Recent Reviews in Jackson, New Hampshire

Inn at Jackson at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Always a relaxing stay at the Inn at Jackson. I go up several times a year and the staff treat me like a well liked neighbor. Dina

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond all expectations ... Exceptional Inn ... at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I reserved our room not knowing anything about this inn. I scanned the photos as well as a couple of reviews. Review were mixed as you never can satisfy everyone. I cannot understand anyone having issues at all with this beautiful inn at all. Each room is unique & quirky as any old home would be, we found it quiet, guests friendly, staff mixed quietly with us but right there if there was a question to be needed, or a service needing to be done. The Inn is an exception value. I look forward to another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Bernerhof and Steve made it even better than the first. We stayed in the 'Intervale' room this time and it was quaint and quiet. Breakfast is always delicious and their muffins/cake in the morning are really a treat. Fires on a warm summer night and a chance to talk with other guests makes this a place that I always want to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Convenient at Wildcat Inn & Tavern (Jackson Village, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Me and my husband planned a last minute weekend trip to Jackson, NH and had a wonderful stay at the Wildcat Inn. As, I assume, with most people visiting NH, we weren't planning to spend that much time at the Inn and so we were not overly concerned with amenities. The Inn has a rustic but cozy feel. Our room was located on the 2nd floor and was actually larger than we expected, having both a bedroom and a small sitting room. The decor was fairly simple but it was perfectly suitable for our stay. We did not eat at the tavern but we did have drinks and listen to some live music there on Friday night and it was very nice. We were originally a little concerned about noise from the tavern at night but we had no issues and both slept soundly. The location is great, it's located in a very cute central square area,a short drive from downtown North Conway I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


mystery weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Had a great time at the Bernerhof inn for the mystery weekend. Steve did a great job bringing a diverse group together the first night with 'cards against humanity.' I cannot say enough about the great people I met (both staff and other vacationers). Great fun, a relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful environment. Kerry even made us cookies when we were hanging around getting costumes ready for the spy game Saturday.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Very beautiful building & room and Good service

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I absolutely love this bed and breakfast. Steve and Katey are so friendly, the food is always amazing, and the massages at the Serenity Spa are to die for! We highly recommend this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


It was a perfect weekend! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our 20th wedding anniversary, so we decided to splurge on a bed & breakast experience- our first one. We were NOT disappointed. We were able to book one of the larger rooms with a king size bed (the most comfortable mattress and pillow I've ever enjoyed). We had the extra bonus of our own private entrance from the lovely front porch, which overlooks a lush and fragrant garden. I loved the chance to soak in the whirlpool tub before bed! We also booked the package that included dinner both nights - and that was a great choice, too. We knew we could decide to eat elsewhere if we changed our minds, but after our first night's dinner, we were sure we'd be back the second night. My husband's quest to find the perfect meatball ended at the Bernerhof, and it hadn't been on the menu with the delicious lasagna - it was just a bonus! Chef Rene also made us excellent steak tips, crab cakes, ribs, and schnitzel. The full breakfast each morning was a real treat (made by our tireless innkeeper and served by his friendly staff), coffee was always available all day, and homemade baked goods appeared in the afternoons. We were spoiled for sure - and never hungry! Our Innkeeper, Steve, could not have been more hospitable, gracious, and helpful. We knew we could ask him for anything - he was all about serving and welcoming his guests. He recommended where we could go to enjoy easy, scenic walks and drives, and we spent our Saturday following his instructions. It was a relaxing and memorable weekend for my husband and me, and we will absolutely make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-Way Spot at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

I was looking for a weekend away for my husband and I in North Conway. I found this place on bedandbreakfast.com and I liked that it was off the main road. The innkeeper was very friendly and suggested good restaurants for us to try. We stayed in the Neiman Marcus room. The room was clean and we had plenty of space, not overcrowded. The common room was bright and had plenty of books and games to enjoy. Both the front and back porches had nice furniture to sit in and just enjoy the outdoors. We watched the sunset as it went below the mountain-beautiful! True to their website, there were always snacks and drinks available. We walked to a restaurant and to an ice cream place. The breakfasts were absolutely yummy-THREE courses! We definitely want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The red elephant inn was amazing. The hospitality was out of this world and the food was fabulous. My fiance and I were full for hours after. I wish I had taken pictures of the three course breakfast so I could have shown friends how great it looked. The room was well decorated and very clean. When we go back to North Conway, we will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We have been going to the Bernerhof since the early 90's. Always for a special occasion, birthday, anniversary, etc. We became engaged at the Inn, and reserve the same suite for that very reason. The Jackson Village suite, Lovely, quite and comfortable...Our hosts Steve and Katey, continue to make the Bernerhof the only place we will stay when visiting the White Mountains...Many thanks for many lovely memories....The Foleys

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

After reading reviews we thought it would be hard to live up to our expectations but we were pleasantly surprised. The service and food could not be better. The location was perfect and the rooms were very well cared for and comfortable. Before we left we were already planning our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A secret gem ...Not for long at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

