Recent Reviews in Ithaca, New York

We will DEFINITELY be Back!! at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This bed and breakfast is a rare find! Located in a remote, rural setting with spectacular views, this is a keeper! Inez and Tom are amazing and delightful hosts. Their love and care for the property is apparent in every area of the home, inside and out. We especially enjoyed the porch (where we had our breakfast every morning) and the front patio. There was also a back patio that we didn’t use, but breakfast could be served here as well, weather permitting. We stayed in the Harriet Tubman room. The room was amazingly comfortable and the views of the mountains from our king sized bed are missed now that we are back home. The breakfasts were well done with a menu choice that was fun. One of the highest commendations a traveler can give a B&B is that they will be back. This place was amazing. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience ever! at The William Henry Miller Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I just spent two nights at the William Henry Miller Inn on our first visit to Ithaca. It was part of my 60th birthday present trip to the Finger Lakes. We had read the reviews and were prepared to be pampered, but the WHM Inn really surpassed our expectations! The location is perfect for exploring the downtown area on foot and even the Cornell campus, although we didn't make it that far. The breakfasts were inspired and I loved having some choices, which is not always the case at B&Bs. At night, we hurried home from dinner to see what surprises awaited us at the dessert buffet that Lynette sets out each night. The Inn itself is beautiful with each piece of furniture carefully chosen and there's a story behind each one that Lynette would love to share. She's a charming host who has really thought of everything to make you want to come back again. I hope we can because it was wonderful! My companion agrees that the WHM Inn has a special feel to it that is incredibly welcoming. It's not fussy like some places that are showcases for antiques, but a place where people can relax, socialize (or not) and enjoy the special ambiance of being in a hip college town.. Thanks to Lynette for creating such a welcoming experience for her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Weekend Getaway at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

On a whim we decided to head north to visit the vegetarian institution, the Moosewood Co-op. Last minute plans with our fur baby can be challenging, but we lucked out when we discovered the Enfield Manor, more specifically Mallard Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay -the accommodations were perfect, the view fabulous and the host delightful! We packed a lot into a 2 1/2 day stay - waterfalls, wineries, breweries and music, not to mention a wonderful lunch at Moosewood. Inez and Tom guided our itinerary, they were spot on with our interests. We hope to visit again in the not too distant future.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy in the Country at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Gracious and knowledgeable hosts. A quiet country setting but only minutes from the city. Beautiful sunrise views from bedroom window. Comfy beds and generous, delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation Week at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

What a charming retreat just a half-mile from downtown. We were there during Graduation week, at a time when the staff was stretched to its limit - but they were so pleasant and hardworking throughout. The rooms were charming and comfortable. We would certainly recommend this to others looking for a relaxing experience while staying in Ithaca.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Location and Great Value at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Lots of great things to say about the stay. The view of Ithaca College is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast window is reasonable and the the food choices will most everyone's needs. Location, location, location makes this place special. You can go into Ithaca or Walkins Glen very easily and both places have State parks for hiking, wine/beer for drinking, and shops for shopping. Both Tom and Inez were wonderful Innkeepers and they really made our stay special. They made great recommendations when asked and let us in on the other projects they have in store for their place. Definite thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


Our weekend at Enfield Manor was wonderful! at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My husband and I just enjoyed a weekend stay with Inez and Tom. The house is lovely, clean and comfortable. It is recently renovated (beautiful tiled bathrooms) and contains interesting decor from the hosts' travels. Tom and Inez are ideal hosts, giving us many good suggestions for hiking, wine tasting and dinner. We hiked at the awesome waterfalls of Robert Treman State Park which is 5 minutes away. Tom makes a great omelet and we ate outside on their brand new patio with a beautiful view of their expansive property. We hope to return soon and possibly stay at their new "private vacation house" on the premises.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Enfield Manor at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Very welcoming and charming atmosphere. The inn is clean and beautiful, makes you want to come back, which I hope we will soon! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. The location is ultimate - 10 min away from downtown Ithaca, 5 min away from beautiful falls of Robert Treman State park and 10 min from Taughannock Falls. Thank you Inez and Tom for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! Ignor any negative reviews! at Rogue's Harbor Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Innkeepers went above and beyond to assure we had a good stay! We had a very rough day earlier and they made sure we left that behind:). Bed/pillows very comfortable! Beautiful Inn! After seeing atmosphere and speaking with staff, we decided to stay in and eat dinner at their restaurant. Good move! Excellent service and food! Breakfast the next day was both plentiful and delicuous. Only negative was not actually their fault. Smoke detectors went off several times during the night. They worked very hard to assure safety and resolve problem. Even gave all couples/families a bottle of wine as an appreciation for our understanding. Would definately stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good experience at Rogue's Harbor Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The room 9 is tidy and comfortable. The service is good. The style of this hotel is very traditional. I feel very well with this type in the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


