Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Jonesboro, Illinois

super stay at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2014

we've stayed in a dozen B&Bs in five states and Hidden Lake was simply the best, hands down. everything was first class.pastoral, peaceful location a definite plus. getting to know one of the owners a little bit was a big bonus -- super lady. we're looking forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


we'll be back! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Our hosts were wonderful to talk to and the room was more than we expected. It was very hard to leave! We will definitely be back again soon. MaryJo made us chocolate covered strawberries and they were probably the best ones we've ever had. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!!! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2013

Very quiet, new, super service, food was great overall wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


11/3/13 at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

Nice place, great people. wonderful food. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B&B we've stayed at so far! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

John and Mary Jo have outdone themselves as owners of the establishment. The food was sooo yummy and the rooms were perfect. I highly recommend this B&B to all my friends and hopefully we'll get to come back soon. I didn't want to leave. It was just so very pleasant and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hidden Lake B&B at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Rooms, home, and grounds were all very lovely. Breakfast was not only delicious but beautiful to behold.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic get-away at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2013

My husband and I reserved two nights at Hidden Lakes Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful, and the service and food were great. The location is ideal for nature lovers, as it is very close to several parks with hiking trails. The "little grand canyon" trail is especially awesome - but requires you to be in good physical condition.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Had a great time and good food, we will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

This was the best find we have had in a B & B and we have been doing weekend getaways for many years. The room were beautifully appointed and so clean that I felt like I was at home. The grounds were beautiful and impeccably maintained. Mary Jo put on a spread of food each morning that was not only delicious but beautiful, which made us skip lunch each day. Mary Jo went about and beyond making reservations for us to go horseback riding and packing a lunch (which we didn't eat until 3 PM because of breakfast) that was spectacular. Do yourself a favor and stay with Mary Jo & John!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The bed & breakfast was phenomenal!!! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

The bed & breakfast was phenomenal!!! The owners were great, place was clean, plenty of things to do and even looked out for my gluten free diet. They made me feel very much at home and were very helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the accommodations were very comfortable. The scenery was amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better view. Wish I could have stayed longer! I recommend this to anyone whether they are single or a couple as I am a single and they had accommodations for someone single or on business.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All the amenities are very well thought out & every need is taken care of. Breakfast in the 3-season room is to die for & the scenery is lovely! We are looking forward to coming back for a visit with Mary Jo & Keetna.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2013

Wonderful weekend. Very peaceful and beautiful. Would love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Honeymoon Spot at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

My wife and I were married in Aug of 2011 and stayed there for 5 days on our honeymoon. We loved the entire area! We enjoeyed the massages, the whirlpool, the beautiful scenery, the wineries & the very friendly atmosphere. We are looking forward to return there again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

My husband and I came to Hidden Lake for our anniversary, and stayed for the weekend. We were amazed at every detail that John and Mary Jo had thought of. We planned alot in a short weekend, but all I did was tell Mary Jo what we wanted to do, and she planned it all!!! We were able to relax and enjoy our time together. We would highly recommend this place to anyone, in fact, we have told all of our friends. We are planning to come back really soon as well!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice peaceful country setting at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Highly recommend if you are in the area. John and Maryjo are so nice and helpful wonderful breakfasts. Everything was clean and very comfortable nice area to visit lots of wineries and small towns to tour.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent dream made REAL! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2013

Our stay with John & Mary Jo in the Tuscan Suite was an absolute dream come true! According to the suite journal there were guests in the room the day before we arrived. But it was as though they had planned and prepared the suite just for us for days, complete with all the amenities promised, and then some. :) We had assistance in planning meals there at their home and out, as well as daily activities. All were greatly appreciated. We met wonderful people everywhere we went, including along the Wine Trail, at the Blue Boar, and El Jalapeno Mexican Restaurant. We could not have asked for better service in any way. For treating us like royalty, we thank you deeply and recommend you to all looking for a special quiet retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway without the baby at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2013

