Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Jefferson, Texas

Our Favorite B&B! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

Carriage House is the only place we'll stay in Jefferson. The location is perfect and we love the separate cottages that are pet friendly. The added touches since W.G. and Jessie became owners are perfect additions to an already great place to stay and relax! Thank you for everything! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

If you want great atmosphere,hosts and food..you have to stay with Jerry and Ann. They are exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B EVER! at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

My first stay at Benefield House will definitely NOT be my last! Having stayed in approximately a dozen different B&B's over the years (and not just in Jefferson!), I can honestly say Benefield House exceeds them all, all things considered! From the cleanliness to the coziness, the beautiful décor with its authentic Victorian colors and furnishings, to the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in to the genuine hospitality of the gracious hostess, the delicious breakfast, the extra amenities including "spa-music" CD's on the bedside table and munchies available around the clock, to (saving the best for last!) ---- NO TV? (Ta-dah!) I've stayed in bigger B&B's, but NONE better than Benefield House. Excellent value! Thank you, Donna!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

This B&B was so inviting from the moment we stepped into the house. Jerry and Ann welcomed us as if we had known them for years. The breakfast was great. Jerry was a little under the weather during our stay but managed to find firewood on a cold, rainy night for us to enjoy the fireplace. We will definitely be going back to visit them.

View more reviews for this inn


The Yeats Room at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2015

The room was beautiful and roomy. The hosts were very hospitable. They had an open atmosphere where we could come to the kitchen at any time for drinks or snacks. They looked up restaurant information for us. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway before Christmas. at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2014

Our stay was just what we wanted for a quiet time before the Christmas holidays. Our room, Southern Charm, was perfect for us. The inn was comfortable and the innkeepers were very accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding. Thank you, David! Although the inn was a bit difficult to find and not within walking distance if the weather is inclement, which it was, the drive is short and gives an opportunity to see other parts of Jefferson. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Judy and Russ Mullins

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience, Highly Recommend Delta Street Inn! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

This is my first B&B experience and it was wonderful! Pam and Bob are exceptional hosts, providing outstanding accommodations. This visit was my gift to my daughter, a belated b-day girls trip... and from start to finish, our stay was absolutely perfect! All of the amenities you would expect are at your fingertips and much more! All rooms are beautiful and well appointed, we stayed in Room One, has a nice, large bathtub and a wonderful, private balcony! Make it your home away from home when in Jefferson... we did, and will again! Thank you to Pam and Bob for a very special visit!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B in Jefferson,Tx at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2014

We stayed Dec. 17-21 at The Claiborne House B&B and they were the most fantastic for days. When we arrived Ann and Jerry LeBlanc made us so welcome that we felt like long lost friends. We stayed in the Browning Room which has a fireplace and Jacuzzi. Ann and Jerry made sure we had logs to burn and it was so romantic. In the mornings, Ann fixed a breakfast fit for a king. You didn't go away from the table hungry. In fact, we couldn't eat until late in the evening. Ann and Jerry are the most fantastic, friendly and gracious hosts. They will cater to your every need. They were meant for this business . Once you stay at The Claiborne House you will want to return. In fact, we're going back the last week in April and the first weekend in May for the Civil War reenactment and will be dressed for the occasion. Once again, Ann and Jerry THANK YOU for the most memorable four days. You have become such great friends and we hated to leave See you the end of April, 2015. Jacqui & Dennis.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful & Relaxing! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

My husband & I were celebrating our 46th Anniversary by staying at The Claiborne House for 2 nights. We had reserved a room that was upstairs called the Wilde Room. When we got there, we were told that they(hosts) were putting us in the "best" suite of the house downstairs, in the Browning Room. We were pleasantly surprised to get this room. Jerry (owner) told us since we were the only guests after a long weekend of many guests, they had decided to let us stay in this room, downstairs, and accessible to the porches & large kitchen. We were treated like family guests & enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights & days w/ Anne & Jerry LaBlanc at The Claiborne House! We definitely will be going back to stay again! This is a wonderful place to stay! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 08, 2014

I could not have been more pleased with my stay at The Claiborne House B&B. Ann and Jerry made us feel very "at home". They were warm and very friendly, and we will definitely go back for another stay. The food was wonderful too.

View more reviews for this inn


An Enjoyable Stay at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

We were very pleased with the charming house, excellent food and gracious hostess during our stay. The bed was as comfortable as our own. The stay was a great way for us to spend our 47th anniversary. I heartily recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone who needs a weekend away. Richard & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great extra touches! at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Beautiful B&B with lots of extras from comfy robes to a snack bar of popcorn, sodas, etc. The breakfasts were excellent and the innkeepers were friendly. The town is friendly & lots of antiques!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Our first experience in a b&b and it was not disappointing. Got to meet great people, eat a wonderful breakfast, and having a relaxing night away with the wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

I cannot imagine how the stay could have been improved. We chose Delta Street Inn for an anniversary getaway based entirely on online information. If anything, the information found online was understated. The price is fair; the breakfast is excellent; the location as good as any in Jefferson. I enjoy sampling a variety of experiences, but it will be hard for me not to choose to go back to Delta Street Inn on my next trip to Jefferson...like going to a town and not visiting friends who live there.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Jefferson at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Great host, outstanding breakfast, beautiful grounds and convienent to downtown area. Pam and Bob recommened great places to eat and things to do in area. Could not have been more pleased witn any B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Best breakfast around

