Recent Reviews in Jordan, Minnesota

Our first B&B experience.... at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

My new wife and I stayed at the Nicolin Mansion on our way up north to Duluth, MN. We ran a little late however, Kevin kept a watchful eye for our arrival. When we finally arrived we were warmly greeted by Kevin who helped us inside and showed us around. The history was what I enjoyed most about the house as well as the nice comfy bed. We both really enjoyed our stay, as well as our conversation we had with Kevin before our departure up to the North Shore. We would definitely stay again and give it a 10 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

My wife and I consider the Nicolin Mansion our getaway destination of choice: we have stayed there yearly for the past four years. Scheduling online is easy. The location is easy to find, on a small-town main street about a half mile off the expressway, just far enough from the Twin Cities area to be out of the fray but close enough to enjoy the urban amenities. We have always been met and made to feel welcome at a time of our convenience by Kevin or one of his family. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well provided to serve all our needs. As a pair of bookworms we have spent many hours in comfort, reading in the living room on the first floor. We can brew a cup of coffee at any time in our room or at the sideboard in the dining room. And Kevin provides a carefully selected variety of fresh brewed coffee each morning. Kevin excels in providing very tasty and nutritious breakfasts. He brings a lifelong interest in good nutrition and an artistic flair for combining ingredients into food presentations that are pleasing to the eye and to the palate. Kevin strives to meet the needs of persons with various food sensitivities. Kevin is very friendly and relaxed, taking the time to show a personal interest in his guests. We have frequently had the pleasure of sitting and visiting with him. Our experience at the Nicolin Mansion has been consistently superior in pleasure and value.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on September 08, 2015

The mansion was beautiful, the grounds outstanding. A lot of detail had been put into the room we had. The host (we never saw our hostess) wanted to go out of his way to be accommodating. The breakfast was perfect and the coffee was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

My husband and I spent a night here for our 10th wedding anniversary. After a stressful day, this was the perfect place to relax with our 3 month old son. We enjoyed the room, the garden, and reclining with coffee in the morning. The service was excellent, and I hope we can stay for longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement Ceremony and Weekday private getaway was INCREDIBLE at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

My fiance and I had been planning a very intimate, private ceremony at Nicolin Mansion for several months, and when our big 3 day trip came, everything was perfect. Kevin and Terri were gracious hosts, their sons were very polite and our wedding was beautiful, simple, and exactly what we wanted. Our pictures already look fabulous!! The food and rooms were stunning, we had an overall wonderful experience and look forward to going back yearly.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting weekend getaway. at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed over Saturday night in the Nicolin Room and both of us couldn't have asked for more! Kevin was there for our every need, although there weren't many occasions which we really needed him, the room was spacious with beautiful decor and a cozy turret which overlooked the historic downtown Jordan. We particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi as it helped melt away the stresses of the week. We were also treated to some locally produced wine that helped enhance what was already a romantic setting. In the morning, it was fresh brewed coffee and breakfast in bed (actually the turret as we had just had a fresh snowfall cover the town that night.) We will no doubt stay again but next time will be for more than just a night!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve 2015 at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

My wife and I just stayed here and it was exactly what we needed and had hoped it would be. A beautiful home that reminds me of Summit Avenue homes in St. Paul, MN. Kevin was a wonderful host, making us feel welcome and at home. The breakfast was excellent, and was a stuffed french toast. The room was perfectly done, with every little detail drawing us in. I really can't say enough about our experience and service. Thank you, Kevin. You definitely got this busy couple to relax and start the new year off perfectly. Also, thank you for accommodating our infant as well. We hope to come back soon. What a great, unbelievable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected gem in Jordan, MN at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

To celebrate my birthday my wife wanted to pick a "romantic getaway" for us. She made the perfect choice in the Nicolin Mansion. We stayed in the Nicolin room and it was so beautiful! The king sized bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on when away from home. The room is very large with a big Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The three course homemade breakfast was delicious and delightful. We met another couple wbile there and enjoyed visiting with them before checking. We do intend to return to the Nicolin Mansion. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


A night with my love at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. What a nice place to sit and unplug. We really enjoyed listening to music all night long. Kevin was very nice and any questions we had he had answered right away. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

