Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Great place at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Walking distance to good restaurants, shopping, parks, art museum. Great hosts. Wish I could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B&B Guests at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

For a weekend getaway, we chose to stay at this B&B. This was our first B&B experience. The staff made us feel welcome; it was like coming home to family. As for the breakfast, the word "amazing" does not do it justice. Each meal we had was well planned and full of flavor. This B&B is centrally located and within walking distance to all the main attractions in St. Augustine and minutes from the beach access points. The B&B also provides parking to all guest, which is rare in the City. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House, Jacksonville. at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The Jenks house was lovely. It's located in the Riverside area of Jacksonville. That area has always been a favorite area of the city for me. The house is over 100 years old and it is Beautiful. My room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was very large. Unfortunately, I woke up in the morning with an upset stomach and was unable to eat breakfast. A big disappointment. The owner was so kind. He brought a cup of hot tea with honey to my room. I would stay there again and would recommend it highly. I will add this: The house is not air conditioned but there are window units it the rooms. It was cool enough for me but if you think that is something that would bother you then you might consider this before you decide to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Meeting our great-great niece and nephew at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

A quick visit to meet the newest members of our family.....the Inn was practically right around the corner from our great niece's home....next to a beautiful park...in a delightful neighborhood. The staff was gracious and it was 1,000 times better than a downtown , high rise hotel! Would highly recommend it as a wonderful alternative to a traditional hotel or motel!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Every detail was tended to. From the moment we pulled up to the time we departed, we were treated with warmth and were beyond content with our stay. This home is gorgeous, and the staff goes out of their way to please you. It's close to many shops and restaurants, and the breakfast is to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House overnight visit. at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

I enjoyed my overnight stay at the Jenks House. Ila Rae served French toast with fruit and real maple syrup. Tom roasted my coffee beans the night before so indeed I enjoyed my cups of coffee. I will definitely stay at the Jenks House again. Ila Rae and Tom are charming hosts. I enjoyed chatting with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location, Average Accomodations at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Location is centrally located. Our room was just average. It was clean but nothing special. Lighting was harsh, mattress needs replaced (putting a memory foam topper on top does not constitute a new mattress). I now have a pinched nerve in my back because of the mattress being too soft. No robes. Stingy with bath products/lotion. For an Inn advertising for couples/romance, it is all but. No music in the sitting or breakfast areas except for head banging music one morning. Breakfast was just ok. It seemed like it was prepared first thing in the morning, then served throughout the AM instead of cooked to order waffles, eggs, etc. At least cereal and breads were also available. We toured a couple other B&Bs in the area while in St. Augustine, and they were night and day better. The grounds of this property have lots of potential, but lack attention and landscaping. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cathy was a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Going to Jax? Strongly recommend! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Extremely convenient location to Riverdale / Avondale, the Cummer Museum, and St. Vincent's Hospital; downtown only five minutes away. Charming old house with well furnished rooms and a helpful, friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable experience at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

My wife and I had the room with all the windows which added a sense of spaciousness. It was a very comfortable room. Don't trip on the slightly elevated threshold when entering the room. The fact that we will going back to Jacksonville twice in September and will be staying in this room 3 nights each time tells the story. ::

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We wanted a little weekend getaway and the Riverdale fit the bill! It was in a great location where we could walk to the museum and it was a short ride to the Florida Theater. Loved the room and the honor system bar. Breakfast was great, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience!! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I was greeted by Eric which explained all aspects of availability of my stay, very pleasant atmosphere. The room I enjoyed was on the 2nd floor "Margaret" great view and very comfortable bed. They have a stocked honor bar that we took advantage of. The Inn Keepers covered every need of their clients.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The rooms at the Club Continental are so nice and in such a beautiful part of old Orange Park. Look forward to going again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant & enjoyable 2 night stay David & Julia are fantastic hosts. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Richard & Audrey

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

My wife an I enjoyed this bed and breakfast so much. It was one of the best we have ever stayed and look forward to visiting them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The room was lovely! Very clean and well appointed. Beautiful river view. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included with the room was delicious with great service. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay at Tom and Ila Rae's at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Tom and Ila Rae never disappoint! Either my wife and I or both of us have stayed at the Jenks House on several occasion over the past 10 years of so. We keep returning because they are gracious hosts, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is very special.

