Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Kenwood worth the drive at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

A friend and I wanted to visit Charlestown and Savannah. Another friend said we should include St. Augustine. From Charlestown, it was 4 1/2 hours. But we decided to go and booked a suite at the Kenwood Inn. Two friends often don't want to share a bed and the suite not only gave us two beds, but two rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

The breakfast were great, the wine and cheese / cookies / etc not only met but exceeded our expectations. The office staff was outstanding and very accommodating to our every (but few) needs. We were originally scheduled to spend 2 nights, but extended to 4, based on our treatment and their hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Second time staying, but first time in the Cottage. It's like a home away from home. Will definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite St. Augustine B & B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We stayed here previously and loved it. On another trip, we stayed at a different inn because St. Francis was full. While the other inn was nice, it couldn't compare! So we will stick to St. Francis forever! Great amenities, very comfortable, and a super nice staff. They always have some sort of snack and coffee or tea available. Plus they have a cute kitty, Zeke, that hangs around outside. Lots of garden and porch/balcony relaxing areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis In St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is a repeat visit for sure.. We will be back! The care Pat and staff have taken in creating a warm and welcoming experience for guests pays off.. Historic home with all the modern comforts, I would not hesitate to return! From breakfast to wine at 5 to conversations throughout the day.. This place is A+

View more reviews for this inn


ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

visited last week for a three day 2 night getaway. Bought the midweek special package which included tickets for a ghost walk, scenic cruise and admission to Colonial Quarters. The staff at the Inn were very welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in Marie's room (the smallest) but very adequate. Only had breakfast one morning, it was good. Missed it the second morning because we slept in a bit and serving ends at 0930 (would prefer extended hours for that). The grounds were lovely and we spent a pleasant afternoon sitting there enjoying our anniversary champagne. Enjoyed our time with the St Francis.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is a wonderful B&B. Located just moments away from wonderful restaurants of St. Augustine. We loved the recommendation for our anniversary dinner on the night we arrived even though it was our second choice. First choice was booked but Pat (owner) got us reservations to it on the last night before we left. Breakfasts were delicious! Loved the coy pond. We did not get into the pool (a bit too chilly for that) but did take advantage of the bikes that were available to ride, taking them across the bridge to St. Augustine Lighthouse. The afternoon treats were delicious. And we loved the social hour at 5pm with the wine. The only downside was the street cleaning that occurred early and since our room faced the street it did wake us up but that is not the fault of the place just something to consider when picking a room. And the Blue Porcelain room does not have a door or even a sheet to separate the bathroom from the room itself. No worries as there was a wonderful porch to sit on but some sort of "divider" would be nice. The room itself was delightfully decorated and the bed was EXCELLENT! The room was also clean!!! All staff were friendly. Would love to make it back someday. Thank you Pat!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great part of our stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

We had never been to St Augustine and decided we wanted to add to the local ambience by stay at a B&B. After reviewing several, we selected Kenwood Inn. Frob the moment we enter the Inn we knew we had made nothe only a good selection, but an exceptional one. Nothing was left to chance and our small need was attended to immediately by the Innkeeper and her staff. There is no doubt when we return to St Augustine we will be staying at the Kenwood Inn. All other B&B we stay at will definitely have an extremely high benchmark to match. Chip & Kathy Conde Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


A return to St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Two plus decades since coming to St. Augustine and not wishing to be in throngs of tourists this time. The Kenwood Inn is perfectly situated to enjoy the feel of the town and the sense of being simultaneously in the United States and a small European city. The Inn is a leisurely stroll to places you want to be. The Inn itself is luxurious in a simply straightforward manner. The linens are superb, and the books in our room invited me to linger, though mentioning those is only to say a couple of the many superb details. It is an atmosphere in which you can join with others or enjoy your privacy. There wasn't a false note throughout our stay. Enjoy. Evelyn & Geoff

View more reviews for this inn


interesting b&b - at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Kenwood. Pat made us feel special and the other guest were friendly. --Our room was clean and spacious. We highly recommend the Kenwood -and we look forward to going back again. Mary and Art

