Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Best St Augustine experience ever! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

This was a weekend that marked one year before our upcoming wedding, it was so romantic! Thank you Kenwood Inn for the spectacular breakfasts and making our stay so special! It was just hard to leave our comfy bed and beautiful room to get up for the scrumptious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our room was very comfortable and absolutely beautiful. The weather was nice enough to eat breakfast outside. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. We really felt pampered.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Food is great, hosts are so nice and friendly . The afternoon social is so fun. Enough to do for everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding in St Augustine. We had an amazing time and I would highly recommend staying here. The food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Bed and Breakfast at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

I first stayed at the St. Francis almost 5 years ago. Since then I've stayed at lest once a year if not more. It's not just a place for couples. I have brought my mom and a girlfriend as well as my boyfriend and they have all loved it. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The parking, social hour, dessert hour and breakfast are all included. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent host, excellent accommodation, great location and breakfasts the best at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Pat was many things during our stay. Pat was a lovely host and would advise on places to see and eat plus chats on the history of St Augustine. Breakfasts were excellent and the service friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be coming back!! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Great place to stay, and in walking distance of shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Beach Bungalow at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We totally enjoyed everything about our stay! The breakfasts at the Inn were exceptional, as was the service. The beach was gorgeous, and the weather was perfect for our entire vacation! If you want to learn about the history of St. Augustine, be sure to take the trolley. Tickets are available for purchase at the Inn, and are good for 3 consecutive days. A great way to see the city!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B, We arrived about a half hour early. After calling Pat for directions we were told that her staff would meet us at the door. We ended up having to ring the bell several times until the door was answered. Our room was nice however the door to the room needed to be replaced as you could see to the hall way. The room description stated it was a 2 person shower however, was tight for one person and needs to be retiled. There was only one sink, next to the toilet, so we did have to work around each other while getting ready. Towel were stiff and seemed to scratch the skin probably from the hard water and not using softener in the wash. The room also seemed to have a slight slope when going from the sitting area to the bed. The breakfast was good served out near the Koi Pond, better than what we would have gotten at a hotel but not what is pictured on the website. Pat had arranged for our anniversary dinner at one of the local resteraunts to include transportation which was an added bonus. The location was perfect we walked all over the city the only time we had to drive was to visit the beach area and to go to the local outlet mall. Other than the noise from the 2 weddings that were there during our visit the only noise we heard where the other guests as they were walking down the hall which we blame on the door issue. This is an old house and does have that old smell but we seem to got use to the smell by the time we left. We were asked at the time of check out if we wanted to add a tip to our bill even after tipping the staff for serving us breakfast, cleaning the room and bringing our suit cases to our room but felt the little perks we did get deserved an addition tip. Not sure we would stay again we just felt odd with the was the door to the room would not seal and having another door in the bathroom where we could hear those in the next room.

View more reviews for this inn


Love! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Absolutely love this place, friendly staff. good food and accommodations. cute cat. Had a dream time here. Cant wait to go back! Close walking distance to great spots. Private beach is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked Good at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Kenwood before. They are so good that is where we stay every time we go to St. Augustines. The breakfasts are home made...no store bought stuff. Fresh fruit every day and so tasty. Rooms are very interesting, quaint and very clean. Pat is a fantastic owner and will soon become yoiur friend. Love it there!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Nice place to go and relax

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased with everything there. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We were very pleased with everything at this b&b. The room was wonderful as was the entire place. The location was very good close to all of historic town. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


13th Anniversary at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We returned to The Kenwood Inn after 13 years and had a wonderful time. The staff were so kind, the Inn was comfortable, clean, loved the pool and the breakfast was delicious. It won't take us another 13 years before we return! We are planning a family reunion at The Kenwood Inn for 2016.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at St. Francis Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We only stayed 1 night at the Inn, but it was one awesome night. The rooms were big, the bed was amazingly comfortable, and the whirlpool tub in the room was relaxing. We wish we could have stayed more than one night, but I will say we are going back the first chance we get.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Lovely suite, furnishings comfortable and like time period of the Inn. The bed was very comfy, breakfast yummy. The Inn Keeper and staff were friendly, relaxed and very helpful. I can't wait to go back. Within walking distance of everything in the historic area of St Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa de Solana at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We had a great vacation. Food was excellent. Scones were amazing. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Whirpool tubs were heavenly. Sheets and beds were devine. Will be back soon for a second stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain room at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The food was outstanding the room was beautiful. I was surprise it had a pool . I will be coming back. It was very quiet. You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We have found our new favorite B & B in St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at this Inn, never disappointed! Loved sitting out on our private balcony and enjoying soaking up the rich history of this beautiful inn. The staff were friendly, knowledgable, enjoyed the amenities they have to offer, from the swimming pool , bicycles, and gourmet breakfasts, truly our favorite getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Pleased at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

