was a bit annoying and we could hear the train go by regularly. Other than that, great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious Breakfasts! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The Kalamazoo House was reasonably priced and had outstanding amenities. From the ultra soft sheets to the soaker tub to the cookies and milk at bedtime, the innkeepers made this an outstanding experience. It is also walking distance from many wonderful downtown eateries.

View more reviews for this inn


kara's Kottages at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We were really pleased with most everything about our room . The shower needs redone ( floor is a bit spongy). It was close to the brewery's we were visiting and in such a nice neighborhood. It had lots of eating and snacking options . We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Kalamazoo Stay! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We stayed in the Douglas Fir Kottage above Kara's actual house and it was a great stay! The whole place is super clean and very comfortable. The decor is gorgeous and very romantic. It was also walking distance to a great Indian food place and only a little over a mile from downtown so that was walkable as well! It was a perfect place for a two night stay in Kalamazoo.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable b&b at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

The place was great! So nice and clean but would have loved some other breakfast options.

View more reviews for this inn


Newest unit at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Nice decor, well stocked, close to the college, casual comfort,private and convenient. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We rented all of the Kottages for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. Our immediate family stayed there along with the bridesmaids and their spouses. To say it was an amazing place in just not enough!! Both the inside and outside areas are so welcoming and homey. It was a great place for everyone to gather and relax. The breakfast selection was so much larger than we expected - you name it, it was there. Kara was so helpful and accommodating. Perfect place, perfect weekend!! Stay here - you will not be disappointed! Deb K

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Lovely, comfy, cozy, clean. What a wonderful little retreat! Thank you Kara!

View more reviews for this inn


Shannon and Jen's stay at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This was a romantic getaway for us. I perposed to my lady and Kara help make everything perfect for our stay. Would absolutely stay again and will tell others about her Kottages. Very nice

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We had a great stay. Parked in a covered garage, walked in to a super clean, cozy, homey room. We had total privacy with our own two bedroom suite. Breakfast was in the fridge, ready to eat when we were. The sheets, robes and towels were really high quality. The private living room was filled with DVDs, books and comfy furniture. I would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Douglas Fir Kottage at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We were in Kalamazoo to attend a local music festival. Our accommodations were absolutely charming and impeccably clean. The photo gallery is a perfect representation of Kara's offerings. We plan to come back and stay just for a leisurely get away to enjoy the comfortable surroundings. We'll explore some more of Kzoo but probably spend equal time lounging around the "Kottage". The skylights above the bed and claw foot tub let in the clear starry night and made the whole experience that much more romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Treat. at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

I travel constantly on business and staying at Kara's Kottage made it a restful and fun experience. I highly recommend Kara's.

View more reviews for this inn


Kara's Kottages in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Kara's is always a wonderful place to hang our hats while we spend time with our college student in Kalamazoo. It is very comfortable, and the amenities go above and beyond what one would expect. You scarcely need to bring any toilet articles as most everything is provided. The ease and comfort of the facility make it worth a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and I practically live on the road and stay in everything from Motel 6 to the Four Seasons. The Kottage was spotless, the breakfast was over the top in choices and quality, and every possible need was anticipated. I almos t hate to say this because the next time I am in Kalamazoo to work with my client there, I want to be sure I can get in to Kara's Kottage. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Was looking for the perfect place to stay at during our weekend in Kalamazoo. Kara's Kottages was more then perfect. Great location,great amenities, and over all a great place to come back to after taking in all the great sites of Kalamazoo.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Weekend Getaway at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Kara's Kottages was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I stayed at the newest unit, the Redwood for one night. Kara was very attentive and accommodating as we tried to book a unit as well as when we were trying to access the complimentary Netflix. In terms of the unit, it was as if we had stepped into a magazine. Kara's attention to design detail is impeccable. She thought of and included every convenience, down to antacids in the bathroom! We honestly did not want to leave to go anywhere! Beds, towels, robes, and furnishings were clean and comfortable. The entire unit was extremely clean and in fantastic condition. There were plenty of healthy breakfast items to prepare and a fully stocked kitchen in which to prepare it. I would recommend any of Kara's Kottages to anyone! We will be returning for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Country Setting at BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at BMI Bed and Breakfast. The setting was peaceful and quiet and our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the great conversation we had with Julie and John.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Our stay was a wonderful experience. We were not sure exactly what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised.The rooms were spacious, extremely well decorated and neat as a pin! The location was very close to great dining and downtown Kalamazoo. Kara went beyond stocking the necessities and provided a bit of luxury. The complimentary coffee and snack cart was much appreciated along with a mini-bar with very reasonably priced extras. We would definitely stay at Kara's cottages again.

