Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Great Anniversary ever at this place! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

This place was clean, neat, with a unique antique and modern style. Very private and romantic. Would definitely stay again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, nicely kept! at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

This is our first Bed and Breakfast Experience. Wow, a wonderful place. Julie and David have done an amazing job furnishing the inn with Antiques. Everything is so comfortable and cozy. We came at Christmas time and the place is decorated beautifully. Definitely the highlight of our trip to the North Eastern part of Florida. We wish we would have found it sooner and stayed more days. They even have a quint pool with fountains. This is a true gem and find. We stayed in the Heron room, perfect and comfortable. Thanks Julie, Karen and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous anniversary celebration at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Beautiful B&B. Food was fabulous. Julie was a marvelous hostess, warm and friendly and service was excellent.. We highly recommend this B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and convenient at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2014

The Jenks House is in the city of Jacksonville on a street with large historic houses. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the company and conversation with Ila Rae and Tom Merten. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful romantic find at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

This was an such a treat. Service was outstanding and the room were exceptional. We had a wonderful breakfast. The view from the river suites made you feel like you were floating on the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Carriage House at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We returned to Riverdale Inn this year because we had such a lovely experience last year when we came through Jacksonville. Once again we stayed in the quaint detached carriage house. Very nice! We love Riverdale because the staff is so friendly, the house is gorgeous, and it is within walking distance to excellent restaurants and bars. We've already made our reservations for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Memorable weekend at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Casa De Solana exceeded our expectations in every way. A beautiful Bed and Breakfast tucked away off the busy streets, yet within walking distance of everything. The rooms are very very clean and well decorated. What a wonderful place to spend a chilly winter weekend. We wanted a quiet elopement and this was the most perfect weekend we could have ever imagines. Jeff provided an Amazing personalized ceremony that was so touching, it brought us both to tears....happy tears. Lynn even arranged for a carriage ride following our ceremony. The entire staff is so very accommodating. Always willing to answer any question or get anything needed. .Wonderful fresh cooked breakfast of crepes and omelets with fresh pastries. We look forward to returning to Casa De Solana often.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay in Orange Park at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

My wife and I travel monthly to Orange Park to check in on her elderly parents. We have stayed in all of the chain hotels plus Club Continental, and Club Continental has become our permanent choice for lodging. The rooms are gracious and spacious -- I especially like the River Suites for their balconies right on the St. Johns, a lovely place for morning coffee, though the rooms in the Mansion all have individual charm. Breakfast is rather basic by B&B standards, but the setting is attractive and the coffee, fresh fruit, juices, cereals, and breads serve just fine. In all, highly recommended, and thoroughly unique for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Hoyt House was an exceptional B&B. I have stayed at many other hotels and this one ranks among the best. The breakfast was outstanding. The bed was cozy and the location was unbeatable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great play to stay and eat. at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

Beautiful room, great view, and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Treasure at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2014

This B&B stay exceeded our expectations. The room was small but bathroom large for the room size and very clean! Staff was wonderful. Enjoyed the breakfast. Met some great people. Loved the location. Everything nearby, yet a bit more secluded than some other B&Bs so you had minimal to no outdoor noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, charming and friendly. at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Beautiful, nice location. The staff was so friendly. Would stay there again. Breakfast was great. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Attended a wedding at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Wedding site was picturesque and the overall setting/accommodations wer nice for a small wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Stayed one night as a stop over and wish I had more time to spend here. Everything was wonderful. Can't wait to book my long weekend with Julie.

