Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Anna's room at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

I wish you had kept the DVD's, but otherwise, everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


A short vacation at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

I loved the quaintness of the Inn. My husband prefers a modern hotel with all the up to date features, including an elevator (we were on the 3rd floor). We both liked the interaction with other guests. The location was excellent...never used our car after we arrived!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at the St. Francis Bed and Breakfast at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was our first visit to St. Augustine. We are happy that we picked St. Francis Inn!! Everything was perfect! The staff are friendly and happy to help with anything. The St. Francis Inn made our visit to St. Augustine fabulous!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Staff at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We checked into a very large and well appointed room with a nice outdoor balcony. From the moment we arrived the staff was very helpful and catered to all our needs. We had a few issues that were corrected promptly. The pool is wonderful in the heat of St. Augustine. Breakfasts were creative and good but could have been better if they were not meatless. A bit of bacon or sausage would be an improvement.If you don't care for the breakfast selection of the day, the chef will make you something else. Every evening there is wine served in the parlor and fresh cookies nearby and good socialization. A very civilized way to spend a couple of days and within walking distance of all the restaurants and historical places in the old city.

View more reviews for this inn


A good experience at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

They made us feel at home and even allowed us to warm up our restaurant leftovers. We did a couple of minor glitches like the alarm going off our first morning and having some problems with the TV remote. And more items on the menu breakfast woud be better but it was a positive experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent beach house at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

I stayed with my family at "Our Beach House A." It was a little smaller than I expected but it fit the whole family just fine. We had two couples, two single adults, and three kids. The service was fantastic and the morning buffet at the St. Francis Inn was amazing. Parking was a little tight, but that is just St. Augustine for you. The house is within an easy walk to the beach but you cannot see the ocean from it.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in Graham Room over Memorial Day 2016 at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I had a terrific stay in St. Augustine at the St. Francis B&B. All the breakfasts were very good and the staff was extremely helpful. The free parking was amazing considering it was Memorial Day weekend and the area was abuzz with people. The free bikes were also welcomed because we could leave our car at the Inn and ride to restaurants, the fort, and around the historic area. We really loved our stay and would happily stay again. I will note that for this room the bathroom is located down the hall but it is private and you have your own key to it.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B for the best trip to Saint Augustine! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Not only is the Kenwood Inn absolutely worth every penny spent on any vacation type/style/moment - the entire staff is warm, friendly, courteous, and so helpful! The Kenwood Inn was by far the most romantic, clean, hospitable, and completely custom B&B we have eve stayed in and we will purposefully visit Saint Augustine many more times in the future just to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Love this place the staff is amazing and the food is incrediable!!! Beautiful peaceful place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


"AWESOME STAY" at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

GREAT Location, SUPER clean, AWESOME Inn keeper Pat, she has an awesome B & B! WE stayed in the Country French Suite, super spacious & balcony! GREAT breakfast & service- Barbara was so AWESOME! She would greet & serve us with such JOY! Hard to find exceptional employees like her! Including Innkeeper Pat, first day we arrived greeted us with a big smile and welcomed us & even came out to help us with our luggage!! Really exceeded our expectation! WILL BE BACK!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely... at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

What a find! Excellent location, extremely relaxing and the staff were awesome. Got to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner, a wonderful homemade breakfast and utilize the free bicycles to explore town and not worry traffic or parking. Didn't get to use the pool but what a bonus! The owner is an amazing woman with an incredible knowledge of the city and it's history. One day was not enough!

View more reviews for this inn


MOST AMAZING HONEYMOON EVER at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My wife and I selected this B and B after an extensive search for a week long stay in St. Augustine. The location, the staff, the meals, the guests and our time there was so thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend this to anyone! We stayed int he Valencia suite with an awesome bathroom and balcony. The history of the place is awesome too. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Girlfriend Reunion at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

What a "fun" girl's vacation. The Kenwood Inn exceeded my expectations. The staff was excellent as was the morning breakfast. The pool was vey clean and inviting; we would highly recommend The Kenwood Inn for your next vacation or get-a-way.

