Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

One of the Best Experiences of My Life at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is fantastic! My cousin and I stayed to celebrate my graduation and it was my first vacation in 8 years. Pat was a wonderful, caring, and attentive host, her employees polite and helpful, the rooms clean, beautiful, and relaxing, and the food was scrumptious. The pantry was a great touch to get something to drink any time you needed it and the pool was refreshing. The surroundings are breathtaking and the Inn is tucked just behind all of the hustle and bustle in its own little world. Just a very short walk to everything and close to the panoramic view of the bay. All in all, it was one of the best experiences of our lives. We will definitely be back. Keep our rooms waiting, Pat ! ! !

View more reviews for this inn


Back again to St. Francis at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

This is our second stay at St. Francis. Initial time was 5 years ago for our honeymoon and we stayed in the house across from the Inn. This time we stayed at the Beach Bungalow. The place is still fantastic! We often stay at B&Bs, and we really love St. Francis. The way they do their breakfast (buffet style for several hours) is the best and works awesome with a vacation scheduled (aka no set schedule). Their food is always my favorite, and I cannot get enough of their yogurt granola parfaits. The coffee quality exceeds other places we have stayed. Staff is extremely friendly. The beach bungalow bed was not as comfortable as the bed in the house, but worked out okay. It didn't have a lot of natural light, but since we had good weather we were outside most of the time. If it was rainy and there for an extended period, it would not be as great of a choice. Great location to beach and within walking distance of putt-putt, ice cream, and the best taco place in the world. The beach chairs and water provided were great. We would have liked an umbrella also for beach use, since they are hard to travel on a plane with & my husband is fair skinned. Other than that we would recommend and likely to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

This a a great place to stay in a fabulous location. The room was beautiful, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was yummy. I would recommend this location to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

One of the nicest B & B's I've stayed in. Pool was refreshing after shopping. Room's are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Had a wonderful time and everything was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend St Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Very pleasant staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Very charming Inn. Definitely would recommend to friends and family

View more reviews for this inn


super friendly staff at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn and/or beach property on 3 different occasions, each time the staff has been super friendly and accommodating. So much so that even my 11 year old son noticed and wanted to leave them a nice note! They provide bikes for in town riding and are only a few blocks walking distance from the shops. They also offer free parking at the beach and will provide beach towels, chairs, bottled water and even use of a full bathroom for changing and showering! Cant wait ro go back

View more reviews for this inn


Coming back next year. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Have been coming for several years now for anniversary and it gets better every time. Already looking foward to next year. Slainte.

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely wonderful at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

this was our second stay at this wonderful b&b , the rooms are clean, beautifully appointed, and in the perfect location to enjoy Saint Augustine. we stayed in the montejurra room, it was so beautiful with its own balcony, rain shower, jetted tub, and fine furnishings. there were all the little details, like make-up remover, bottled water, sherry, and glasses. the bed was heavenly comfortable. there was a flat screen tv , which we never turned on. the house always smells wonderful from whatever sinful thing is cooking in the kitchen. the food was positively fantastic. the staff is beyond helpful and courteous, but never intrusive. the courtyard is gorgeous. the part I did not like was the part where we left, it just feels like home when you stay. I know I will find my way back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We had a great stay and loved the place it is in an awesome location very close to everything. OMG! loved the stuffed french toast with bananas. We stayed in the Kirby Smith room and loved the whirlpool bath. The inn is very warm and charming as well as the staff. The courtyard is great and enjoyed sitting under the pergola with a nice glass of wine, so relaxing. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Wonderful Weekend Getaway! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

It was my husband's 50th birthday and Pat the Inn Keeper helped me keep the surprises going! She and her staff went above and beyond their call of duty to make his birthday weekend special. Thank you Pat!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in historic city at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is like home away from home. The room was quite comfortable, refreshments were offered through the day and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to park the car and walk into St. Augustine and see all that it has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


best value and wonderful people to stay with at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

have stayed here 8 or 10 times and always have a great time, the best in town

View more reviews for this inn


One of My Best B&B Experiences Ever! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is definitely a Bed & Breakfast we'll visit again. Pat, the innkeeper, was a fantastic host - warm, inviting, helpful and attentive. She offered advice, made calls for us to enquire if any restaurants had fresh oysters, and facilitated a wonderful staff. The inn itself was beautifully kept, comfortable and held a relaxing atmosphere. I look forward to my next visit at the Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Had an amazing getaway with my boyfriend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in the heart of historic St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We came to the Kenwood after using bedandbreakfast.com. The property exceeded our expectations and we will be repeat customers. The coffee was better than Starbucks and eating out in the courtyard was idyllic. The breakfasts were presented well and were very tasty. Thank you, Pat!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2014

