Agriturismo Marciano Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

INCREDIBLE!

4.8 on September 16, 2013

Our experience was magical! The location is gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful and clean and the hosts are among the best we encountered on our trip. This was the most expensive place we stayed on our trip, but it was certainly worth the splurge - it was truly unforgettable. It is obvious Nadia and Christian love what they do and their way of life. The breakfasts were incredible. Do not miss the farm dinner at least one night during your stay, but be prepared to eat and drink lots - definitely our best meal of our trip with food prepared fresh from their garden. Really enjoyed eating with the other guests from around the globe, staying up late into the night chatting. Also loved our cooking class with Maggie and the wine tour with the extremely knowledgeable Christian -- truly fascinating. The town of Siena is a short cab ride away and the owners can recommend some great restaurants. We spent many hours painting the beautiful scenery on site. Highly recommend this agriturismo!


Outstanding and fun

4.8 on August 12, 2013

Without a doubt this was one of the most enjoyable vacations my wife and I have had. From the get go the welcome at home atmosphere , plus the location on top of a little mountainside within the vineyards made for some beautiful views . What can i say about the cooking was as if you were eating at home in a country cusine with fresh food from the garden , delicious pastas and breads and last but not least the WINE. Christian and his group know what its about to produce outstanding wine and olive oil. Stay a week --its worth it !!!


The perfect place to stay!!

5 on March 10, 2013

Found Agriturismo Marciano while searching the web on where to stay near Siena...was without a doubt my lucky day. We booked for dinner and it was amazing, great food, great wine, great company! Our room was extremely comfortable-and breakfast the next morning was fabulous with wonderful homemade pastries and breads and fruits and cheeses and meats! Christian, Nadia, and Renato are the most incredible hosts and we of course bought a bottle of their wine to take home. They suggested restaurants for us in Siena and could not have been more accomodating!


Can't Say Enough

5 on July 16, 2012

Found this place on this website and needed a place to please my family who wanted the typical Italian winery experience at some point during our trip. We stayed two nights, but those two nights outweighed the 10 day trip around Italy. The owners are great, they want to help you see things around Siena that are worth seeing. They make daily trips for everyone who wants to go out and about in the countryside. Would suggest getting a car while you stay at this place because you don't see how amazing this place is until you drive around. The dinner was amazing with typical dishes from Siena and the owners are all too willing to share their recipes, sampling various types of wine during the meal with nice conversation throughout the meal with the other guests. This place is magnificant both in the day and at night. Couldn't hear a thing at night and the rooms were perfect for two people to stay in. If we ever go back to Siena again, we are staying there without a doubt.


My Favorite B&B in Tuscany

5 on November 17, 2011

My Husband and I own a B&B and winery in New York and wanted to stay at a similar property. Being a skeptic and not sure what to expect abroad we were blown away by this winery & Inn. It was exactly what we were looking for, unpretentious, laid back and beautiful. Not too forget the Wines were our favorite (I still dream about that Canaiolo Wine) and the Dinner is not to be missed After 5 days of travel in Tuscany staying at similar properties this was our Favorite We will definitely be back! Nadia and her husband were accommodating and a pleasure to meet Lisa & Anthony Sannino


WONDERFUL! Words cannot begin to capture the experience!

5 on August 22, 2011

An absolutely extraordinary experience! Beginning with the beautiful setting amongst vineyards and olive groves, to the hundreds of years old farmhouse, the lovely, comfortable, and quiet rooms, ending with the most extraordinary food you will eat in Tuscany! Nadia buys the food for the evening's meal that day and vegetables come directly from the farm's organic garden mere hours before you eat them. All six courses are paired with a different wine from the farm's vineyard and all are extraordinary. I am picky about wine and was so impressed! Nadia and her husband Renalto worked tirelessly for all of their guests. The price of the stay belies the time and the attention, the quality of the meals, the heartiness and freshness of breakfast, and the magic of the experience. Amidst many extraordinary Italian experiences, San Marciano rates as one of the greatest places to stay, eat, and relax. We had friends stay at a B&B who were lured there by a pool and some cosmetic frills--they were disappointed by the food and the wine. San Marciano has the view, the lovely, lovely home (no pool--but who cares when you can eat some of the greatest food and drink some of the must luscious vino???), and Nadia--culinary extraordinaire who learned to cook from her grandmother who emphasized the value of the most fresh, organic ingredients and to focus on a few flavors rather than drowning a meal in a cacophany of tastes. Loved it! Beyond words!


