Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Excellent Choice For Business Travel in Jacksonville Area at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Wonderful property - old Florida charm with modern amenities. Treat yourself to a river suite and you will not be disappointed. Rooms have been recently updated. Enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant - food was excellent, southern cooking done right. I Travel for business weekly - this resort is top of my list for Jacksonville area. You can stay at a Hilton, Marriot anywhere, break away from the monotony. This place is special.

View more reviews for this inn


River Suites at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We really enjoyed a long weekend at the River Suites with family during our daughters wedding. Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Staff was very informative about the history - big thanks to Harry who really took the time to share some interesting stories with us! A breakfast buffet would have been good, however, they did have omelets made to order a couple of mornings. Overall, great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Winterbourne Stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

I stayed at the River Suites the night before I was married at Winterbourne. We ended up staying in the Winterbourne, and it was a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful BnB in a great location at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this BnB. It's located right near 5 points and the Riverwalk, 5 minutes from downtown and within minutes from everything from grocery stores to an art theater to bars. The staff were friendly and did everything right, and the breakfast was really nice. I'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A place that you will not forget! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

You will treasure your memories from staying at Riverdale Inn. All the rooms are warm and cozy. All the staff are very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT B&B at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Beautiful B&B with a great owners. FRIENDLY and helpful and one of the best Breakfast ever. You must have the WAFFLES. Very Clean...

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place!!!! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Excellent getaway with Beautiful view. Entire staff Awesome

View more reviews for this inn


G!reat place at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Awesome bed and breakfast--great owners. Would definitely go back there and the breakfast was wonderful!! Kudoes!

View more reviews for this inn


What a nice Getaway! at Sanctuary Inn (Jacksonville, FL)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

I had such a nice stay at Sanctuary Inn! The room was clean and comfy with a peaceful view from the windows. The bed was especially cozy. Wish I could have brought the bed with me. :) The pool was relaxing and tranquil with a nice view of the dock / water area. I appreciated all the friendly hospitality of the owners. Very accommodating. I decided to do a Kayak tour through the Sanctuary Inn while there and had so much fun. I kayaked with a group tour at Amelia Island. Shari' (the owner) showed me how to paddle board for the first time. I had a blast! If you are looking for a friendly , peaceful getaway with some adventurous opportunities, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely go back! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Ila Rae and Tom Merten are very welcoming and warm hosts. We were in Jacksonville to take a look around for a possible future move and they were more than generous with their wealth of information about the area. The room and adjoining bath was large and comfortable. After a good nights sleep on ironed sheets, we were served a 5 Star breakfast which included delicious fresh-roasted coffee. Thanks, Tom and Ila Rae, for a good time and a wonderful place to stay! Leslie

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts make this place a winner! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Large, comfy rooms. Beautiful neighborhood with lots to do within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and felt the facility was a great place to stay. It was nice waking up and having coffee on the porch on the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Friend's Wedding at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We loved the Blue Heron. Rooms, food, and hospitality are wonderful. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Rooms at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on October 07, 2014

roomy, comfortable and clean with beautiful direct views of the St Johns river

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape! at Sanctuary Inn (Jacksonville, FL)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

What an incredible place with the most incredible people! This B&B is in a beautiful location and provides guests with plenty of activities and relaxation. Comfortable bed, friendly and gracious hosts, paddle boarding off of the dock,swimming in the clean pool, and PEACE AND QUIET. It is the perfect place to unwind. This is the best bed and breakfast I've ever been to. Please, do yourself a favor and stop by Sanctuary Inn for a night (or two or five). I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Club Continental River Suites at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on October 05, 2014

