Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Johnson City, Texas

Peaceful and Relaxing Retreat at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Our time at SONGBIRD MEADOWS was a blessed time of rest and relaxation in the midst of our very busy travel schedule. The cabin was sweetly decorated, nicely stocked, and very comfortable. The personal hospitality that was shown to us was awesome and the hand delivered BREAKFAST BASKETS were such a lovely treat. We were deeply touched as we experienced the PRAYER GARDEN and the FALLEN SOLDIER's MEMORIAL while walking the property. The CHICKADEE COTTAGE has a wonderful view of the open meadow and provides a perfect look at the deer coming to feast each morning and evening. We so enjoyed sitting on our little porch each morning to enjoy our coffee and watch the Hill Country wildlife. We can't wait to enjoy another visit at SONGBIRD MEADOWS. It will definitely be a regular stop when ever we are traveling through the area. Thanks so much for the many ways you blessed us during our stay. Blessings to Patti and Patrick as they minister to those who are brought their way.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Songbird Meadows was a wonderful experience for my girlfriend and me. The little, quaint cabins are extremely clean and comfortable, and the breakfast delivered to your door each morning was a great way to start your day. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Sonbird Meadows at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We have at the Hummingbird cabin twice now , We LOVE it ! Very peaceful and comfortable, Patty leaves you wanting for nothing. She brings a balanced fresh breakfast in the morning to your door. The cabin is immaculate and cozy. We would recommend Songbird Meadows and intend to go back ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous experience! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

My sis and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Songbird Mesdows. The Chickadee Cabin was sooooo sweet! Uniquely decorated with all the comforts of home and the wonderful, cozy bed invited rest and relaxation. The owners are so kind and make you feel welcome and pampered. It was a time that will be added to "my best memories". The setting quickly makes you forget the cares of the world and retreat to a place of getting grounded again. We left feeling so peaceful, and refreshed. My only complaint is that is was hard to leave!! Looking forward to our next stay at Songbird Meadows! Sue & Linda - Round Rock, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Pattie & Paul made sure we felt welcome & made our stay wonderful. Really enjoyed having our wine out by fire pit both evenings. Our breakfast was great too!

View more reviews for this inn


The way a B&B should B! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Songbird Meadows B&B was by far one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in -- and we primarily utilize B&Bs for our travel across all regions of the country. The accommodations were clean, well appointed, and so peaceful! We usually don't visit w the owners, but Pat and Patti, were a breath of fresh air to visit with! Kind and interesting people, whose story makes the stay even more special! As if the stay alone wasn't worth the trip, the breakfast was AWESOME! Can't wait to go back. From, Dallas

View more reviews for this inn


Inspirational and Restful at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

This beautiful setting was the perfect get away in the Hill Country! Patti and Patrick have thought of everything to make your stay special. We started the day with nature's show- about 8 deer and jack rabbits and hummingbirds right outside our door. Next, our hosts delivered the most wonderful breakfast to our porch. We enjoyed the trails on the property and our perfect cabin as well. We will come back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Time Well Spent at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

Hosts Patti and Patrick at Songbird Meadows put their heart into creating an oasis that is without a doubt, time well spent when visiting. The cottages are clean and comfortable, the property is quiet and serene and the breakfast, well, the breakfast is simply outstanding every morning. Patti and Patrick are eager to address any need that may arise without being intrusive of your stay. The trails around the property have pleasant surprises around every corner which piques curiosity and provides the encouragement to keep exploring . There are many benches along the trails that provide opportunity to stop long enough to take in the surroundings and to see what birds visit each area. There was much thought in developing the birding blind and providing the perfect location, attractions and target distances from which to shoot. During our stay, my wife and I photographed several birds that were new entries on our birding list. We were also fortunate enough to enjoy the calming patter of spring rain on the tin roof. If you want to have a spectacular hot breakfast picnic style while sitting on the porch watching Whitetail deer and Painted Buntings, THIS is your place. As a previous guest, the biggest compliment we can provide our hosts is a return visit. My wife and I are already making our plans for a fall trip. The thought of going back never fails to bring a smile. Scott & Misty

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay!!! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We booked a stay at Songbird Meadows after reading great reviews. This place far exceeded our other recent B&B excursions! We chose the Chickadee cabin after Patti had told us we could see the deer feeding at the feeder from the porch. With coffee in hand and also watching a beautiful sunrise, we watched "8" deer and two fawns come for breakfast! I could go on and tell all about our experiences here.....but just know its all GREAT! We love this place and will definitely be returning! A+

