Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Jessieville, Arkansas

Do NOT miss this place! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2011

I stay exclusively at B&B's around the country and recently made a visit with my hubby on motorcycle thru 8 states in two weeks, during the HEAT WAVE of Summer 2011. Mountain Thyme was only one stop--but one of my absolute all time favorites. From the warm welcome we received from Mike (which consisted mostly of showing all the things afforded us as guests) to the fantastic breakfast served by Rhonda--the most delightful b&b hostess ever, it was simply wonderful. As guests you have the finest sheets, pillows and towels, every possible amenity in the "guest closet", a fully stocked pantry and fridge open for you 24 hours a day--full of homemade goodies, and bath salts, handmade soap--I could go on and on. It is luxury and simplicity without the commerciality. You feel as though you have come home to old friends. I cannot say enough great things about Rhonda, Mike, their dogs, and Mountain Thyme. If you are ever in the area, put this one on your bucket list for sure! Thanks, guys, for a blessed visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Honored on Veteran's Day at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2010

Our visit was on Veteran's Day. Rhonda and Mike made my husband feel honored to have served his country. This B&B is perfect down to the last detail. We also enjoyed their wonderful soaps and teas. I bought some to take home for us and our family and friends and they love it. I highly recommend the Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Thyme is Fantastic... at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2010

Even after reading everyone else's reports of exactly the same experience, I still find the urge to write and invite you to Mountain Thyme. My husband and I made our first visit this year (around Halloween) and has absolutely the best time there. What you read is true. This is the best B&B around and Rhonda and Mike take care of everything, including a few Halloween tricks as well as treats! And the Ouchita Lake and State Park are gorgeous. We didn't want to leave....and plan to go back for a weekend in January. Jerry & Cindy Lunak, Flower Mound, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain getaway at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2010

We very seldom take a day off just to get away. This is our second trip to a B&B -- the same one both times. I am almost afraid to try another one -- I am afraid it will not live up to the one that is so great as this one is.

View more reviews for this inn


Time spent at MountainThyme Inn at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2010

A tremendous experience! We wanted a quiet, restful place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversay as just the two of us, before we had a larger celebration with friends and family. MountainThyme advertised "there is nothing to do here and we want you to do lots of it!" That sounded like what we were looking for and it exceeded our expectations! We stayed two nights and one of the nights included a camp fire and marshmallows! Staying at MountainThyme was a memorable experience in itself and certainly a place for us to reminisce about our 50 years of memories. We plan to go back soon for more "nothing to do."

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B Yet at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2010

I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and this one is the most comfortable by far. After a day out on the town, I felt as though I was "coming home". Part of the reason why it feels so pleasant is due to their pets- four dogs, one cat- whose personalities range from a low key Lab to an energetic puppy. Rhonda and Mike are more than accomodating to any need. When making reservations I was asked if any one in our party had dietary restrictions- which really surprised me. Being a vegetarian myself (the only one in my party) I took note of this. Everything about Mountain Thyme will ensure a more than pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B I've ever been too! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2010

Always pleasant and super comfortable. The food is outstanding and the owners are like your best friends - they adapt to you - not vice versa! It is so peaceful and quiet - but lots to find to do if you want to be busy! The afternoon snacks are always great!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to relax at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2010

Our stay at Mountain Thyme was our first in a B&B. Mike and Rhonda Hicks are the ideal hosts, who ensure that everything is ready for guests to relax and enjoy. The lovely wrap-around porch is great for grabbing a warm blanket from the supply and curling up with a book or just relaxing in the comfortable chairs. If it is cold or raining, the Mountain Thyme great room is well stocked with CDs, a large TV and games. We would recommend Mountain Thyme without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

We have stayed at Mountain Thyme at least 8 times over the course of the last several years and can not wait to get back. As far as we are concerned, Mike and Rhonda have set the standards for judging a B&B. No others can live up to our expectations now. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. The setting is quiet and peaceful and the lure of the porch is always calling us back. The inn was built to be a B&B and no ammenity was left out. The refreshment bar, rooms and common areas are well planned, inviting and comfortable. Breakfasts and snacks are always a wonderful treat! Mike and Rhonda are special people and always make us feel as though we are returning to family and our own special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Thyme to Play at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