I Highly recommend Hiden Lake B&B to those looking to relax in a quiet setting with all the needs of home waiting for you. Mary Jo made us an excellent breakfast both mornings we were there. We scheduled a picnic lunch that was ready to go when we needed it and were able to enjoy it at the winery's. Anything we needed John and Mary Jo were ready to entertain. We plan on going back next year to enjoy this experience all over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay if visiting the wine trail or just Southern IL. The attention to detail in providing amenities is outstanding. Our only dissatisfaction concerned the mattress which we found to be very hard. The food options and quality were superb. For only being in this bed and breakfast for sleeping (and with an uncomfortable mattress), we found it to be on the pricey side. Since we wanted to support local business and try someplace new, though, it was a great option.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2013

We stayed in The Loft room. The attention to little details was fantastic. There were snacks and drinks galore. They gave us a well labeled map and several delicious dinner suggestions. Every breakfast was a three course meal and absolutely amazing. The property is gorgeous - perfect for photos. The room is cozy and inviting. We were sorry we only stayed two nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've stayed at! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

This place is amazing! The people are super friendly and very accomodating. The property is beautiful and the breakfasts were great! We will go back and highly recommend to anyone else looking!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2013 Review at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2013

I travel worldwide, my wife and I found the room to be about the cleanest room for a hotel or B&B we've ever stayed in. Food was a little average but very good quality. People running this B&B were really nice, you can tell they really have pride of ownership. Price was a bit above average.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our night at Hidden Lake! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2013

The property is beautiful. The owners are super friendly. Breakfast was amazing. My only complaint is that we didn't get to spend more time there!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B and Wine Trail at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

Had an amazing time, the food was phenomenal and Mary Jo and John were amazing hosts! We can't wait to go back! We went for a mother's day/Memorial Day getaway and the wine trail plus bed and breakfast was the perfect combination. The backpack lunch was perfect when we went horseback riding. Mary Jo was very accommodating, especially when I asked for a massage for my wife short notice!

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL!! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2013

After researching B&B Properties in Mo, Tn, Ky, and Il Hidden Lake was the best choice. The owners Mary Jo & John were more than accommodating to ensure our stay was perfect. The property is beautiful, along with the suites!! We cannot wait until our next visit to Southern Illinois, we will definately stay at Hidden Lake, minutes from many beautiful natural attractions, restaurants, and wineries! PERFECT!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Lake B&B is Outstanding at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2013

We stayed at Hidden Lake B&B during SIU Graduation. It was a special retreat for us. We enjoyed our time away from the chaos of graduation and packing, and felt relaxed and joyous. We enjoyed breakfast--the food was delicious and the company of John and Mary Jo and other patrons was appreciated. We were not ready to leave on our final day. We hope to return sometime next fall to do the wine tour and visit the local sights and eateries. We must thank Mary Jo again for bringing us breakfast Friday night for Saturday morning, when we had to leave before the breakfast room opened. Everything was super. Kirk and Sherry, Urbana

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hidden Lake for our 1 year anniversary. This was our first experience at a B&B and it was a great one. We stayed in the Romance Jacuzzi suite which was nice that it was away from the main house. However, there are other suites next to it so it wasn't quite as private as I was hoping. We felt very at home there and enjoyed just lounging in the room on a rainy day and of course going out on the wine trail! The breakfasts were amazing and Mary Jo and John were very friendly and hospitable. Their property is gorgeous and it was fun just watching the birds and fishing in the pond. Overall we both really enjoyed our experience at Hidden Lake and our glad we went!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2013

Mary Jo and John are great cooks and wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful and the amenities very upscale.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2013

I highly recommend Hidden Lake to anyone looking for a B&B in Southern Illinois. The hosts, Mary Jo and John, are two wonderful and personable people that made the stay fabulous! The property is beautiful and conveniently located close to the wine trail. We will be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Relaxing at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2013

Our second stay at Hidden Lake was just as relaxing and enjoyable as the first! John and Mary Jo spoiled us with excellent food and friendship! We were saddened to return to the bustle of reality, but we will definitely visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


They picked us up!!! at Hidden Lake Guesthouse (Jonesboro, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend at hidden lake and when our car broke down 45 mins away Mary Jo and John the owners came and rescued!! Us from our very unfortunate position without the kindness of these two our weekend would have been lost I cannot say enough abou the wonderful 4 course meals and th e fact that every thing was thought of!!!! Jerry St Louis

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hidden Lake Guesthouse (4.77)
Top
}