October Getaway at Inn on Columbia (Ithaca, New York)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on Columbia for two nights in early October and thoroughly enjoyed it. We made a last-minute reservation and got a discount on our room. We were given a suite in a free-standing octagonal gazebo-style building, which had windows all around and a wrap-around deck. The room also included a fireplace, flat-screen TV, and a very large soaker tub. It was perfect for us, as we had a small dog with us, and other guests would not be disturbed by his occasional barking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn itself was nicely decorated and had a welcoming atmosphere, Our hosts, Kenn and Madeline, were very friendly and helped us with dinner and sightseeing recommendations. The breakfast was excellent and generous, consisting of juice, coffee/tea, fresh fruit, homemade muffins and scones, and a choice of eggs, waffles, french toast, etc. I had read from other reviewers that the Inn could accommodate people with food sensitivities if calling ahead. As I have a sensitivity to wheat/gluten, I called ahead and Madeline provided excellent gluten-free muffins and homemade waffles. What a treat! There are many restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. The up-hill walk back helped to burn off some of the calories. In particular, I'd highly recommend Just a Taste, which is a Spanish-style tapas restaurant. There are so many things to do in Ithaca and the surrounding area that we just scratched the surface in our 2-night stay. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Perfect getaway close to home. Beautiful views wherever you look, wherever you walk. 5 minutes from Tremont State Park. Easy drive to Ithaca and Watkins Glen. The owners are very kind, welcoming, and knowledgable about the area. Perfect hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Truly Great Stay at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Inez and Tom are wonderfully friendly hosts and made us feel like family during our 3 night stay. Breakfasts were delicious and varied; artfully presented. The Harriet Tubman suite was extremely well appointed and comfortable. It was quiet, beautiful, and definitely worthy of a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel Alternative at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

We came up to Ithaca for a weekend stay to visit our son. The Harriet Tubman room was spacious with a private bath. Everything was clean and the views are wonderful. Our hosts were friendly; it was like staying at a friend's country house. Breakfast was cooked to order by selecting from a menu in the evening. Only about 5-6 miles from downtown Ithaca and only a mile form Robert Treman Park. We have always stayed at one of the Ithaca hotel chains and overpaid for small outdated rooms with poor service.Never again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Had a great stay here with Tom and Inez, they went out of our way to make us feel welcome. Beautiful views, lots of peace and quiet; convenient to Ithaca, Watkins Glen, the Finger Lakes wineries, and many other parks and sites. Away from the city lights so the stars are amazing. I'll stay there again whenever I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


New B&B in Ithaca New York at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Enfield Manor is run by Inez and Tom, a pleasant couple with good eclectic taste in music, especially jazz. The house is an old farm house, recently renovated and incredibly clean; It is located on a quiet back road, but was easy to find. Our room was light and airy and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was a great treat and a little unusual in our experience. Most places serve whatever, usually deliciously decadent, dish they are making that morning. But Tom cooks to orders placed the night before. Depending on the season and weather, breakfast can be served in the dining room, on the porch, or on the soon to be completed patio. Interesting items, for an engineer at least, are the solar power system and the toilets with two flush settings.

View more reviews for this inn


Good energy vibe with spectacular views at A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

I'm wrapping up my stay at the Country Inn, still in awe of the spectacular view of the lake, valleys and beyond. Diane is the most special kind of host radiatinh authentic good energy vibes and a love of her extraordinary property. She was meant to share all this with those fortunate enough to land here. There are mystical little treats of reading and inspiration everywhere, very sweet. Come relax and wind down...and take Diane suggestions where to see cool things nearby like Rogues Tavern for dinner or a trip to the falls & parks. I felt like sticking around here makes for a good balance though:)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs. This one is outstanding. The home and grounds are extremely well kept and clean. The rooms are all elegant (including the common rooms), the period furniture is lovely. There is a look of class, harmony, and gracefulness to all the rooms (including the bathroom) while also being welcoming and comfortable. We stayed in the "Margaret's Retreat" room, which was sufficiently large to include 2 chairs and a small table, a desk & chair, and an armoire without feeling cluttered--instead, there was a sense of spaciousness which I have rarely found in the other B&Bs I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable and in top condition (so there were no worn areas), with soft clean sheets, and down pillows. Everything in our room, including the robes, was of high class and in new (or like-new) condition. The bathroom was fantastic--it reminded me of a spa. It was very spacious and had a large whirlpool tub, with a selection of scented liquids that could be added to the water. When I set the water to hot in order to fill the tub, the water came out hot immediately, even though we were on the second floor and outside temperatures were in the 50's. I have been in a whirlpool before that was just a modified bathtub--no comparison to the bathtub at Halsey House! Not only was it luxurious, but all my travel aches just melted away--it was heavenly. My husband decided to take a bath and use the whirlpool as well, and had the same experience that I did. At home, we both prefer to take showers instead of baths, so this says a lot for the whirlpool and its setting at Halsey House. Our hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, entertaining, and knowledgeable about the house's history as well as the town. We enjoyed talking to both of them. Our breakfast was fabulous, cooked and served by our hosts, and included a selection of delicious artisan breads made by a nearby bakery.

