Recent Reviews in Jackson, Wyoming

Great Place to Stay at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Made a last minute decision on 9/14/2016 to go to Jackson Hole from Yellowstone. Hideout was the first number that came up. I called it and they had a room. Had a little trepidation as we drove up the driveway to Hideout, but that disappeared when we entered and met innkeepers Beth and Greg. Extremely clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms. It has multiple outdoor decks including a gas grill for guest use. Beth and Greg couldn't have been more welcoming. Beth let use use her washer/dryer and Greg made a great breakfast. It is truly a " hideout" but with easy access to Jackson Hole downtown and ski areas. We would stay there again and recommend it to others. Paul and Patti Clemente

View more reviews for this inn


The Bonczynski's at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The atmosphere & hospitality that Greg & Beth offer is above & beyond!!! A perfect setting to come home to after busy days in the National Parks to relax! Greg & Beth also make sure that the breakfast experience is perfect for starting you day!! David & Karen Bonczynski

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Wooded B & B at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in September had a wonderful stay outside of Jackson underneath pines with great hosts and relaxing environment

View more reviews for this inn


Work In Progress at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

3.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

This B & B is in it's first year of operation under the McCoy's. They have done a great job of rebuilding and remodeling. The schedule for breakfast very rigid (8:00 am sharp). The road to the building is very steep, gravel,and needs improvement.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Magnifique maison de bois implantée dans une forêt proche de Wilson. Beth et Greg, les propriétaires, sont des hôtes accueillants et soucieux du confort de leurs hôtes. Les lieux sont d'une propreté exemplaire et la décoration est particulièrement soignée dans cet intérieur très chaleureux..

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming! at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Hosts were welcoming to their home which was newly renovated and beautiful. Each room was unique with privacy and a balcony where the view was spectacular. We could socialize if we wished or not. A perfect 4 day stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My husband and I were passing through Teton Valley on our way to Yellowstone for our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay at the Morley's Farm. Julie and Tim were very friendly and Julie even had warm cookies for us straight from the oven. We would recommend others to book a night.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Jackson Hole Hideout (Wilson, WY)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

What can I say? Our group of 6 stayed here and we were treated like family. The decor and rooms are so cozy, comfy and clean. The breakfast fare was to die for. Greg and Beth accommodated the pickiest eaters and even offered goodies like milkshakes for the grandkids. They recommended some fun things to do. We hope to return to this lovely, peaceful place someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was A+, from the location, just down the road from the Park entrance, to the log beauty, the exquisite breakfasts, the comfy, quiet room.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, spacious and quiet lodge in a beautiful valley at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Barbara went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast is nothing less than amazing, the lodge is much nicer than the pictures show, everything is clean and tidy. It's only 30min from Grand Teton National Park.Victor is a small town with a world class barbecue: Big Hole. We almost missed this gem. Try the tacos, ribs, pulled pork sandwich, smoked chicken. We hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Warm Owners & Cozy room at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2015

I had a lovely in the most expensive room they had to offer--- with a hot tub outside & a jetted tub inside. Julie was very warm & when my husband left his wallet even had her daughter take it to work with her so it was much closer for us to pick up (saving us at least an hour). I was a little disappointed the plug for the jetted tub wasn't working---especially since it was the main reason we picked that room; but my husband just shoved a washcloth in the cracks & that worked fine thankfully. I was also a little put off that they only wanted us to lift half the cover on the Jacuzzi--- it is rather windy out there so I guess I can understand--- but I wasn't really interested in my husband and I being in the Jacuzzi with half the lid down. I was also expecting to be able to see more of the Tetons--- which I guess we could see but not Grand Teton. However the room was very clean, cozy & we were greeted by freshly baked cookies (very yummy). The bed was VERY cozy. It was also nice that the owners didn't hover--- something I'm not a big fan of when on a getaway with my husband. Overall I had a wonderful stay--- it would just be nice if everything was completely ready & open for use-- (no problems or stipulations).