The staff was very nice, we didn't get to use the accommodations because of our flight being delayed so we were not able to get our rooms until after 11:00pm they left our keys taped to the front door. The airlines had lost our suitcases so we couldnt take a shower until the next day. We needed to be checked out early because my daughter was getting married at 10. So basically we just used the room for a shower and to sleep. we wished we could have been there earlier. So in some ways I felt we spent money for really not much. I understand that the money isn't refundable or that we couldn't get a discount. I am not mad just a little bummed.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL PLACE... at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

WE JUST CELEBRATED OUR 16th ANNIVERSARY HERE AND IT WAS WONDERFUL......THIS WAS OUR VERY FIRST TIME AT A BED AND BREAKFAST AND WE REALLY ENJOYED IT..PAT THE OWNER WAS SO SWEET.SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND IT WAS VERY PEACEFUL.WE ENJOYED TAKING A DIP IN THE POOL TO COOL OFF BIG PLUS IN THE SUMMER. WE WILL BE BACK SOON..............THANK YOU AGAIN....

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2014

We stayed at Harbor 26. Which was nice, great view. Came over to francs inn for breakfast,social hour and desert time. Easy walking distance to down town shopping areas. Food was great

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Very enjoyable stay...Room was a good size and had lots of privacy. Our stay was very comfortable, will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect stay for our anniversary at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We booked as a romantic getaway for our ten year anniversary, and our first trip away from the kids. Everything about the room and the inn was perfect, excellent service and the breakfast is amazing. It was easy to come and go as we pleased, but staff was always available when we needed them. The room was absolutely gorgeous, as well. It's a little off the main drag, but because of that it is very peaceful and quiet, especially at night. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


love at first sight! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

ThIs was my husband's and I first stay at a bed and breakfast and we fell in love! We will definitely return. The service was excellent, the food was great, and everything about our stay was just wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Victorian Room at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

The CV room was small, but boasts a K bed. The beautiful antique wooden headboard featured on the website has been replaced by a fabric covered one. The bathroom has a shower the whole family can fit in with three shower heads and romantic lighting. There's no tub in this unit, which I missed a lot. You do have an outside entrance, if you choose to use it. We have stayed in other St. augustine BandB's with much larger nicer rooms etc., however the reason we choose this one was for the pool since it was the middle of summer. My husband disdained the breakfast set up, unfortunately. The time slot is small and everyone is seated and served with no choice of menu. The first day was eggs Benedict (if you like that sort of thing) the second day was waffles with syrup. No protein was served at all, so we didn't eat knowing the sugar high would be terrible after touring the city in the heat. Again, my hubby didn't care for this bandb, as he prefers to have more time alone with me away from other travelers. The evening wine social was just ok with a red and white offered and you could have several refills, however, only a few petite cupcakes were offered, nothing that actually paired nicely with wine. Overall, it's a nice inn and some of the other rooms are larger and nicer, but weren't available when we booked. We might would book again if we could get a better room, but my husband says, 'no' b/c of the breakfast. Btw-the staff was wonderful and the service was great...no regrets on their account.

View more reviews for this inn


Attentive staff at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

What a beautiful old inn. Great location in the historic district and plenty of parking. The staff were all very helpful with all questions about the town, restaurants, etc. Our room was kept in great care by the housekeepers each day. Good variety of food at breakfast each day, snacks at happy hour and nightly desserts. Two suggestions: the coffee needs to be stronger and the Sirius radio channel needs to go or to be varied from the current channel of institutional nursing home tunes.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My friend and I stayed for a girls weekend. This was our second stay. The location is great!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful Experience at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We spent two nights in Marie's room and were pleased in every respect. The inn is located in the historic area of St. Augustine and has its own private parking facility. It has on site a private swimming pool which, we were told, is unusual for a bed and breakfast. The food was excellent. Beginning with breakfast, continuing with the 5 pm social hour and dessert time in the evening, delicious became a way of life. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any need. For a B and B getaway, St. Francis would be hard to beat. And lastly, we will return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Kenwood Inn, St Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Kenwood Inn is a well run B & B, conveniently located, and full of charm and history. highly recommend choosing this for your base.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and beautiful Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Enjoyed at stay for a last minute one night trip. Clean and well decorated rooms and fabulous location within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect birthday! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2014

The charm of St. Francis Inn and the wonderful staff made my birthday weekend wonderful. I look forward to my next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}