Highlight of our Trip

5 on July 08, 2011

My wife and I are in our early 30's and typically stay in centrally located budget friendly hotels. However, we decided to give an Agriturismo a whirl while in Siena. What a great choice when we went with Agriturismo Marciano. After arriving in the evening, I'm handed a glass of wine by the owner. Can't say I've ever been treated to a glass of wine upon checkin anywhere else, what an introduction. Room and bathroom are fine. Clean and neat. Dinner: It might take an entire page to describe all the courses. I'll shorten it to a few words. What an amazing meal. Worth every penny. We only had the chance to do it one of two nights, and you might not know if it's a go or not until that day, so take the opportunity when it's there. It's a little tough to find, so have some google maps with your route. Everyone there was very friendly and went over and above considering it's a working vineyard and their busy working on the vineyard during the day. Highly recommend. Wireless internet in the kitchen/common area was a nice feature as well.


Best Agriturismo in Italy!

5 on April 14, 2011

I have stayed at many Agriturismos all over Italy and this was by far my best experience. The owner, Christian, greeted us with a glass of wine, and a very detailed conversation about what to see and where to go in the area. Every morning after a delicious breakfast (much of which was home-made pastries), Maggie would show us routes to take on our map and explain places we should see. All of the recommendations were excellent and well worth our while. The room was very comfortable, with outstanding views of the surrounding countryside. Although it is only minutes away from the campo of Siena, you feel like you are far away. I would absolutely recommend this Agriturismo to anyone - it is appropriate both for young couples, and families with children.


Beautiful quiet country b&b

5 on April 04, 2011

We spent 2 nights at this amazing place with beautiful views. We were treated as family. The dinner was our best meal on our entire 10 day trip. The rooms are charming, clean and peaceful. What an experience this was after touring Sienna we were just a 5 min. taxi out to the vineyard. If you are looking for quiet & rest after the busy cities, this will restore you.


Fabulous Getaway!

5 on March 21, 2011

We recently spent two wonderful nights at the Agriturismo Marciano. It is perfectly located just on the outskirts of the city center, but quietly tucked away in the surrounding countryside, offering the best of both worlds: the city of Siena and the serenity of the countryside! The house is beautiful, the rooms are decorated with tasteful antiques, the hosts are such wonderfully charming, lovely and attentive people, and the food and the wine - wow! Make sure you book in advance to enjoy an evening meal and wine there! It was the best meal we had on our whole vacation! This was the perfect place to spend the last two days of our Tuscan holiday, a wonderful place to unwind!


More or less

4.0 on August 23, 2010

The more part of our stay this summer for a 4 days was the two meals we enjoyed with our fellow quests. They were fantastic. The place is remote with great views of the countryside but only five minutes for a taxi. The less part Only air conditioning in the suite. No screens netting, bug bites like crazy. Would I go back only for the food if the entire place had AC


idyllic setting

5 on August 19, 2010

If you are seeking an ideal place from which to explore Siena, San Gimignano, and the surrounding countryside there is no better accommodation than Agriturismo Marciano. Cleanliness and quiet come very high on our list of basic needs and we found the rooms spotless every day of an eight day stay, and the nights were very quiet, making sleeping comfortable and restful. Waking in the morning, throwing open the windows and watching the mist dissipate over the Tuscan hills was an exquisite pleasure, allowing an unfettered view of vineyards and olive trees. Hospitality at the inn is most gracious. The host, Christian Betti is amiable, unobtrusive, eager to help, and well informed about the area and the city of Siena. He is a most reliable source as a guide to restaurants in Siena and to unusual places to see. The entire staff is polite, accommodating, and very friendly. Maggie stands out in particular for her knowledge of the area and for her willingness to help make one's stay comfortable and problem free. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Meals are a spec ial treat. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, breads, juices, a variety of cereals, yogurt, and banana milkshakes. No stay at Agriturismo is complete without an evening meal. It will be the best meal you will have in Italy, and at a reasonable price. All the food is fresh and carefully prepared. A different wine is served with each course and each wine is knowedgeably described by Dr. Betti, who has an advanced degree in agronomy and he enjoys talking about his wines and the wines of Italy in general. A great fund of knowledge. We look forward to our next trip to Siena and look forward equally to staying once again at the Agriturismo Marciano. The people, the price, the view, and the accommodations make it most worthwhile. Jim Rhodes, Connecticut USA


New Zealand to Siena!

