Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Oregon

Beautiful rooms, helpful owners, lovely location and grounds. at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Charming B&B with beautiful grounds; gorgeous, well-maintained rooms; quiet and relaxing stay. I wish the breakfast was cooked to order, but it seems those are few and far between these days. It would also be nice to have non-GMO or organic foods available, but the farmer's market across the street on Sunday and organic restaurants nearby gave us some nice food options.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

What an adorable B&B! We stayed in the "Maureen" room that has a musical theme. The location was just a 5 minute walk to the Britt Festival and convenient walk to the downtown area. The bed was super comfortable and the grounds provided many quiant areas to sit and people watch with a glass of wine. We will definitely stay there every time we are in Jacksonville.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Spent one night in the Magnolia Inn on a road trip but we wish we would have stayed longer. Just a lovely place to hang out and Robert and Susan were totally delightful. We really prefer the casual breakfast on our own time schedule as opposed to the sit down at a table with strangers B&B. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly storybook getaway. at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

What a great B&B to stay in for all the right reasons. Proximity to the entire town of Jacksonville, peaceful and clean lodging and the most wonderful selection of breakfast yummies laid out for you every single morning by 6am! I especially appreciated the array of fresh fruits offered as I am on a restricted died. The gardens are award winning quality, and sitting amongst the beautiful roses while the sun rose every morning was truly magical! The innkeepers, Susan and Robert, make sure every detail is attended to, and their housekeeper Cisco is so much fun to talk to. You must see the refurbished vintage camper they keep in the back of the inn! You will not believe the amazing things that can be done to those little gems. The best part is that it was a gift from Robert to Susan, so it has a wonderful story you will want to here when you stay at The Magnolia Inn. We hope to visit again during the Christmas season. The entire town is decorated in white lights, and the inn has a fabulous tree all decked out in unique decorations Susan puts up in the front room where you will check in. I highly recommend staying at The Magnolia Inn if you are visiting Jacksonville, Oregon!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely worth it! at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. The owners were friendly and helpful in giving us activity and dining suggestions. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated giving their attention to the smallest details to make your stay a pleasure. The continental breakfast included locally grown, fresh fruit and home baked pastries and was exquisite!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Warm welcome, super clean, breakfast was delicious, staff went above and beyond, linens were exquisite, perfect location, highly recommend staying here and cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Two day Getaway--Septembert 9---11, 2014 at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We have stayed with Robert and Susan in their Magnolia Inn several times. We love it so much we book for the next year before we leave! it is a short walk downtown so their location is ideal. They are both very welcoming and friendly and have excellent advice in terms of fun things to do, dining and directions. We love our room, but have reserved a somewhat larger one for next year as one of us does wake up early and loves to read without waking the other! The continental breakfasts are perfect--you can eat as much or as little as you desire! A jem in Jacksonville--we are so happy we found it and them!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch B&B in Applegate Valley (Ashland,Medford, OR) at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This is the second year I have stayed at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Service and amenities are superb, location is in the quaint downtown of Jacksonville, and is very convinient to the Brit music festival, local wineries - you can walk to several tasting rooms, and with a short drive visit Ashland for a Shakespeare play. The inn is also ideal as a base for day trips to the Rogue River Gorge and Crater Lake. Innkeepers Robert and Susan are fantastic and Abbey the wonder dog is not to be missed. A very comfortable place to call home. Note on my dining rating: The Inn itself offers a wonderful continental breakfast, with local fresh fruits and baked goods. There are also hard boiled eggs for protein. It does not offer a full restaurant. My dining rating refers to the breakfast itself and the many wonderful restaurants within 1 to 2 minute walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B for Jacksonville at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We stayed in the Frank TouVelle's Room and found it to be an elegant step back in time, without the feel of Grandma's house. The Sundried Tomato and Artichoke Tart for breakfast was a hit with everyone at the table. It was fun to start the day comparing experiences and chatting with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in the West at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The TouVelle House is the best and my favorite of the many B&Bs I know in California and Oregon. The house, gardens and pool are beautiful. The two rooms I've stayed in are exquisitely appointed with period furniture and decor. The comfortable beds guarantee a perfect night's sleep and only Jamie's delicious, creative breakfasts can lure me out of them! It is also a well located distance from Ashland to avoid its hub bub at this time of year. But what makes the TouVelle House exceptional are its innkeepers, Shawn and Jamie Kerr. Gracious, charming, unobtrusive and with a great sense of good humor, they both made our stay a pleasure. Shawn helped us with a punctured tire by checking the pressure then pumping it with enough air to get us to the tire shop he recommended, complete with a map. (By the way, the folks at Les Schwab in Medford were terrific and fast!) Jamie and Shawn are always available to answer questions and offer suggestions. Shawn's restaurant recs are spot on. They are so thoroughly professional and thoughtful, it's hard to believe they are new to inn keeping. I'm still basking in my wonderful, relaxing experience of the place, and already planning my next stay at the TouVelle House. SL Merrill

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-A-Way at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The rooms were nice and the grounds spectacular. The location is perfect and the owners were very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place! at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Lovely gardens, clean luxurious comfortable room, excellent breakfast, convenient location and helpful friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been beter at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We had a perfect stay at TouVelle. The locations is ideal for walking to town, but is still quiet and peaceful. Everything was clean and organized and in excellent condition. Every detail was seen to, every amenity and accommodation was readily available. The breakfast was delicious, the room was wonderful, the innkeeper was attentive to every need but in no way intrusive. We will definitely stay here when we return to Jacksonville!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We stayed at the TouVelle House for the first time for our anniversary. It was awesome. A great room, delicious breakfast, and many other amenities. Looking forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This a is fabulous B & B. The only thing I wish was that we spent more time there. Beautiful grounds and house. The inn-keepers, Jamie and Shawn, were beyond hospitable. We will definitely be going back and have already told all our friends and family about it. It was simply lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary! at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 45th anniversary by attending the Britt and staying at this wonderful bed and breakfast, a first for us! Our room was beautiful and Robert was so friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and appreciated the wonderful hospitality. The breakfast scones and pastries were delicious. What a perfect way to celebrate 45 years. We will definitely stay at the Magnolia Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at the Magnolia: How to help Owners fulfill their dreams of B&B ownership at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

