Recent Reviews in Jackson, New Hampshire

friendly, homey comfortable place to stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We stayed at the Bernerhof inn for 3 nights. Steve was very helpful and accommodating with giving us some input on places to go/things to see. Wonderful breakfast and able to meet GF dietary needs. Room was clean, roomy and bed was very comfortable; would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone visiting the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I can recommend everything about this B&B. Rob and Lisa welcomed up warmly and provided excellent information (and encouragement) for hiking in the White Mountains, not to mention restaurants in the area, and just about everything else we wanted to know. Great service, cozy rooms, fantastic and imaginative breakfasts made our stay totally enjoyable-would definitely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice for lodging! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I stayed here for one night before climbing Mount Washington and its proximity was very convenient. I loved that the check-in process was easy and hassle-free. The room we stayed in was perfect and had a nice view. Sacha, Joe and everyone I talked to gave me all the info I needed and I felt reassured about my reservation. If I am in the area again I will definitely be coming back. Thank you InnAtJackson!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay for a good bargain in the area at Covered Bridge Riverview Lodge (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The site is lovely. The owner tended to our every need. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and am recommending it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay and our hosts could not have been nicer. He gave us several excellent suggestions of where to eat and things to do that truly enhanced our stay. Breakfast was delicious. The atmosphere and charm of the inn made this a keeper on our list.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice accomodation, very kind owner, outstanding breakfast at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Inn and service look forward to another stay at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Celebrated a nice quiet weekend with my wife for her our 7th anniversary. Wonderful place look forward to another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot for a Getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof Inn and we really enjoyed our stay. When we arrived, we were greeted by the world's most well trained and friendliest dog. What stood out to us most was the kindness of the owners. They are so cheerful and welcoming and you almost feel like they are old friends that you are reconnecting with. The Inn is lovely and has a very cozy and comfortable feel to it. Breakfast was utterly delightful and the staff is so respectful and likable. Katey and Steve are pros and they run a wonderful business. The only constructive criticism that I would have, and its more of a personal preference than anything, is that we do not care for carpeting and the Inn is covered in it. I do believe it is that way to keep noise levels down, but the Inn smells fresh and is clean, so unless carpeting in general gives you a problem, you should be fine. My husband is very asthmatic so he got a little stuffed up. Without reservation I would recommend the Bernerhof Inn to anyone looking for a superb getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Bernerhof Inn at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Very nice place, Steve is a great host and is very helpful when accommodating changes. Nice place, away from the hustle of North Conway, yet close enough for shopping and restaurants. Steve makes great dining recommendations! You won't be sorry staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Best retreat place to be and close enough of everything at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2016

My family and I were very please with our stay. The place is big enough that you can be reading on the living room or the porch. The town of Jackson is beautiful. You can walk to every direction and find a beautiful view. You are 5 min away from North Conway and Pinkham notch. The rooms are big and clean. And the breakfast amazing. You won't find a friendlier service, they make you feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Visit at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Made our annual visit to the White Mountains and this time tried a stay at the Bernerhof. Very pleased with the stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast was special.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice!! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Very accomodating! Even helped us navigate a trail when we got off track via telephone! Thanks, Rob!

View more reviews for this inn


Two night getaway June 2016 at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Rob (B&B owner) was great. Personable. Nice having a dog (Brody) and cat around. Nice view of the mountains from the porch. Nice touch having a glass of wine available at 5:00. Breakfast great. Las Vegas room is large. No view. There were a few problems. When we arrived, our 2nd floor room was hot. A/C had not been turned on. It's a room A/C and was very noisy and took hours to cool room. We needed A/C for both days and nights. Also, drain in bathroom sink was slow. Rob fixed drain.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Rob was a great host, assisting in picking hiking locations, great places to eat, and places to see moose. Our room (New York) was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and coffee was brewing downstairs by 6:15. The location was perfect for seeing the east side of the White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Charming and comfortable. The innkeeper was lovely. Wish breakfast was served a bit later (it finishes at 9:30) but can understand that a small property can't keep up with late requests. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING WEEKEND !!! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Murder mystery weekend, the Bernerhof was fantastic, food was amazing and the mystery was to die for!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed here last year and made a trip back again this year. We have enjoyed this B&B both visits. The owner, Rob, is great, it's in a perfect location; close to the shopping center and the 'downtown' area but lays off the beaten path. The small porch out front is a great spot to enjoy the sunset at night and/or a coffee in the morning. There are many restaurants and shopping plazas near by. We also enjoy hiking along the Kancamagus Highway. After Rob's delicious breakfast, we have taken advantage of the beautiful hiking trails. One thing to note is that the walls are pretty thin and some of the rooms are adjoining so if you're looking for a romantic, private night away or you are a light sleeper, this is probably not your best option as it is easy to overhear the slightest noise in the next room. I hope this review is helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Jackson at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Always a relaxing stay at the Inn at Jackson. I go up several times a year and the staff treat me like a well liked neighbor. Dina

