Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Wonderful Historic Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Riverdale Inn is a wonderful escape in the heart of Jacksonville. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Absolutely wonderful B&B, it is so quiet and clean. The innkeeper Myrta was very helpful and the staff was very accommodating. If you are in Fernandian Beach Fl this is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, quiet and clean. They have a wonderful pool and spa. The inn is very relaxing. Will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Perfect stay!!! Thank you for everything. Will recommend and be back! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Beautiful, Special Place To Stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

What a beautiful hotel. We loved the rooms, the view, and the service. It is a great romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Club Continental is one of the hidden treasures that the Jacksonville area of Florida offers. Club Continental is a wonderful old estate that is tucked away in Orange Park. It is situated on the St. John river and has fantastic views of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, a beautiful house, thoughtful hosts at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The Jenks House is in a lovely area of Jacksonville, the hosts Tom and Ila Rae Merten were cordial and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. The Trade Fair coffee was good and just right for someone used to German coffee. I enjoy visiting Jacksonville in the spring and the fall the most. There is a lovely zoo, a fantastic privately owned bookstore called Chamblins, the beaches are a bit further away and there are lovely places to walk along St. John's River. I will definitely consider the Jenks House on my next trip to Florida. B.M.G.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully tranquil and clean B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for one night. We enjoyed the bar area and the complimentary cocktails! The room and inn were very clean, bed linens soft and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We love going to Hoyt House and have been several times over the last 4 years. We always enjoy the guest cocktail reception hour- we would love it if they still had the cheese/ fruit available also. There is ample popcorn freshly popped and usually a fresh made cake always out and accessible- also a nice munchies basket. Arrival day cookies delish! Breakfasts are amazing! Like the new set up of fruit/ granola/ yogurt buffet in addition to made to order entrees. The delectable sticky bun never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Getaway at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Located close to the harbor and just a short walk from great restaurants and shops, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect home away from home for enjoying Fernandina Beach. We appreciated David & Julie's good cooking and friendly service. And we relished parking the car when we arrived and getting back in two days later. Lots to do and see. Our favorite was a day outing on Cumberland Island via the Lucy Ferguson ferry. The Blue Heron is a special Inn, in a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic atmosphere with amazing hospitality at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much, beautyful house, delicius breakfast with fresh juice, roasted coffee, very good location and Tom and Ila is amazing people :-) We can indeed recommend this B&B to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks house Jacksonville at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The rooms were nice and comfortable. Friendly service. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay in April 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This was perhaps the best B & B we've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect B&B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This B&B is located on the oldest street in the United States. It has a beautiful garden in which one can sit. The inside is opulently furnished and decorated, and the dining room as beautiful murals painted on the wall befitting the old Spanish heritage of the city. We asked for a room on the main floor and were given a suite, with bed and living room. The bedroom was the main room of the original structure from the 18th century and the elegant shower stall was built into a niche in the bedroom which we were told was originally the kitchen of the old home. Breakfast was delicious. It was a perfect stay. We highly recommend Casa de Solana.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Fantastic! My husband and I spent 3 nights at The Jenks House. The room was fabulous, the food great and the hosts were the best. We would highly recommend The Jenks House as a very comfortable place. We took a chance on this B & B, just choosing from a website. We were very happy that we did. Don't past it up. Gordon & Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Gate River Run at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Enjoyed Stay and will return. Walking distance to 5 points.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent spot and dog friendly too . at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Our second visit and both have been excellent .

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Week at Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Exceptional service in a beautiful B&B. The owners have paid great attention to detail. Wonderful breakfasts and cocktail hour included. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants, Stayed in the Charles room and it was perfect. Can make a small office space to work if you desire. Coffee maker outside the room. Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. available. Parking (which is a big plus). Top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Place to Stay at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

The Jenks House In Jacksonville is a gem. The Jenks House is located right by a wonderful part of Jacksonville...the charming neighborhoods of Riverside and Avondale which are known for historic residential architecture, cool shops, and popular restaurants. It is a convenient drive to downtown Jacksonville, I-95, and the airport, and it is a very nice area just for strolling. The property maintains its vintage Arts & Crafts / Mission / Craftsman-era features and details. It is spotlessly clean. The queen-sized bed in my room was memorably comfortable with a great shower in my bathroom. My hosts were friendly during the delicious breakfast, and gave me independence and privacy at all other times. Highly recommended. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Riverdale Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2016

The Riverdale Inn was conveniently located and adorably appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House Stay at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Great hosts, terriffic house and room, outstanding breakfast, having a dozen restaurants within walking distance was a pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Traveling stop at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is a wonderful B & B. Myers and Deborah have made an inviting and welcoming home to overnight at. The amenities are fabulous and their breakfast, especially the sticky buns is delicious. A return visit will definitely be in our trip planning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We had an outstanding stay. Julie is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us good advice for each day of our stay. What a terrific cook she is. Each breakfast was better than the last. Our room was immaculate. The setting for the inn is lovely and very close to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 18, 2016

I really enjoyed my time at The Jenks House. I stayed there for 4 nights in mid-February on the first leg of a longer trip through northern Florida. The house is beautiful, my room was quite nice, and there was a lovely sunroom for reading. The house is about 3 miles from downtown Jacksonville and about 1 mile from the Cummer I walked to most of my destinations, but there also is decent bus service within a few blocks of the house. The Mertons are lovely people and I really enjoyed talking to them in the morning over the imaginative breakfasts that Ila Rae prepared.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We stayed at The Hoyt House on Amelia Island,Florida for one week and wished it was longer. It was advertised as "A luxury Inn" and that it was. My wife and I have stayed at numerous B & B's throughout the US and Europe and have never had a better experience.Where do I begin: within a 2 minute walk to downtown featuring 25-30 restaurants and wonderful boutiques,a staff catering to the very smallest detail,amazing breakfast and cocktail hour in their English Pub,beautiful pool and spa not to mention the gorgeous restoration and furnishing of the Hoyt House. This is definitely a high recommendation site.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

The home is very charming! The details that Tom and Ila Rae maintained of the original features of the home were beautiful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Speaking of Tom and Ila Rae, they are a delight! Such quirky, kind hosts. And their attention to detail is impeccable. We asked for breakfast including fruit and veggies, and boy, did they aim to please! Both days we had fresh squeezed tangelo and grapefruit juices and delicious veggie breakfast creations. It's also wonderful because it's in a historic neighborhood with lots of places to walk! From restaurants and bars, to museums and parks. It can't be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, delightful hosts at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 12, 2016

My only suggestion would be to add variety to the Keurig selections. I like strong coffee, so loved the French press offered at breakfast, however, one cup just doesn't do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We stayed in room 2 and everything was lovely. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, hosts were super nice. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Riverdale Bed and Breakfast at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Beautiful historic home very tastefully decorated with antique furniture yet very comfortable. Located walking distance to Museum, dining and shopping. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hoyt House February 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Very nice B&B. High Tea/English Tea was excellent. Room was very nice.....bathroom was very tiny! It is right on the edge of main street in town so location is perfect to walk to everything. Inn Keepers were very nice, friendly and even hosted a happy hour at their bar. Breakfast was great....much better than most B&B's we have experienced Many selections to choose from. I would go back again. If you do go, make a reservation for dinner...as restaurants are very busy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful ambiance at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Beautiful, quiet, and peaceful stay. Great location allows for a walk along the St. John River. Enjoyed the beautiful restaurant and a very good full breakfast. We stayed in the Winchester room which has a beautiful view of the river through three hundred year old oak trees. We will be back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}