Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Ithaca, New York

Great B&B in the heart of Ithaca at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Stayed at Argos Inn after moving my freshman son in at Cornell. What a great place! There was a mix-up with our original reservation as the room wouldn't accommodate 3 people. But Dana was on top of things and moved us to a larger room. Our room (Red Queen) was beautiful. And the shower...Wow! My son said he wanted to move in. The location is also great...just a block from the main restaurant street. Will be staying here again in October for Parents Weekend...

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best Bed and Breakfast Experiences I've had ! at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The Enfield Manor is an exceptional B&B with clean comfortable rooms, a wonderful host, great breakfast and a peaceful scenic setting. My fiancé and I found the Enfield to be one of the most excellently decorated and comfortable places we have stayed in. There were no sagging beds, old bedding, carpeted floors or overabundance of knick-knacks. This B&B was very elegant and lovely as was the hostess Inez. If you are looking for a beautiful and intimate place with character, charm and vibrancy the Enfield is a wonderful stay. The house itself has a swell history, please ask Inez about the rooms and their meaning, she was thoughtful and sincere and it showed in her manner toward guests. My fiancé and I were looking for a place that would offer a great experience and we found it at the Enfield.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Welcome at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

I attended a friend's wedding in the area and had an unforgettable stay at this charming B&B. The owners went the extra mile to make me feel welcome. The location of the property is great for exploring the beautiful surrounding area. The scenic Robert Treman State Park is just down the road from the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our Expentation at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My Husband and I, had a wedding to attend in Watkins Glen. We wanted a quiet and charming B & B. We chose tne Enfield Manor, for its beauty and location - between Watkins Glen and Ithaca. We could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the Tuman Suite, which was charming, roomy and comfortable. We awoke to spectacular sunrises. The Manor is a beautiful and elegant, restored farmhouse. Inez from Europe, has a keen eye for comfort and luxury. Tom is local, was able to help with travel decisions. The full breakfasts, were scrumptious and plentiful. We are looking forward to our next visit, in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We loved the location of this property, walking distance to the downtown and the Cornell Campus. Rooms were quite comfortable and well appointed (we had the "red room" for two nights) Loved the historical feel of the place, so much nicer than a hotel room. Breakfast was just ok. Would like more yogurt choices or some fresh fruit. The bar was hopping both nights (weekend) but we couldn't hear anything from our room. And it does close down at midnight. Mixed drinks were extremely well done, with the exception of the "margarita" wasn't at all a traditional margarita. Beware, it had a weird "smokey" taste to it. They tried too hard with that one. Some things are better left simple.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Argos at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3.2 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Friendly service and clean and cosy room. Breakfast however was unsatisfactory.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It is a lovely B&B, very clean, neat and affordable. The breakfasts were also very yummy! We would definitely stay here again. The Innkeeper is delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


A little hard to find, but well worth it! at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting a friend in nearby Ithaca. We had a great stay. The farm/B and B are way out n the country, and so can be a little hard to find. I would recommend calling ahead to get directions as our GPS tried to send us down a-now non-existent logging road. Patty took great care of us. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious, fresh, and plentiful. In a moment of going-above-and-beyond, I forgot my camera in the room, and Patty tracked me down via phone and returned the camera by mail. That was remarkable to me, and I deeply appreciated it. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the greater Ithaca area, I would recommend a stay at Humble Hill Lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and cosy at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We loved our tour of the farm and it was such a quiet and relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home just outside the bustle of Ithaca at The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

The Turret House had everything I could want in a B&B: a comfortable, clean room, an engaging and helpful host, a lovely home, and of course, delicious breakfast. The Turret House is located about 15 minutes outside of Ithaca, on a quiet street opposite the public library. Our hostess, Nancy, was helpful, accommodating, and had a great sense of humor. Compared to downtown Ithaca, her rates were very reasonable, and her home is gorgeous, nicely appointed but not overdone. The house is also just a short bike ride from the beginning of the Jim Schaug rail trail, which runs from the center of Dryden to Dryden Lake, a gentle and beautiful 4 mile ride. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation--it was simply terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


