Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Jennerstown, Pennsylvania

Would Recommend To Anyone! at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Most importantly, the breakfasts were great- First morning- belgian waffle with blueberry syrup, apple sauce, bacon and OJ Second morning- pork role, scrambled eggs, baked oatmeal, apple sauce, tea, OJ ALL HOMEMADE. Dorothy, the proprietor, is a wonderful hostess, the place is so clean, comfortable and I would truly recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Super clean! Great hosts and great food! at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

Motorcycle friendly and a safe place to park your bike. A scenic 17 mile ride from Johnstown on a back road. I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonder stay at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2010

I travel quite often from Pittsburgh to Philly and have stayed several times at the Stagecoach B&B. Dorothy & Rick are warm & friendly innkeepers. The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I especially enjoy sitting on their Amish porch swing in the evenings. Breakfasts are fantastic. I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Food, Allergy Nightmare! at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 18, 2010

Stayed one night in the Amish room, which was small but serviceable. However, it was not clean. There was dust and pet dander everywhere. We ended up changing the sheets on the bed ourselves because my allergies were going haywire. The A/C unit hadn't been serviced or cleaned in ages; the ceiling fan was also coated with dust. On the plus side, the breakfast was very good and the proprietors quite friendly. Just be ready with boxes of meds if you have any types of allergies!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Autumn Weekend at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers were very kind and the breakfast was very good. A fun experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Thee Olde Stagecoach at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 27, 2008

A very comfortable, homely, and friendly overnight stay with excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautifully Restored Home at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2008

My husband and I spent only one night at this beautiful home. There were so many great little touches. The refridgerator stocked with soda, juice and water. The "bedtime" snack of the best chocolate chip cookies. Then the was the breakfast feast...fresh fruit from Lancaster county, waffles with blueberry topping/whipped cream or real maple syrup were the highlights. Our room was very cozy. The Garden Room was our choice. The porch was the perfect place to spend the evening playing cards. An outstanding value for the money. Dorothy and Rick are truly gracious hosts. Cutter the cat was most entertaining. We left for home rested and refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Home at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2008

What a delightful respite from city life! Wonderful hospitality in an charming location, and astonishingly affordable -- we stayed two nights and enjoyed the Olde Stagecoach very much. This historic home is nestled in the glorious countryside of Southern PA, and the atmosphere inside reflects the peaceful, buccolic welcome of the landscape. Every bend in the road opened up a mountaintop view that looked like a painting. Dorothy and Rick are experts in the art of home-making, thoughtfully anticipating what would make us most comfortable with surprise delights in every corner. Fantastic, lavish breakfast, fluffy towels, a fridge with juice and soda just for us, easy access to come and go as we liked, a beautiful Amish-made quilt to sleep under and a porch swing to rest after the day's adventure. Dorothy even sent us toward home with some of her fabulous homemade coffeecake. Absolutely recommended, don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


my perfect stay at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2007

This was my first visit to a B&B and I have to say, it was perfect. The rooms were incredible and so comfy!!!! Dorothy was the perfect hostess. She gave me such personal attention. All of her breakfast were to die for!! (ask for the maple syrup bacon.) The porch swing in July is the best. (you don't go outside much in July in Texas.) If you are ever in the area, you have to stop in and stay. It will be worth it. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


It feels like home at Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (Jennerstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2007

I really enjoyed my stay at your Bed and Breakfast. The homey feel to it was wonderful. I enjoyed the vanilla french toast for breakfast and being able to relax on your porch swing. I would come back to your bed and breakfast again and tell my friends about it who are planning on coming to that area for vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Thee Olde Stagecoach Bed & Breakfast (4.52)
Top
}