Recent Reviews in Jamestown, Rhode Island

A lovely experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

My room was very quiet and comfortable, private bath, exceptional staff members. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Can't wait to go back. Bryan was delightful and incredibly informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn Hostess at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Shared information about the area and greeted us with mint tea. The breakfasts were amazing and top quality. Poached eggs over a crab cake were excellent. Fresh fruit and great assortment of teas. Third floor room a bit of a narrow climb, but we were forewarned. Would highly recommend for the superb service, cleanliness and fresh made to order breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Lovely place. The inn keeper was very courteous and helpful. Food was delicious. Location was near everything we wanted to do. Beds were not as comfortable as if like. Very hard mattress. But overall wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The location was good ,close but not too close. Parking can be tight. The breakfasts were beautiful, plentiful, and delicious. The staff helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is our second year to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. Wonderful from start to finish!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

It is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back! Rooms are lovely and clean, staff is delightful and the breakfast was delicious!! Great location too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We just had such a wonderful weekend stay at Sarah Kendall House. The inn is so beautiful and immaculate. The views are breathtaking from the front porch and the sunset view from the tower is incredible. Fran and were very knowledgeable and kind hosts. We learned a wealth of local knowledge from our engaging conversations during breakfast each morning. The breakfast was fit for one of the mansions. There was a delicious hot entrée as well as bagels, muffins, large assortment of fruit, yogurt and juice each day. Every afternoon there were fresh cookies and brownies along with a cooler with chilled water, soda and beer. We had a really wonderful stay here and would love to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend over Easter. We had a great time! The Inn was very cute, the breakfast was great, and location was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights starting on Friday, checking out Monday morning. We were very happy with our stay. Bryan and Fran were very helpful, friendly and gave us very good insights about the area. Our room was clean, bright and very comfortable. We enjoyed a nice breakfast each day which included a variety of fruit, bagels, muffins, granola, yogurt and juices, in addition to a hot entree. I would highly recommend this B&B to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B , charming , cozy, great location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Went to Victoria's Ladies with my husband and my daughter. We really liked the stay, beautiful property, cozy B&B , the service was great, and very good location. Worth recommending it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guest-will return at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Great visit overall. The only real downfall was the inn keeper's dog barking all hours of the night.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely sister's getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My sister and I stayed two nights at the Inn in February. We had the Inn practically to ourselves and Cindy was enormously helpful. She allowed us to change our room when an impending snowstorm would have made outside stairs difficult. She hooked us up with a dvd player and TV in our room so we could watch movies, and she even cleaned snow off our cars!! The baked goodies were amazing. We had a lovely visit and would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

The Isaac Room was a suite with comfortable accommodations and a great view. Breakfast should have been served in one of the mansions. Bryan and Fran provided a great tour and restaurant recommendations. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Ever !!!!! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

First time at a B&B and we loved it we will be coming back over the summer

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2015

It was a nice romantic get away night!

View more reviews for this inn


first time guest at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Was greeted in a very friendly manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Great location, breakfast, and overall service.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely b&b with grear service at a great price! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2015

This was my second time staying there. Wendy the owner provides great hospitality. The rooms are adorably decorated and the breakfast was excellent! For Newport and what you get at this little b&b, you can't beat the price. I will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