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2013

MemorableIf you're Looking for A Really Special PlaceToGo.....This Is It! The Property Is BeautifuL And Extremely Peaceful. The Cabins Couldn't Be Any Cuter Or More Comfortable. The Breakfasts Are So Yummy And The Picnic Baskets Just Charming! Patti And Patrick MakeYour Stay Very Memorable

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2013

My wife and daughter had a great relaxing weekend here to serve as a base from which to sample the Texas Hill Country over a long weekend. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfasts were outstanding and hot! The paths through the property were great to walk. Saw deer and lots of birds. Enjoyed s'mores around the fire pit at night. The owners/hosts were great and provided great advice. This is a small facility (three cabins) which makes it homey and personal.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find in Hill Country at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

We were headed to Blanco for lavenderfest and decided to stay at Chantily Lace Country Inn. What a great decision it was. Hosts Sylvia and Porter were available terrific. Sylvia is a great chef and breakfast, which was included was OUTSTANDING. Our room was spacious, and the bed was great. Johnson City was a great starting out point for our trips to Blanco, Luckenbach, Fredricksburg and of course the LBJ ranch and Texas wineries. Don't pass this one by...

View more reviews for this inn


Exeeds Expectations at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2013

Patrick and Patti created more than the average Hill Country B&B at Songbird Meadows, they truly created a unique retreat. Located off the beaten path from the main highways and up hill on Stanton Ranch, the 19 acre property is the ultimate oasis for the city-worn with a cacophony of bird songs filling the fresh, Hill Country air. The grounds have multiple stone-lined hiking paths with bird baths and feeding stations for the various species of indigenous Hill Country birds. And the cottages are warmly decorated like they are welcoming family members, with extra touches and more than enough needed for superb comfort. Delivered right to your door, each morning is a breakfast that also exceeds expectations. Offering a gourmet, home-prepared treat complete with, on our 2-day stay, egg, sausage or spinach soufflets, piping hot home-baked fruit muffins or banana-nut bread served with fresh-fruit, orange juice, coffee or tea. With Johnson City restaurants, art museums, state parks and wineries just 3 minutes down the road, Songbird Meadows cannot be beat for the ultimate, Bed & Breakfast, Hill Country retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Hill Country B&B at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2013

What a wonderful weekend getaway. Patti and Patrick are great hosts. We had a very relaxing stay and saw deer, wild turkeys, jackrabbits, gray fox and numerous birds. The cottage was beautifully decorated by Patti and very comfortable. Her breakfasts were out of this world. We plan to go back in July. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to get away from the big city and just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


The best surprise in the world at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2012

My husband wanted to surprise me for my birthday and WOW did he! This place was awesome. Very secluded. Patti and Patrick were very hospitible. The place was immaculate, very warm feeling when you entered. They made our stay very welcome. This was the best birthday surprise in the world!!! Highly recommeded We loved it

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the Chickadee Cottage. Peaceful, quiet. Lots of birds. Great walking trails. Cottage was so cozy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was first-class.

View more reviews for this inn


Just about perfect at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2012

Really, if you just want to get away to the Hill Country and don't want to waste time driving around you could stay here the whole time. The walking trails are peaceful and lovely. It's like your own private state park! The owners are very lovely and genuine, and will gladly accomodate your dietary requests. The cottages are charmingly appointed and comfortable. An all around fabulous place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and welcoming retreat at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2012

Songbird Meadows is a peaceful retreat where you will be treated like family. The cabins are clean, comfortable and welcoming. Patti and Patrick are the most gracious guests. They will do anything to make you feel at home. Breakfasts are delicious and more than you can possibly finish. The tribute to thier som and the other fallen soldires is very touching. A patriotic couple that will inspire you and make you even more proud to be an American. We have been there twice and will keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2012

My husband works in downtown Houston and really needed a few days of peace and quiet. We found Songbird Meadows to be just what we both needed. It is a lovely, serene area, with beautiful and unusual birds. Patti was an excellent host, serving delicious breakfasts every morning, delivered to your front porch! We loved the cottage so much, we have even talked about building one as a retirement home!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hill Country Stay at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2012

