Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Makes St. Augustine shine at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

What a great B&B! Suite was really. Ice, all the expected amenities & services there. The breakfasts were stellar. Service during breakfast really well done. The B&B is quiet, in a quiet area, and a very short walk to 4 nice sidewalk cafés / restaurants. We consider the Casa de Solana to now be a destination - we will return just to stay at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Very beautiful location with nicely appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at the Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The experience was one we will never forget. The house and gardens were beautiful. We exchanged wedding vows at the gazebo. The staff was very friendly and made all the wedding arrangements. Very glad we chose The Hoyt House to make our dreams come true. Debbie and William

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful getaway at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiance and I recently stayed here during our visit to Jacksonville where we went to Rockville. During our stay the Jenks were more than accommodating. The room was gorgeous and the adjoining bathroom was clean and well-stocked. It even had a huge bathtub which sadly we never got around to enjoying. In addition to the cozy bedroom spacious bathroom they also had a mini fridge for us to use downstairs. On top of all of that they made a gourmet breakfast each morning which in my opinion is much better than any hotel food you'll ever have. I have and will continue to recommend this house to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for an overnight at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a last minute idea and we could not have been more pleased. Everythign as top notch, food, rooms and location. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful serenity! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Three night stay in the river suite! Loved it. Only issue was I wished the little garden area outside our balcony by the water had been weeded¿¿!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Fabulous stay and look forward to future visits! Norman and Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Given the opportunity, would certainly return. at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

The Mertens were incredible hosts, We loved the whole experience

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and I find it so relaxing,will be back if it's only a getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

They had so much to offer ,from the pool and hot tub to a wonderful breakfast ,and the rooms are the best and oh so clean,,,David ,may of 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for 2 nights during the recent Shrimp Festival. This B&B is really wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable, including the snuggly cotton robes. There is a beautiful pool that we enjoyed as well. They have 3 pups who are immaculate and very well behaved, that you may get to enjoy. All in all a great weekend and great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Riverdale Inn is a wonderful escape in the heart of Jacksonville. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Absolutely wonderful B&B, it is so quiet and clean. The innkeeper Myrta was very helpful and the staff was very accommodating. If you are in Fernandian Beach Fl this is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, quiet and clean. They have a wonderful pool and spa. The inn is very relaxing. Will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Perfect stay!!! Thank you for everything. Will recommend and be back! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Beautiful, Special Place To Stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

What a beautiful hotel. We loved the rooms, the view, and the service. It is a great romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Club Continental is one of the hidden treasures that the Jacksonville area of Florida offers. Club Continental is a wonderful old estate that is tucked away in Orange Park. It is situated on the St. John river and has fantastic views of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, a beautiful house, thoughtful hosts at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The Jenks House is in a lovely area of Jacksonville, the hosts Tom and Ila Rae Merten were cordial and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. The Trade Fair coffee was good and just right for someone used to German coffee. I enjoy visiting Jacksonville in the spring and the fall the most. There is a lovely zoo, a fantastic privately owned bookstore called Chamblins, the beaches are a bit further away and there are lovely places to walk along St. John's River. I will definitely consider the Jenks House on my next trip to Florida. B.M.G.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully tranquil and clean B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for one night. We enjoyed the bar area and the complimentary cocktails! The room and inn were very clean, bed linens soft and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We love going to Hoyt House and have been several times over the last 4 years. We always enjoy the guest cocktail reception hour- we would love it if they still had the cheese/ fruit available also. There is ample popcorn freshly popped and usually a fresh made cake always out and accessible- also a nice munchies basket. Arrival day cookies delish! Breakfasts are amazing! Like the new set up of fruit/ granola/ yogurt buffet in addition to made to order entrees. The delectable sticky bun never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Getaway at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Located close to the harbor and just a short walk from great restaurants and shops, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect home away from home for enjoying Fernandina Beach. We appreciated David & Julie's good cooking and friendly service. And we relished parking the car when we arrived and getting back in two days later. Lots to do and see. Our favorite was a day outing on Cumberland Island via the Lucy Ferguson ferry. The Blue Heron is a special Inn, in a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic atmosphere with amazing hospitality at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much, beautyful house, delicius breakfast with fresh juice, roasted coffee, very good location and Tom and Ila is amazing people :-) We can indeed recommend this B&B to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks house Jacksonville at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The rooms were nice and comfortable. Friendly service. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay in April 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This was perhaps the best B & B we've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect B&B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This B&B is located on the oldest street in the United States. It has a beautiful garden in which one can sit. The inside is opulently furnished and decorated, and the dining room as beautiful murals painted on the wall befitting the old Spanish heritage of the city. We asked for a room on the main floor and were given a suite, with bed and living room. The bedroom was the main room of the original structure from the 18th century and the elegant shower stall was built into a niche in the bedroom which we were told was originally the kitchen of the old home. Breakfast was delicious. It was a perfect stay. We highly recommend Casa de Solana.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Fantastic! My husband and I spent 3 nights at The Jenks House. The room was fabulous, the food great and the hosts were the best. We would highly recommend The Jenks House as a very comfortable place. We took a chance on this B & B, just choosing from a website. We were very happy that we did. Don't past it up. Gordon & Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Gate River Run at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Enjoyed Stay and will return. Walking distance to 5 points.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent spot and dog friendly too . at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Our second visit and both have been excellent .

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Week at Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Exceptional service in a beautiful B&B. The owners have paid great attention to detail. Wonderful breakfasts and cocktail hour included. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants, Stayed in the Charles room and it was perfect. Can make a small office space to work if you desire. Coffee maker outside the room. Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. available. Parking (which is a big plus). Top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Place to Stay at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

The Jenks House In Jacksonville is a gem. The Jenks House is located right by a wonderful part of Jacksonville...the charming neighborhoods of Riverside and Avondale which are known for historic residential architecture, cool shops, and popular restaurants. It is a convenient drive to downtown Jacksonville, I-95, and the airport, and it is a very nice area just for strolling. The property maintains its vintage Arts & Crafts / Mission / Craftsman-era features and details. It is spotlessly clean. The queen-sized bed in my room was memorably comfortable with a great shower in my bathroom. My hosts were friendly during the delicious breakfast, and gave me independence and privacy at all other times. Highly recommended. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Riverdale Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2016

The Riverdale Inn was conveniently located and adorably appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House Stay at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Great hosts, terriffic house and room, outstanding breakfast, having a dozen restaurants within walking distance was a pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}