View more reviews for this inn


Another perfect stay! at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our third stay at Enfield, and again, were greeted warmly by Tom and Inez (and Golden Retrievers Sally and Floyd...not to be missed!). We felt pampered by their good attention to detail and friendliness in their lovely, immaculate, tastefully decorated home. We love the crisp simplicity and comfort of the Harriet Tubman Room, and the beauty of the tiled bathroom. We had wonderful conversation over a yummy breakfast, with wonderful coffee and teas, and felt free to relax afterward in their comfortable living room while the snow fell outside (yes, in April). What a wonderful, friendly, place! We cannot wait to see what Tom and Inez create as they add to this already special place! How happy we are to have found this gem of a B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

We spent our anniversary night at Argos. The room was lovely, comfortable, and the service pleasant. The little details of the room; the heated bathroom floors, rooms temperatur control, the lighting made us feel more comfortable. The bar was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice touch. Argos is in walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I would absolutely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely bed and breakfast in Ithaca at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

We just returned from our second stay at Enfield Manor. The home is lovely and the guest rooms are newly remodeled and spotlessly clean. Inez and Tom are very friendly and helpful but will respect your privacy. The location is convenient for sightseeing and visiting the Cornell campus. The next time that we visit Ithaca, we will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


no kitchen but great bar at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3.2 reviewed on January 06, 2015

The room was nice, especially the heated floor in the bathroom. The breakfast was a mediocre yogurt and granola, but the beautiful bar and evening music the night we were there made up for that. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant & Classic at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2015

This property is beautifully decorated and has an ideal location in Downtown Ithaca. There is a funky/hip bar in the lounge, but no food service. Our room, which was called the Glass Room, was gorgeous - all shades of white with a very upscale, California vibe. It was impeccably clean and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. However, this room has all glass walls and an east facing location, so it was very bright in the morning. Not ideal for those who like to sleep in! I would rate this property a solid 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice bed, not so nice breakfast at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2015

The atmosphere and décor of the Argos is lovely. The rooms were comfortable with old world charm combined with high tech amenities. However, the breakfast was disappointing. Breakfast was supposed to begin at 8, which is a little late to begin with, and then it consisted of tea, coffee, small yogurt containers, and some fruit. They told us there would be at least baked goods, but by 8:20, none had arrived. It was a disappointing end to the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 01, 2015

What a nice new option in Ithaca! The renovations and work that went into the building are beautiful. The room was a little on the small side for 2 people and could use more room to store toiletries but otherwise great. The heated floors in the bathroom were a treat in December, and the shower is fantastic! Evening parking can be a challenge because Bar Argos is VERY popular but loved having a cool, cozy bar just down the hall from our room. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful rooms at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2014

Beautiful B&B, gorgeous rooms. Walls are a little thin but it's a memorable place. Owner is very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


So happy we found Argos at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Argos for an overnight. It was absolutely lovely. The building is simply beautiful with so many details that show the passion and thought that went into opening the place. We stayed in the white peacock room and loved it! The bar is an experience in itself making really good drinks. We have already recommended Argos to several people. We plan to go back! Thank you for helping make our overnight special.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful accomodations! at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2014

If you find yourself traveling to Ithaca for any reason the Argos is a wonderful spot. The accommodations were great, comfortable mattress, beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great bar & the bonus of being walking distance to the State Theatre. We parked our car and wondered town for lunch at Moosewood's, shopped at a few really lovely stores that specialized in LOCAL crafts. I will definitely be back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Treat yourself and make sure you have a cocktail at the bar. Drinks were delicious and the bartender made us feel welcomed!

View more reviews for this inn


Sunday concert stay at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

2.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

It was lovely! The only downfall and the one reason I splurged to stay, was for the BAR!, Unfortunately, they are closed on sundays and that was really disappointing. all in all it was a nice stay, wish we took advantage of the breakfast in the am, but we kinda forgot until it was too late.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend at this beautiful B&B overlooking Cayuga lake. Diane was amazing and very accommodating. She arranged a private tour for wine tasting and tour of the town. It was wonderful! A very unique experience. Staff was friendly and always looking to please. We enjoyed the outdoor hottub which was private with a beautiful view. Breakfast was excellent and they served generous portions. Overall a great experience and looking forward to returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}