The property is gorgeous! The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff were welcoming and VERY nice! The breakfast was outstanding, we highly recommend staying here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop for a night at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Charming B and B, very different to the type of place we would usually stay but it was a lovely change. Breakfast was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay in Newport, RI at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We were only in Newport, RI 1 day and 1 night, but the Victorian Ladies Inn was a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were clean and so romantic! We traveled with our dog and we were very happy to hear they were pet-friendly. They made our West Highland White Terrier, Mr. Wally, quite welcome. Cindy and her staff there were gracious, friendly and helpful with giving information on what to do in Newport. And of course, breakfast was absolutely delicious! We already know that we would like to visit Newport again, for a longer stay and whether we travel with or without our dog, we would love to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn! We also love the fact that it is so close to lots of places (including the famous Cliff Walk), and restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fun Get-away! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful visit in Newport! The Victorian Ladies' Inn was a welcoming place to stay during our time there. Its location is convenient for both the harbor, Tennis Hall of Fame, and especially the beautiful Cliff Walk. We were greeted warmly on arrival and given a map and information about the nearby sites. The Inn was very clean and our room in the main building quite cozy. We enjoyed breakfast outside in the lovely garden. Snacks (yummy cookies!) were always available and breakfast was delicious with both a buffet and a choice of entrees. The caring and kindness of the staff extended beyond our visit, when I realized I had left a special piece of jewelry behind. They searched and found it, mailing it back to me at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! Perfect for our trip. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We spent the weekend here for a wedding. It was exactly what we had hoped for. Great location to walk everywhere. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, nice entrees, and delicious baked good. Well managers and great staff. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We had two wonderful nights at the Victorian Ladies Inn. We arrived early and were able to get into our room, which was an unexpected pleasure. The room was exactly as advertised. Even the shower was nice and strong. Breakfast was nicely done, with both a buffet and a few hot items. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a room fronting Memorial Blvd, which had more traffic noise than I would have expected, which was the only negative for the entire stay. We would definitely recommend the inn and will stay there again when we return to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Quite simply the best B&B we ever stayed at at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Our stay at the Sarah Kendall House came about as a weekend getaway for our 30th anniversary this past August. We couldn’t have been more pleased! This charming house is beautifully and lovingly kept by owners/innkeepers Fran and Bryan, who have deep roots in the community and an extensive knowledge of Newport, past and present. They are engaging and lively conversationalists, they are truly “real people”, and we enjoyed them immensely! The home’s location is ideal, in a quaint historical residential neighborhood, across the street from the bay, within walking distance to downtown Newport. The history is everywhere. We stayed in lovely The Point Garden Room, which had a small balcony overlooking the garden. It was perfect … relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast is served at a beautifully and bountifully set table with more items than you could possibly sample all in one sitting, including delicious hot dishes from the kitchen... waffles, eggs, bacon, etc. But, as delicious as the breakfast was, it was the bagels that caught my attention. I’m a native New Yorker, so I know bagels, and believe me, the bagels at Sarah Kendall House were the best I’ve ever tasted in…ever! Being it was our anniversary, our hosts thoughtfully remembered us with a bottle of wine and a dish of home-made chocolate covered strawberries. This special touch was very much appreciated, thank you Fran and Bryan. There is plenty to see in do in Newport and we got to some of it. But honestly, I’d have been just as happy to sit on the front porch of the Sarah Kendall House the whole time, catching the breeze, looking out at the bay and waving to passersby. It is just that pleasant and relaxing. We give the Sarah Kendall House our highest recommendation, and look forward to staying there again soon. Thanks again, Fran and Bryan.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed Excellent...Breakfast OK at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2015

Great location...Beautiful, well appointed room...courteous and helpful staff...quality of breakfast and afternoon refreshments less than that experienced at other similar B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast -Victorian Style at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 22, 2015

What a lovely couple days we had here. BnB in Victorian style. Floral- Victorian - quaint - cute - homely - are all the words that pop into my head when I think of this place. The owners are very friendly and nice. We stayed in the Arthur room. Gorgeous 4 poster bed, fire place, two floral arm chairs and a bathroom. Two little chocolates were left on the bed when we arrived. Tea and cake/brownies are served everyday at 3. Breakfast is served 8-10am with fresh omelette of the day and pancakes and waffles. The buffet serves the best home made granola (the owner gave me the recipe) along with fresh fruit, cereals, bagels and cake. Really nice! They also have custom made mugs (I bought one of course). If you are looking for a different experience and a chance to get away from a corporate hotel chain- come stay here. Close to the beach and mansions and cliff walk. About 15-20 mins walk to the wharf and harbour area. Not a bad walk what so ever. Thumbs up from me!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

I went to the Victorian Ladies Inn on a little solo retreat and loved it so much that I returned a few weeks later with my girlfriend. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms are elegant and cozy, everyone on staff is very friendly, and the breakfast was great. Perfect for anyone looking for a cozy, serene solo trip, or a romantic getaway. I will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Great location, charming place, lovely hosts. Just a few blocks to the downtown area and beach. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}