Recent Reviews in Jonesville, Michigan

Top notch at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Was a very nice getaway for a night with the wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Relaxing, peaceful, delicious; three words to describe my visit to the Munro House. The Host and Hostess are very well mannered, warm and welcoming and will give you space if you want, or they'll talk for hours with you if you want. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. I had also gotten a package that included a massage as well as dinner credit: both restaurants had great service and delicious food. Breakfast at the Munro House was absolutely delicious and I felt very welcomed sitting at the breakfast table in my pjs with everyone. Wonderful experience, I'd look forward to coming again to escapethe everyday hustle, and I strongly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay on May 6, 2016 at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

The owners, Mike & Lori were very social and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The breakfast was made to order and we enjoyed our dinner at Olvia's which Mike had recommended. The room was quite large and rather quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Great hosts and if you go away hungry it's your own fault because food was plentiful and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Munro House at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We loved the beautiful home, the beautiful rooms, the nice hostesses, and the delicious breakfast! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious B & B! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We wanted to visit a Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our Anniversary! Munro House had it all: in room jacuzzi, fireplace, comfortable and spacious room. The service was fantastic! Very accommodating, clean and super friendly! Enjoyed lunch at a nearby BBQ spot in town, which was great. Breakfast in the morning was super, plenty to offer and if you leave the table still hungry- it's your own fault! Mike and Lori are terrific hosts and are excellent at making a table full of strangers feel like like friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Murder Mystery at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

My wife and I along with some close friends did the Murder Mystery weekend at the Munro House and let me begin by saying we have been to many places in our 34 years of marriage and this B&B was as good as MANY of the places we have traveled to. Mike and Lori are among the most down to earth comforting people you could meet. There B&B stands and the way they run it is with out a doubt top notch. From start to finish the food,accommodations,and that all around welcome feeling will bring you back. As far as the Murder Mystery itself WELL DONE with lots of laughs trough out. If you are at all looking to book a B&B trust this is the place you will have no regrets,they have everything covered.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Mike and Lori were exceptional hosts. Mike greeted us upon arrival, even late in the evening. Breakfasts wonderful and filling. Old house with lots of charm. The only observation I would make is that some softer pillows would be nice. One short block to two restaurants downtown; close to other dining a short-drive in Hillsdale.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home; lovely proprietors at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Relaxing Place For Our Babymoon at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our "babymoon", with a second kid on the way we were just looking for a relaxing weekend away. We decided on the Munro house because of the packages they offered and the good reviews. We chose the Winter Getaway package witch included two dinners at local restaurants (both were great), 2 one hour massages and 2 movie tickets. We were very happy with the service and the breakfast both mornings we were there was some of the best I have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place can't wait to go back at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Mike and Lori were absolutely amazing people, easy to talk to and fun to be around. The house itself was also amazing the amount of history in the building is like spending the night in a treasure chest. We loved everything about it and we will probably take another weekend retreat to the Munro house again before the summer. Thanks, Brian & Rebekah

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort & Relaxation in Historic B & B at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Great hosts. Fabulous food. Cozy rooms. All this in a B & B with a rich history and enthusiastic hosts. The breakfasts are superb and made to order. Each room has its own ambience. Water, coffee, tea and soda are always available along with a good variety of snacks. It was fascinating to learn all the history of the house. Highly recommend Munro House for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Meeting the In Laws at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We traveled to Jonesville to meet our son's fiancé's parentsfor the first time and to spend New Year's holiday with everyone. There are some hotels near by but being B&B enthusiasts I was pleasantly surprised to find Munro House. The property is extremely well maintained and very comfortable. Our hosts the Venutrini's were interesting conversationalists as well as being pretty darn good on keepers! The room, Margaret's Room, was beautifully decorated as were the other rooms we were able to see. The rest of the house couldn't have been more inviting. Although we didn't partake there was a murder mystery night as well as a chef night both of which were well attended. Mike's breakfasts were beyond good and his home made jam as sweet as Tupelo Honey (sorry Van!). We will be coming back and we will be staying at Munro House. If you are planning an antiquing trip to nearby Allan definitely stay with Mike and Lori. Its's worth the trip alone.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and friendly at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

This place was very nice. The staff were friendly and engaged. They know how to really cook. I liked the fact that everyone sits together for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


First time B&B experience at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2015

This was mine and my wife's first time at a B&B and it was by far a great experience. The owners were extremely nice and welcoming. Rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast the following morning was amazing. The French toast was better than expected. Plan to return in the Future.