What a treat! Mike and Rhonda are warm, hospitable, exceptional hosts. Loved the dogs and the cat (felt like home). Breakfasts were different each day and you can tell Rhonda really enjoys cooking and coming up with different things. Setting is so peaceful and quiet and while we did do some sight seeing in the area, we spent most of our time unwinding and reading. Perfect get away. We're going back in three weeks.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Tranquility at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

Mountain Thyme is our place to go when we need a break from real life! It's quiet, homey atmosphere immediately puts you in a relaxed state. I instantly feel the weight lifted from my shoulders when I pull into the driveway. Mike and Rhonda are like family members and make us feel welcome every time we enter the door. And the food is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Thyme Revisited at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

We visited Mountain Thyme again a couple of months ago. It is still the wonderful, relaxing place we've come to love. We took friends with us this time and they fell in love with it also. Rhonda and Mike are super - friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The place is so homey and we've now got a couple of rooms that we keep going back to, they are so comfortable. Although it takes us about 1/2 day to get there, it's well worth every minute of it to escape the city and get back to nature and total relaxation!

View more reviews for this inn


"Refreshing" at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

One of the few places where there is "truth in advertising".Beautiful,peaceful,relaxing.We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

We visit Mountain Thyme for peace and quiet. It's beautiful setting gives us a feeling of complete relaxation. Our rooms are lovely, but Mike and Rhonda really make it feel like "home", therefore, we can truly rest. One of our favorite things to do is get carry-out from a local Italian restaurant and take it back "home" where Rhonda provides us with all we need for a romantic candlight dinner on the porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying in Green Gables! Relaxing Stay with Lovely People! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Come on in, grab a snack in the kitchenette & plan to make yourself at home in this wonderful relaxing Mountain Thyme Inn. The over sized, house-styled Bed & Breakfast is even more spacious & open feeling than the pictures give it credit for, and it is just as charming! My wife & I enjoyed a get away from the city in the good town of Jessieville, AR. Our favorite part was the picnic lunch packed w/ extra love (& cookies!) which we enjoyed out at Lake Ouachita State Park, not fifteen minutes away. Oh, also reading to oneanother, lazily lounging under the green canopy in the cozy hammocks. Our hosts were most hospitable, and downright friendly. They'll consider you family when you've stayed, and they're not kidding about the title. We are now family, and we miss our home away from home! Gotta get back there soon. Hope to meet you there in Rhonda's dining room. -Joseph & Molly Utter Little Rock, AR

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Stay Away! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

My husband and I love to try out different B & B's when we travel. Very rarely do we stay at the same inn more than once. We simply enjoy the adventure of staying in new and unexperienced places. Mountain Thyme is the exception. We've been coming once or twice a year for several years now. There's something special about the place. I recently introduced a friend to the inn. On the way home she commented that she had not understood my effusive description of the place prior to her visit. But after a weekend of peace and pampering, she agreed. There is something special about Mountain Thyme.

View more reviews for this inn


Smell the sweet Mountain Thyme at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2010

You won't find a more delightful place than Mountain Thyme. Secluded, beautiful, built for a purpose, find food, fun people, serene and comfortable. A perfect get-away. Too bad you waited too long and missed Polly, but she has coached the innkeepers well. Sincerely, Brenda Ball Tirrell. a return visitor

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've ever been to! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

The entire experience at Mountain Thyme is one of wonder. From the moment you walk in the front door, the owners Mike and Rhonda make you feel completely at home (only better!). Each room is special in it's own way, but my favorite is Nell's Room. I spent my honeymoon in this room and it holds special memories for me. Their family room or media room is amazing also! Anything you could need to occupy your time is available. Movies, books, board games, you name it. I have been to Mountain Thyme 4 times, and make an effort to stay there every time i am in the area. I also sing their praises to everyone i know who is looking for somewhere to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST THYME i ever had!!! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

we stayed two nights and i have never been more pleased. absolutely the best bed and breakfast i have ever stayed in by far. wonderful people, beautiful rooms, great food and just peace and quiet. i did not want to leave, but i assure you i will return again!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at the end of the road at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2010

First of all, as repeat offenders, Rhonda and Mike are like family. They really make you ashamed it took so long to come back and make you wish you didn't have to go home. I love staying at the top of the stairs. I can listen to all of the sounds of the house as each guest comes in and settles for the night. With the windows open I can hear all of the creatures out side moving in the dark. It is so calming, stress reducing, and as near to heaven on Earth that you can get.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Thyme at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2010

This is a great place to stay! My now wife and I enjoyed it very much. It's close enough to Hot Springs but far enough away to enough the woods! Love it, can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite B&B at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

