Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Wonderful B&B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Such historical luxury! Breakfast and desserts were fantastic . Been here 4x and ready to go back already. They made us feel welcome and special!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B!! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

I love this B&B! It is quiet & hidden away from the crowded streets of downtown area, but yet within walking distance to everything. The attention to detail in customer service and "thinking of everything" always makes it a relaxing fun time here. They offer such a lovely variety of food & drink not only at breakfast, but at the evening social hour and nightly dessert offering (even have a fire pit and smores)!The food is delicious and fresh, and all settings are lovely no matter where you choose to enjoy it. We really enjoyed the garden hideaway room, given lots of privacy & a lovely jacuzzi tub/fireplace room. We have stayed here several times now & will certainly go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay; Delicious Breakfasts at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay at Kenwood Inn was great. The location is a few blocks away from the center of town and near the bay. Rooms were quaint with updated bathrooms; delicious breakfast were served everyday. The attention to details were a treat -- sweets in the afternoon, robes in the bathroom, wine at 5. I definitely recommend The Kenwood Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversery getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Great place for a wonderful aniversery getaway in a very historical inn and town

View more reviews for this inn


Kenwood Inn Review at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We originally were going to stay at the Kenwood Inn for 3 nights but were having such a good time, decided to extend our stay one more night. Pat is a terrific hostess and her staff are very personable and attentive. The breakfasts that were provided daily were wonderful. Also, the afternoon snacks and wine at 5:00 p.m. The Kenwood Inn is in a great location for visiting many historical sites along with the shopping on the famous St. George Street. We will definitely be back sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay!!! at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Our first visit to Casa de Suenos was wonderful!! Our innkeeper, Lisa, was welcoming and attentive to our needs. We stayed in the Saragossa on the first floor. It is a spacious room with a large hot tub. Although the close to the dining room, it was very quiet. Wonderful breakfasts and coffee always available among other things! Perfect location to the old city. We already planned our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The staff was cheerfully helpful. We arrived about an hour before official check-in time, but out room was ready. We were checked in, filled in on the routine for breakfast and shown to our room. The room was delightful, with plenty of light where we wanted it, such as by the bed for a little bedtime reading. My husband pronounced the complimentary sherry very good. The icing on the cake was the dessert served between 8 and 9:30 pm.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional!! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We have been going to the St. Francis Inn for years! Each time we go, we get the same exceptional service we have each and every time. Rooms are clean! Breakfast is exceptional! Staff is friendly and helpful!! Love Kelly!!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect anniversary get away at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My wife and I decided to celebrate out 5th anniversary in St. Augustine. After I looked around at a few other options, The Kenwood Inn caught my eye for it's beauty and historical significance. We stayed for two nights and the service was fantastic. Great people to meet and talk to, as well as over the top breakfasts on Sat. & Sun. We also purchased a romance package with them which included champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a horse and carriage ride. This is a must while you are there. It seemed like any request we made with the owner or manager was seen as not a problem at all. The Inn's owner, Pat, could not have been more giving and helpful. Over the weekend we stayed she suffered a personal tragedy, but still made sure our stay was one to be fondly remembered. I know I've written a lot, but it's hard to put into words just how wonderful of an experience it was.

View more reviews for this inn


Great annivsery getaway weekend at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Beautiful suronudungs and great old inn. Service was second to none. Would highly recomend.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2017 at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Stayed there 42 years ago

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

had a great time

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Beautiful historic inn within walking distance of so much. We loved everything about it. The porch, the pool, the location! And the staff was so gracious. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Old English Suite at Kenwood Inn! The only things that would have made it a bit better would be a fan in the room and microwave availability in the common area mini kitchen. We definitely look forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast I've ever been to! Full Package! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