View more reviews for this inn


antiquing get away at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Our overnight stay at the Munro House B & B was a great way to break up our 2 days of antique shopping in the antique capital of Michigan. Our hosts Mike and Lori were great hosts. The accommodations and the breakfast were first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Guaranteed you'll love Munro House B&B at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Munro House is a historic wonder in the middle of a quaint town full of personality. Nice rooms, very clean, yummy breakfast. Gracious hosts, Mike & Lori, go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome & comfortable. We'll definitely be back! Alan & Karen from Minnesota

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Very nice and welcoming. Will visit again in the future. Great for business trips or just to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome accommodations and hosts!! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Mike and Lori were fantastic!! We had an agenda prepared with keys times to ensure we maximized our time. The walk through on the history of the home was a nice touch!! Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2015

What's not to like about the Munro House? It truly is like staying with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Clara's Room two night stay at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

My husband & I chose The Munro House for our 23 rd anniversary. Every year we try to pick a new bed & breakfast to stay at. Mike was so welcoming, warm, & personable. We added the foodie retreat package & Olivia's Chop House was awesome, the Udder Side was yummy, Saucy Dog's wasn't our favorite & Johnny T's was good as well. We walked the town of Jonesville & there really wasn't much to see. However, Hillsdale had alot more to offer. The Buffalo Ranch was an adventure as I broke my heel on the zipline (landing) & our horses, Levi & Gader were so sweet. Our wrangler, Kristen & horse Mama were also very sweet. We took in a couple's massage as well. I was disappointed with my masseuse (Sandy) as she was more interested in my many tattoos & a couple of them controversial, instead of focusing on my massage that we paid & tipped pretty well for. She was nice, never rude. Breakfast at the Munro House was filling & we would highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Mike, Lori, Ozzie (dog) for providing a clean, warm, welcoming environment for our stay. Kyle & Lisa, Chesterfield, Mi.

View more reviews for this inn


always like to stay here..a gem at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

I've stayed here several times over the years (under three different owners) and have always enjoyed this place. Picturesque town, great accommodations, warm bubbly hosts, excellent breakfast, nice ambience and great WiFi (surprising strong)

View more reviews for this inn


Super place to stay!!! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2015

The room was great and the service was great also. This is an interesting place to stay because of the history of the building. The breakfast were superior than any place we have stayed and the amount of the serving was more than you could eat. The host were great to talk with and the rooms were well taken care of. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to "crash" for the Nascar race at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2015

Awesome place to stay! Owners Lori and Mike make you feel like family. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very filling and tasty. Jonesville is a nice little town and there are some great restaurants within walking distance. I recommend the Munro House B&B and Spa for anyone who needs a clean, friendly, and quiet place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Was looking for a peaceful quiet time. This was the place. With the nice little town that my wife and I took a long walk. Very relaxing. Mike and Lori were great. The romantic package was done just right. Olivias chop house served great food. Thanks again

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous relaxing vacation at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Had a wonderful time with the B&B combo with the massage / dinner / theater package. We and our friends enjoyed the quaint but beautifully designed/remodeled civil war era home. The hosts were entertaining, the breakfasts delightful. The masseuses were excellent. The dinner restaurants were superb and totally unexpected to be found in the small town. We recommend highly. George c. Rogers

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2015

My wife and I bought the two night Jacuzzi room package. All of our meals were included at exceptional local restaurants. The breakfast at the Munro House was incredible. Great food and great conversation. We took in the city shops, nightlife at the "Underground" and went horse back riding at the Buffalo Ranch. The Jacuzzi and fireplace in our room was magical. Mike and Lori are the best hosts. I have never seen my wife smile so much. It was worth every dime. We will be back for the wine tour and the county fair. You gotta get here soon. Karl and Val.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Munro house! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2015

By far one of the most wonderful, peaceful, places in Michigan. Thanks Mike & Lori for a wonderful weekend, great place great food and amazing people.

View more reviews for this inn


Discover Peace of Mind and connect to actual people get intellectually infused! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Mike and Lori are extremely accomodating people. They are kind, compassionate, articulate, eclectic, heartfelt! Their home is beautiful and you can see the passion they have for history their town and the human condition. They are non judgemental,very learned, and help you feel right at home if that is what you are looking for. If you need a retreat, you are not compelled to blend it, I have been coming back over and over because of their kindness. This year I was greeted with my favorite room which now has a heated bathroom floor and all new accoutrements~ The breakfast are delicious and no skimping, eat as much as your like, they encourage conversation in the morning which this time I talked with two couples from Canada. I am a financial advisor and wanted to talk about the Canadian infrastructure especially in regards to energy and the energy grids and one of them one was lineman and lived in Canada, the other one worked in the automotive industry for Chrysler. They were fascinating to talk with and we talked extensively about many subjects, so you can get intellectually energizer with real people from many walks of life! Take the plunge, achieve that peaceful state of mind! You will love it K. Carter Louisville Ky

View more reviews for this inn


Munro House at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2015

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic and cooked to order--they even changed up their menu to accommodate people's requests. The rooms we saw were spacious. I would not recommend staying on the 2nd level though. The owners live above, and we could hear them all throughout the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Munro House B&B and Spa (4.64)
Top
}