The red queen room at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We stayed in the Red Queen room for two nights last week. It was a simple, elegant, very romantic room. The shower with the stone floor and the rain shower head was big and cool. The location is very convenient to walking into a nice, interesting, and varied downtown for meals. On the second night, after a day of touring the area, we came back to a Jazz trio playing in the bar for a crowd with a nice vibe. We hit the bar a couple of times and found the bartenders helpful, skilled, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Granola, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. Every interaction with the staff was very friendly and cheerful. We will come back again and happily recommend the Argos Inn very highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B & B I have stayed in at The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Very nice B & B I have stayed in

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Treasure at Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

My husband surprised me with a birthday weekend. He presented me with a tandem skydiving gift in the morning and we set off to find our B & B. We had never been there before, but followed our GPS and had no trouble finding it. We wondered if this B & B would meet our expectations since we have stayed at more than 25 different establishment over the years. We like to try new places so this was an adventure traveling out through the winding roads of Wine Country. To our surprise it was a charming old house that had recently been renovated. Everything was immaculate inside and our room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of the valley. The innkeepers were so hospitable even sharing a late night glass of wine with us and chatting. The next morning our breakfast was superb and they made it all look so easy chatting with us while fixing and serving breakfast. We were very surprised to learn that we were their FIRST guests, but that was not apparent because they were very professional and at ease. Such a treat to stay with them. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome in Ithaca at A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn. We stayed in the 3rd floor room with a spectacular view of Lake Cayuga. Host Diane was not only a great Inn keeper, she gave us great restaurant recos and prepared the most healthy and delicious breakfasts you could ever hope for. The room was very comfortable and the fresh breeze blowing off the lake and up the hillside was exhilarating. Excellent staff. We will be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Good bed, lacking breakfast at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

My stay at the Argos was, on the whole, lovely. The room is fabulous and the bathroom is especially nice. The only thing that wasn't up to snuff was the breakfast. Apparently, on the weekend, they bring in a whole host of pastries, which I was able to enjoy on my first breakfast there on a Monday. The rest of week, however, the breakfast options were VERY limited--basically only granola and yogurt (albeit very nice granola and yogurt). This breakdown of breakfast--a bountiful array of pastries on weekends and next-to-nothing during the week--prioritizes the weekend visitor over and above a weekday traveler. That said, everything else was very lovely and the staff was very attentive, but some more attention to breakfasts for those staying during the week would be nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Turret House! at The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Nancy was a great host! Very neat and clean rooms, great breakfast. We would stay again! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


You'll be in heaven at The William Henry Miller Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

I've stayed at the Ritz Carlton & the Four Seasons - the William Henry Miller Inn is better. Read any review on this site & you'll know why. I'll just add that Lynette, Dave & her staff could take over any restaurant or hotel in New York City & garner fabulous reviews. The breakfast served will make you happy to be alive. Lynette & Co. have thought of everything for their guests - from beach towels to printed directions to anywhere you might want to go. If you need a place in Ithaca or even if you don't - GO !

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Like most other people, we at first thought that google maps was leading us on a wild goose chase, but as soon as we arrived at humble hill (even late as it was) Patty greeted us with a smile, introduced us to the guests that had already arrived, and immediately set out making us something hot to drink. We stayed up and chatted with Patty and the other guests for a bit before heading off to our very comfortable and well made rooms. A bar of fantastic smelling soap and towels for each of us were already laid out for a morning shower, and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was, to say the least, a-ma-zing. Fruit and yogurt, blueberry pancakes, and what tasted like homemade sausages were all on the menu. We didn't leave disappointed at all and look forward to bringing friends back for hiking and wine touring in Ithaca!

View more reviews for this inn


Probably what you're looking for at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Everything about the stay was relaxing and easy, just like time spent in the finger lakes on vacation should be. HH was not hard to get to, we were welcomed in at a late hour, and if we had any questions or needed anything for the duration of the stay, Patty was always around. Comfortable bed, delicious food, a FANTASTIC farm tour (you'll have to go just for this), etc. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B near Ithaca at The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This is a beautiful and well maintained old house in Dryden, a short drive from Ithaca. It's on a quiet side street and we slept well. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Nancy is a warm and caring host. We recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Great breakfast! at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. The service and food were excellent. Patty was very helpful and kind. You would feel like home.However, the way to this place is a non-asphalt road and very quiet so you'd better come during the day or else it would be a bit scary during the night.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back! at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We absolutely LOVED our relaxing stay at the Humble Hill Farm. My husband and I with our infant son were attending a wedding in nearby Ithaca, NY, and the farm was the perfect choice. It was quiet and cozy. We spent one afternoon reading in the living room while the baby napped. Breakfast was delicious and we especially enjoyed the farm tour from the innkeeper's grandson! Delightful all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice RV experience at Eagles Rest at White Church (Brooktondale, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