This was a second visit to the Club Continental and was recommended by a relative that lives in Orange Park. Room was ok with great river views but located nearby is a River House Pub that can be a bit noisy and parking can be an issue on a busy night. I actually had my bumper on my Lexus scraped and no one took responsibility for it. We also went to brunch on Sunday and was told there was no room for us. I think guests should have the first opportunity and they did not suggest reservations in the book. All in all it is a very charming and beautiful spot but do not expect 5 star service.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly Surprised at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Several of my family members stayed at the club continental to attend a wedding at the Winterbourne Inn next door. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Italian room which was nicer than I was expecting. The room contained a minifridge, coffee pot, additional fold up mattress, large closet, hair dryer and the bathroom was a nice size. The location on the river was beautiful, staff was courteous and the location was super convenient being directly next to the wedding venue. In addition, the continental breakfast was amazing; hot and cold buffet included every breakfast item I could think of and if you weren't satisfied with that there was a menu you could order from with additional options. I would definitely recommend this location, especially for a wedding venue if many of the guests are flying in from out of state.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular views and ambiance at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We have stayed here several times after our wedding here over 30 years ago. We always are treated like special guests. The grounds are spectacular with huge oaks shading tropical folage. The weekdays are usually quiet with a bit more excitment if there is a large wedding scheduled. The breakfasts are a bit spotty with quality and quantity varying on day and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back In Time at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We had a lovely time at this Prairie style home beautifully restored by the owners who have lived here 38 years. The Mission style furniture and beautiful wood floors are carefully maintained. We especially loved the access to a screened in porch near our bedroom for relaxing and reading. Very personable hosts with helpful information about nearby restaurants. Delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


By the river at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We stay here on our frequent trips to Orange Park. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We enjoy the view of the river and the lovely grounds of the Club.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We had such a wonderful time, everything was perfect. We have stayed at other B&B's in FL but this one was the best. Julie and David were so great could not have asked for a better host and hostess. Breakfast was unbelievable.Every detail was taken care of, there is nothing I could add that could be improved on. It was the perfect getaway for my husband and I to celebrate our ananiversary and birthdays. We will definitely be back again, We totally enjoyed the Inn and the area and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Heron Inn at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Wonderful hosts and accommodations! Great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful in every way at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary here in September. We spent 4 nights. It truly exceeded our expectations. We found a complimentary split of chilled champagne in our room to start our celebration. There was exceptional attention to detail, the customer service was impressive. It's right on the beach, close to restaurants and sights. We sat with different guests at breakfast and cocktail hour. Amazing vacation destination. We highly recommend it. Many guests were returning for a second or third time.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Lovely suite, furnishings comfortable and like time period of the Inn. The bed was very comfy, breakfast yummy. The Inn Keeper and staff were friendly, relaxed and very helpful. I can't wait to go back. Within walking distance of everything in the historic area of St Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful grounds, excellent restaurant. at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We had a problem with a very loud party next door to us that went on literally all night. We were unable to get assistance from anyone. The management called a day or two after discharge and was very apologetic. Other than the loud party, we enjoyed the grounds and the restaurant greatly.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim and Becky Volkman at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We had the best time, everything was wonderful, except the rain. Our daughter's weddding was amazing and you and your staff made it that way. It will be a great memory, thanks for all that you did to make all that happen, just stunning and amazing place, expertise of your staff., thanks again, Becky and Jim Volkman.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa de Solana at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We had a great vacation. Food was excellent. Scones were amazing. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Whirpool tubs were heavenly. Sheets and beds were devine. Will be back soon for a second stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

What a lovely stay a the Hoyt House! We have stayed in B&Bs in Beaufort, Savannah, Charleston and St. Augustine, and this is by far the best. Clean, cool, updated, great location and delicious cookies, breakfast and coffee. We biked around the beautiful town and to the beach. Enjoyed the large veranda to sit and enjoy the complimentary glass of wine, while watching a wedding take place at the beautiful church across the street! I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We have found our new favorite B & B in St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Riverside Respite at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Our stay at the Jenks House was more than we could have imagined. Tom met us at the door with a smile and a hearty handshake. Before we toured the house, he introduced us to Ila Ray, who spent some time going over my wife's dietary requirements. We stayed in Jacksonville so that we could spend time with my mother while she was in the hospital in Riverside. Knowing that our day would be starting early, they asked us when a good time for breakfast would be. We have stayed at several B&Bs and never before has the host asked us when we would like breakfast. Our breakfast included freshly roasted and ground (on premises) coffee. The breakfast conversation with our hosts and other guest was wonderfully relaxing. They truly were fantastic hosts who bent over backwards to meet our every need. Would we stay again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}