Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Charming place at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. I was quite satisfied with my stay and especially enjoyed the breakfast. Our room was cozy and I felt very at home here.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Very hospitable folks- would be glad to return again. Only suggestion I would make is to reactivate the whole house fan for intermittent use in hot weather: it would make the upstairs landing bearable.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed a second night at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

My husband and I were in Jacksonville on business and liked the Riverdale so much that we decided to stay a second night. The rooms are spacious and clean but it also has a sense of history. The building is on the registery of historic places. It's a family run business and they obviously enjoy their work. The breakfasts were terrific and several nearby restaurants offer variety at a reasonable price. It's also just down the block from the Cummer, a fabulous art museum and very close to DT. It's also a quick drive to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


River Room! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Room 304, Awesome view of the St John's River and great place to see July 4th Fireworks! BIG room, clean, very comfortable, good value. The bar and restaurant were closed so no comments there. The breakfast was very continental but offers a great view of the river in a nice dining room. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are very friendly. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What a great stay. Wonderful property with great management. Strongly recommend staying at the Hoyt House.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great time at the Hoyt House....it is a beautiful home. We were warmly welcomed and our room was very comfortable...the bed was great! Bath was a little small, but that is how it is in old homes. The pool is beautiful - and we enjoyed floating after dark on the floats and watching the stars. Myrta was beyond welcoming and friendly - and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved all the treat beforehand, and ordering off the menu was great. And...STICKY BUNS....wonderful! Will be sure to stay again if we find ourselves on Amelia Island. Oh...and the bikes were a plus...easy ride to the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly reccomend at The Horse Stamp Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waverly, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights and we will definitely be back. Tom and Kris were so nice and very accommodating. So peaceful and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed over 4th of July. Everything perfect from our room (#6 Willis), to the pool,hot tub/grounds, the delicious, beautifully presented breakfast (oh, that sticky bun!!), happy hour with other guests and the nicest hostess ever, Myrta. We took advantage of the provided beach towels/chairs/umbrella/boogie boards for the beach one morning and were able to walk to the shops, restaurants and fireworks. Wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


First Visit at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We have family in the area so we decided to stay at this hotel so we could visit and entertain. Yes, we walked up the stairs... no elevator and we are in our 70's but we did OK. Lugging Luggage, we asked for help. Our family was very impressed as were we with the whole set up. We had a corner room on the 3rd floor. It was fantastic. we loved the openness and views. At night and in the morning we enjoyed the entertainment of the birds and manatees. The water was clear and the manatees were just below us eating. What a treat! We will be back in the area and will make reservations here. We never made breakfast, although the menu was in our rooms, we read it, it seemed like nice selections BUT... it was finished by 9 AM and we are not getting up, rush out to eat before 9 AM … when we can have a nice lunch and dinner out, at our leisure and have a simple breakfast in our suite. We had a full refrig., sink, and stove... not that we cooked, but we did serve appetizers before dinner and desserts. The pool was great. Adults only section, which we loved, and shade at certain times. We wish we had a longer stay… more time to just enjoy the pool. There was a snack bar there but we did not have any food. Alas… so many options so little available time.

