Recent Reviews in Janesville, Wisconsin

Will definitely return at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

BEAUTIFUL and historic interior, just like the pics. Able to accommodate a vegan or vegetarian diet (just make sure you tell them upon arrival).

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We just stayed here for our second time. You just can't say enough about Randy's breakfasts. Sure cuts down on your food budget. It is a beautiful home and the rooms are great. We have family in the area. After staying at Allyn Mansion last year, it was our first choice for our visit this year. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and will accommodate your needs whenever asked. Did I mention the great breakfast? Thanks again Randy, Tammy and all the staff for another pleasant stay at your home. Terry and Tim

View more reviews for this inn


Its in the details... at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Enjoyed a weekend get a way here in July. Note: if you are a light sleeper (like I am) do not get the Butler's room. (Has another room's bathroom/hall outside your room. Can hear people easily as the floors creak when they would walk by to use the bathroom. Also, their is a doorbell buzzer near the Butler's room and some idiot pressed it in the middle of the night.) Lastly, don't go in summer as the air conditioner in our room rattled the entire first day/night we were there. It finally "settled down" the second night but we lost sleep the first night. The free coffee/tea is a nice touch but it would be better if there were plastic spoons or stirrers for the Keruig as I couldn't stir my sugar or cream. Now that being said, I would still come back here but just not stay in the Butler's room and I would bring some plastic spoons. :) Randy and Tammy and Debbie did a phenomenal job and really try to make your stay comfortable. The mansion is gorgeous and the free wine/cheese in the evening was a really nice touch as well as the tour. Breakfast items were all things we would normally never order (breakfast burrito, berry fruit compote, cornbread with real corn and peppers, chicken sausage) but we gamely tried them only to find out they tasted wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for our long weekend at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Awesome breakfast! Loved the room and decor, sheets were very soft. The house tour was a little long though, and the first 10 minutes were the only time they actually talked about the history of the house, so that was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


A luxurious getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful 4-night stay in early June. The home is absolutely beautiful and impeccably maintained. For our first few nights, we were upgraded to the largest room in the home, and we felt like royalty! There is so much to see in the home, which has been beautifully restored and decorated. Breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is close to Lake Geneva and other lakes, wineries, shopping, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Our trip to the Allyn Mansion was both relaxing and luxurious. Would highly recommend to fellow travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to experience. at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

What an amazing place to stay! It was like going back 100+ years. The furnishings are absolutely authentic and the management and staff are wonderful. The sheets are the softest I have ever slept on -- and they sell them! I will definitely refer my friends to the Allyn Mansion and return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I had stayed here in 2002 when it was owned by the original owners. It was great then and is great now. The house has had some modern amenities added like radios and tablets in the room. Breakfast was delicious. The new owner was very accommodating. To my surprise one of the original owners still lives in the house. I highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We were looking for a different experience for a short getaway than a hotel. The Allyn Mansion was perfect. Friendly staff and an amazing collection of different articles made this choice the correct one.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We booked for 2 nights in the Empire room and despite having high expectations, I was amazed that even these were surpassed. Randy and Tammie are amazing hosts, cooking the tastiest breakfasts. The house and room was so comfortable and beautiful, no matter how many times you enter a room something new stands out. Ron explained how his late partner had worked hard to renovate the property to as close to its origin, as possible, very successfully. A beautiful house, wonderful owners, great massage (upgrade its worth it!), amazing food. We arranged for the charcuterie plate and a bottle of port to be in our room on arrival, which was timed perfect and delicious. If you are looking for somewhere different to stay than the usual boring hotel rooms, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was very comfortable and the bed sheets and pillows were amazing. Was a very interesting place, got to take a tour of the house and learn about the history. Great breakfast, am Vegan and they did a great job accommodating me dietary needs. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Delavan at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

This 1885 East Lake Victorian mansion is a treasure. The restoration that has occurred is remarkable. We enjoyed walking from room to room and viewing the finishes, the furniture, and the amazing painted ceilings. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Unique Getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary/Valentine's Day. It was wonderful! The Mansion is beautiful! The rooms have modern beds but because it is a Victorian Mansion the furniture in the rooms is not really comfortable, but there are so many other nice amenities it doesn't really matter. We just pretty much sat in the bed any time we wanted to just hang out. We got a free massage and purchased a few more to get to an hour for each of us which ended up being a very reasonable price thanks to the free one. We also enjoyed the nightly wine and beer and conversation with the manager of the Bed and Breakfast Randy. Breakfast was awesome! It can be sweet at times, but I have a sweet tooth so that didn't bother me as well. It is also a unique breakfast with a different twist on things. Randy is quick to accommodate any food allergies or particular preferences as well if they are made known. He also gives a great tour with historical background of the Mansion which is super enjoyable. I hope that we get to go back and I have been telling all my friends and family about it already!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