View more reviews for this inn


SAINTLY TOWN - HEAVENLY B&B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Being particular about a B&B, and my wife has become somewhat the same, I look deeply into the place we stay. First impressions mean so much. The check-in girl was outstanding at treating us as family meeting us for the first time. She told us everything we needed to know about the place and opened it up to us. We had a clean and wisely decorated room. Some new, mostly old, but perfect for the character of the place. All were helpful throughout our trip. They offer free old time bikes and we loved it. There is nothing they won't do for you and the entire B&B is just like that home away from home you are looking for but not expecting. Top-notch!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing week! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The property is lovely, the breakfasts were amazing and the pool an added bonus! We spent a week at the end of April and had the best time. Pat has invested greatly in her guest's comfort, even having a guest pantry available for you to place snacks or a bottle of wine for later. We will definitely be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

A friend and I spent two nights in St. Augustine recently and shared a suite at The Kenwood Inn which consisted of two bedrooms and two baths. Upon arrival we were met with Thia who helped unload our luggage. Afer checking in and parking the car she went over a map with nearby attractions and rewstaurants to help us get around St. Augustine. She served us wine. Fresh baked cookies were avilable. Wine or sherry in the afternoon and fresh baked goods were served. Gourmet breakfast in the morning. Pat the owner and Thia and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free off-street parking was provided about a block away which was a pleasant walk. Pat even offered to get our vehicle for us the day we were leaving. I will stay at The Kenwood Inn again on a return trip to St Augustine. We had free access to the parlors and a butler's pantry that contained coffee, tea, lemonade, water all day long. Restaurants and other attractions were in walking distance. We felt safe walking at night to a nearby restaurant. Access to rockers on the front porch to enjoy your afternoon wine after arriving. Access to back patio and pool area. Nice, clean surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay at the Beachhouse of St Francis Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

As a family of 4 we had a wonderful stay at the Beachhouse. Great location for beach and visiting St. Augustine. We had wonderful breakfast at the Inn, our special thanks to the chef - as well as to the entire warm and welcoming team.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the Players Champs at Sawgrass. From the welcome to our leaving it was like visiting friends the room was excellent and all the facilities were really top notch. I would highly recommend this venue as a place to stay for anyone visiting the St Augustine area. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

JEANNE RISUCCI

View more reviews for this inn


I absolutely love this place! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The Kenwood is the nicest of the few I have stayed in and I recommend it every time someone ask where they should stay in St Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Makes St. Augustine shine at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

What a great B&B! Suite was really. Ice, all the expected amenities & services there. The breakfasts were stellar. Service during breakfast really well done. The B&B is quiet, in a quiet area, and a very short walk to 4 nice sidewalk cafés / restaurants. We consider the Casa de Solana to now be a destination - we will return just to stay at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A winner! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Love the history. Wonderful and relaxing breakfast. Free parking and got to use their bicycles for the entire afternoon. The owner is amazing with what she has accomplished and what she plans on doing!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place Ever at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

I first saw the St. Francis in back in 2001 when I was doing ghost investigations. I was attracted to it's charm and History. I said to myself one day I am going to stay there. In 2016 I got the chance. My husband, daughter and I stayed in the Elizabeth Suite .A haunted room indeed!. The staff, food and culture were amazing. I recommend this place 100%. And look forward to my return in August and January! Sara Stone

View more reviews for this inn


This is a treasure of a B and B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We have enjoyed many fabulous B and B's over the years. We put Kenwood Inn at the TOP of our list for all the reasons you would hope for! It is the BEST! Shirley and Denny from VA

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Everything was Outstanding but the pillows on the bed. You need new pillows.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Bed and Breakfast at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

First I want to say that Pat, the owner, and every member of her staff are wonderful to the guests and could not be more accommodating. The location is perfect. About two blocks from Old Town St Augustine, so it's close enough to walk everywhere and far enough to be quiet and relaxing. Every room is unique and has different amenities so be sure to look at the pictures and descriptions on the web site. You can't go wrong picking The Kenwood Inn for your stay in St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

So enjoyed our stay at the Kenwood Inn! Pat is a gracious hostess offering her beautifully restored home to her guests. Close to local attractions and resturants, quiet and very welcoming. Room and beds were very comfortable and her breakfasts were most delicious! Pat goes out of her way to be accomodating to your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

this place was great very relaxing and great atmosphere. I could sit in that garden all day.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We arrived late in the evening. The inn keeper was very nice and took time to explain everything. Nice breakfast in the morning and we will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

As always my stay at the kenwood Inn does not disappoint. The historical Inn is right in the heart of all old town has to offer. Pat and her staff are great people and very accommodating. Our rooms are always beautiful and clean and the Breakfast are absolutely delicious. This was my fourth visit and already have my next. stay booked.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}