View more reviews for this inn


First Anniversary at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

It was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


4 nights at the Jenks House at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Ila Rae and Tom were very accommodating hosts. I was here on business and they had no problems with my earlier than normal breakfast needs. Very convenient to great restaurants and shopping. I hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its finest at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Ila Rae and Tom welcomed us into their lovely home and are very thoughtful towards their guests. The breakfast's are delicious. Fresh squeezed Florida Orange juice is sunshine in a glass. Each room has a private bathroom and the beds awesome. Their is nothing better than sleeping on ironed sheets. The neighborhood is quite for a restful night's sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Nice pool and breakfast but after researching a little further found there are many other places in the area that look just as nice at a lower price point. Location was withing walking distance to all shops and many nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Fernandina! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hoyt House for an impromptu celebration of our 11th wedding anniversary. This B&B completely exceeded our expectations. The entire property is quaint, historic, and central to the historic downtown of Fernandina Beach. Our room was spacious and clean. Cookies were waiting in our room as a welcome. The "happy hour" social gathering was a very cool way to meet other guests and talk with Innkeeper Myrta. Innkeeper Myrta was absolutely fantastic and very hospitable. The breakfast was a traditional B&B breakfast, very good, and is located in a very quaint dining room of the house. We loved our one night so much we came back a month later for 3 nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I came down for a friend's wedding and loved the place. The rooms were very large and neat. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wedding was beautifully handled by the faculty. It has almost made me want to come back for my own wedding and honeymoon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We enjoyed everything about the Hoyt house. It was right there at the shopping/dinning . Breakfast was made to order,the sticky bun is to die for! They have bikes for guest as there are awesome bike trails on the island. The have a small private bar that opens in the afternoon and is a great way to meet the other guest. the pool area is so beautiful we chose to stay there over the beach!! We don't often go to the same place twice but we might just have to stay at the Hoyt house again! Ps As we are early risers we were never bothered by the trucks,it's just part of the town. But we never heard them after dark or before 7ish .

View more reviews for this inn


Our own backyard mini vacay. at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We were delighted to celebrate our 9th anniversary in such a pleasant relaxing hideaway, all in our very own backyard! Who knew ?!! Having gone on an off day, it was a doable budget vs just a night on the town or something ordinary. So, I would say our stay was extra-ordinary and the staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay special. Especially Miss Jan, she was wonderful We were very Blessed and enjoyed our stay. :) Mrs. C.D

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at its best at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

My wife and i spent some time away from home and the little ones to have some peace and quiet the staff is amazing and so very friendly. It was a surprise weekend and we stayed in the English suite. It was perfect .

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B Experience at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This was a special birthday getaway for my husband and I. It was also our 1st B&B experience. There were no disappointments. Julie and David were the perfect hostess and host. Our room was well decorated and comfy cozy. The gourmet breakfast was outstandingly delicious. All of our expectations were exceeded. We will definitely plan a return stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Makes St. Augustine shine at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

What a great B&B! Suite was really. Ice, all the expected amenities & services there. The breakfasts were stellar. Service during breakfast really well done. The B&B is quiet, in a quiet area, and a very short walk to 4 nice sidewalk cafés / restaurants. We consider the Casa de Solana to now be a destination - we will return just to stay at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Very beautiful location with nicely appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at the Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The experience was one we will never forget. The house and gardens were beautiful. We exchanged wedding vows at the gazebo. The staff was very friendly and made all the wedding arrangements. Very glad we chose The Hoyt House to make our dreams come true. Debbie and William

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful getaway at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiance and I recently stayed here during our visit to Jacksonville where we went to Rockville. During our stay the Jenks were more than accommodating. The room was gorgeous and the adjoining bathroom was clean and well-stocked. It even had a huge bathtub which sadly we never got around to enjoying. In addition to the cozy bedroom spacious bathroom they also had a mini fridge for us to use downstairs. On top of all of that they made a gourmet breakfast each morning which in my opinion is much better than any hotel food you'll ever have. I have and will continue to recommend this house to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for an overnight at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a last minute idea and we could not have been more pleased. Everythign as top notch, food, rooms and location. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful serenity! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Three night stay in the river suite! Loved it. Only issue was I wished the little garden area outside our balcony by the water had been weeded¿¿!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Fabulous stay and look forward to future visits! Norman and Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Given the opportunity, would certainly return. at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

The Mertens were incredible hosts, We loved the whole experience

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and I find it so relaxing,will be back if it's only a getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

They had so much to offer ,from the pool and hot tub to a wonderful breakfast ,and the rooms are the best and oh so clean,,,David ,may of 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for 2 nights during the recent Shrimp Festival. This B&B is really wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable, including the snuggly cotton robes. There is a beautiful pool that we enjoyed as well. They have 3 pups who are immaculate and very well behaved, that you may get to enjoy. All in all a great weekend and great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Riverdale Inn is a wonderful escape in the heart of Jacksonville. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}