Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Ivoryton, Connecticut

Nice B&B at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

2.8 reviewed on April 22, 2014

They were nice but a little rude.

View more reviews for this inn


Copper Beech Inn at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Very New Englandish

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Quaint at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff. Room was comfortable and welcoming. Food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Copper Beech Inn for our anniversary and we loved it! We stayed in room 218 which had a gorgeous four-post bed and a great big hydro-tub. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the meal was delicious. Breakfast, which is included, was not your average continental breakfast, but a choice of eight gourmet options. The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff was very friendly. If I had to find a negative, the only thing I would say is the wifi did not work so well outside of the main house. Overall, a wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Setting at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Lovely setting, spacious room, nice bathroom and delicious food! Some deficits - no coffee machine, noisy heater, not well appointed

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfaction at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2012

All requests met with pleasure. Rooms clean and more than met our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Copper Beech Inn at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2011

The rooms were Outstanding. The larger size supported a dining room that made a good choice for dinner. Food and service were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay, Eat, and never forget at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2011

My partner and I chose the Copper Beech for our wedding. Our guests all loved the rooms, and ours was amazing. The icing on the cake was the amazing food! Proprietors, Ian and Barbara are putting passion and love into every aspect of this business. If you're in the area, or looking for somewhere to go, this is the place and the experience you want.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2011

This is a wonderful inn in a perfect setting. It was our first introduction to the East Coast and this was more than we could have imagined. The staff had been called by our daughter in San Francisco to have chilled champagne delivered to our room upon our arrival. It was to celebrate her Dad's birthday and our anniversary. The staff fulfilled my daughter's request perfectly. It was such a nice surprise! The restaurant was one of the best that we enjoyed on our 3 week trip! We plan to return the next time we are back east. Visitors from Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Bare Bones Breakfast (B&BBB) at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

2.4 reviewed on April 23, 2011

We have stayed at many different inns and B&B's throughout the Eastern US and comparatively, Copper Beech offered little to impress. The room we stayed in was fine, but clearly not as opulent as pictured on their website. The TV in the room was an old 19” or smaller CRT. The bathroom was nice, but had black mold growing in the caulk around the shower. In general, the carriage house had a damp feel to it and a bit of a musty odor. I have found that the smallest details either make or break your stay at a B&B. On the first morning, we went to get coffee only to find there was none put out. Only after 8 AM was there coffee (available in paper cups) and one small decanter of cream for all the guests staying there – empty. We had requested a DVD player for our room as the Inn does not have them standard and were told we would have one in our room. We didn’t. Little details. At breakfast, we found that with our $300+ a night reservation through B&B.com, we were not eligible for the hot breakfast. According to our server, “it was not part of your package” but was available for $18 per person. There was a meager continental breakfast awaiting us which included 2 types of fruit and Muesli, yogurt and milk. Seriously? For $300+ a night, there is no hot breakfast?! I don’t remember seeing that when we booked this inn and had we known that, we would not have stayed here. Deal breaking details. The staff at the inn seemed nice enough but did not go out of their way to engage us as guests and there was a feeling of being taken for granted, which in this economy, and at this time of the pre-season, seems a bad business decision. Maybe that’s what was off putting the most about the Copper Beech—the feeling that you’re just a number—that the Inn is a business rather than a labor of love—the opposite of the vibe you get when you stay at a really good B&B. If you’ve stayed at other B&B’s, you know what I mean.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Copper Beech Inn (4.02)
Top
}