Recent Reviews in Jefferson, Ohio

Wonderful place! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

My family and I needed to find a place to stay while we attended a family wedding nearby. Paul and Chris run a lovely bed and breakfast that far exceeded our expectations. The location is convenient to local points of interest. The place was spotless and beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfortable that I got a great nights sleep. Chris served a healthy and very tasty breakfast both days i was there. The outside porches and patios offer beautiful views of the yard and gardens. We could not have been more pleased and will definitely be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Zen at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2015

We spent three nights and were incredibly refreshed and relaxed. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the sheets smelled amazing. Breakfast was wonderfully tasty and filling. The hosts are lovely people who are totally in the right business!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Birthday Getaway at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

This was our first stay at a B&B and it exceeded our expectations! Upon arrival we were welcomed with hot tea, cheese and crackers. We chatted with Chris about the historical background of the home and received a tour of the property. The surrounding area includes a pond, a barn (with turkeys, bunnies, and chickens), and plenty nature to enjoy. The fall foliage made it especially scenic. Chris was very accommodating to dietary needs. Dinner and breakfast were delicious and included fresh herbs from her garden. The conversations with Chris, Paul, and the other guests were pleasant. The spacious bedroom fit all three of us (Chris and Paul set up a very comfortable air mattress to accommodate our group of three). The entire home was tastefully decorated-historical charm with modern convenience. Chris and Paul made our stay memorable and we will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! Christine and Paul are excellent hosts. Very friendly and suggested things to do and places to visit, which I took advantage of. Very clean and spacious. Delicious meals! Beautiful property - relaxing and homey! Definitely hope to go back again sometime and take advantage of the biking in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Girls Weekend Getaway at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Couldn't say more about Chris and Paul's hospitality. What a wonderful couple. Very warm and inviting. The food was superb. The house and surrounding area has so much history. Felt welcome and at home. Would definitely - highly recommend a stay at this bed and breakfast. Hope to go back and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm galore!! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2015

What an absolute delight! Chris and Paul went above and beyond to make our stay so memorable! Drove us to the Greenway Bike Trail - picked us up, had a map all prepared for us showing us the route for the Covered Bridge Tour! The property is delightful - so full of whimsy, character, and warmth! We were welcomed and made to feel so comfortable. Late night chat with Chris and Paul on their beautiful wrap around porch, which overlooks this grand property! Would definitely stay here again! Kathleen Satullo, Avon Lake, OH

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

This was our first stay at a B&B and it couldn't have been more perfect. My husband and I felt so welcomed by Chris & Paul. The property's charm is only outshined by Chris' culinary prowess. The food was exquisite and obviously made with love. We would definitely recommend the Herb Garden to anyone looking for a more perfect weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience Ever! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Chris and Paul made us feel very welcome. Delicious breakfasts were served every day! Chris went way beyond the "call of duty" and when asked, prepared a dinner meal (for a very reasonable fee), so that our family and relatives in the area could get together one evening. The food was exceptional!!! If you enjoy watching birds, you will not be disappointed, there are many birds that visit this B&B. We also had fun touring the area, visiting shops, covered bridges and nearby beaches. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Don't miss this gem of a B&B. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful family farm B&B at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

While visiting family and friends in Ashtabula County, I was looking for a comfortable room at a good price. Herb Garden B&B proved an excellent choice. Chris and Paul Martello are warm and inviting hosts; I felt like family after sharing breakfast at their table. I stayed in the Vinyard Room, which was spacious and comfortable. Chris is an excellent cook, and she was more than accommodating when I told her about food allergies and preferences. Chris specializes in the personal touch: a snack when you arrive, a pitcher of iced water with lemon each evening in your room, fresh cut flowers in the bedroom and at the breakfast table. Herb Garden B&B offers a warm, family setting that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys meeting new people or who wishes to experience genuine Midwestern hospitality. Perfect for the solo traveler. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night Away at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2015

This was our first experience staying at a B&B, and it was such a great time. Chris and Paul were very welcoming and the conversation was very easy. They have a beautiful home, and we absolutely enjoyed it. The food was very good, and I would highly recommend them to anyone I know!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at a Lovely Home at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We were very pleased to find such a lovely B&B near friends we visited in this rural corner of the state. The owners are gracious hosts who offer charming rooms and a delicious breakfast. We stayed in the upstairs queen bedroom with a bathroom ensuite. We enjoyed meeting the owners and admire the work they have done to make their home welcoming to guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband surprised me with a wonderful night out at the wineries then we stayed at this bed and breakfast. Chris and Paul were so welcoming and friendly. I felt right at home with them. Definitely worth it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My sisters, sister-in-law, daughters, niece and cousin had a wonderful time at the Herb Garden B&B celebrating my birthday. Chris and Paul Martello were wonderful hosts. The accommodations were beautiful. We had a lot of fun helping with the meal preparations and learned a great deal about using herbs in preparing our food. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. Chris and Paul saw to our every need. We had a wonderful time and hope to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


An Anniversary Getaway at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Mary Anne & I enjoyed our stay at the Herb Garden B&B. From the moment we walked in and enjoyed homemade biscotti's until we departed following an outstanding breakfast, Chris & Paul made us feel welcome. A morning coffee on the porch overlooking the beautiful country side was just one of the many pleasure my wife & I enjoyed during our anniversary getaway. We're already planning a return visit with our son, his wife and our granddaughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely A Lovely Stay at this B&B!!! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Chris and Paul's beautiful home in Jefferson during D-Day weekend in Conneaut, OH. Their hospitality was friendly and warm. It felt like we had been friends for years. Our son and daughter-in-law stayed in the upstairs bedroom while we had the first floor bedroom. Both rooms, bathrooms and the entire home was spotless and the decor was very appealing. The food was superb and served on a table with sheer elegance. This was a first time experience at a bed and breakfast for us and a very positive and memorable one. We would definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend this B&B you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Just great! You have to make the experience! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

This was really great! The rooms are decorated so nicely, everything is super clean. The food is overwhelmingly good. The hosts are so very nice people. Don t miss this!! (Just excuse my English, I m German.)

