Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

This is our Favorite B&B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We have been staying at this Inn for about 20 years when we come to St. Augustine. We would never consider staying anywhere else. Pat is a great hostess and she and the staff are always helpful and make us feel so welcome. The rooms are beautiful. The location is in the Historic District so no car needed once you are parked. Can't say enough good things about the Kenwood Inn. It is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Kenwood Inn, St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

The inn is very old and all rooms are different. Our suite was extremely spacious with a south facing balcony which gave us a good view of the Bay. Pat and her staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and they will do everything possible to ensure that your stay in St. Augustine is enjoyable. The inn is well situated to access all that the town has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Incredible hospitality and friendliness!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Steve and staff treated us as if we owned the B&B. Will definitely return soon. Collage is best place in town to dine!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic for a weekend getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was fantastic. The location is perfect, the inn keepers were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Everyone was wonderful. Very friendly place. Often cookies or cake out in reception area. Always coffee, tea, ice tea, cold water available. The homemade breakfasts were healthy and a work of art. Always started out with fresh fruit cut up and presented beautifully. I had a wonderful egg on English Muffin with avocado slice, tomato slice and bacon with hollandaise sauce. Breakfast served on beautiful, terrace next to a pool with Koi fish. Wine hour late afternoon is nice way to relax and chat to fellow guests. My husband and I were meeting friends and we figured we would get the cheapest room. Beautiful room, however no closet to hang clothes and very small bathroom. Still, it was well worth the money. We knew we would be spending very little time in the room itself. Owners say they are planning on redoing the room and making larger bathroom. Would definately come again. Nice location near the Marina for those taking a "cruise" yet within walking distance of George Street and Flager College and museums.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa de Suenos- I loved it!!! at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The snacks and goodies are amazing. They have a wine hour from 5-6. During that time they have all sorts of finger food snacks. From 8PM-early morning they have desserts laid out ranging from chocolate oreo cake to lemon bundt cake!!! Super yummy. The breakfast menu has a wide range of things for everyone to choose from! Awesome place to stay, would do it all over again! Oh and they have onsite parking. Easy to walk to everything from the location as well!

View more reviews for this inn


4 DAY WEEKEND at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We enjoyed staying at the INN and had a great time, Breakfast was nice and the afternoon happy hour was great. Evening desserts were wonderful and the courtyard fire pit made the evenings special. The bottomless port decanter in the room was a nice touch The staff was absolutely fantastic. Courteous and friendly and always accommodating. St. Augustine was great but the St. Francis Inn was the Best..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Loved this B&B! Room was very comfortable and enjoyed all the extra perks they offered like the deserts at night. I was heartbroken we had to leave. Will definitely stay here again if we get another weekend without the kiddos.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter weekend get-away at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The entire experience was great. Very warm and Informative welcome even coming in at 8 PM. Room Was very well equiped. Great breakfasts, included room Sheri and soft drinks and coffee available. Really liked the complimentary nitely deserts. Good location on quiet street but very walkable to old town.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Loved the beach house. Stairs a bit rickety inside the house but worked for us. Have teens. Great spot. Beautiful. Nice folks. Could borrow bikes and have breakie at inn. Perfect. L

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Once again the team at the Kenwood Inn rose to the occasion and provided our family with some wonderful memories. The Inn is immaculate, the food is tasty, the service is around the clock. This was our second stay and it will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect B&B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This B&B is located on the oldest street in the United States. It has a beautiful garden in which one can sit. The inside is opulently furnished and decorated, and the dining room as beautiful murals painted on the wall befitting the old Spanish heritage of the city. We asked for a room on the main floor and were given a suite, with bed and living room. The bedroom was the main room of the original structure from the 18th century and the elegant shower stall was built into a niche in the bedroom which we were told was originally the kitchen of the old home. Breakfast was delicious. It was a perfect stay. We highly recommend Casa de Solana.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast with a superb specialized coffee service in the morning. We had a great room but it was on the third floor so for an older gentlemen it was a tough climb up the stairs with two suitcases. But the room was worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

It was our first time staying at the St. Francis, everything about the place was great, room, service .. The place was just amazing ..

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely St Augustine at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Traveling in Florida & made last minute decision to go to St Augustine. Reserving on line at St Francis Inn 2 hrs before arriving was second great decision. Our inn keeper was so nice, organized & had us settled quickly. She told us about all the awesome amenities, walked us thru our room & gave us a run down of what was close to see. All the staff we came in contact with greeted us with true southern charm. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices, the evening social was yummy too and the s'mores around the fire meeting other guests was a lovely end to the day. We stayed in the Balcony room which i would choose again. Perfect size & we has so much natural light from all the windows. I spent the rest of our trip recommending the St Francis Inn & will continue to do so back in Idaho. I look forward to visiting again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One night away at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 09, 2016