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and everything was first class. The lodge and the accommodations were outstanding. Barbara, the host, was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Cant wait to come back again. Mark and Jenni, Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful four seasons hideaway at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Don't limit yourself to just peak times (summer and winter) to visit The Bentwood. It's a great place 12 months a year! Just did a long weekend in May and next to the fact the tourists had yet to fill the roads and parks, the best thing had to be the prolific wildlife we encountered! Elk, moose, grizzly bears, coyote, bison.... the list goes on... all spotted within an hour's drive of the inn (and some just down the road). Match that with superb breakfasts, a bistro dinner to die for and ultra cozy rooms - the Bentwood is a real gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Morley Acres! at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Everything was perfect for us at Morley Acres. Julie was so personable and yet gave us our space. The Serenity room exceeded our expectations being spacious and comfortable. Waking up with a view of the mountains every morning was an extra bonus! Breakfasts were delicious and just enough food too fuel us for the day's adventure. I was thrilled to find out Julie was an author & I was able to purchase her book. Plenty to do on the West side of the Teton's so we didn't need to make the trip to Jackson Hole everyday.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing place, best breakfast I ever had at a b&b at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Grand Teton NP. We all loved it! It's a beautiful place, very clean and with great amenities. The hosts were very nice and professional and the atmosphere here is very relaxed, everybody is enjoying themselves and each others company. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! It is a very beautiful short drive from Grand Teton, the views on the nearby mountain pass are as good as the ones in the park. The breakfast here is out of this world! I have never had such good breakfast at any other bed and breakfast or hotel I stayed at. The common areas have a pool table, couches and TV, fireplace, even a home theater. We enjoyed our stay so much! I wish I can one day go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Summer Retreat! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days at the Bentwood Inn in August 2014. The innkeepers Bob and Virginia were so warm and friendly, it made us feel right at home! We stayed in the Cabin room which was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts and late afternoon hors d'oeuvres with wine were delicious and filling. While some people may balk at the nightly rate, I think it is comparable to prices for other local accommodations, especially those that don't include breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bentwood Inn and highly recommend it for anyone traveling to this area! Thanks Bob and Virginia!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon vacation at Morley's Acres B&B at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

We stayed at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast in the Serenity room last month in July 2014. It met all our expectations - we really enjoyed our stay and would return when we're up in that area again. We visited Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons...good location for our stay. The owners were very gracious and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful! Doug & Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic elegance at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful lodge with wonderful hospitality from Barb! Perfect place to unwind between activities. Quiet, plenty of privacy. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Home! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We were fortunate to find this gem, only minutes from the Grand Tetons. We stayed two nights in the Teton Pass Room (#3) on the main floor of the house. We had a private porch overlooking the golf course. Barbara was great to work with, even when we had to make a change in our plans, she accommodated us. She was there in the morning cooking a great breakfast. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Vacation Rental at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2014

John & Diane, Huntington Beach, CA. We stayed for 3 nights in March at this incredible lodge in Victor. We stayed in the Teton Pass room .... beautiful room with fireplace, steam shower, jacuzzi tub and huge walk in closet. Our hosts were awesome! Barbara made us feel right at home from the moment of our arrival. They were so accommodating and she and Steve were available for any questions we had. The breakfasts are a plus! My husband and I absolutely love the Teton Valley ... it is "close" to both Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. There is plenty to do in the Valley and Barbara is so knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations for activities. We will be returning in the Fall for a family vacation. Barbara is so easy and delightful to work with. We felt like we were visiting "old friends". Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars not enough at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2014

Fantastic stay, impeccable service throughout, Neil our host went above and beyond expectations to make us feel at home and was so eager to show us the best of Jackson Hole. Highly recommended, looking forward to our next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn for Weddings at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

My significant other and I travelled to The Bentwood Inn to get married. The Inn was beyond beautiful, and the inn keepers Neil and Rachel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the Inn and the Valley. We had our ceremony right in front of the beautiful 2 story stone fireplace with stones from the nearby Snake River. Then our hosts Neil and Rachel prepared a Bistro Dinner that night, so we didnt have to go far for a proper wedding dinner. It was romantic, warm and just perfect for us. The inn was full of holiday travelers and the atmosphere was great! Like going on vacation with your family, everyone goes and does their thing during the day then everyone reunites for wine and cheese to catch up on the days activities.