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday Weekend at The Hale House Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

MaryAnn McDowell We stayed at the Hale House for my birthday weekend. It's a beautiful house. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and we were able to eat out on the deck. The weather was perfect. The Inn-Keeper is probably the nicest one I have every met. He was very attentive and wanted to make sure out stay was perfect. He also had answers to any questions we had about Jefferson and the surrounding area. All in all we had an excellent stay. I would recommend the Hale House to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is over the top at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We just returned home from three glorious days at the Claiborne House. Our stay was so much more than we expected. The house was just as lovely as I’d envisioned, but Jerry and Ann turned our getaway into so much more than we ever expected. They not only opened up their home to us, but they took us in and treated us like family…or better yet, like friends. There attention to detail and comfort surpassed anything we have ever encountered before. This is one place we will return to again and again. If you are thinking about staying here do yourself a favor and DO IT!!!

View more reviews for this inn


visiting Jefferson at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We had a super visit to Jefferson. Our experience at the White Oak Manor was a big part of that. Loved everything about it & have shared our visit. Dave & Tammy are knowledgeable innkeeper's & know what people want. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We had a wonderful visit in Jefferson made possible by our Host and Hostess at the Claiborne House. They made our visit very comfortable as if we were coming and going from our own home.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid October stay. Two nights. Fantastic! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

This was our second stay at the Claiborne House and won't be our last. Great house. Great rooms, porches and sitting room. Very comfortable beds. Outstanding breakfast. The seasonal decorations were a lot of fun. Our hosts, Jerry and Ann were warm and friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Add in the taste of Jefferson and great weather...it was a perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


“Great, unique and comfy” at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

October 10-12/ 2014 Just returned home from our stay at The Claiborne House B&B, in Jefferson, TX. Had a wonderful stay. The place was very clean, cozy, and comfortable, we felt totally at home there! I enjoyed every minute of it. The B&B is in a great location, close to downtown and an easy to find.. My room “ The Wilder”, was very spacious and included a jetted tub, beautiful Queen size bed. The bed was very comfortable. The room was beautifully decorated and very homey. Room was very large, clean, and had everything I needed. The owners been extremely helpful and flexible before we even came - keeping in touch and responding very friendly, Ann greeted us on the steps with a tray of cold beer, and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat, and were extremely helpful, they even have a golf cart to take you around town, however never had the chance to ride on the cart. Our hosts were wonderful; they treat you like part of their family. Thank you Jerry and Ann, for sharing you home and the great accommodation! Highly recommend to everyone that visits Jefferson, Texas, hope to return again in the near future, and great breakfast food served in the morning. Thanks again! You are great hosts Ann and Jerry.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at The Hale House Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2014

The owner's Timm & Karen made you feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Claiborne House for our anniversary. Our plan was to spend the week in Jefferson and stay for 4 nights. We originally booked the Brownings room for 2 nights and had to book the Yeats room for the following 2 nights because the Brownings was already booked. Fortunately, the Brownings room became available, and we spent our entire stay in the best room in the house at a great price. The Brownings room was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi is fabulous. We had our own private entrance with a big porch where we could relax, and even had use of a golf cart all week to drive around town, Jerry and Ann are great hosts and made our stay wonderful. Whether it was just casual conversation or advise on things to do, they were there to help. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

The Best stay the Best Hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Celebration of our 32nd Anniversary--was perfect! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Pam and Bob shared this wonderful B&B home with us in a way that made our 32nd Anniversary Celebration just wonderful. The home is lovely and inviting. The morning breakfast was scrumpious and sharing it with other couples around the dining table was delightful--we all got to know each other a bit and could say hello when we ran into each other in the quaint Jefferson Downtown area--so conveniently located to the Delta Street Inn. We could not have asked for a better place to stay or celebrate this event.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise weekend get away! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

What a charming property only a few blocks from the downtown area. We were greeted by a happy hospitable hostess who showed us everything we could need during our stay. We knew breakfast would not be available since the owners were on holiday but that also allowed us a discount. After our return from exploring Jefferson that evening we returned to rock in the porch chairs in the night air with crickets serenading and lulling us into a sleepy state. We awoke at our leisure the next morning to find wonderful keurig coffee waiting for us downstairs. We enjoyed it under the gazebo, which is surrounded by the blooms of pink knock out roses, where we noshed on the pastries and fruit we brought. Accommodations were squeaky clean and very tasteful, having the ambiance of a fireplace in our room, even if it was electric! The room was spacious enough with a comfortable queen bed and blinds to pull for the dark room we like to sleep in. Rooms include their own thermostat and a ceiling fan. Stay at the Delta Street Inn and you will be delighted. Thank you, we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect in Jefferson at Austin Street Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Super clean, and VERY friendly and helpful owner (Belinda) This place was everything a B&B should be from the comfy bed, nice cottage touches, and ease of check in/out. Great value, I would recommend this place to anyone of any age staying in Jefferson. Even the location is easy to find.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This Was My First Time Staying At A Bed And Breakfast, Everything From The Rooms, To The Food, To The Atmosphere Far Exceeded My Expectations! A Wonderful Place To Stay!

View more reviews for this inn


White Oak Manor at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a B & B and it exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}