Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Southern Hospitality at its finest at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Ila Rae and Tom welcomed us into their lovely home and are very thoughtful towards their guests. The breakfast's are delicious. Fresh squeezed Florida Orange juice is sunshine in a glass. Each room has a private bathroom and the beds awesome. Their is nothing better than sleeping on ironed sheets. The neighborhood is quite for a restful night's sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Nice pool and breakfast but after researching a little further found there are many other places in the area that look just as nice at a lower price point. Location was withing walking distance to all shops and many nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Fernandina! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hoyt House for an impromptu celebration of our 11th wedding anniversary. This B&B completely exceeded our expectations. The entire property is quaint, historic, and central to the historic downtown of Fernandina Beach. Our room was spacious and clean. Cookies were waiting in our room as a welcome. The "happy hour" social gathering was a very cool way to meet other guests and talk with Innkeeper Myrta. Innkeeper Myrta was absolutely fantastic and very hospitable. The breakfast was a traditional B&B breakfast, very good, and is located in a very quaint dining room of the house. We loved our one night so much we came back a month later for 3 nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I came down for a friend's wedding and loved the place. The rooms were very large and neat. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wedding was beautifully handled by the faculty. It has almost made me want to come back for my own wedding and honeymoon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We enjoyed everything about the Hoyt house. It was right there at the shopping/dinning . Breakfast was made to order,the sticky bun is to die for! They have bikes for guest as there are awesome bike trails on the island. The have a small private bar that opens in the afternoon and is a great way to meet the other guest. the pool area is so beautiful we chose to stay there over the beach!! We don't often go to the same place twice but we might just have to stay at the Hoyt house again! Ps As we are early risers we were never bothered by the trucks,it's just part of the town. But we never heard them after dark or before 7ish .

View more reviews for this inn


Our own backyard mini vacay. at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We were delighted to celebrate our 9th anniversary in such a pleasant relaxing hideaway, all in our very own backyard! Who knew ?!! Having gone on an off day, it was a doable budget vs just a night on the town or something ordinary. So, I would say our stay was extra-ordinary and the staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay special. Especially Miss Jan, she was wonderful We were very Blessed and enjoyed our stay. :) Mrs. C.D

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at its best at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

My wife and i spent some time away from home and the little ones to have some peace and quiet the staff is amazing and so very friendly. It was a surprise weekend and we stayed in the English suite. It was perfect .

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B Experience at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This was a special birthday getaway for my husband and I. It was also our 1st B&B experience. There were no disappointments. Julie and David were the perfect hostess and host. Our room was well decorated and comfy cozy. The gourmet breakfast was outstandingly delicious. All of our expectations were exceeded. We will definitely plan a return stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Makes St. Augustine shine at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

What a great B&B! Suite was really. Ice, all the expected amenities & services there. The breakfasts were stellar. Service during breakfast really well done. The B&B is quiet, in a quiet area, and a very short walk to 4 nice sidewalk cafés / restaurants. We consider the Casa de Solana to now be a destination - we will return just to stay at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Very beautiful location with nicely appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at the Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The experience was one we will never forget. The house and gardens were beautiful. We exchanged wedding vows at the gazebo. The staff was very friendly and made all the wedding arrangements. Very glad we chose The Hoyt House to make our dreams come true. Debbie and William

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful getaway at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiance and I recently stayed here during our visit to Jacksonville where we went to Rockville. During our stay the Jenks were more than accommodating. The room was gorgeous and the adjoining bathroom was clean and well-stocked. It even had a huge bathtub which sadly we never got around to enjoying. In addition to the cozy bedroom spacious bathroom they also had a mini fridge for us to use downstairs. On top of all of that they made a gourmet breakfast each morning which in my opinion is much better than any hotel food you'll ever have. I have and will continue to recommend this house to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for an overnight at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a last minute idea and we could not have been more pleased. Everythign as top notch, food, rooms and location. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful serenity! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Three night stay in the river suite! Loved it. Only issue was I wished the little garden area outside our balcony by the water had been weeded¿¿!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Fabulous stay and look forward to future visits! Norman and Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Given the opportunity, would certainly return. at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

The Mertens were incredible hosts, We loved the whole experience

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and I find it so relaxing,will be back if it's only a getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

They had so much to offer ,from the pool and hot tub to a wonderful breakfast ,and the rooms are the best and oh so clean,,,David ,may of 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for 2 nights during the recent Shrimp Festival. This B&B is really wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable, including the snuggly cotton robes. There is a beautiful pool that we enjoyed as well. They have 3 pups who are immaculate and very well behaved, that you may get to enjoy. All in all a great weekend and great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Riverdale Inn is a wonderful escape in the heart of Jacksonville. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Absolutely wonderful B&B, it is so quiet and clean. The innkeeper Myrta was very helpful and the staff was very accommodating. If you are in Fernandian Beach Fl this is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, quiet and clean. They have a wonderful pool and spa. The inn is very relaxing. Will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Perfect stay!!! Thank you for everything. Will recommend and be back! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Beautiful, Special Place To Stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

What a beautiful hotel. We loved the rooms, the view, and the service. It is a great romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Club Continental is one of the hidden treasures that the Jacksonville area of Florida offers. Club Continental is a wonderful old estate that is tucked away in Orange Park. It is situated on the St. John river and has fantastic views of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, a beautiful house, thoughtful hosts at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The Jenks House is in a lovely area of Jacksonville, the hosts Tom and Ila Rae Merten were cordial and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. The Trade Fair coffee was good and just right for someone used to German coffee. I enjoy visiting Jacksonville in the spring and the fall the most. There is a lovely zoo, a fantastic privately owned bookstore called Chamblins, the beaches are a bit further away and there are lovely places to walk along St. John's River. I will definitely consider the Jenks House on my next trip to Florida. B.M.G.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully tranquil and clean B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for one night. We enjoyed the bar area and the complimentary cocktails! The room and inn were very clean, bed linens soft and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We love going to Hoyt House and have been several times over the last 4 years. We always enjoy the guest cocktail reception hour- we would love it if they still had the cheese/ fruit available also. There is ample popcorn freshly popped and usually a fresh made cake always out and accessible- also a nice munchies basket. Arrival day cookies delish! Breakfasts are amazing! Like the new set up of fruit/ granola/ yogurt buffet in addition to made to order entrees. The delectable sticky bun never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Getaway at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Located close to the harbor and just a short walk from great restaurants and shops, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect home away from home for enjoying Fernandina Beach. We appreciated David & Julie's good cooking and friendly service. And we relished parking the car when we arrived and getting back in two days later. Lots to do and see. Our favorite was a day outing on Cumberland Island via the Lucy Ferguson ferry. The Blue Heron is a special Inn, in a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic atmosphere with amazing hospitality at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much, beautyful house, delicius breakfast with fresh juice, roasted coffee, very good location and Tom and Ila is amazing people :-) We can indeed recommend this B&B to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks house Jacksonville at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The rooms were nice and comfortable. Friendly service. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay in April 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This was perhaps the best B & B we've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}