4.6 on August 06, 2010

We traveled from New Zealand to Siena in April 2010. Wow! what can we say just a magical place. Nadia was just so amazing her wonderful hospitality made us feel at home. We were lucky to experience a traditional Italian meal cooked by Nadia, it was truly delicious and we wish we could have stayed much longer.


Marciano is outstanding

4.0 on July 21, 2010

Our family stayed at Agriturismo Marciano in June for 4-days. It was great to be based here to do various daytrips each day. Christian and his staff were very helpful each day in helping to plan our daytrips; they have very good local knowledge. They assisted us in making reservations with other winefarms for tastings and recommended some excellent restaurants (they even printed our boarding passes). Breakfast is great around the table in the kitchen, we met alot of the guest here and shared experiences. Do try the wine at Marciano...both the red and the white was some of the best we have ever tasted. Well worth a stay - we are planning to go back next year.


Perfect Italian beauty and hospitality!

5 on February 18, 2010

Agriturismo Marciano was the highlight of our Italy trip(5 days in Rome and 3 days in Florence).The location is ideal with a beautiful 30 minute walk to Siena(bicycles available). The hosts Nadia, Christian and Renaldo were all very welcoming and helpful with excellent information on where to visit, eat and how to get there! It was like visiting your best friends in Italy, who happen to speak English and want you to love Italy(which we did)! Do not miss a home cooked meal with Nadia, prepared with fresh vegetables from her organic garden, homemade bread with homemade olive oil and a course of wines from their vineyard--it is an excellent value and memorable!! They take the time to explain about the food and it's origin and preparation. We were treated to a tour of the wine cellar and process! The rooms were warm, bright, clean and comfortable in country style decor. It was a bit chilly in Sienna in February and our room was warm and cozy. An oak fire in the woodburning stove made the dining room just like home! The grounds and view are spectacular. And then you can always visit Sienna, which is the most memorable of towns we visited!


Room With A View

5 on November 07, 2009

Nestled in an olive grove and vineyard, the 300 year old farmhouse and its outbuildings have been lovingly restored, preserving their rustic exteriors, but tastefully updating the interior living spaces. It was hard to imagine that we were only 4 klm from Sienna, but we could see the Duomo and Bell Tower from our room at Agriturismo Marciano. The location gave us the flexibility to explore Sienna and other hill towns nearby during our stay. Christian, Nadia and Renato were gracious and friendly hosts and helped us plan our days. Do not miss an evening when Nadia cooks. Delicious local food lovingly prepared, and wine from the Marciano vineyards make for a magical evening! We hope to visit again and would not hesitate to recommend Marciano to all our friends and family. Staying here was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Luke and Maureen


Breathtaking Views

5 on July 24, 2009

I would highly recommend a stay here. I was not sure what to expect, so I only booked one night. I wish I could have stayed for a week! The owners were so accommodating and the rooms were like a Tuscany dream overlooking the beautiful gardens. I would highly recommend paying for the in house Tuscany dinner. It was the best dinner I had in all of Italy! Everything was made fresh and straight from their garden. It's a short taxi ride or bike ride from the center of Siena, but well worth the views. Michele from Pikeville


Country setting, close to the city

4.6 on July 01, 2009

Peaceful country escape with cordial hosts, comfortable rooms, and delicious food, but close enough to historic Sienna that we could see the dome of the cathedral (Duomo) in the distance from our bedroom window!


Just Heavenly

4.8 on January 15, 2009

Our stay at Agriturismo Marciano was just heavenly and exceeded our expectations. All our prior emails were answered by Christian in such a friendly manner we were really looking forward to our stay. The warmth and hospitality of our hosts, Christian, Nadia and Augusto made us feel so welcome. Thanks to a missed train connection and getting lost on the way from town, we arrived much later than expected and were very kindly invited to join the family for their delicious evening meal. What generosity! Later that week we joined the official guest dinner – a gastronomic delight accompanied by their own excellent wines. This communal dinner and daily farmhouse kitchen breakfasts further enrich the agriturismo experience as it gives the opportunity to meet many interesting people from all over the world. First glimpse of our room took our breath away, with views through open shutters on two sides, looking out across a beautiful valley as the sun went down. Smoke curled from the chimneys of scattered stone farmhouses and we could see the top of Il Duomo peeping above the hill. We had booked the only room left, actually a suite of rooms, formerly the grape drying room, thus affording windows on two sides. The apartment was massive, prettily decorated and spotless. It was a thrill to arrive back there at the end of each day. We enjoyed Christian’s tour of the winery and were free to wander the property. It was hard to believe such a rural paradise was so close to Siena! We cannot thank our hosts enough – Christian for his caring nature and helpfulness, Nadia for her excellent food and generosity, despite the fact that she was particularly busy at their second winery at the time, and Augusto for being so obliging with everybody’s needs. What a perfect place to stay, experiencing working Italy with such wonderful hosts.


