Recent Reviews in Jackson, New Hampshire

A secret gem ...Not for long at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

After a longtime I mean longtime patron of Attitash, recent changes left well. I read comments, have passed by at Night (wow), so decided to try. From the moment we arrived you will feel welcomed, and peaceful. Our hosts were beyond superb, true innkeepers. Our accommodations were spectacular, we did peek a view at others and the themes were spot on. The inn was a wonderful wandering in with reading nooks, a nature walk beginning right next to the Eco electric vehicle charging station soon to lost in the woods..but wait the "Inn Dog", quickly arrived to be our guide. The breakfast portion was also excellent with a European touch. Cannot wait to return maybe as a murder mystery guest or just for some most appreciated peace and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place To Stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This was our second stay at Bernerhof Inn. First of all Steve and Katie make everyone's stay special. They know all of the good restaurants, provide an excellent breakfast everyday and accommodate special requests for dietary restrictions. They have a passion for what they do and it shows up during each stay there. Personally I won't stay anywhere else anytime I visit in the Valley with my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Great place to stay. Outstanding hospitality. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Kentucky Derby Mystery Weekend!! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

I'm not one to stay at bed and breakfast places but this place was so beautiful. The owner Steve and bartender/waiter Warren were the icing on the cake, awesome people. Meet some great people during our stay. The mystery night wasn't what I expected but we all had a fun time. Would definitely go back. Thanks you for making our stay comfortable. Debbie Varley

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay. at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Steve and Katie are more than kind. Best hospitality. Anything you need Steve will gladly get it for you. The rooms are beautiful and most importantly clean. We can not wait to return one again. Beth & Jeff

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Red Elephant Inn - everything exceeded my expectations and if I'm ever in this area again I would absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Our room (New York Suite) was fantastic, the hospitality of our hosts was truly exceptional, the breakfast (three courses) was wonderful, and the hosts' pets were very friendly and adorable!

View more reviews for this inn


What I wanted: No Struggles. What I received: Cat Snuggles at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I booked a little get-away-from work weekend, and all I wanted was a nice place with a fireplace and tub in case it rained all weekend. What I got was a beautiful room, cozy fireplace, and the cuddliest cat I have ever met! Seriously they should advertise this cat on the website I would come back to nap with him any time. Right in the center of town, so convenient to all my favorite stores, but just off the main road so not so much noise. Ended up being good weather so I spent a lot of the days out and about, but it was so nice to come back to a lovely room and cat. Breakfast was amazing and the hosts were so nice! They also have a friendly dog and another cat but I can't get over the wonderful cuddle cat!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent lodging in Jackson!! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We had the Gov Wentworth room this past weekend & thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay - hot tub was nice, short walk to town, and the breakfast was off the charts - we'll be back!! Jon & Joan Wiley

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Bernerhof Inn!!! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We went up for a little spring break get-away! After finding the Bernerhof online we decided to give it a try. We were so happy with the accommodations and service we will definitely be going back. From the warm greeting when we arrived from Steve to the amazing breakfasts we had cooked by Chef Cheryl and Steve himself we were so impressed! I have already recommended this inn to family and friends and look forward to returning for another stay! Paul & Lisa Normandin

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

There was my first time at a bed and breakfast. The staff was courteous and helpfull. We enjoyed our rooms and food was delicious. We will stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We had a lovely stay. Our room was on the first floor, and probably would have preferred a room away from the dining room/lobby, but it was still lovely. Very accommodating. Even though the dining room/bar closed at 8:30pm we were still able to sit and enjoy and taking drinks on the honor system. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical place at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

Wonderful service and friendly people always make for a wonderful new experience! We will definitely go back here!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Steve was super friendly and we felt right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We truly enjoyed our extra long weekend at the Bernerhof. Breakfast everyday was terrific. Plenty of room to kick back and relax. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Came for Murder Mystery Weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We stayed at The Bernerhof Inn this weekend for the Cold War Espionage Mystery Weekend, and could not have had a more pleasant location, group of people or hosts. The other guests were a joy, the Inn itself is spectacular. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the common areas warm and inviting. Steve made himself available for anything needed, was friendly, personable and really made you feel like a part of the family. He asked after any dietary issues we may have had, and ensured that absolutely every need was met quickly and expertly. The food was perfect, and never left us hungry. Chef Rene's efforts were exquisite. We will definitely be returning here, and look forward to it eagerly.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We recently attended the Murder Mystery Weekend at The Bernerhof Inn. We had a great time! We have stayed at the Inn five times this past year. As always We were treated to an amazing ,fun-filled great time! Steve and Katey are extremely genuine warm people. They truly care about their guests and they ALWAYS make you feel like FAMILY! We love staying at the Bernerhof Inn. We consider it a"HOME AWAY FROM HOME."

