Recent Reviews in Ivoryton, Connecticut

This is not an INN... it's an overpriced hotel. at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

1.4 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Strap in for a brutally honest review... This hotel (I cannot call it an inn), was disappointing on many levels. There was no innkeeper to greet us. I checked in at the front desk like a typical hotel. The girl at the front desk looked to be 16 years old. Cordial, but not friendly. Definitely not what I expected from an inn. We drove around to the "carriage house" which is not that in the least. It is in fact closer to a retreat center bunk house with hotel rooms. Decor is very dated. Needs new paint everywhere. Ceiling is cheap sprayed "popcorn" just like a cheap hotel. It also had a bizarre valance above the bed. The wall to wall carpeting was dirty and stained and in need serious cleaning or replacement. The furniture in room (two chairs and a couch) are dated and too small to sit comfortably in for any length of time. The bathroom hasn't been updated in years. The stone tile flooring was literally cracked right through and had missing pieces. The bathroom floor was heated, but was too hot to stand on with bare feet. The shower was combined with the oval jacuzzi tub making it awkward. The old wooden deck was listed as a "private East facing deck" but there was no privacy. It faced parking and trees, there was no sunrise or any benefit to it being "east facing." The deck seating was two wrought iron chairs which were dirty and uninviting. Part of our plan was to relax on the deck and read books in the afternoon... that was a total bust. The door to exterior did not shut properly, and I was barely able to lock it. The door itself is rotting away all along the bottom. Additional pieces of the door came off during our stay. It was abundantly clear that this place cares more about the public restaurant than the rooms and those staying in them. We would have been better off in a $90 hotel room... Unfortunately we spent three times too much. I would have complained to the innkeeper... but there isn't one. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


a quiet night with dinner and entertainment at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Great dinner, accomodations, and entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, immaculate, avoid Mondays! at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on April 20, 2015

My husband and I would stay here again, but not on a Monday when everything in and out of the Inn closes. It's hard to justify at this price point shutting down everything to make Monday visitors feel second rate. Otherwise, a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Copper Beach Inn - Ivoryton, CT at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Copper Beech Inn and it was the perfect setting. It was our first time to the New England area and the Innkeeper Pete Pajor gave us alot of tips on special places not mentioned on our itinerary. I like to also mention Sara who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful along with Ronnie help make our stay very pleasant. We had breakfast at the inn every morning which was cooked by Hemburto (Eddie) and everything was first class. We would definietly consider staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delightful at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2014

On our way home from Newport had an overnight stay in this charming and lovely B and B. Our room in the carriage house was private, large and beautifully appointed. Food and service five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

2.8 reviewed on April 22, 2014

They were nice but a little rude.

View more reviews for this inn


Copper Beech Inn at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Very New Englandish

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Quaint at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff. Room was comfortable and welcoming. Food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Copper Beech Inn for our anniversary and we loved it! We stayed in room 218 which had a gorgeous four-post bed and a great big hydro-tub. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the meal was delicious. Breakfast, which is included, was not your average continental breakfast, but a choice of eight gourmet options. The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff was very friendly. If I had to find a negative, the only thing I would say is the wifi did not work so well outside of the main house. Overall, a wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Setting at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Lovely setting, spacious room, nice bathroom and delicious food! Some deficits - no coffee machine, noisy heater, not well appointed

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Copper Beech Inn (3.94)
Top
}