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful anniversary! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We celebrated our 44 th anniversary at this special inn and loved every minute there. The hosts, Steve and Katey, have warm and genuine personalities and are so very accommodating. And their rescue dog Holly is a gem! The room was spacious and well appointed. Food was served in a cozy dining area and the choices were excellent. There was always tea, coffee and some cold beverage available as well as cookies or scones. Location was also a plus....being near enough to outlets or The Mt Washington area, but far enough away from crowds. We would definitely stay there again and will let our friends and family know about this treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond all expectations ... Exceptional Inn ... at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I reserved our room not knowing anything about this inn. I scanned the photos as well as a couple of reviews. Review were mixed as you never can satisfy everyone. I cannot understand anyone having issues at all with this beautiful inn at all. Each room is unique & quirky as any old home would be, we found it quiet, guests friendly, staff mixed quietly with us but right there if there was a question to be needed, or a service needing to be done. The Inn is an exception value. I look forward to another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Bernerhof and Steve made it even better than the first. We stayed in the 'Intervale' room this time and it was quaint and quiet. Breakfast is always delicious and their muffins/cake in the morning are really a treat. Fires on a warm summer night and a chance to talk with other guests makes this a place that I always want to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Convenient at Wildcat Inn & Tavern (Jackson Village, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Me and my husband planned a last minute weekend trip to Jackson, NH and had a wonderful stay at the Wildcat Inn. As, I assume, with most people visiting NH, we weren't planning to spend that much time at the Inn and so we were not overly concerned with amenities. The Inn has a rustic but cozy feel. Our room was located on the 2nd floor and was actually larger than we expected, having both a bedroom and a small sitting room. The decor was fairly simple but it was perfectly suitable for our stay. We did not eat at the tavern but we did have drinks and listen to some live music there on Friday night and it was very nice. We were originally a little concerned about noise from the tavern at night but we had no issues and both slept soundly. The location is great, it's located in a very cute central square area,a short drive from downtown North Conway I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


mystery weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Had a great time at the Bernerhof inn for the mystery weekend. Steve did a great job bringing a diverse group together the first night with 'cards against humanity.' I cannot say enough about the great people I met (both staff and other vacationers). Great fun, a relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful environment. Kerry even made us cookies when we were hanging around getting costumes ready for the spy game Saturday.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Very beautiful building & room and Good service

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I absolutely love this bed and breakfast. Steve and Katey are so friendly, the food is always amazing, and the massages at the Serenity Spa are to die for! We highly recommend this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


It was a perfect weekend! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our 20th wedding anniversary, so we decided to splurge on a bed & breakast experience- our first one. We were NOT disappointed. We were able to book one of the larger rooms with a king size bed (the most comfortable mattress and pillow I've ever enjoyed). We had the extra bonus of our own private entrance from the lovely front porch, which overlooks a lush and fragrant garden. I loved the chance to soak in the whirlpool tub before bed! We also booked the package that included dinner both nights - and that was a great choice, too. We knew we could decide to eat elsewhere if we changed our minds, but after our first night's dinner, we were sure we'd be back the second night. My husband's quest to find the perfect meatball ended at the Bernerhof, and it hadn't been on the menu with the delicious lasagna - it was just a bonus! Chef Rene also made us excellent steak tips, crab cakes, ribs, and schnitzel. The full breakfast each morning was a real treat (made by our tireless innkeeper and served by his friendly staff), coffee was always available all day, and homemade baked goods appeared in the afternoons. We were spoiled for sure - and never hungry! Our Innkeeper, Steve, could not have been more hospitable, gracious, and helpful. We knew we could ask him for anything - he was all about serving and welcoming his guests. He recommended where we could go to enjoy easy, scenic walks and drives, and we spent our Saturday following his instructions. It was a relaxing and memorable weekend for my husband and me, and we will absolutely make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-Way Spot at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

I was looking for a weekend away for my husband and I in North Conway. I found this place on bedandbreakfast.com and I liked that it was off the main road. The innkeeper was very friendly and suggested good restaurants for us to try. We stayed in the Neiman Marcus room. The room was clean and we had plenty of space, not overcrowded. The common room was bright and had plenty of books and games to enjoy. Both the front and back porches had nice furniture to sit in and just enjoy the outdoors. We watched the sunset as it went below the mountain-beautiful! True to their website, there were always snacks and drinks available. We walked to a restaurant and to an ice cream place. The breakfasts were absolutely yummy-THREE courses! We definitely want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The red elephant inn was amazing. The hospitality was out of this world and the food was fabulous. My fiance and I were full for hours after. I wish I had taken pictures of the three course breakfast so I could have shown friends how great it looked. The room was well decorated and very clean. When we go back to North Conway, we will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We have been going to the Bernerhof since the early 90's. Always for a special occasion, birthday, anniversary, etc. We became engaged at the Inn, and reserve the same suite for that very reason. The Jackson Village suite, Lovely, quite and comfortable...Our hosts Steve and Katey, continue to make the Bernerhof the only place we will stay when visiting the White Mountains...Many thanks for many lovely memories....The Foleys

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

After reading reviews we thought it would be hard to live up to our expectations but we were pleasantly surprised. The service and food could not be better. The location was perfect and the rooms were very well cared for and comfortable. Before we left we were already planning our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}