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming inn and great hospitality. at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bernerhof Inn. We enjoyed a Supreme room on a midweek special. The Inn Keeper/Owner,Steve, has an obvious enthusiasm about what he does there and is a very personable man. This made our stay even more enjoyable. The variety of breakfast choices each morning was commendable, and they were delicious. Breakfast is included with the room rate.Steve's wife/co-owner, Katey is a massage therapist and has massage parlor at the Inn. We both partook of her services and they were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in New Hanpshire! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Bernerhof Inn has exceeded our expectations everytime we have booked with them! Steve and Katey are the most welcoming hosts we have ever met. The food is amazing, and the extra amenities are outstanding. The Serenity Spa is by far the best experience we have enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn for a wwekend getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.2 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Stay here frequently for some quiet time away. Small Inn with friendly and attentive staff. Meals were great. Look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Chilli Cook-off weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Great place to go. This was our second year going with our friends to support our other friends who do the Chilli Cook-off. Steve is very friendly feel like you have known him for ever. Rooms are beautiful and clean, we enjoy staying there for dinner and having a few cocktails, very relaxing.Can't wait to go back next year. Thanks Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Great place to stay while cross country skiing. Yummy breakfast and comfortable room, friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Just off the main drag, 100 miles from anything at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Picked this inn for a weekend getaway on a whim - hours of research could not have produced better results. Robert is engaging, accommodating and runs a wonderful establishment. The breakfast (included) is great and imaginative - do not go anywhere else. Very comfortable and relaxing. Brody (the house dog) is fun and friendly (bring him a cookie). You have to try not to enjoy this stay. A new standard for Conway.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay for a Ski Weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Before I get to my review, I want to mention that I have never written a review about any hotel or bed and breakfast prior to my stay at the Bernerhof Inn. That being said, after the great time and awesome experience that my girlfriend and I had, I felt it was only right to relay our experience to others that may be thinking of staying at this top notch bed and breakfast. My girlfriend and I stayed at the inn the first weekend of February 2016. Immediately when we arrived, we knew this would be our kind of place as we were greeted by Holly, a very friendly dog belonging to the owner/inn keeper Steve. Being dog lovers ourselves we thought this was a great touch and Holly immediately showed us to the front door. Once inside we found the ambience to be warm and inviting, as was the owner Steve who gave us a tour and some of the history of the inn. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of our suite. The suite had both a bedroom and a living room, along with a jacuzzi tub. We could not have been more happy with the set up. In addition to the accommodations, the brunch was amazing. It makes sense since there is a functioning cooking school at the inn. Needless to say we were both thrilled with our meals. At the end of our stay we took a short hike on one of the nature trails on the inn property. We were happy to be joined by Holly on our walk, reminding us of our dog at home! We would both highly recommend the Bernerhof Inn and plan to stay there in the future. Matt and Jessica

View more reviews for this inn


Great InnKeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Steve the Innkeeper was extremely generous and attentive to all our requests. we had and great stay and would definitely consider it for futures visits to NH.

View more reviews for this inn


In a word, perfect. at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I booked a room at this B&B at the last minute as a friend and I needed a place to stay in North Conway for an event - it looked decent from the website but you never really know, right? Upon arriving at The Red Elephant we were greeted warmly and had our things carried up to our room. The New York room was lovely and beyond our expectations, with a cozy gas fireplace with two comfortable chairs set before it, plenty of room to stretch out and move around, gorgeous views of the mountains, and an equally comfortable king sized bed. We returned pretty late from our event and took advantage of the sideboard set out near the door and were able to enjoy a cup of tea before bed, then had a lovely full breakfast the next morning to start our day. We didn't have the time this trip to enjoy the library or relax in the room, and I'll admit I had a pang of sadness that I didn't get a chance to soak in the whirlpool tub - so we've booked a future weekend where we plan to come to the Red Elephant and do nothing at all. We can't wait! Thank you, Robert!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Breakfast at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

The breakfast was very good would definitely come back here. Location was also perfect close to everything

View more reviews for this inn


A great relaxing stay at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My wife and I wanted to get away just for a couple of days before it's not just the two of us anymore. We are expecting our first child May 1st - so instead of a Honeymoon, we called it a baby-moon. Right when we walked in, everything felt warm and cozy. Our Inn keeper Sacha was so nice and pleasant. When she took us to our room, she did inform us that that house is on the older side, therefore the room could get cold. But with the in-room fireplace and the Inn providing us with a space heater, it was perfect. The room was huge, and the bathroom having a jetted tub was amazing. The morning breakfast was excellent. They have a board with their specials which was more than enough. Every day there was some type of homemade treat left out for anyone to partake in which was nice. All request/questions were either answered or taken care of which we appreciated. There is much more I can say, but I must get back to work. Overall, we loved the Inn At Jackson. I wished we could have stayed the entire week. Anyone who visits this Inn will be more than happy! Thank you Sacha! Rob and Samantha

View more reviews for this inn


White Mountain Break at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on February 25, 2016

The Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast was a perfect location for our mid-week break. The breakfasts were amazingly delicious and the spa tub was perfect after our hike up to the base of Tuckerman's Ravine. Steve was a wonderful host and had many recommendations for activities and food in the area. We look forward to our next visit at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality and welcoming inn at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Our innkeeper was very welcoming and went out of her way to be sure we had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and sweet. The breakfast was outstanding and they made special muffins and cookie gluten free for me as I have food allergy. Wonderful experience and we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}