I remember being kind of nervous before I came here, since I'd never stayed in a B&B before. I booked this place with me and my aunt in mid-October for a getaway, and I could not believe how good the service was. Kevin, our innkeeper, was always polite and super friendly, often pointing out things to us about the mansion, and in more than one case, taking his time to have a long conversation with me. I stayed in the Chamberlin room, which was nice but I think I'd choose a smaller room next time since it was so huge. It's really meant for two people. The breakfast was phenomenal, especially the chocolate chip scone and the yogurt parfait (Kevin was kind enough to substitute vanilla wafer cookies for the nuts to accommodate my allergies). I only wish we could have stayed longer. I would certainly recommend this place to all my family and friends, and I hope to stay here again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon hideaway at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

The rooms were very clean and nice. We stayed in the Nicolin room which was beautiful and romantic. The meals were a delicious treat and new each day. Very comfortable bed and great jacuzzi tub. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding!!! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

It was our first stay here in the Nicolin suite and it was amazing! Elegant, charming and very private. The innkeepers were very friendly and the property is beautiful. I would recommend to anyone making a visit to this area to stay at the Nicolin Mansion, and especially in the Nicolin suite! Very pleased with our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, especially if you enjoy craftsman style houses. The innkeepers are very warm and friendly and we enjoyed talking with them. The service was great and we had a wonderful stay. We loved the outdoor area and the window seat in Gail's room and will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely going back!! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a stay & we had a fantastic time! Mertz room was amazing! We can't wait to go back & stay in the other rooms! Fantastic owners, beautiful outdoor space, great ambiance, great service & delicious food! :) can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Time Staying Here and We Will Be Back at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2014

Have stayed in the Nicolin Room twice now and will definitely stay here again. Innkeepers Kevin and Terri are both warm and gracious. They took time out of their evening and spoke with us about how they got into being innkeepers. Can't thank them enough for that. The room was elegant and intimate. The breakfast was delicious. Hearing the history of the house while finishing breakfast was a wonderful touch to the meal. If you have not been to this gem in Jordan, you need to.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

We just had our wedding at the Nicolin Mansion. It. was. AWESOME. My bridesmaids and I stayed at the Mansion the night before the wedding. The rooms are simply gorgeous. Clean and Comfy. The decor is stunning and the entire house is truly a masterpiece. We were elegantly served a 5 star breakfast and were very well take care of. Kevin and Terri make you feel like family, and they go the extra mile to pay attention to the details. Our ceremony was beautiful, and they coordinated everything wonderfully. Kevin is a fantastic musician and cook! Terri assisted during the ceremony and was more than willing to provide anything I needed or wanted on our wedding day. I highly recommend the Nicolin Mansion for a bed and breakfast, a private party, or for your wedding ceremony and reception. Thank you Kevin and Terri!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Every Expectation at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

Executive Summary: The lodgings were great and the service was unbelievable. We had a great time. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We stayed in the Chamberlin room. The room wasn't huge, but it was decent sized and nicely furnished. It had a high four-poster bed. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The bathroom had a 1-person jetted tub with a lovely rock wall, with a stone tub spout jutting from it to let water flow into the tub. It was a nice effect. The best part of the trip, though, was Kevin and his cooking. Due to Celiac Disease, my wife must eat hardcore gluten free. They made an effort from the beginning. On the first morning, we quizzed Kevin about using non-GF oats in some muffins. He took our questions and concerns very well - not defensive or dismissive. He listened and said he would work on it for the next day. He went on to serve an excellent egg soufflé and chocolate mousse for dessert. The next day, Kevin re-made the chocolate chip muffin, but with certified GF oats. My wife was thrilled. The rest of the food was also awesome, with smoothies, egg dishes, and innovative desserts. He got the GF perfect, and my wife had no symptoms. Kevin’s cooking is fantastic. Throw in his efforts and willingness to listen, and I would give him 6 stars. Kevin and Terri are excellent hosts. Kevin is engaging, with an easygoing manner and made us welcome in his home. He is a former musician, and noodled on guitar and piano, entertaining all the guests. Terri was very personable. She works full-time, though, so host duties mostly fell to Kevin. The house is a 19th century mansion with a lot of history and stories. Kevin has remodeled it, himself, and was obviously proud of his work. We were impressed. Their website does not show the rooms very well. I assumed it was because the rooms would be small or dingy. That’s not the case. Some of the rooms are a little smaller, but others are generous. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Setting The Bar High at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. Kevin & Terri were fantastic hosts, willing to make every aspect of our stay pleasant. The breakfasts during our 6 night stay often included fit-for-a-king courses which varied from day to day, and were miles away from our usual cold cereal breakfast. The mansion is located within walking distance of several unique shops, and a short drive from the twin cities. Several state park & wildlife refuge access areas are also minutes away. The décor of the historic mansion was inviting in every way, whether relaxing on the front porch rockers, cozying up in the sitting room, or unwinding in the garden area near the koi pond or fire pit. We felt like it was an exceptional value, and we're already looking forward to our next visit. We may never stay in a motel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast in a small town at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts as well as a great family. The boys also do a great job of checking in the guests. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that wants to get away to a bed & breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Room for our wedding night adventures! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

