La Fornace di Racciano Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect stay in this perfect B&B

5 on August 12, 2014

We stayed here for 1 week and had the most wonderful holiday. Cristiano and Ambra were so welcoming, it was like coming to visit great friends. The quiet B&B is a perfect retreat from busy San Gimignano, just a few KM away, tucked into the beautiful hillside. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, cheese, meats, cakes and the most wonderful hand crafted cappuccinos with smiley faces, how can you not wake up and smile. Its an easy 30 min walk to the town, and a perfect place to visit all the sights and cities that are in the Tuscan area. We had an amazing time and we recommend this place to anyone. Pool and table tennis for kids, relaxing and quiet for everyone else. Thank you Cristiano and Ambra xxx


Paradise in Toscana

4.8 on August 04, 2014

The hospitality availed by the entire staff of La Fornace di Racciano was the warmth of staying with life long friends. From the "artistry" of the morning cappuccinos to local recommendations. It was a wonderful & relaxing visit. We will be back.


Lovely, rustic country hideaway

5 on October 30, 2013

Four of us spent two nights at this lovely rustic Bed and Breakfast and the only regret we had, was not staying longer. After visiting some of Italy's biggest tourist attractions, La Fornace di Racciano was a welcomed and well deserved break for us. It sits on a hill with a beautiful view of the countryside and the ancient city of San Gimignano. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is just perfect. Freshly baked cakes and tarts, along with the delicious cheese and breads, were a delicious way to start the day. And,Critiano Boldrini makes the best cappuccino we have ever had. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to return one day.


Amazing spot and staff

4.8 on October 28, 2013

3 of us stayed in a triple room. Was an amazing setting, very scenic and the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Need a car to get to easily otherwise can be very hard but that was Europcars fault not the accommodation. Can't wait to go back again next summer. Steve McAdam


Fantastisk!!

4.4 on October 27, 2013

Hadde 4 overnattinger her i september 2013. Fantastisk beliggenhet og hyggelig vertskap. Kommer gjerne tilbake hit ved en seinere anledning, anbefales!!


Assulutamente cosigliabile

5 on April 14, 2013

Chi non era in Toscana, l'Italia davvero non si può pretendere di conoscere. Non solo perché ci sono la maggior parte dei beni Patrimoni Culturali Mondiale dell'UNESCO del paese, ma anche per il bellissimo paesaggio. S. Gimignanon è ancora un “optional”. La Fornace di Racciano posizionato sul fronte collina sud di S. Gimignano offre una magnifica vista sulle torri della città medioevale. Come fotografo, sto viaggiando il mondo e posso dire che questa città e i suoi dintorni sono tra i più belli paesaggi dei miei viaggi. Di conseguenza, la sistemazione nella Fornace di Racciano nella tipica architettura in muratura regionale ofre un ottima soggiorno. Camere pulite e spaziose, colazione eccellente e un personale molto cordiale e cortese. Speriamo di tornare presto! Altamente consigliato! Albert Gruber


Fantastico!!

5 on February 22, 2013

Sono ormai un assiduo frequentatore e non rinuncio mai a soggiornare alla Fornace anche per pochi giorni. La posizione è eccellente, nel verde della campagna Sangimignanese e il silenzio e la quiete la fanno da padroni. La struttura tipica ci riporta alle antiche origini quasi fuori dal tempo. Le stanze sono pulite e confortevoli e la colazione è ottima abbondante. Il titolare e il personale sono gentilissimi e sempre disponibili per qualsiasi richiesta. Relax assoluto! Ottimo!!


La Fornace di Racciano

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 80 - EUR 100
  • Reviews (7) 4.9
  • Rooms 11

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +39 0577 942156

Visit Website »

View details

Top