Agriturismo Marciano

3.2 on January 13, 2009

Overall a really nice stay. However, we didn't find the staff particluarly welcoming or friendly. Except for Nadia, noone else introduced themselves. It would have been nice to have an explanation/tour of the place.


excellent

4.0 on January 03, 2009

we recently spent two nights at the Agriturismo Marciano, the property was everything we wanted, clean, friendly, good service and fabulous food and unlimited wine. Its a little ways from town, so if you don't have a car you have to take a taxi. I would recommend this as very good value for your money. Donna, Campbell River, B.C. Canada


A little piece of Tuscan Heaven

4.8 on December 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Agriturismo Marciano for 3 nights on our tour of Europe honeymoon and loved it! We wanted a break from the cities and hoped to enjoy some Tuscan views and lifestyle and we couldn't have come to a better place. The location is perfect, close to the town of Siena, but still right in the heart of the Tuscan hills and vineyards. The hosts were welcoming and so helpful with any information we needed. The dinner that was served to the guests all together in the kitchen (added feature) was unbelievable and included many authentic Tuscan treats. The rooms are cozy and very clean and the views of the property's vineyards and olive trees is breathtaking. I could go on and on, but trust me this place is worth the trip...if nothing else to meet the local cuddly cats!


Blissful holiday in Tuscany

4.2 on December 03, 2008

The perfect time to get away to Tuscany is in the early autumn, when the weather is still so warm, but the tourist season is ebbing. My husband and I stayed at Agriturismo Marciano in late September, early October for a total of 10 days and absolutely loved the experience. Our hosts, Nadia and Dr. Christian Betti were warm and accommodating, even going so far as to meet my restricted and peculiar food needs. Nonetheless, the meals were outstanding; we had three amazing dinners at the farm, each one, a sumptuous feast...with each course, a new wine bottle would miraculously be set on the table. And there were usually five courses! As for the countryside, it was absolutely breathtaking. Anything the reader might see re pictures of Tuscany, is nothing compared to the real thing. Nothing can capture the beauty of this region except seeing it with one's own eyes. My husband and I couldn't get enough of the medieval hillside towns and beautiful landscapes that abound in Tuscany. And then, in the evening to come back to such an idyllic place like Agriturismo Marciano, what could be more perfect?!


Serenity,know-how and privacy.

5 on December 03, 2008

What a lovely place so close to Siena. Thank you. The facilities are truely charming and clean, set in the countryside walking distance from the center of Siena. Advice on what to see and how to get there are given with genuine interest in your well-being. After a long day sight-seeing it's the ideal place to return. A MUST: DINNER - the food quality and the cooking are unbelievably good. I've never been one for organic wine but another must is their CHIANTI COLLI SENESI organic wine. wow!


"home" base

4.8 on November 14, 2008

If you want your stay in Siena Italy to be a home away from home, then Agriturismo Marciano is the bed and breakfast for you. Nadia, her brother Dr. Christian Betti, along with their uncle and Nadia’s husband, make you feel that way in their lovely establishment surrounded by wine vineyards and olive orchards. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the views are exactly what you would want in Tuscany. Gathering with the other guests in the family room for wine in the afternoon makes it feel like your own home. You are sure to pick up useful tourist information from everyone that shares the breakfast table too. They are even accommodating if you have food preferences. Nadia’s dinners are magnificent. My birthday dinner was better than any other on my whole trip (from Venice through Sorrento). Dr. Christian and Nadia helped my children, via e-mails back and forth to New York, arrange a birthday celebration and even shopped for a beautiful gift on the children’s behalf. Dr. Christian showed us, with enthusiasm, the wine making process since we were there in October. You can sense his pride in his extraordinary wines and understandably so. It’s a great travel base for day trips to all Tuscany villages and it avails itself to just relaxing in the courtyard. You cannot go wrong with this choice. RMG New York


Unforgettable Tuscan holiday...