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

This was a lovely place to get away for a day with a beautiful view and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and on a cold night it was a warm, cozy place to be. A wonderful view when eating and some great food too!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B JACKSONVILLE, FL at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Great location with friendly owners and a great breakfast. Our room in carriage house was OK but would have liked main house. My fault as you get what you pay for.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Club Continental ! Won't consider anywhere else ! ( Unless there isn't a vacancy !) at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

I absolutely love evrything about the Club Continental. Each room -- and I have stayed in several over the past year --- is so beautifully and uniquely appointed, it is difficult to choose a favorite! I do love waking up to the sunrise on the river. The grounds are beautiful and serene - perfect for relaxation! The service is warm, and quickly responsive. The dining room offers a varied and deicious menu in an elegant setting. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else--- unless they are completely booked -- so it is a good idea to plan ahead in order to not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

The breakfast were great, the wine and cheese / cookies / etc not only met but exceeded our expectations. The office staff was outstanding and very accommodating to our every (but few) needs. We were originally scheduled to spend 2 nights, but extended to 4, based on our treatment and their hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

If I ever get to Jacksonville again I will stay at the Riverdale Inn. It was like a home away from home except we were treated like royalty. I spent quite a bit of time on the second floor balcony enjoying the fresh air and people watching.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The Club Continental was beautiful. All the staff were extrnely friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Florida Jewel at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

It was our 49th Anniversary and what a lovely place to celebrate. The property, from our room to the grounds, were picture perfect. Everyone we had contact with could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would love to go back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


unforgetable weekend at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Stayed at this bed and breakfast and it was unforgettable... Julie and Dave are quite the hosts and it just feels like home. Happy hour was a treat and the breakfasts was great..best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. And Amelia island is beautiful...

View more reviews for this inn


Best choice for weddings! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Where do I begin?? We stayed upstairs in the Winterbourne Inn. It's a gorgeous Victorian home and is preserved immaculately. I walked in the room after check in to the fragrantly clean smell of fabuloso. Everything I needed to get ready was there. They truly thought of everything. From the mini fridge, to the old timey full length mirror, (excellent photo prop) down to the special hook over the door to photograph your wedding dress hanging on its own. The food was to die for! We even talked about becoming wedding crashers just to eat there! :-) The service was super friendly and had everything to do with the evening running smoothly and guests totally enjoying themselves. We are regular people, we have 5 children between the two of us, so price was an important factor. Winterbourne was very reasonable and worth so much more than they charge. We recommend it 100 times infinity!

View more reviews for this inn


I don't usually give all 5 stars! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I truly don't know how to express just how much we loved Casa de Solana! Out room was perfect. The balcony was perfect. The location was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful, but not pushy or in your face. It was a fantastic place to stay, and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Experience at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I have always been a little hesitant about staying at a bed and breakfast, but that certainly changed with our experience at Riverdale Inn. We have been married for 35 years and the weekend we stayed was the anniversary of our first date (37 years ago). We stayed in the Park Suite, which was beautiful. The whole inn was beautiful. Everyone was very gracious and accommodating from the time we entered the inn-until we left. The breakfast was great (you can choose from their menu) and the staff was so friendly (we really liked the wonderful lady who would clean our room everyday-so kind and friendly). Riverdale Inn is in a great location, with restaurants and shopping right around the corner. This was a wonderful first time experience for a bed and breakfast and we would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing sunrise!!! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The River Suite was huge. The view of the river was so amazing. The staff even stayed late to have the room cleaned and ready after my wedding. Book it now!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We had the most beautiful room. Loved every minute of our stay. The staff went above and beyond service to us. Would stay again. Great relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


A great little Gem in a perfect location at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

I have to say when reading the reviews of The Hoyt House, I was excited for our stay, and it exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was attentive, sweet, and accommodating. The rooms were perfect, as well as the amenities (Pool, hot tub, bikes) ect. Every little detail went into making sure each guest felt welcomed and relaxed. The location was perfect as well, as you could walk or bike to the downtown area, and it was a short car trip to the beach. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Weekend for 2 at Sanctuary Inn (Jacksonville, FL)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Great place for a couple, only one room so perfect for quiet get away Stocked room with fruits, snacks, and homemade cookies. (vegetarian friendly) Beautiful view of the river--- have kayaks and paddle boards for free use Tucked away in a wooded, nature preserve. If you want to be away from the noise of the city, this is your spot, and it's only 20-30 minutes away from Jax.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We really enjoyed out stay at the Club Continental, a little place of respite right in the city! I cannot comment on the food because we didn't arise early enough from breakfast and none of their other offerings are available on Monday, our only full day. (This survey makes you rate the dining but the info is bogus.)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}