View more reviews for this inn


Kara's Kottages at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Wonderful stay. Delighted at the kottage, well worth staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Home at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Wonderful stay in Kalamazoo. Every little detail at Kara's Kottages was thought of. Definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay close to downtown Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2015

We stay here every time we come through Kalamazoo. The "cottages" are just beautiful - right off the pages of Pottery Barn. There is even a lovely patio with a firepit, chairs, and a nice big table. And, the house is close enough that you can walk to downtown Kalamazoo. By the way, this isn't a typical B&B. There is no shared dining area. She does have some eggs and other breakfast items available to cook your own breakfast (there is a kitchenette in the room with a full size fridge and stove). So, this is way I gave the Onsite Dining only a 3.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome BNB, without the 2nd B at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed in The Pine Room at Kara's Kottages. It was a breath-taking room, with private sitting area (fireplace, tv), kitchen (stove, microwave, full fridge), and full bath all included in the suite... and this is the smallest of the rooms! She's done a lovely job with the reno! We were less than a mile walk to the downtown area (Kalamazoo Mall), and countless breweries, restaurants, and shops. Kara was a gracious hostess, and left us everything we could possibly need. The only thing that kept our stay from being perfect was the lack of breakfast. Let me preface by saying that Kara leaves a fully stocked kitchen with many breakfast choices (eggs, bagels, biscuits, cereal, granola, juices, milk, cream cheese, etc.)... for you to make for yourself. With no breakfast being served, we ended up skipping out both mornings, and simply opting for leftovers from dinner the nights before. We were also expected to do all of our dishes before we left. That part did not feel like a BNB to me... at least, not one we've been to before (more than a dozen in several states). I don't want to deter anyone from staying at Kara's Kottage, because we really did enjoy the stay, over all. We just felt like part of what we pay extra for in a BNB is a more personal breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

This was my first B&B and I enjoyed every second of it! Even though it was only for one night, I know for sure that I will be returning again and again. Kara was there to greet me and she showed me around the other two rooms and I was in awe. The decor was beautiful and all I could think is that I'll have to come back and bring friends! It is definitely a home away from home. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was great. The reason I came was to surprised my girlfriend and she loved it, it's definitely better than a hotel. I give it two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and relaxing at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on March 30, 2015

This was a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Same great B&B with charming new owners! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

I’ve been a loyal Kalamazoo House patron since 2007, when the prior owners Terry and Laurel acquired the lovely home. Since then, I’ve stayed at the Kalamazoo House several times each year while visiting the city first to research and then to speak about my book, “Kalamazoo Gals.” Last fall, when I visited for the city’s celebration of “Kalamazoo Gals Day,” I discovered that Steve and Stephanie would soon be the new owners and hosts. I admit to a bit of trepidation. Would the place ever be the same? Of course not! But, I’m very happy to report that Steve and Stephanie have brought the same enthusiasm and care to the endeavor as did their predecessors, while imbuing the operation with their own charming personalities. A visit to the Kalamazoo House is as delightful and relaxing as ever, but now with a new, intriguing twist. I cannot recommend the Kalamazoo House and its new owners, Steve and Stephanie, highly enough. John Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Had a wonderful overnight stay at Kara's Kottages. Our room was beautifully decorated and oh so clean and cozy. Loved that the cottage was equipped with everything you need for your stay! I would highly recommend a stay at Kara's Cottages.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}