I can't say enough nice things about the Kenwood Inn. From the first phone call until we left, it was a wonderful experience for my family. Our room was magnificent! We enjoyed the big comfy king size bed and huge shower-with three shower heads! The Inn itself will captivate you with the attention to detail throughout-it is truly impeccable! A lot of thought and heart went into decorating and designing this place: the grand piano, the formal dining room, the antique furniture,the little statues in the garden, the beautiful dishes (just to name a few). There was also so much thought that went into pleasing the guests. From the cupcakes that greeted you as you walked in, to the 5 o'clock wine hour to the 24 hour access to delicious beverages, to the most exquisite breakfast (amazing omelette and strawberry parfait!). Our children enjoyed feeding the fish at the little pond as we ate breakfast. You couldn't ask for a better ambience. Oh, there's more! We went swimming first thing in the morning. The temperature in the pool was just right and we enjoyed the privacy the Inn offers. We truly didn't want to leave, and I guess the weather heard us because we stayed in the lobby for another hour waiting for the rain to subside. And the staff was so kind in offering to walk us out with umbrellas. This place would get 10 stars from me. The owner is an amazing woman and I wish her all the best! Thanks for a real treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful wedding venue at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The Kenwood Inn is a charming bed and breakfast. Our daughter was married there and the staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. The breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. Thea, the manager was wonderful. The Inn is impeccably maintained with antiques throughout. It is within walking distance to all downtown St. Augustine sites. Our whole family had a great time. I would highly recommend the Kenwood Inn for your stay in St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay !! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The owner of Kenwood , Pat , was a wonderful hostess. She made sure that all of the guests were comfortable and had everything that they needed . The room that we stayed in , The Elizabeth, was a large room with a great bathroom . The breakfast was delicious !! It was so delightful,to eat outside in the garden . We plan on going back in February for a wedding , can't wait !!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed my stay! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

At first, I thought wow that is a lot of money for a room but I learned quickly it was more than just a room. I felt at home, welcomed by the staff, and so relaxed in every room. The food and staff was absolutely amazing and I did not want for anything the entire time. My room was beautiful, updated and plenty of space. I will always come back to The Kenwood Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our room was small but the breakfast and hospatitily are awsome! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very charming and comfortable. Loved the nearness to the trolley stops!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Serene at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Our time at The Kenwood Inn was absolutely delightful! The Inn is outstanding and well-maintained; the staff is delightful; the food and serve are exceptional. I can go on and on about the amazing time we spent there. Needless to say, I highly recommend and will definitely return to The Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


EXTRA NICE at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

HAD A GREAT TIME VERY PEACEFUL

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I can't say enough good things about the Kenwood Inn. The rooms are beautiful. Bathrooms are modern. The owner Pat is amazing! It is obvious that she loves what she is doing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B and Wonderful Staff at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days and had a wonderful experience. Pat, Thea, and Barbara made us feel like family during our stay. We stayed in the Country Victorian room, which a had a balcony which overlooked Bridge Street. From the balcony you could look to the east and see the Intra-coastal. The only down-side was the "unique" bathroom arrangement. The bathroom has a huge shower with dual shower heads which is a very nice feature. However, the bathroom sink vanity is hidden in an Armoire and it is very inconvenient to access or use. The breakfast was served outside on the veranda and it was absolutely delicious. Our server, Barbara, was very gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Historic B&B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We stayed two nights in Lilly's room. The staff were terrific, lodging was great, and complimentary breakfast, light snacks and desserts were all great. Within walking distance of a good portion of historic St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

After reading online reviews of the Kenwood Inn, I was confident I had selected a great property in the Historic District and within walking distance of the major attractions. We were greeted warmly by the owner, Pat, who warmly escorted us to our room. She gave us some dinner recommendations, a coupon book and a local map and also showed us great Inn amenities - the saltwater pool (small, but a great way to relax) and bicycles with locks. After delicious breakfast served outside, we checked out after one night and stored our luggage in the dining room, then took two bikes out for the day. That was the best way to get around the narrow, crowded streets in the tourist/historic area by far. We were so glad to have them, and the baskets attached to the bikes was perfect for a purse, water bottles and a bike lock. We took advantage of all the Kenwood had to offer in our just-under-24-hour stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Close to everything St. Augustine, this bed and breakfast was a wonderful stay. We stayed over for the 4th of July fireworks and couldn't have asked for a better location. We have made reservations to stay again in December and highly recommend The Kenwood Inn. Our only regret is that we didn't purchase one of their comfy robes :)

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

An extremely enjoyable experience. Staff and service was exceptional. Lovely in every aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Best at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our stay and all the included extras. Rooms are clean, provided soaps etc great, food amazing! We will come back again (it was our second stay) as soon as we can!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We felt so comfortable and welcomed. The food and service was wonderful. Our room was cozy and very clean. We also used the free passes to the light house!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Absolutely love this inn! The rooms are beautiful! Breakfast is out of this world. The staff puts this place over the top. The owner Pat and her staff are truly amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}