We stayed at Songbird Meadows the last week of March 2012. We had reviewed the website before we stayed and were even more blown away by the place when we saw it inperson. Very secluded. The cabin was amazing. My strongest memory will always be the beautiful sound of the windchimes on our front porch as I walked up to the cabin. Decorations are charming with attention to detail. Patti had worked in holiday decorations in same country charm as the rest of the room. Extremely clean and well kept. Very comfortable. The bed was amazing. Loved walking around the property and sitting in front of the cabin with coffee in the morning listening and watching to the birds and wildlife. The picnic basket breakfast is top notch, perfect start to relaxing day. Patti is an amazing cook as well as decorator. China chunkin was great and we were'nt even that stressed. We are defintely going back during one of the meteor showers later this year. Perfect place to lay and watch the showers down in the meadow. Definitely recommending this place to all our friends and families. Mary & Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Most Relaxing and friendly Bed and Breakfast at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2012

Songbird Meadows was the Most relaxing B&B I have ever been too. The Sweetest people make you feel so Speacial and like they have know you your whole life. the Breakfast were hot and SOOOO DELISHIOUS!!!!!!!! they have worked hard to make this place a THE BEST!!!!!!!!!! Lonnie Powell Abilene,Tx

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast on our porch each morning was heavenly! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2012

We were attending a painting workshop in the Johnson City area and the B&B where most of the other students was already full. We were so happy in our little cabin with the redbuds blooming and the wonderful hikes. My very favorite feature was a delicious breakfast which appeared on our porch each morning! Highly recommended! Karen Gregg

View more reviews for this inn


WE didnt want to leave!! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Songbird Meadows so much, we didnt want to leave. The cabins have plenty of room, and are adorable. It was well worth the price for the stay. They have thought of everything necessary to make your visit perfect. The breakfast delivered to the cabin was out of this world! They have established a great environment to ensure the birds will be there for all to see and hear. We will be back and would highly recommend them to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at! Perfect for bird watchers. at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2012

This is a GEM! Patty and Patrick go out of their way to make youfeel welcome and right at home. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delivered with a whstle! We will continue to stay when we visit the Hill Country. Richard and Carol

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful, Hill Country Experience at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2012

I stayed in the Hummingbird Hideaway with my hubby for a total of 4 nights. The room is decorated with much thought and care. I really enjoyed all the little touches, such as coffee, tea and cocoa left for us in our room. Patty and Patrick are a delightful couple. They are both warm and welcoming and made us feel like home. Our breakfasts were delicious. They were very creative, filling, and wholesome. I loved the artfully arranged fruit plates and the hearty egg dishes. Everything is homemade! We will definitely stay here again. You can tell the owners put their hearts and souls into everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Chickadee Cottage and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit, baked goods, and a main entree. Everything was home made in the basket they delivered in the morning and they made my wife's food vegetarian upon request. The owners are very friendly people who made us feel very welcome and comfortable. It was great having a separate cabin at a B&B instead of just renting a room in a big house. I much prefer the setup at Songbird Meadows. Also, the land was beautiful and well kept. There a nice trails to walk around on and its great for photography or birding. Overall, my wife and I greatly enjoyed the service, the cabin, the food, the property, and the owners. A great place to stay in the Hill Country.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2011

I recently spent a weekend with my sister at Songbird Meadows B&B and loved it. I had been hesitant to book there, since it is so new, but it turned out to be a wonderful decision. The owners have taken what was already beautiful hill country woods and created a fanciful haven for birds and animals, travelers and nature lovers. The cabins are very comfortable and elegant, the breakfasts were delicious, and we had a bottomless tray of homemade chocolate chip cookies. Patrick and Patti were great fun to talk to, gave us helpful recommendations for area activities, and were so enthusiastic about sharing their bird-watching expertise. There are walking trails with bird watching stations throughout the property, and we were provided with books and binoculars to use during our stay. We also enjoyed the easy accessibility to Pedernales Falls State Park, Johnson City, and the LBJ Ranch.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, peaceful getaway at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2011

Beautiful fall weekend with wonderful hosts!. Greeted each morning with cheerful greeting and scrumptious breakfast. Even the dog Bosco said hello! We felt so welcomed and at home. Loved walking the trails and birdwatching. Exactly our kind of place to getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A little glimpse of Heaven on Earth at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2011

We arrived on Friday afternoon to a lovely little cabin nestled in the woods, far off the beaten path. Everything from the deer, rabbits, peacocks and numerous song birds helped the big city slip from our minds, if only for a weekend. The picnic breakfast delivered each morning was wonderful, and was the perfect start to an even better day. At night, we sipped wine from the local wineries while star gazing on the quaint and quiet little front porch. This was the first of many trips to this special little place in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}