Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Memorable B&B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Very friendly --- greeted at the door. To my surprise the owner of the Kenwood Inn vacated her parking spot on the street for us. The inn has been restored to its former beauty and you automatically feel like you are at home. We stayed in the Brass room. A bit small but very comfortable. The bathroom is totally modern (another surprise). The breakfast spread in the morning is unbelievable. No comparison if we had stayed at a chain hotel. I highly recommend it if you plan to visit St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Pat and staff were very warm, friendly and welcoming!! The Inn is very charming, comfortable and clean. Pat has done a GREAT job making sure that her guests have a fantastic experience. Breakfasts were delicious - This was our first trip and a short one at that but will definitely return and we do highly recommend. Thank you Pat and Staff!!!!! J and M

View more reviews for this inn


Anna room in April at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Fantastic Inn, the breakfasts are wonderful, the smores were fun and yummy, loved the free passes to the lighthouse, and the included parking was an extra bonus. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B!! at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Casa de suenos is a charming bed & breakfast with incredible food & even more incredible staff. They were very welcoming & there for our every request, yet gave us enough space to enjoy quality time as a couple celebrating our anniversary. The large, private back patio was a great added feature, where nightly we saw horse & carriages go by, as well as passing groups of people on ghost tours. We had a wonderful time at Casa de Suenos, and I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Third visit there and never disappointed! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

I always stay at the Kenwood! You can't beat the location and price for the most lovely, friendly, delicious stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


St. Francis Inn Honeymoon at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and all I can say is wow! This inn is adorable, cozy, and has excellent service. The way I have described it to others is "it feels like being home." We stayed in the Garden Hideaway which is towards the back in a secluded and romantic setting. We sat and drank local wine from the happy hour and looked at all the beautiful landscaping around us which was lovely. We got a movie, some freshly made coffee, and treats from the main inn and hideaway in our room on a rainy day. All together it was an amazing experience, it all feels like a dream. I would highly recommend staying at St. Francis Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We were very happy with our stay in the Dummett Room. This was our third time visiting and have thoroughly enjoy each stay. The staff is always eager to please and so friendly. We will definitely be returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway!!! The most excellent location!!! at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I come to St.Augustine often. I normally stay at St Francis Inn, but I wanted to try their sister property. This place is beautiful, comfortable, and the staff were wonderful. I'm so glad that I tried this place.. I'm so spoiled at St. Francis, now I feel the same at Casa de Suenos. All of you employees at both bed and breakfasts are awesome!!! Thanks for the many great times.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service, nice family at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at St. Frances B&B, Bungalow. Had breakfast delivered 2 mornings, very tasty and right on time. Area to my liking, lots of nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Fabulous stay and look forward to future visits! Norman and Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently superior experience at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Pat and her staff deliver a superior holiday experience in St Augustine. Her completely redesigned and updated rooms are exceptionally comfortable and the breakfasts are always tasty and satisfying without being heavy. My wife and I, along with several of our friends, have been staying at the Kenwood for about twenty years. It is a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa De Suenos Anniversary Trip at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We stayed at the Casa De Suenos for our 15th anniversary and it was excellent. The staff was attentive and polite. The food was excellent. They had everything arranged for us prior to our arrival and made the stay a memory that we will cherish forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Romantic at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My husband and I just had the most wonderful weekend at The Kenwood Inn, the staff is so friendly, they make you feel like family. The rooms are beautiful and the pool and courtyard areas are also beautiful, we especially liked sitting out by the Koi pond in the evenings it is very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

A fantastic stay within walking distance of the best sights in St. Augustine. One can also stay at the inn, hit the beach by car, return and enjoy an evening in the town. The staff is most helpful. Off street parking a real plus. Will absolutely make return visits and stay at The St. Francis Inn. Very comfortable! Alan/Sandy Inget Albany, NY

View more reviews for this inn


St Francis Inn Bed & Breakfast at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

St Francis Inn Bed & Breakfast is a charming facility in the heart of St Augustine. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked again for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