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and Relaxation at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We loved everything about this b and b. Chris and Paul were welcoming and so enjoyable to talk with. Our room was quiet, very clean and very comfortable. There were so many cozy places to sit and relax in addition to our room. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you, Chris and Paul, for a memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fortieth Anniversary at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

My wife and I had limited funds to celebrate our fortieth anniversary but we stayed one night with Paul and Chris and really enjoyed the visit. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. The accommodations are very nice and the food is terrific.Even a casual look around gives you some idea of how hard they have worked to provide a beautiful setting and relaxing atmosphere to take in and enjoy. Thank you Paul and Chris.We'll be back again. Bill and Maggie 7-26-2014

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My wife and I booked a last minute room on the way to a fun day at Geneva-On-The-Lake. Chris and Paul were very friendly and accommodating, even gathering up firewood for us for the backyard fire pit. Our mattress was ultra-comfortable, and the room was extra clean and cozy. We hit it off with the other four house guests, and all 8 of us had a great time together!

View more reviews for this inn


a week of retreat at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

I stayed at Herb Gardens B&B so I could attend my high school class reunion. Since I was traveling alone, I wanted to stay in a place that offered a safe environment. The B&B more than met my expectations. It is highly likely that I will return soon to enjoy a writer's retreat where I can work uninterrupted. Chris and Paul made me feel more than welcome.....like I was visiting family!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

My husband found this B+B online when looking for a place for us to stay while visiting some of the wineries along Lake Erie in the Geneva area. What a wonderful place to stay! It was scrupulously clean and beautifully decorated, in a quiet farm setting with beautiful gardens and patios. The innkeepers were lovely and friendly - they were attentive without being intrusive. The rooms are gorgeous and the area was so quiet at night, hard to believe. We had a choice of what to have for breakfast and when, and it was delicious. We will definitely stay with them again the next time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful historic home at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

My mom and I had a wonderful time learning how to make BBQ ribs and lemon cheesecake with Chris. We picked this B & B because cooking classes were offered, and took away some yummy recipes! Breakfast was lovely and filling. The innkeepers had a resident cat that was so friendly. The cat actually added to our stay. We enjoyed ourselves thouroughly and hope to make it back this way again sometime. Jennifer & Rita

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in NE Ohio at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

We needed a place to stay to visit extended family for the weekend (mind you, it was Easter weekend no less!) in the nearby NE Ohio area and came across Chris & Paul's quaint B&B. They were the most friendly and accommodating hosts! We had delicious breakfasts prepared for us each morning and even pitchers of water provided in each of our rooms upon our late night return. Chris & Paul are both so thoughtful & considerate. We highly recommend. - The Pope's

View more reviews for this inn


Moments to Remember... at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

... Chris and Paul, wonderful hosts ... A superb dining experience ... Restful accommodations beyond expectations ... Beautifully restored home ... Jefferson, Ohio, a quaint town, worth visiting Thank you, Sharon & Bill Bedford, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing get away. at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2013

Met and exceeded our expectations. Chris and Paul were great host. This B & B is wonderful inside and out - the grounds are beautiful. If you want good food this is the place. We highly recommend. Judi & Peter

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Home in the Country at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

We needed a place to stay overnight while photographing a wedding in Jefferson, OH. There were a few chain hotels 15-20 minutes away but we wanted to stay at a homey, local place. Found Herb Garden and Chris was so accomodating for our late arrival. When we got there, she had a glass of wine for us both and her and Paul talked to us for a while about their place and their family. In the morning, they had a homemade breakfast of waffles and hot peach compote that was better than a 5-star hotel breakfast. Then they took us on a golf cart ride around their huge farm where their extended family lived. You felt like you were back in time to the 19th century where hospitality and charm were still alive. And she has cooking demos and classes several times per month too.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to celebrate an anniversary at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

We stayed with Paul and Chris on our 39th anniversary and they helped to make it a truly enjoyable time. The accommodations were very clean,comfortable and inviting. The location is wonderful and pleasant. The breakfasts were tops and the coffee was great. We hope to not have to wait till our next anniversary to stay with them again. Bill and Maggie, Hartsgrove, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Charming friendly stay! at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Personable, helpful hosts. Charming home. Delicious breakfasts! Clean and comfortable rooms. Stairs to second floor are a little steep. Beautiful farming community.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to family in Jefferson and found the Herb Garden. Chris and Paul went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. They went beyond our expectations when Chris offered to make us dinner after our late arrival! Breakfast each morning was outstanding and incredibly creative. What a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Carl and Roberta's wonderful stay. at Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (Jefferson, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

The host and hostess were personable and supplied a lot of information about the wonderful area we were visiting. The dinner cooking demonstration was very good and the meal was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Herb Garden School of Cooking and B&B (4.90)
Top
}