2.2 reviewed on September 05, 2014

The exterior of the inn is very inviting. The gardens are full of flowers and blooms. Once inside, everything changes. Room are quite small and the bed is a queen. The beautiful flowers are not matched by even one fresh bud in the room, only a cheap plastic arrangement of dusty flowers. A Bed and Breakfast usually prides itself on a hearty, hot breakfast. The Magnolia offered instant oatmeal, coffee, cantaloupe, watermelon, blueberries, pastries, and a bundt cake. Nothing hot, not even boiled eggs. I expected a hot breakfast buffet for the price we were paying for the room. Medford is only 5 miles away and offers much nicer hotel rooms with hot breakfasts for the same price or less. I got the impression from check-in by the female owner that she is somewhat jaded on the whole experience. Not a very friendly welcome, very business like and clinical. One would expect a more personal touch from owners/operators. In a B&B, it is the little things that make a big difference, but the little things are lacking here. They are banking on the charm of Jacksonville and the history of the Magnolia Inn as a former sanatorium, now B&B. The biggest piece of advice I could give to any B&B owner is this: You have invested a lot of money to purchase your property, spend some money and take some hospitality courses on how to properly run a B&B. Don't assume that just because you bought the property that you possess the necessary skills and knowledge to know how to run it. The experience at the Magnolia is not about serving the guests, but about helping the owners fulfill their dreams of B&B ownership. Next time through, we will definitely stay in Medford, 10 minutes away and drive to Jacksonville to enjoy the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay with delightful hosts at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2014

What a delightful find! The hosts were exceptional. The rooms & pool were wonderful! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Ashland from the McCall House at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Great Location, Food, and Service!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect private B&B at The White House - Bed and Breakfast (Medford, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Great place if you want a home away form home You wil be the only guests at this stunning house situated on a leafy lane, surrounded by a lovely lawn. Hostess is gracious and friendly. Delicious made to order breakfast at time you want it. Comfy bed. Drinks in fridge, tea or coffee available all day. The only problem with this place is you will feel so at home it's hard not to help with the washing up.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return again ..... and again! at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed for the first time at TouVelle B&B during a summer vacation. It exceeded our expectations. The TouVelle House is absolutely gorgeous, maintaining its original beauty and decorated exquisitely. So much space to enjoy, as if it's a home of our own. The room we had was totally modern in conveniences but, again, decorated perfectly to suit the age of the House. Jamie and Shawn are a perfect host and hostess team! You will return once you've been there the first time, I'm sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A must in your travels to Jacksonville at The White House - Bed and Breakfast (Medford, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Our Stay at The White House Bed and Breakfast was delightful. As a seasoned B and B traveler, I can say this is a wonderful home with a most gracious hostess. Calm, quiet and relaxing. Sitting on the front porch for morning coffee is a lovely way to start the day. I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in Southern Oregon at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We've stayed there 5 times in the last few years. Always a pleasure. With the men owners, it's even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The house itself was authentic and charming, the room I stayed in very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Each night, there were chocolate mints in a dish beside the bed (previously turned down) and a fresh carafe of sherry, should one care for a nightcap. Another feature that I noticed was that everything in the room and bathroom was in perfect working condition.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Great location, wonderful hosts. Definitely will come back and enjoy another fabulous getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Old fans at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Extraordinary staff willingness to be of help in any and every way. Location-location-location. The only B&B of anything like this standard within walking distance of the theaters complex. This is our approaching 10th stay and we don't even think of going anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The White House - Bed and Breakfast (Medford, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Kathie is gracious and generous with her time and the extra touches she adds to the stay. She made us feel welcome and comfortable from the first minutes of our arrival. The house is lovely, the room very well appointed and the breakfast is divine. I feel very lucky to have come across this wonderful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely destination at The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The Willows is a destination bed and breakfast located outside of Central Point, Jacksonville, and Medford. The accommodations are as represented in the beautiful photographs at the hotel web site. We stayed in the Marigold Room with a view of the swimming pool. As we arrived on a hot afternoon we took advantage of the lovely refreshing pool. The room in which we stayed and the common areas in the Mansion are beautifully appointed and maintained. The grounds are lovely and it is easy to see why it is a destination for weddings. The hosts Sandy and Joe were helpful and accommodating providing us with touring and dining tips which we fortunately followed. Touring and dining in the town of Jacksonville, visiting cheese and chocolate shops in Central Point and visiting a specialty cooking store later in the week in Portland were among the things we did. We intend to return and hopefully take advantage of cooking classes they offer at the Willows.

View more reviews for this inn


Still great after all these years at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We hadn't stayed at the McCall House for many years, having run through a number of other local places on our regular trips to Ashland. But it's hard to beat the McCall for its food, comfort, friendliness and location. The breakfast is a real highlight, different each day, with appropriate portions (i.e., not huge, but enough to be filling). The room we had this time (the Anna Anderson) was a good size with a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. The staff cater to every guest with a smile and willingness to help. And you can't beat staying in a place that is one block from the the theatre. Even the other guests contribute to the quality of the inn. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast discussions with our table-mates in the communal dining room. We will probably come back to the McCall as our regular lodging for future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia Inn at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Had a great stay!! And so did my dog¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}