MY YARD Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Une si belle rencontre !

4.6 on April 27, 2015

De retour de Jamaïque, nous avons été enchantés par la beauté du pays, et plus encore par les rencontres que nous y avons fait ! Ely et Livey ont été des hôtes sensationnels et tellement attentionnés, nous avons regretté de n'y rester que 2 jours. Sans compter que c'est le meilleur moyen pour avoir tous les meilleurs plans à faire dans la région ! Nous nous rappellerons de notre petit-déjeuner jamaïcain, de nos chambres spacieuses, de cette maison merveilleuse au milieu d'un très beau jardin. A recommander !


Back 'home'

5 on March 12, 2015

I had stayed at My Yards in December 2014 for five nights and - after having been at the East Coast and South Coast of Jamaica and instead of going to the West Coast as planned - returned to the place I felt most comfortable to stay there another five nights and to spend my last days at the beautiful North Coast and relax at it's beaches. Again it's Been so nice staying with Elly and Livey Wright, enjoying the breakfast at the terrace watching the 'doctor birds' and watching the stars from the upper terrace at night. And I have to admit, I did not really want to leave... I am looking forward to my next stay at My Yards in Jamaica!


Bestimmt eines der nettesten Bed & Breakfasts!

5 on December 21, 2014

Ely und Livey sind nette, wunderbare Gastgeber, bei denen ich mich gut aufgehoben gefühlt habe! Sie haben ein wunderschönes Haus mit Garten, die Gästezimmer sind wunderschön und sauber, das Frühstück wird auf der Terasse mit viel Liebe serviert, während des Frühstücks kann man Kolibries beobachten, die sich an den Blüten in der schönen Hecke laben. Oberhalb der Terasse ist der wunderschöne, große Balkon, auf dem man abends den Sternenhimmel beobachten kann, während man dem unglaublichen Konzert der jamaikanischen Grillen lauscht! Ihr Haus ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Fahrten in die Umgebung, Ocho Rios liegt vor der Tür, in der Nähe sind wunderschöne Strände! Ich bin glücklich, durch Zufall auf My Yard gestoßen zu sein und kann es jedem anderen Reisenden uneingeschränkt empfehlen - Sie werden sich wohl fühlen!

Innkeeper Response
Suzanne thank you for your kind words. I also had a wonderful time and I must say it was a pleasure having you stay at Myyard B&B I look forward to your next trip to Jamaica. Take good care and enjoy the rest of your holiday and I wish you a safe journey home.


A little gem

4.2 on April 19, 2014

We stayed here as a group of five for one night on our way up to Blue Mountan via Buff Bay. It was easy to visit Dunn's river Falls from hereA a beautiful home set well away from the road, Levy greeted us with a warm and homely welcome. Our rooms were lovely and it was just like a home from home. Breakfast was generous and having it on the on the huge balcony was just great. If you are looking for a quiet spot not too far from the local restaurants and Dunn's and hustle and bustle of Ochi this is a great place to stop off for a few days. Also check out Sugar Pot beach - another well hidden little Gem,........if we have more time on our next return we definitely stop off here and there again.


Great B&B, wonderfull place

5 on March 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here, way to short. The B&B from Livey is a great place. Livey is a great host and took great care of us. He also took us to the Sugerpot were we had lots of fun and had a nice diner at our private beach. Livey has 3 rooms. They are spacious and clean and nicely decorated. Livey made us a continal breakfast with a Jamaican twist. We were sorry we could not have stayed longer. As Liveay just started his B&B we wish him als the best. Gerard & Antoinette (Nethterlands)


Outstanding B&B at MY YARD

5 on June 13, 2013

My daughter and I came here in April for 2 weeks and were very happy. The weather was very nice, and we had a great time! My Yard was very convenient to the rest of the area and was quiet, with beautiful surrounding beaches. Breakfast was a real treat, preparing us for the day ahead. The house itself was immaculate, filled with laughter and good conversation, we certainly felt at ease. Our room was inviting, cosy and nicely appointed. Importantly, the bed was comfortable as we both slept well. Overall, our stay with Livey and Elly at My Yard was truly exceptional, and in every way, memorable. We look forward to returning during the Christmas period of this year as you both ticked every box for us. Many thanks, Livey and Elly for your true and warm hospitality.


STAY NO PLACE BUT MY YARD JAMAICA

4.8 on June 11, 2013

Hospitality no contest…… Thanks Ely and Levy ¿ The comfort and cleanliness of the rooms could not ask for more. They gave us great advice on places to go, so I certainly got to know that part of Jamaica. We had a number of meals which gave us the flavour of Jamaica at such a nominal cost. We will be spreading the word. STAY NO PLACE BUT MY YARD

Innkeeper Response
Hey Guys, I'm glad you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your travels around Jamaican, It was wonderful having you both at MY YARD tell your family and friends and we look froward to your return. ONE LOVE, MY YARD


Home from home

5 on April 22, 2013

It was great staying in such a clean home that catered for all of our needs. My family of 4 really enjoyed being pampered here because the service we received really made us feel as if we were at home. The location of the corner shops was very convenient but I loved the fact that we could stroll down to the local beach which was about 20 minute walk (if that). My favourite thing about staying at My Yard was how well kept the home was and I am very particular about my surroundings but this home ticked all of my boxes.


MY YARD

Details

  • Nightly Rate £35 - £55
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1876-4328512
  • Mobile 00-447725833531
  • Mobile 1876-7717171

View details

Top