View more reviews for this inn


30th Anniversary at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. I was quite satisfied with my stay and especially enjoyed the breakfast. Our room was cozy and I felt very at home here.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Very hospitable folks- would be glad to return again. Only suggestion I would make is to reactivate the whole house fan for intermittent use in hot weather: it would make the upstairs landing bearable.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed a second night at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

My husband and I were in Jacksonville on business and liked the Riverdale so much that we decided to stay a second night. The rooms are spacious and clean but it also has a sense of history. The building is on the registery of historic places. It's a family run business and they obviously enjoy their work. The breakfasts were terrific and several nearby restaurants offer variety at a reasonable price. It's also just down the block from the Cummer, a fabulous art museum and very close to DT. It's also a quick drive to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


River Room! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Room 304, Awesome view of the St John's River and great place to see July 4th Fireworks! BIG room, clean, very comfortable, good value. The bar and restaurant were closed so no comments there. The breakfast was very continental but offers a great view of the river in a nice dining room. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are very friendly. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What a great stay. Wonderful property with great management. Strongly recommend staying at the Hoyt House.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great time at the Hoyt House....it is a beautiful home. We were warmly welcomed and our room was very comfortable...the bed was great! Bath was a little small, but that is how it is in old homes. The pool is beautiful - and we enjoyed floating after dark on the floats and watching the stars. Myrta was beyond welcoming and friendly - and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved all the treat beforehand, and ordering off the menu was great. And...STICKY BUNS....wonderful! Will be sure to stay again if we find ourselves on Amelia Island. Oh...and the bikes were a plus...easy ride to the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly reccomend at The Horse Stamp Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waverly, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights and we will definitely be back. Tom and Kris were so nice and very accommodating. So peaceful and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed over 4th of July. Everything perfect from our room (#6 Willis), to the pool,hot tub/grounds, the delicious, beautifully presented breakfast (oh, that sticky bun!!), happy hour with other guests and the nicest hostess ever, Myrta. We took advantage of the provided beach towels/chairs/umbrella/boogie boards for the beach one morning and were able to walk to the shops, restaurants and fireworks. Wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


First Visit at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We have family in the area so we decided to stay at this hotel so we could visit and entertain. Yes, we walked up the stairs... no elevator and we are in our 70's but we did OK. Lugging Luggage, we asked for help. Our family was very impressed as were we with the whole set up. We had a corner room on the 3rd floor. It was fantastic. we loved the openness and views. At night and in the morning we enjoyed the entertainment of the birds and manatees. The water was clear and the manatees were just below us eating. What a treat! We will be back in the area and will make reservations here. We never made breakfast, although the menu was in our rooms, we read it, it seemed like nice selections BUT... it was finished by 9 AM and we are not getting up, rush out to eat before 9 AM … when we can have a nice lunch and dinner out, at our leisure and have a simple breakfast in our suite. We had a full refrig., sink, and stove... not that we cooked, but we did serve appetizers before dinner and desserts. The pool was great. Adults only section, which we loved, and shade at certain times. We wish we had a longer stay… more time to just enjoy the pool. There was a snack bar there but we did not have any food. Alas… so many options so little available time.

View more reviews for this inn


First Anniversary at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

It was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


4 nights at the Jenks House at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Ila Rae and Tom were very accommodating hosts. I was here on business and they had no problems with my earlier than normal breakfast needs. Very convenient to great restaurants and shopping. I hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its finest at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Ila Rae and Tom welcomed us into their lovely home and are very thoughtful towards their guests. The breakfast's are delicious. Fresh squeezed Florida Orange juice is sunshine in a glass. Each room has a private bathroom and the beds awesome. Their is nothing better than sleeping on ironed sheets. The neighborhood is quite for a restful night's sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Nice pool and breakfast but after researching a little further found there are many other places in the area that look just as nice at a lower price point. Location was withing walking distance to all shops and many nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}