This was a wonderful little place. It's not centrally located but could still easily walk where we wanted to. They were the only B&B that made accommodations for my to bring my infant son. The food was delicious and having snacks and evening social hour was really lovely. Highly recommend this charming B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely going back at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We stayed in the county french room, and frankly could have stayed in the room the whole time! It was spacious and clean, with a lovely standing shower and large jacuzzi tub. The room also has access to the most peaceful private porch/balcony overlooking a quiet residential alley, and it also has a small view of the water. The room is equipped with luxurious robes and crystal glasses to make you feel like royalty. From the inn, you can get to the old town of st. augustine in a 2 minute walk. Take the bay-front route, and you won't be disappointed, or take Aviles St., and you'll quickly find yourself on a quiet but charming, somewhat hidden, street hosting antique map stores, art galleries, and the most delicious cuban cafe (go for breakfast!) The Inn's owner, Pat, is a delight. We loved meeting her and spending time with her. Breakfast on the porch at the Inn also is freshly prepared by a fun and welcoming staff. There's always whiskey available, and there is afternoon wine. The Inn boasts a quiet, private pool area, perfect for relaxing after walking all morning in the old town. They provide pool and beach towels. The Inn also provides bikes complimentary, which is convenient for getting to places that are still nearly but less comfortable to walk to--like the shops uptown or the distillery. We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than the pictures! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Our stay was short and sweet! The pictures were great, but in reality it was perfect. Such a cute and pleasant inn! The breakfast was absolutely delicious too.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect birthday gift! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We chose the Kenwood Inn for several reasons" Central location, which it was. After we got there we parked our car and did not drive it till we left St. Augustine. The town is super easy to walk to most points of interest or just to enjoy its many charming streets and hidden treasures. Of course one picks a place as to ones taste, we loved our spacious room, the WOW walk in shower, the lovely porch overlooking the pool. Said pool was the main reason we decided on this inn, we swam every day and took in the setting, the whole atmosphere. Sitting on our porch at night with a glass of wine (we brought some of our favorite), listening to the horse drawn carriages come by, very peaceful after a day of walking and riding the trolley. The area, despite the closeness of houses is very quiet. Our check-in was very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were absolutely great, a perfect mixture of fruit, eggs done different ways and something sweet. The presentation was different every day, we felt the staff did a superb job of pampering each guest. There were always at least 7 to 10 couples, it all ran very smoothly. Speaking of food, the restaurant scene offers something for everyone. Afternoon wine and "sweets" was just plain fun, it brought people together, we all enjoyed lively conversations. We have enjoyed many B&B's during our travels, this was the very first one that accomodates families with small children and teenagers. And it all worked out. One note: If there were children, the sweets tended to disappear super fast... So... was there anything truly negative about the Kenwood Inn? Not that we saw, and we are very observant as to cleanliness, service and presentation. It was beautiful, perfect and very welcoming. We would like to return to this inn, just wish the drive was shorter. Bob and Gabriele

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect birthday gift! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We chose the Kenwood Inn for several reasons" Central location, which it was. After we got there we parked our car and did not drive it till we left St. Augustine. The town is super easy to walk to most points of interest or just to enjoy its many charming streets and hidden treasures. Of course one picks a place as to ones taste, we loved our spacious room, the WOW walk in shower, the lovely porch overlooking the pool. Said pool was the main reason we decided on this inn, we swam every day and took in the setting, the whole atmosphere. Sitting on our porch at night with a glass of wine (we brought some of our favorite), listening to the horse drawn carriages come by, very peaceful after a day of walking and riding the trolley. The area, despite the closeness of houses is very quiet. Our check-in was very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were absolutely great, a perfect mixture of fruit, eggs done different ways and something sweet. The presentation was different every day, we felt the staff did a superb job of pampering each guest. There were always at least 7 to 10 couples, it all ran very smoothly. Speaking of food, the restaurant scene offers something for everyone. Afternoon wine and "sweets" was just plain fun, it brought people together, we all enjoyed lively conversations. We have enjoyed many B&B's during our travels, this was the very first one that accomodates families with small children and teenagers. And it all worked out. One note: If there were children, the sweets tended to disappear super fast... So... was there anything truly negative about the Kenwood Inn? Not that we saw, and we are very observant as to cleanliness, service and presentation. It was beautiful, perfect and very welcoming. We would like to return to this inn, just wish the drive was shorter. Bob and Gabriele

View more reviews for this inn


Like home! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

We were welcomed and treated like family! Wish we had stayed longer!!

View more reviews for this inn


stayed at our beach cottage and it was darling and so close to the beach. Plan to come back soon! never made it to the inn for the meals will do that next time! lovely town! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2016

michelle hennessy

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Far enough away from the town center, but close enough to walk to everything. Perfect room. We loved the tub!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We were in the Inn's beach house, not the Inn itself, although we did make daily trips to the Inn for the wonderful breakfast. I heartily recommend the beach house to family groups of 5-8 people. Everything you need is there, including beach toys.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

Everything about our stay was fabulous! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2016

What an AMAZING Place!!! Wonderful Property and Staff. Grounds were very nice and room was wonderful. Great place for that short get away or that long vacation. Close to the historic downtown, but quiet since not right on top of it. Only a short walk and you are in the heart of it all. Looking forward to my return visit very soon...

View more reviews for this inn


our beach cottage at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

our stay at the beach cottage was an awesome experience clean and close to the beach. The outstanding service and meals we had at the main b&b were out of this world and would highly recommend for families on vacation. Will definately be going back for more great times. Thanks to all the staff and especially Kelly for doing my extras. Thanks again for making this a memorable family trip

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary stay ... at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Very nice rooms , wonderful host , great location

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations on every level at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2016

The last time we stayed in St. Augustine we stayed at Casa Monica never considering a B&B as we felt like we would be staying in someone's home. This was not at all the case. St. Francis Inn has all the attributes of a high quality hotel with the personal service of an Inn. Everything from the room, the courtyard, the food and the atmosphere exceeded any expectations we had and we were able to bring our sweet dogs! Best vacation spot in a while and we travel a lot! We will certainly look forward to a return to St. Francis Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}