Recent Reviews in Jefferson, Texas

Great place for a relaxing getaway. at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We recently stayed here for one night for our anniversary. The house is decorated tastefully and is very clean. We stayed in room 5 on the first floor. It is right off the staircase so we did hear some foot traffic but nothing too disturbing. We also heard the people on the second floor walking around a good bit. Train noise can also be heard and may keep you up at night if you are a light sleeper. But overall it was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed the front porch and Gazebo in the evening. The bed was comfortable and private bathroom had plenty of space. Breakfast was good but nothing extraordinary. The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

LOVED MY STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


Yes, we would stay again. at Steamboat Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very relaxing visit. Bring your favorite bath salts. The tub was perfect and comfortable. Lovely sitting area on front porch. We didn't use the fire pit this time, but will when we come back in the fall. Thanks to our hostess Christine and her family, Loved our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


The Claiborne House at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay at The Claiborne House. Jerry and Ann were so nice and we felt so comfortable that we sat in the kitchen with the other guests and just talked until late. The room was nice and cool on a hot Texas summer day. We had never been to that area before and really loved the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Good enough at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The house and our room was pretty, the breakfast very good but served too late--9:00 a.m.--for us, as we are early risers. Over-priced but can get away with it because of no major hotels in area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Texas at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Jefferson, and the Azalea Inn specifically, continue to provide the best in accommodation and relaxation. Val's breakfast makes the drive worth it! We enjoy our stay more each time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Our room was very clean and quiet. The owners thought of everything that s traveler would need. Beautiful home and gardens. The home cooked breakfast was outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Anne and Jerry were awesome. Was my second stay in Jefferson, TX and would highly recommend. The house was beautiful, food was excellent; could not have found a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Overpriced at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Friendly staff, but overpriced, taking advantage of having no nice hotels anywhere nearby. Breakfast was delicious, but served at 9:00 a.m., by which time I've been awake for over three hours and hungry! The room was nice, about what I would expect in a nice old home.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home... at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on June 11, 2016 in the Hummingbird Bedchamber. It was our first time to stay at a B&B. The pictures on her site are exactly true to the actual house. The room was clean, nice and cool and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was nicely presented and tasted great. Donna is an excellent host. We didn't realize that there wasn't a TV, however we listened to the relaxation cd's in the room and had a very nice time just visiting with each other.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Oak at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

For my wife and I, this was our very first B&B. We had a wonderful time at White Oak. The owner's were friendly, the breakfast was great, and the room was in pristine condition. The owners suggested places to go and things to do. We attended a corvette car show and went to a dinner theatre. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable anniversary weekend for my wife and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful and the hosts Ann and Jerry were a pleasure to visit with. We enjoyed the golf carts made available to the guests, and riding around throughout the town of Jefferson enjoying the sites. Breakfast was delicious as well. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B & B at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 7 year anniversary we enjoyed the Benefield so much it was such a awesome B & B. It was so peaceful and relaxing the room was so nice bed comfortable and the breakfast was so yummy Donna did any an amazing job. Everything was to our satisfaction we couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you for our wonderful stay at the B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We spent two nights here for our 35th anniversary. Rooms nice, food fantastic, and owners friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Great room, great food, great hosts all in a wonderful B&B. Overall a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location for quiet relaxation at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We booked on a busy weekend and were concerned we would be far from downtown but it was very convenient to the shops and restaurants. Ask them to book a golf cart and the company will deliver it to the B&B. The room was immaculate, the bed was really comfortable, there were extra pillows and plenty of blankets. The ACwas cool and the rooms have overhead fans. Breakfasts were good both days and the owner was able to work around my dietary needs. The neighborhood was quiet, restful and inviting. We enjoyed early morning coffee on the porch. It's a smaller B&B so it felt very private. We didn't hear the other guests and I doubt they heard us. It was a great place for weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend in Jefferson! There is so much to do there. White Oak Manor B&B was a great place to rest for the next day's adventures. It was so clean. David admitted to being OCD about cleanliness and it showed. Tammy and David were wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Best time!! at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

David & Tammy are great hosts! The breakfasts are amazing, and "yes" I have my favorites!, they are very knowledgable about what is going on in the area. I highly recommend White Oak Manor in Jefferdon

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice for Jefferson at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Stayed in the Yeates room. Very large room. Comfortable king bed. Good internet access. Limited selection of cable channels on the T.V. We could not even find the Fox news channel. The room was a little dusty. Breakfast was good. We only had one breakfast, as we had to leave early the second day. It was a good value. We have not stayed at any other B and B in Jefferson.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm and Modern Comforts at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Pulling up to White Oak Manor made me smile, white picket fencing and southern style porches are so welcoming! Innkeepers, Dave and Tammy offer a warm and friendly atmosphere that make you feel right at home. My room was filled with natural light and impeccably clean. They have thought of every detail…..quality bath amenities, soft towels, luxurious bath robes and the most comfy bed linens. So comfortable, that my first night there I wrapped myself in the robe, climbed under those sheets and feel asleep at 7pm. The room also offered a small frig, coffee maker , flat screen TV and an electric fireplace. They have also complied an information booklet that was very helpful for planning my time in Jefferson. Jefferson is delightful, rich in history and wonderful architecture. Don’t miss the museum. I found it to be one of the most interesting historical museums I have ever visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls' weekend at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Great place. The rooms were nicely decorated and stocked with cold drinks and movies and ice! Breakfast both mornings was just phenomenal!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at the Claiborne House. Jerry and Ann demonstrate true southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome time in Jefferson at Chez Lafayette Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2016

So enjoyed our stay in the Granddaughters Cottage! Miss Beth graced us with a most delicious breakfast and heart felt stories. So looking forward to staying here again. Such a memorable experience. Thank you again, Miss Beth. Sue & Cathy

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth it! at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

White Oak fit right in with the older beauty of Jefferson TX. Tammie and David were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious and we certainly enjoyed our room. Being from Colorado, Jefferson TX and the White Oak Manor were a great surprise and worth returning back to. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast in Jefferson at Chez Lafayette Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

My husband and I met up with another couple in Jefferson so we rented both rooms at Chez Lafayette. Both rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The garden/courtyard was very pretty. Breakfast made by Beth who was a gracious host was delicious. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone who wants an outstanding B&B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing. at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Our first stay at a B&B. Jerry and Ann were amazing host. Accommodated our every need. Comfortable room and bed. Biker friendly and the breakfast was amazing. Thank you for a memorable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & cozy room & house, friendly atmosphere & great breakfasts at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

What a wonderful B&B! We loved our room and all the amenities it included! The house is beautiful & comfy and Tammy & David are the best!! Our breakfasts were delicious! We enjoyed the friendly, laid back atmosphere they both provided! Look forward to staying there again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great place to relax... at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We highly recommend staying at the White Oak Manor B&B. The room was beautiful and romantic, and the town was so quaint. Dave and Tammy were so wonderful and made us the most amazing breakfasts!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}