Recent Reviews in Johannesburg, Michigan

We just got back from the Roost! at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We just arrived home from staying with Larry & Mary. The food was delicious and the Stay was wonderful. Very clean and modern. A must stay for the eventful persons. No Disappointments. Out in the sticks, but very nice. Nice people and wonderful food. Luvred

View more reviews for this inn


quiet weekend away at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

I had never stayed at B&B and was not sure what to expect. The Roost was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The owners were so inviting and made you feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and fresh ingredients was a bonus. The hot tub was so relaxing with a view that was breath taking. I will go back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than we expected at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

It was so much better than we expected. The house, the view and the ease of access was superior to the website.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed stay at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

Very nice accommodations, very comfortable - friendly - we enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Rodgers Roost at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2012

Friendly and knowledgeable about area. Lovely spot on lake.

View more reviews for this inn


How Beautiful! at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2012

We were so pleased with Rodgers Roost! Larry & Mary were fantastic! The food was phenomenal and the view of Big Bear Lake was exquisite. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to paradise at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2012

My wife and I were longing for a get-away from the quick pace of life before the school year started. Boy did Rodger's Roost deliver! Located right on Big Bear Lake we got plenty of relaxing time, whether it was a ride on the paddle boat, a float on the inner tubes or some fishing time in the rowboat. The innkeepers are very friendly but give you the run of the property like it was your own. Larry didn't disappoint on the breakfasts either. For the price, this place was a very good value for those looking for a change of pace and getting away from big city life.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Great experience, beautiful home. Beds are comfortable, food is delicious. Super clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quiet at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2012

This is a very nice place run by very nice people. Warm and welcoming, it's almost like staying with old friends but with all the services and privacy of a great hotel. Our room was large, extremely clean and very comfortable. There's plenty to do here, the owners have provided everything you need to relax and enjoy, and go out of their way to accommodate you in any way they can. Breakfasts are delicious, the menu is flexible and the friendly chit chat is a nice way to start the day. The view of the lake can't be beat, and the smell of fresh pine breezing through the windows is a must for any northern michigan experience. We had a real nice time, the only thing I would change about our visit is to have made it longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at RR B&B! Nice spacious room, great hosts, relaxing spa!

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest B&B in Northern MI! at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2011

The owners host a breakfast from your personal menu which includes home-made breads, fresh fruit, and local meat. Serenity surrounds their lakefront property and provides an ideal spot to rest & relax & release from your cell phones!

View more reviews for this inn


Rodgers Roost at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

This experience was outstanding in every way. If I had to complain about anything, it would be that the place was too clean. The B&B was in a perfect location, so peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2011

We had an amazing time for an anniversary weekend. They made us feel at home. We didn't want to leave. Thank you Mary & Larry.

View more reviews for this inn


"Nestled" on the lake at Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2011

Larry & Mary were very nice hosts of their lovely home on Big bear Lake. The breakfast choices were wonderful. As an added entertainment, we got to see lots of great fireworks on their lawn. We stayed in the nest room.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (4.91)
Top
}