5 on November 12, 2008

My wife and I just spent four of the best days in Siena staying with Christian,Nadia & Renato at Agriturismo Marciano. The property is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Our room was very inviting and comfortable, decorated with Nadia's special touch, typical Tuscan style. Breakfast and dinner is served in the large country style kitchen with adjacent nice living room where you can, check email with the internet point, get info about the wine,food,place to discover... The dinner was wonderful, made of all fresh ingredients and served with their great wines... There are not many agriturismo in Tuscany we would go back to, but we will definitely return to Agriturismo Marciano.


We would go back in a minute! In fact, we plan to.

5 on November 09, 2008

We spent 4 nights with Nadia and Christian at Agriturismo Marciano. They were so friendly & helpful, and made us feel right at home! Our room was very nice with it's own bath. Dinner on Tuesday night was wonderful, prepared by Nadia and paired with Christian's wines. We rented a GPS from Christian which he had progammed with directions to everything we wanted to see and then back home again. That was a life saver!!! They both speak English which was very helpful. We highly recommend them and plan to visit them again in the future!


Wonderful Trip to Sienna

4.0 on November 07, 2008

We stayed at Agriturismo Marciano in July. Christian was a gracious host and the atmosphere was wonderful. Our room was spacious and quiet. The breakfasts were filling and Christian gave us many good recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to try. The agriturismo was convienently located and Christian gave out very good directions. I would highly recommend Agriturismo Marciano.


Perfect home base for a Tuscan holiday!

4.8 on November 02, 2008

Spectacular views, wonderful ambiance, exceptional wine, delectable meals, and a staff that made us feel as part of the family. Our stay at Agriturismo Marciano was the highlight of our Italy holiday this summer. Near enough to Siena to visit on foot or on bicycle, Agriturismo Marciano is nestled amongst vineyards, olive groves, and rolling hills...blissfully peaceful. We made day trips to many Tuscan towns during our stay. Dr. Betti, our gracious host, helped us outline our itinerary and gave excellent restaurant recommendations for many of the towns we visited. Upon our return to Agriturismo Marciano each night, we were always assured of a warm welcome and a peaceful evening. During our stay, we enjoyed a traditional Tuscan meal at Agriturismo Marciano, and many of the ingredients were from the Marciano's own gardens. The food was truly sublime. We would recommend Agriturismo Marciano to anyone planning a visit to Tuscany, and have every intention of enjoying many future visits to this delightful "home away from home.:


a Romantic Tuscan Gateway

5 on July 07, 2008

My wife and I went for a romantic gateway in Tuscany, Italy for our 5th year anniversary. We spent three delightful nights in late May at the Agriturismo Marciano in Siena. The place was simply breathtaking. You could point your camera anywhere and shoot and the pictures will come out like professional photography. The inn was very well kept. Our room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Christian gave us a wonderful wine-tour of the Vineyard and the Cellar and we've tasted their fine organic wines. We enjoyed the view of rolling hills of the Tuscan countryside and the fact that Siena was only 5 minutes away. Nadia, Maggie and Renato were very kind and helpful. They gave us some good tips for our trip of the Chianti Area. We had a great time at the Agriturismo Marciano. Our stay was reasonably priced and we've got a lot more than just a room and generous breakfast. We've had a sample of the kindness of the ordinary Italian people and the breathtaking views of one of the most beautiful places on Earth.


An Untold "Treasure"

5 on July 03, 2008

We just returned from a 14 day trip to Italy in June. We were traveling with our 3 adult sons. My husband found Agriturismo Marciano on google while planning out our trip. This was our BEST EXPERIENCE in Italy! Christian, Maggie, Nadia & Renato all we warm and welcoming. Christian and Maggie speak english and were always very helpful with suggestions on sights to see and restaurants in town. The rooms were nicely appointed and modern bathrooms. Our son's shared the LARGE apartment at the end of the hall. It was quite spacious and would be perfect for a family with small children to share. This property is about a 10 min car ride to the old town square in Siena. We did not mind the ride and enjoyed being away from town at night. Christian opened his entire home to us all. I would highly recommend the Tuscan Wine Dinner for 38 euro. It was an amazing feast of local organic tuscan foods complete with wine pairing for each entree. This is a working vineyard and olive plantation so we enjoyed a tour of the vineyards given by Christen himself. He is very proud of his wines and he should be. All the wines we enjoyed were wonderful. I agree with the previous review that the ambience was quiet, serene, peaceful and charming. We fell in love with the place at the moment we arrived. As a matter of fact, at one point our sons wanted to return there for another night. We stayed there 3 nights in total. In conclusion, we would highly recommend Agriturismo Marciano as a must on your trip to Siena.