It is a 2 day trip I traveled back with my family to Cornell and spent the weekend. It was not easy to find a suite in Ithaca, and Dody's Coach has everything we need. It is a cozy little place for a family to have a comfortable stay for more than a couple of days. It feels like a home! We were welcomed by Dody at a late check-in. Dody is very flexible and considerate, preparing us with nice and clean rooms and beds, meals and beverages, and even some guide to falls and winery visits. We enjoyed this trip very much, and will come back with other friends again next time when we travel to finger lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Cottage with a homey feel at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

Humble Hill Lodge was the perfect place for a one night stay when we recently attended a wedding. GPS is a plus as the lodge is located on back roads, Our host, Patty, was very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity at its Finest at A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

A Stone's Throw was an amazing place to decompress from my hectic life. It was instant place of rest for my mind, body and soul and the perfect home base to explore and enjoy the surrounding lakes and local activities. I would recommend this place to all of my friends knowing the experience would be delightful for anyone. Tony's kitchen offers up fresh dishes that delight the palate and Gina's warm artistic style transports you from a weary traveler to revived explorer the moment you step on the porch and reach for the doorknob. A Stone's throw is that treasure you find that you want to share with your closest friends, knowing they will handle the treasure with care and preserve and appreciate it's rare beauty. Lisa Bernadette, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


A surprise for my wife. at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My wife and I took a road trip from Chicago to NYC to attend a wedding. Since she is careful about what we eat she requested that I book our lodgings at places with at least a fridge and microwave. I made most of the reservations with a national chain. The first night out found us in a facility that satisfied the need to prepare our meals from the food in the cooler we brought along. The next morning she asked where were we headed that day. I mentioned a town not far from Elmira New York. When I pulled off the main highway and proceeded to drive up the hill of a narrow road she asked me if we were lost. (I kind of thought we were!) When I pulled in front of the address given to me I saw cute young faces smiling from the house window. Courtney came out to greet us and said that we should drive up the road and we would find Humble Hill Lodge. As I did that my wife turned to me and said "What have you gotten me into'? From the moment we met Patty and Skip Sullivan she was happy that I had gotten her to Humble Hill Lodge! Organic gardening is a passion of hers and this organic farm included a vast and varied variety of organic vegetables. A plus was a educational tour given by seven year old Mason, Patty and Skip's grandson. He was an engaging and entertaining commentator. Humble Hill Lodge is very comfortable, clean and inviting. Patty is a charming host and a good cook. Skip has some interesting stories and it felt like we had all been friends for a long time... I think that my wife liked this off the beaten path visit more than any of the other places we stayed during our 10 day road trip! Rick and Georgie

View more reviews for this inn


Spring time at Humle Hill Lodge at Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Outstanding hosts, very comfortable accommodations and very pleasant stay. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the Ithaca area.

View more reviews for this inn


Stylish unique Inn! at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2014

Lovely room, great bar in Lobby, quiet, clean. I refreshing change from hotels!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Backdrop at The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2014

My sister and I shared the Lavender Oais room during our week-long stay at the Turret House. We came from Colorado searching for long lost ancestors in the Tompkins County area and this charming home was the perfect backdrop. Dryden is a short distance to the historical societies and courthouses where we did our research and to the many scenic waterfalls and lakeside towns we visited. Our hostess, Nancy, could not have been more helpful or accommodating as we passed in and out over the course of the week. She provided comfortable accommodations, an early morning pot of hot coffee, delicious breakfasts and very good company -- leaving us with very fond memories of rural New York.

View more reviews for this inn


Ithaca gets boutique Hotel at Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2014

Rooms are great with perfect decor. Beautiful bathrooms too. Wish the air conditioners were more quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}