View more reviews for this inn


Restfull Visit at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

The Kennwood Inn was absolutely lovely. Pat was a gracious hostess, making us feel welcomed immediately. The charm of the Inn was outstanding, and the breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome at homely B&B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at Kenwood at start of a 2 week holiday in US. And what a great choice for the beginning of our trip. Everyone was so welcoming at the B&B and couldn't do enough to make our stay a complete pleasure. Breakfast was delicious served in a gorgeous courtyard, wine at 5 was an extra treat and gave us a chance (if we wanted to - no pressure) to meet fellow guests. A fabulous place - did not want to leave! Candy & Peter, London, UK

View more reviews for this inn


I don't usually give all 5 stars! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I truly don't know how to express just how much we loved Casa de Solana! Out room was perfect. The balcony was perfect. The location was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful, but not pushy or in your face. It was a fantastic place to stay, and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Staff at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My wife and I were very interested in staying at the St. Francis Inn, due in part to its haunted history. The room we stayed in, the Dummett room, was nice, but surprisingly small for the price tag. Despite the initial disappointment with the room, the friendliness of the staff, as well as the excellent amenities quickly made up for it. Despite the lack of a haunted holiday, I would recommend the Inn to anyone who wants to experience historic elegance.

View more reviews for this inn


2-night stay at Beach Cottage A at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Girls Get-away (5 of us) to St. Augustine. Stayed at the beach which is clean, wide and very walkable. Accommodations in cottage were adequate, quaint...decor could use a little updating. But really enjoyed inside and outside spaces. Connection with St. Francis B&B was WONDERFUL -- free parking, fabulous breakfast, VERY accommodating staff. We felt very welcome and comfortable. Would return and recommend to others!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We are definitely going to make this our stop when we visit St. Augustine. We were torn with staying on the beach, that concern disappeared when we found out that allowed old town guests to use the beach facilities. After learning that it was a no brainer.

View more reviews for this inn


St Francis Inn is Great! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We love the St. Francis Inn. Everyone is very friendly and helpful - willing to go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Ghostly Halloween stay! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Great old town location. Breakfast was great and the evening orderves was great. The inn is so time period for the old town ! The staff was so helpful and the extra package of a horse drawn buggy ride was a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We will be returning next year. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay as Wonderful as the First! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We stayed at The Kenwood Inn for a second time during our celebration of our 35th anniversary in October. The weather was PERFECT, and this time we stayed for two nights. Pat, as always, makes you feel like family, and the Inn had some renovations that were awesome. We would DEFINITELY stay at The Kenwood Inn any time we are in St. Augustine!! Thank you, Pat, for helping to make our anniversary special!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Accomendations at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Walking distance to downtown St, Augustine attractions and Restaurants. Comfortable beds. Very gracious and helpful Innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Had a great first time at this charming B & B which enhanced my visit to Saint Augustine. I will be back to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Wonderful property, unique quaint rooms, great location! This is the only place we stay in St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Graham room. We had a wonderful stay at the St. Francis Inn. We have stayed at this inn several times throughout the years. We love the garden/patio area and the friendly staff. It is a great place for a romantic getaway. We will be coming back for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


First experience at a Bed & Breakfast at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

My husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and had no idea what to expect. After researching online where to stay in St Augustine we felt the Kenwood Inn offered everything we were looking for. The location, cleanliness and helpful, friendly staff far exceeded our expectations. Our rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast offered each morning was exceptional. I would highly recommend staying there!! We plan on staying there on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We loved this bed & breakfast! Pat and her staff were wonderful, room was perfect. Breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A great location, a nice room, and a phenomenal breakfast at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was a true gem. Pat was wonderful to work with, friendly, and extremely helpful. Our room was delightful, and we took great advantage of our access to the balcony. It was neat, one evening while sitting outside, to have a small group of people come by taking senior pictures. And the horse trolleys on their tours through the historic district. Except we were living it, not just seeing it. Breakfast is phenomenal. We really enjoyed sitting out each morning and waiting to discover what wonderful treat Pat had prepared for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place in a great city at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very nice B & B and we have stayedin many throughout the U.S. Breakfast was very good and the accommodations were nice. Walking distance to downtown and several restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Old World Charm at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2014

This was my second stay here at the Kenwood B&B. The owner (Pat) is a wonderful hostess. The rooms are unique, traditional and updated. The bed was extremely comfortable. and room immaculate. Modernizing these rooms is a challenge, my room did not have a door on the bathroom. Overall loved my stay and will be back. Located within walking distance of everything you need to see and do within the OLD TOWN..

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2014

The B&B was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The service was great and the room was perfect. Would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}