I already reviewed this a couple of weeks ago. The place is fantastic and having onsite massages was terrific. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous place at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary here and Delavan/Lake Geneva is a great area for activities. The mansion is absolutely stunning; we just walked around taking pictures and exploring for hours. The only downsides: the fireplaces, which are shown as functioning on the website, do not actually work. Furthermore, the heat was broken in our room, so we were kinda chilly. They have this cool Sonos sound system in each room, but the problem is that there is nearly no music selection from it.. We couldn't find numerous popular artists which was a bummer. They also only give one free massage which is awkward if you're there in a couple.. Overall though we loved it, the food was fantastic, the place was so beautiful, and we hope to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic mansion at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We enjoyed a one-night stay at the Allyn Mansion during the holidays. The restored mansion is beautiful, both inside and outside, and we especially liked the house tour after breakfast. The cheese and wine/beer reception gave us an opportunity to mingle with other guests. Breakfast was very good and included a couple of items that we have not had at other B&Bs such as the oatmeal entrée. When I declined one of the courses because it did not meet my dietary requirements, Randy soon appeared with a substitute. A complimentary massage was given since none of the guest rooms have a whirlpool and there was even a guestbook in each room, similar to one that you would find in a hotel. Our room had beautiful stained glass windows and a comfortable bed. The mansion is conveniently located within a short walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants, and historic murals painted on buildings. Randy responded promptly and positively to several suggestions and comments we made after our stay. The B&B reopened under new management in the middle of 2015 and continues to undergo changes, improvements, and finetuning. We believe that ongoing and proposed changes will enhance stays at this beautiful property. I would definitely recommend an overnight here.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful friendly place to stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed in this beautifully restored 1880's era mansion for three nights recently and it was a real pleasure. Away from the crowds of Lake Geneva but a short drive there as well as to many of the other sites of the area. What makes this B&B special is the people. Tammy was a wonderful hostess and we were treated so well that we missed the pampering when we had to leave. Breakfasts were ample and delicious and they even took care of my vegan diet without a problem. The mansion itself is worth the trip and it is furnished with authentic period pieces throughout so take the time to stroll through it. The massage was quite nice also and I recommend that you get it. If you are looking at this area, stay here. You will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2015

My husband and I had a great anniversary weekend. Service was awesome, food was wonderful and room was great. We received a great recommendation for and Italian dinner and they made reservations for us and told the restraunt about our anniversary so the restraunt also provided dessert. The mansion was beautiful, the October colors were great and we were 11 miles for Lake Geneva. We could not have asked for a more relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Great one-night stay, LGBTQ friendly and affirming. Great atmosphere, unique rooms with rich history. Enjoyed tour of the mansion, delicious breakfast, and enjoyed the extra amenities like massages (Shelley was amazing!!) and cheese and beer in the tower (with a great view). Highly recommend and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


beautifully charming b&b off the beaten path at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

this place was wonderful. from tammy's greeting, to the massages by victor, to the delicious breakfast and historical information from randy the innkeeper and ron the owner of the house.... it was topnotch service from the get go. we stayed in the bishop's room. absolutely gorgeous. can't say enough good things about this place. stunning inside and out!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Great stay. Friendly host, amazing house. Food was wonderful too.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

We had a very nice stay on a Thursday night and absolutely loved it! The owner and innkeeper are fantastic and have a plethra of history about the mansion and its past. We had also visited a B & B the night prior, and it was very nice as well. Make no mistake about this property, it is not just a "large house" B & B, this is a full blown mansion. Book it now!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2015

Overall a gorgeous B&B. Randy was great, he was really the only person we dealt with. We got the room on a special offer due to the time of week we stayed. Only thing bad to say which really isn't all that bad was the one morning we made it to breakfast it was all sweet foods. Something savory would have been welcomed with open arms like eggs. We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Allyn Mansion at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2015

Enjoyed the tea for two with great views of the town. I also enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Would recommend this to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B off the beaten path! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2015

Had a wonderful stay with Randy & the Allyn Mansion! He was a great host! Really, the only bad thing that I could say would be regarding breakfast. The first morning we missed (which we heard was great from other guests!) but our second morning we made it and it was GOOD, but, way too sweet for our tastes. Each dish was entirely delicious, but it would have been nice to have some eggs, something savory to break it up. We had a yummy yogurt parfait with fresh blueberries & blueberry sauce, followed by polenta with maple syrup and toasted pecans, then donuts. All good on their own, just combined was too much. This house was practically a museum so well restored it was an incredible place to stay for two nights and visit/learn about. We would definitely like to come back. Just request something with eggs for breakfast :)

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at B & B at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2015

This was our first experience at a B&B. I was always hesitant to try lodging where the bathroom was not attached to the room, and this facility has in-suite bathrooms or at least private baths for each of the 8 rooms. They were totally booked, which did make it more social and the age of guests were from 20 something to retirees. Loved the Butler room and bed was very comfortable and air conditioning sufficient. There was no TV in the room which was fine with me. May want to get a room with TV if you plan to stay in the room long periods of time. The house if a gem! Restored and full of period pieces that you can take days to examine there are so many. The owners are great and the breakfast worth waiting for. Really enjoy the feeling of home where there. Will definitely return when in the area, and if you are looking for a really different yet comfortable stay in the Delavan area this is the place for you. Did not do the massage but several others did and were very happy. They have some great items in the gift shop also so don't forget to go there. Thanks to all.

View more reviews for this inn


A great trip into history in the Lake Delevan/Lake Geneva Area at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2015

My husband and I were on the hunt for a beautiful house full of history complimented by excellent food and we found this all and more in the Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast. We had a lovely 2 night stay and were charmed by the lovingly restored Victorian house, the delicious food and the amazing service. Randy was a great host and ready with good recommendations for surrounding activities. The house is full of history and the innkeepers are experts in their house's history. A really fun weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay... at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Very welcoming host in this beautifully restored mansion. He wanted to do all he could to make our stay enjoyable...showed the rooms available, gave personal recommendations for dining in the area, Gave a personal tour of the mansion, cooked a great breakfast. A great getaway at a good price.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantantstic! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

Very accommodating, upgraded us to a nicer room, great food, wonderful massage, very nice to sit and chat a while and look at restoration done to this Victorian charmer.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

If you love Victorian architecture and decor, you will love this place. Randy's hospitality and service were excellent and far exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (4.69)
Top
}