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy and Charming Lodge! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

A few friends and I chose to stay at the Bentwood. From the moment of our arrival we were welcomed with fresh baked cookies and a delicious appetizer hour. We enjoyed wine, cheese, and great conversation with other guests in front of a crackling fire. The innkeepers, Rachel and Neil, were incredibly helpful with their knowledge of the area, giving us great recommendations for activities aside from skiing. The breakfast was excellent, the beds were comfortable, and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the inn. If you choose to stay at the Bentwood, you will not regret it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Place was Excellent...but the People were Better! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2013

The Place was Excellent...but the People were Better! Your review (200 character minimum) We came to Bentwood with no expectations really, other than to see the Jackson area in late fall. Phyllis had never stayed at a B & B before so she had no idea what to expect. Since we were the first couple to arrive for the weekend, we got to see all of the rooms and wound up switching our reservation room to another. It wouldn't have mattered really, as they were all very nice. The other good thing about arriving early was the opportunity to spend a few hours alone with our hosts, Dave & Melissa. They were subbing in for the usual Innkeepers and were both just super. Dave has his own catering business and aside from just serving us outstanding breakfast treats, we had the bonus pleasure of one of his dinners, a made from scratch rainbow trout specialty...that was every bit as good as the meal we had at a five-star restaurant in downtown Jackson. If you get the chance, don't pass on a dinner deal if Dave is cooking. As a bonus, Dave & Melissa also joined us by the fire pit outback and between the 4 of us, we were able to solve most of the world's problems...:) All that aside, what really made the stay as great as it was, were the other guests who began arriving. I'll protect their privacy, but let me just say that we haven't laughed, sang, drank as much wine or shared as many entertaining stories with a bunch total strangers in a long long time. And it even included a couple of newlyweds...What a trip! Thanks to all of you for the relaxed, let-your-hair down atmosphere that your genuine comradery generated. Too special...I think the place itself tends to bring out the best in people. What better could be said. Craig & Phyllis

View more reviews for this inn


!st time ant a B & B at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

have to say this was the BEST 1st time at a bed and breakfast we could have ever asked for. We were greeted by name by Dave at the door when we arrived, the atmosphere was so relaxing . The food was great and so was conversation! I would definitely do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort Western-Style, Relaxing with Lots of Personal Attention at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2013

As a family we stayed for two nights (10/4-10/6) and had a great time even though the Park was closed due to the government shutdown. Neill, the Innkeeper, helped us to find great hiking opportunities outside the Park. We were welcomed very friendly at arrival and loved the cozy, homely feel of the Inn. The room (Polo) was very spacious with two Queen-sized beds. The breakfast was delicious with a view to moose strolling through the backyard. The common area was a great way to meet other guests, before, during, and after the wine & cheese hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay and value!! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We spent three nights at the Lone Elk Lodge in mid September while exploring Grand Teton National Park and the Teton valley. We had the upstairs bedroom which was spacious and very comfortable. The home is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated in a western theme. We had everything we needed and more. Barb made a great breakfast each morning. The selection was excellent which included pancakes, quiche, oatmeal, bagels, toast, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and assorted beverages. Barb has a good knowledge of the area and can easily recommend things to do and places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanted Bentwood Inn at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2013

If you want a beautiful inn in the Tetons, the Bentwood Inn is the perfect lodge to complement the majesty of this area of the world. Limited rooms make this a perfect home away from home. It was thoroughly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Bentwood Sanctuary at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

Beautiful, first class inn within a short distance from noise and traffic of Jackson. Ideal gateway to Grand Teton National Park and ski resorts. Delicious multi course Bistro dinner and breakfast. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

I found the Bentwood Inn on the web. It exceeded my expectations. Neil & Rachel are warm and welcoming. Cocktail hour every afternoon was a wonderful way to get to know the other guests as well as our hosts. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The Inn truly feels like a home, the setting is beautiful. Cannot recommend the Bentwood enough. We will be staying there on our next visit to Jackson Hole.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}