I absolutely love this B&B. I have stayed there 3 x's. The decor is lovely and each room has a story. Mike & Rhonda make you feel at home with someone to cook you a delicious breakfast and clean your room. What more could you ask for? How about beautiful grounds with hammock and fire pit. This is my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


The quiet is deafening at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Rhonda is the nicest person and a perfect person to be an inn-keeper. She also makes good cookies. Mike is very helpful with directions if you just must leave to do something other than nothing. I walked around the premises and found very peaceful. and a great get-away from the rat-race. there are some good dinner places not far away. Most of all we loved the quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time At Mountain Thyme at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Consistently exceptional over the years. Always a pleasure to be there because you are one of the family. A quiet getaway with great views. Beautiful area of Arkansas. First class rooms. Inn is kept in excellent condition. Day trips to nearby Hot Springs, Lake Ouchita, Mt. Magazine make for a relaxing vacation. You can really "reload" after a few days at this place!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2010

I really really liked the place, it is in secluded area, the owners are extremely nice, food was amazing. I don't eat cinnamon, but they made something in small pots, it was so good that I actually finished it. The rooms are tidy, beautifully decorated and maintained nicely. I was there with at that time boyfriend, and I am planning on going back on my own. The only drawbacks I found was something absolutely obvious and which has nothing to do with the inn - this area has ticks. So, I was obsessing about it, but Rhonda gave me instructions of what to do and I was fine. Anyway, loved the inn, totally going back

View more reviews for this inn


little bit of heaven at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

I've been coming to this inn for several years and it's the highlight of (now) an annual visit. I feel relaxed and rejuvenated every time. Not only are the innkeepers conscientous, but they are superb conversationalists. They also know when to leave you to leave you to your ruminations, which is quite a gift. They connect you with the beautiful scenary, and comfortable accommodations without pomposity and make each visit a new discovery of a lovely place, interesting people and a retreat from the ferris wheel of daily life.

View more reviews for this inn


The "Plaza" of the Ouachita Mountains at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Want an amazing "experience" in a mountain retreat, Mountain Thyme is the place to escape amidst beautiful accommodations par excellence! The ambiance of this B&B rivals any five star hotel with impeccable service, attention to the smallest of details, savory meals, and innkeepers superior to any I have experienced in my many B&B stays. Mountain Thyme is pristine clean, elegantly furnished in a comfortable manner, appealing to all the senses, and a true escape from life's stresses, nestled in a lushly forested setting just outside of Jessieville, AK. The five hour drive from Dallas means that the "treasure" at the end of the rainbow will soothe even the most frazzled of city dwellers. Mountain Thyme is the "crown jewel" of B&B's, with Mike and Rhonda being the delightful, guest pleasing proprietors of the kingdom. I've spent two glorious weekends with them and have another scheduled. This is a place to recommend to everyone you know, as I have many times!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Time at Mountain Thyme at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

I love Mountain Thyme - the setting, the amenities, and the food are all wonderful. The love for animals expressed by the Hicks, not to mention by their guests, makes the inn even more warm and comforting. In fact, "comforting" is a great description for Mountain Thyme. It is a place to rest and regroup, and the attentiveness of the innkeepers makes it feel like a family retreat. I have looked forward to going there as if I were going to a reunion. It is a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


World Wide The BEST at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Having bounced around the globe extensively (US, Europe, Asia, not S.A. or Central A.) it's hard to believe that one of our favorite spots for piece and tranquility is here in Arkansas! That doesn't even begin to express our feelings for the Inn Keepers, Rhonda & Mike. Engaging, while holding their distance, but forever accommodating. You have to love dogs and cats (they have a menagerie) and be willing to drive to "city" activities (Little Rock less than a couple of hours, but Hot Springs National Park (a treasure) only 45 minutes give or take) it can't be beat! If solitude, hiking & engaging Inn Keepers is you forte, you'll find it here! It's at the top of our list! John & Karen P.S. Don't forget it for Family Reunions! We took over the Inn last Thanksgiving and had a fabulous time!

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST Place Ever to Stay!!! at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (Jessieville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2010

My husband and I went to Mountain Thyme for the 4th weekend and we could not of had a better time. Rhonda and Mike were awesome and the animals were great too. We really enjoyed the quiet area and relaxing in the hamket (sp). Would recommend to anyone. We plan on going back real soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn (4.87)
Top
}