We loved it here! There's a massive shower, cute decorations around the room, amazing service, and really tasty breakfast in the morning brought right to your door. We're definitely going to go back for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Pleasant Stay at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

We were visiting friends in Jordan and their home was full, so we stayed at Nicolin. Everything was as promised. We had a wonderful breakfast that lasted for almost two hours because nobody wanted to leave. Wonderful conversation. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening. Just a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

This was my husband's and my first experience staying at a bed & breakfast and will definitely not be our last. We had an amazing weekend stay at the Nicolin Mansion. Although I was told we had the smaller of their rooms, it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had a chance to see most of the other rooms and they are spectacular as well. Kevin & Terri Knox and their two boys were wonderful hosts. We highly recommend you stay at the Nicolin Mansion if you ever have the chance. You will not be disappointed. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicolin in July at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2013

We did a one night stay at the Nicolin and experienced the classic small town feel of Jordan. We enjoyed the house inside and out and plan on a short stay again next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Anyone getting married nearby should stay here! at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

My (now husband) and I stayed here our wedding night (And I stayed the night before with my maid of honor) and I am very glad we did. The room was very quaint, clean, and the food was excellent. We even had the vegetarian options and they were wonderful. I do not have a single complaint about this place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic weekend, wedding night stay, or just a weekend away. Our room overlooked a cute little courtyard where we fell asleep listening to the sound of the fountain it was very nice. A++++

View more reviews for this inn


So thoughtful and caring at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

My 9 year old wondered why her dad and I always stay at B&Bs when she isn't with us, so I took her here on a mother/daughter getaway. Now she knows. My daughter got very sick on our trip, and could hardly keep anything down. The owners not only made a couple of special breakfasts for her, they checked on us a couple of times to make sure we had everything we needed and even gave my little girl a flower arrangement in hopes of making her feel better. They even asked if we needed to stay an extra day. Our room was to go to someone else, but they said that they could make changes if we needed to stay. Wonderful, caring people who made a difficult situation much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2013

A Sisters vacation at the Nicolin Mansion...it was very relaxing. Food was excellent! Room was nice and quite. Location for us to the dinner theater was close. Kevin was a great host. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Nicolin Mansion at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2013

We will definitely be going BACK to this lovely B & B!! Absolutely thrilled with everything about it. The Innkeeper and his lovely family are beyond charming. They are the real deal. We have taken a hiatus from B & B's over the past few years and have been staying in hotels. I have to wonder what I was thinking??? This experience has me convinced that if you have to sleep somewhere other than your own bed--this is the ONLY way to go!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing introduction to B&B's at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2013

This was our first experience with B&Bs and it was perfect! The house and garden are absolutely beautiful! Our room was spacious, very clean, and we slept beautifully on the high end mattress. The inn keepers went above and beyond to ensure our comfort with wonderful amenities like complimentary wine and coffee. Also, the fabulous in house prepared multi-course breakfast by candle light was a fantastic experience! I will be coming up with any excuse to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Mertz Room at the Nicolin Mansion at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

We recently stayed at the Nicolin Mansion in the Mertz room. Everything was absolutely GREAT! A very nice outdoor area. The service was wonderful :)

View more reviews for this inn


Charming + comfortable at Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (Jordan, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

I stayed in the Mertz room, which has an art deco theme. The shower and sink were very small, but it was nice to have a private bathroom. Everything was very clean, the food was really good (three course breakfast!), and the wine/soda options were plentiful for afternoon/evening refreshment. The innkeepers were out of town while I was there, but the woman who was filling in for them was friendly and helpful. I would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. (4.60)
Top
}