The St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast was perfect. I had just graduated with my master's degree and I wanted to treat myself to a job well done. I could not have picked a better B&B!. Everyone was friendly and more than accommodating. The food was stellar and the room was cute and cozy. Even the resident cat was charming! A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


late april 2016 at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

very relaxing. staff was extremely helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay for a Great Price! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We have stayed at this location and the Harbor 26 location many times and we love it! the cocktail hour is amazing as well as the breakfast. Very clean, friendly, and a home away from home. Highly Recommended :)

View more reviews for this inn


This is our Favorite B&B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We have been staying at this Inn for about 20 years when we come to St. Augustine. We would never consider staying anywhere else. Pat is a great hostess and she and the staff are always helpful and make us feel so welcome. The rooms are beautiful. The location is in the Historic District so no car needed once you are parked. Can't say enough good things about the Kenwood Inn. It is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Kenwood Inn, St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

The inn is very old and all rooms are different. Our suite was extremely spacious with a south facing balcony which gave us a good view of the Bay. Pat and her staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and they will do everything possible to ensure that your stay in St. Augustine is enjoyable. The inn is well situated to access all that the town has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Incredible hospitality and friendliness!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Steve and staff treated us as if we owned the B&B. Will definitely return soon. Collage is best place in town to dine!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic for a weekend getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was fantastic. The location is perfect, the inn keepers were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Everyone was wonderful. Very friendly place. Often cookies or cake out in reception area. Always coffee, tea, ice tea, cold water available. The homemade breakfasts were healthy and a work of art. Always started out with fresh fruit cut up and presented beautifully. I had a wonderful egg on English Muffin with avocado slice, tomato slice and bacon with hollandaise sauce. Breakfast served on beautiful, terrace next to a pool with Koi fish. Wine hour late afternoon is nice way to relax and chat to fellow guests. My husband and I were meeting friends and we figured we would get the cheapest room. Beautiful room, however no closet to hang clothes and very small bathroom. Still, it was well worth the money. We knew we would be spending very little time in the room itself. Owners say they are planning on redoing the room and making larger bathroom. Would definately come again. Nice location near the Marina for those taking a "cruise" yet within walking distance of George Street and Flager College and museums.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa de Suenos- I loved it!!! at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The snacks and goodies are amazing. They have a wine hour from 5-6. During that time they have all sorts of finger food snacks. From 8PM-early morning they have desserts laid out ranging from chocolate oreo cake to lemon bundt cake!!! Super yummy. The breakfast menu has a wide range of things for everyone to choose from! Awesome place to stay, would do it all over again! Oh and they have onsite parking. Easy to walk to everything from the location as well!

View more reviews for this inn


4 DAY WEEKEND at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We enjoyed staying at the INN and had a great time, Breakfast was nice and the afternoon happy hour was great. Evening desserts were wonderful and the courtyard fire pit made the evenings special. The bottomless port decanter in the room was a nice touch The staff was absolutely fantastic. Courteous and friendly and always accommodating. St. Augustine was great but the St. Francis Inn was the Best..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Loved this B&B! Room was very comfortable and enjoyed all the extra perks they offered like the deserts at night. I was heartbroken we had to leave. Will definitely stay here again if we get another weekend without the kiddos.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter weekend get-away at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The entire experience was great. Very warm and Informative welcome even coming in at 8 PM. Room Was very well equiped. Great breakfasts, included room Sheri and soft drinks and coffee available. Really liked the complimentary nitely deserts. Good location on quiet street but very walkable to old town.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Loved the beach house. Stairs a bit rickety inside the house but worked for us. Have teens. Great spot. Beautiful. Nice folks. Could borrow bikes and have breakie at inn. Perfect. L

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Once again the team at the Kenwood Inn rose to the occasion and provided our family with some wonderful memories. The Inn is immaculate, the food is tasty, the service is around the clock. This was our second stay and it will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}