From the moment we drove up to the lovely Kenwood Inn,we felt welcome. Pat, the owner greeted us with a warm smile and a helping hand with our luggage. The Blue Porcelain Room was large and very comfortable with access to the porch. At the 5:00 social we drank good wine and enjoyed friendly conversation. The Inn is located in Old Town, which made getting around by foot very easy. We walked everywhere, although the Inn provides bikes for anyone interested in cycling. At the beautiful dining room table, guests were served a delicious breakfast of fresh fruits, fresh baked coffee cakes, omelets, egg casseroles, and juices. Each morning a different delight. Our three night stay was relaxing, and Pat made us feel right at home. The Kenwood Inn is on the top of our favorite B & B list. We hope we can return one day. We highly recommend the Kenwood Inn! Millard and Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

First time in the city. A friend told us where she stayed and liked it so that is where we stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn -perfect bed and breakfast at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We stayed one night at the Kenwood Inn. I googled "quiet Bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine" and it was perfect. Down a quiet road but just a short walk from the shopping and restaurant area. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfy! We had the suite and it was nice to have a sitting area. We went for a walk in the morning over the Bridge of Lions. Not much traffic even for a Monday morning. There is an inviting pool that is salt water. Very nice. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. A frozen yogurt and fresh fruit parfait (cool,huh?) and a scrambled egg/bacon/cheese/scallion in a crepe cup. So wonderful...the owner met us at check- in in the evening with a smile and we left with a huge hug. Would love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and conveniently situated. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

A+ for hospitality! the Kenwood is filled with lovely furniture and cheerful smiles. Our Hostess met us in the hall with a warm introduction and remembered the details in my booking email. It was a quiet weekend so we were put in a larger room which was nice. Thoughtfully furnished and the bed linens were spotless. The lack of a coffee maker in the room was mitigated by the bathrobes provided, the proximity of a coffee machine a short walk downstairs, and the willingness of my husband to go and make it ! The TV was concealed in an attractive armoire and was surprisingly an older tube TV, that meant it didn't get watched much and we had an early night. The king bed was beyond comfortable and even though the window overlooked the street all was quiet by about 11.30pm. The pool and garden areas looked lovely, pity we didn't have time to use them. The parking area is a short walk away, so drop off luggage before parking ! A lot of thought has gone into providing guests with the little details....like umbrellas by the front door....it was raining cats and dogs when we left for the short walk to our chosen restaurant, which, in spite of the map provided by our Hostess, we managed to miss, took the 'long way', but it didn't matter as we were drenched by then anyway ! Would definitely be happy to stay at the Kenwood Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Marriage vows and honeymoon...beautiful place, great food, and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Kenwood Inn :) highly recommended at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This is my second time in St Augustine and I would definitely recommend the "Kenwood Inn". I was visiting with my sister and a friend. The hostess was great and greeted us when we came in. She gave us helpful advice and good recommendations for resturants and other points of interest. We stayed on the third floor which gave us so much room. The top floor had 2 bedrooms and a separate living room area which gave us a lot of extra room. Overall our stay was excellent and we would definitely come back to the Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Francis in August at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We stayed in the Courtyard Room which is the first room as you are entering the property. The room is small, but charming, however the bathroom is so small the sink is located in the room itself. However, there are so many positives to this inn that the few negatives are negligible. The breakfasts are wonderful and the staff friendly and efficient. Also, the trolley stop is approximately one block from the inn so that is convenience. Or if you like to walk, downtown is within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic St Augustine at its best at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is a charming and inviting retreat that is close to all St Augustine has to offer, in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. The room was super clean and so relaxing. The bed was super comfortable! The Innkeeper, Pat , was very welcoming and works very hard paying attention to every detail. The breakfasts were delicious and served in the courtyard with a tranquil Koi pond. When on a getaway I like to make sure I see all the sights possible, even if it means exhaustion. This trip I found myself wanting to go back to the Kenwood Inn and just relax...It is that comfortable! The saltwater pool was awesome, especially in the heat of the Labor Day weekend. After previous visits to St Augustine in the past, the stay at the Kenwood Inn took the experience to a whole new level. Already planning our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Henry Flagler Was Right! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

When Henry Flagler stayed at the Kenwood Inn long ago he proclaimed it to be the finest Inn of its time. He was right then and I must say he'd be right today. Never before have I stayed two nights anywhere and left feeling as refreshed as if I had stayed seven. The Kenwood Inn is perfectly located for easy access to all things St. Augustine; everything is within a short walk from the inn. The saltwater pool was perfect after a long day - the bed was amazingly comfortable and the room always cool and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly and accommodating. Can't wait for my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Beautiful facility. Owner Pat goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Many rooms recently updated. We've stayed here a number of times and never been disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}