After a longtime I mean longtime patron of Attitash, recent changes left well. I read comments, have passed by at Night (wow), so decided to try. From the moment we arrived you will feel welcomed, and peaceful. Our hosts were beyond superb, true innkeepers. Our accommodations were spectacular, we did peek a view at others and the themes were spot on. The inn was a wonderful wandering in with reading nooks, a nature walk beginning right next to the Eco electric vehicle charging station soon to lost in the woods..but wait the "Inn Dog", quickly arrived to be our guide. The breakfast portion was also excellent with a European touch. Cannot wait to return maybe as a murder mystery guest or just for some most appreciated peace and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place To Stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This was our second stay at Bernerhof Inn. First of all Steve and Katie make everyone's stay special. They know all of the good restaurants, provide an excellent breakfast everyday and accommodate special requests for dietary restrictions. They have a passion for what they do and it shows up during each stay there. Personally I won't stay anywhere else anytime I visit in the Valley with my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Great place to stay. Outstanding hospitality. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Kentucky Derby Mystery Weekend!! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

I'm not one to stay at bed and breakfast places but this place was so beautiful. The owner Steve and bartender/waiter Warren were the icing on the cake, awesome people. Meet some great people during our stay. The mystery night wasn't what I expected but we all had a fun time. Would definitely go back. Thanks you for making our stay comfortable. Debbie Varley

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay. at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Steve and Katie are more than kind. Best hospitality. Anything you need Steve will gladly get it for you. The rooms are beautiful and most importantly clean. We can not wait to return one again. Beth & Jeff

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Red Elephant Inn - everything exceeded my expectations and if I'm ever in this area again I would absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Our room (New York Suite) was fantastic, the hospitality of our hosts was truly exceptional, the breakfast (three courses) was wonderful, and the hosts' pets were very friendly and adorable!

View more reviews for this inn


What I wanted: No Struggles. What I received: Cat Snuggles at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I booked a little get-away-from work weekend, and all I wanted was a nice place with a fireplace and tub in case it rained all weekend. What I got was a beautiful room, cozy fireplace, and the cuddliest cat I have ever met! Seriously they should advertise this cat on the website I would come back to nap with him any time. Right in the center of town, so convenient to all my favorite stores, but just off the main road so not so much noise. Ended up being good weather so I spent a lot of the days out and about, but it was so nice to come back to a lovely room and cat. Breakfast was amazing and the hosts were so nice! They also have a friendly dog and another cat but I can't get over the wonderful cuddle cat!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent lodging in Jackson!! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We had the Gov Wentworth room this past weekend & thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay - hot tub was nice, short walk to town, and the breakfast was off the charts - we'll be back!! Jon & Joan Wiley

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Bernerhof Inn!!! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We went up for a little spring break get-away! After finding the Bernerhof online we decided to give it a try. We were so happy with the accommodations and service we will definitely be going back. From the warm greeting when we arrived from Steve to the amazing breakfasts we had cooked by Chef Cheryl and Steve himself we were so impressed! I have already recommended this inn to family and friends and look forward to returning for another stay! Paul & Lisa Normandin

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

There was my first time at a bed and breakfast. The staff was courteous and helpfull. We enjoyed our rooms and food was delicious. We will stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We had a lovely stay. Our room was on the first floor, and probably would have preferred a room away from the dining room/lobby, but it was still lovely. Very accommodating. Even though the dining room/bar closed at 8:30pm we were still able to sit and enjoy and taking drinks on the honor system. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical place at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

Wonderful service and friendly people always make for a wonderful new experience! We will definitely go back here!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Steve was super friendly and we felt right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We truly enjoyed our extra long weekend at the Bernerhof. Breakfast everyday was terrific. Plenty of room to kick back and relax. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Came for Murder Mystery Weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We stayed at The Bernerhof Inn this weekend for the Cold War Espionage Mystery Weekend, and could not have had a more pleasant location, group of people or hosts. The other guests were a joy, the Inn itself is spectacular. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the common areas warm and inviting. Steve made himself available for anything needed, was friendly, personable and really made you feel like a part of the family. He asked after any dietary issues we may have had, and ensured that absolutely every need was met quickly and expertly. The food was perfect, and never left us hungry. Chef Rene's efforts were exquisite. We will definitely be returning here, and look forward to it eagerly.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We recently attended the Murder Mystery Weekend at The Bernerhof Inn. We had a great time! We have stayed at the Inn five times this past year. As always We were treated to an amazing ,fun-filled great time! Steve and Katey are extremely genuine warm people. They truly care about their guests and they ALWAYS make you feel like FAMILY! We love staying at the Bernerhof Inn. We consider it a"HOME AWAY FROM HOME."

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming inn and great hospitality. at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bernerhof Inn. We enjoyed a Supreme room on a midweek special. The Inn Keeper/Owner,Steve, has an obvious enthusiasm about what he does there and is a very personable man. This made our stay even more enjoyable. The variety of breakfast choices each morning was commendable, and they were delicious. Breakfast is included with the room rate.Steve's wife/co-owner, Katey is a massage therapist and has massage parlor at the Inn. We both partook of her services and they were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}