Wonderful Tuscan Experience

4.6 on June 29, 2008

If you want to experience a real Tuscany lifestyle on a working wine producing farm you definitely would love it here. The owners Christian and Nadia are super nice people and have been very helpful to us with all of our questions, they also speak English very well. They have gone out of their way to see that we enjoyed our stay. Christian took my wife and I on a personal guided tour of the winery, Christian detailed each and every step of the process of making a great wine and at the end allowed us to sample the final product, I must say that the wine is excellent. Siena is only a 5 minute drive or you can use a scooter provided by the B&B at no cost. Also Florence is 60 Km on the highway, it took us about 30 minutes. Our experience at Agriturismo Marciano is one that my wife and I will always remember when thinking of Italy.


Budget Travelers

2.8 on June 24, 2008

The great thing about our B&B was the countryside and beauty of the surroundings. It was very relaxing and picturesque. The room was nicely decorated and breakfast was nice in the dining area of the Betti's quarters. They were very helpful with directions, questions, etc. and we took home two bottles of their wine from Cannaiolo grapes. The smell of Jasmine was wonderful. The flip side was the amenities were lacking, such as shampoo/soap and soft towels. We found ourselves cold (a storm was passing through) in our bed. I was hoping to see some presence of a winery as shown in the pictures, but none was obvious. Nevertheless, Siena was beautiful and fun to walk around and we even saw the traditional marching of the winners of the polo match through town in traditional costume, beating drums and waving flags. Beware, it is hard to find places in Siena, like the Pam supermarket. Street signs are inconsistent. The drive through wine country was nice- reminded me of Napa Valley except greener and hilly and picturesque. If you are expecting a wine tasting like Napa Valley, you will be disappointed, but we did visit a castle where a wine cellar was located. Very cool. The abundance of wineries is also good. A nice place to retire and revisit for a relaxing holiday.


A haven of peace in Siena

5 on May 22, 2008

Agriturismo Marciano was our best ever experience in Italy. It's a perfect base to travel through Tuscany. The owner turned an hundreds-year-old house into a charming B&B, conserving the original materials. He lives in the same building. - Ambience: quiet, serene, peaceful and charming. - Location: outside of Siena's wall (northwest of the old city). It is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and fields. More suitable for those who rent a car. Strolling slowly, it took us about 50 minutes to Il Campo on foot. - Rooms: spacious, bright and beautifully decorated. You can notice that every detail has been well cared. Every morning they clean the rooms spotlessly, and change towels. All rooms have a magnificent view of vineyard and field. The bathroom is clean and modern, and has no frills. It is compact, but we had no incovenience. - Breakfast: Freshly made coffee, tea, Tuscan bread, tostadas, marmalades, yogurt, fruit juice and cereals are served in their lovely kitchen. - Staffs: really kind and helpful. They all speak English. - Facilities for guests' use: . They offer the washing machine and the iron free of charge. You can hang out the wash on clotheslines behind the house. . There is a communal fridge for guests. We could also use their wine glasses, dishes and cutlery (all very stylish). . Free internet: There is a computer connected to internet in the living room/reception area. I'm not 100% sure if they offer their computer at guests' use, but they let me check my e-mail free of charge. Last but not least, you should try their DINNER. They offer guests dinner upon request at 38 EUR per person. The food and wines were glorious. They serve their own wines, white, reds and vin santo, one of which was really good, and the food.. simple, honest and all prepared with fresh and supreme produce. In conclusion, we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again.


a wonderful stay at Agriturismo Marciano

5 on February 17, 2008

We recently came back from a wonderful stay at Agriturismo Marciano, just outside the ancient wall of the old center of Siena . The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable,clean, recently renovated and with a beautiful sight on the Gothic- Romanic Duomo of Siena . The location was an ancient mansion (WVIII century), just a pleasant 30 minute walk to the old center of Siena. Our hosts, Christian and Nadia, were very welcoming and very helpful with answering our questions about getting around the area or restaurant suggestions. Marciano was the highlight of our trip in Italy. The agriturismo were all that we could have asked for and very reasonably priced. I would heartily recommend them to all!


Agriturismo Marciano

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 55 - € 100
  • Reviews (35) 4.7
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-057747737
  • Fax 39-0577279898

Visit Website »

View details

Top