Orlando Innamorato Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Sitio elegante y atención exquisita

5 on January 17, 2011

Mi mujer y yo nos alojamos durante un fin de semana en el Orlando Innamorato. El sitio está decorado de una forma muy elegante y las habitaciones son cómodas y grandes, no falta de nada, baños limpios y completos, desayuno con variedad de opciones, internet gratis, y personal atento y siempre disponible para ayudar en información en español sobre transporte o itinerarios. Hemos vuelto de Roma muy satisfechos y contentos por haber estado en el Orlando Innamorato. Lo recomendamos a todo el mundo que busque un alojamiento de alto estándard, detalles cuidados, céntrico, tranquilo, y con un trato muy cercano.


Welcoming staff,warm atmosphere and very cozy place

5 on January 16, 2011

I stayed 3 days at the Orlando Innamorato with my partner during last Xmas. It was a very pleasant stay for many reasons. The people that run the B&B are very welcoming and willing to give you tips (in English, no prob) on nice areas, spots to have dinner, etc, and mostly to make you feel comfortable, which we did appreciate very much.. The place is in a very convenient area, there´re 2 metro stations really close so that´s key to move around easily. Nice spots such the San Giovanni Basilica and the Colosseum are reachable at a short walking distance. It´s also remarkable the fact that although very central, it´s located in a tiny street so you won´t be bothered by noises at all. The place itself is very stylish starting from the decor, wall colours, floors, furniture, which result super cozy as a whole. Rooms are quite big and so are beds.. they don´t lack anything and are connected to a terrace that surrounds all the appartment (and you might use if you smoke or want to sunbathe ;)). Bathrooms are again designed with very good taste and are super clean. We enjoyed the free and open wifi connection.. and the buffet breakfast, with so much stuff such as freshly made croissants, fruit juices, coffee, cereals, etc.. Altogether with our first visit to beautiful Rome, staying at this B&B made our stay great, and we can´t possibly complain about anything. Looking forward to coming back and will strongly recommend to family and friends.


Great location, modern b&b

5 on November 11, 2010

Natascia and Alessandra are wonderful people who make you feel welcome and comfortable. Your happiness is their first concern. Natascia took the time to recommend many excellent osterias and pizzerias in Rome Rooms are big (by European standards) and cleaned, modern with free WI-Fi and a wonderful terrace. Abundant buffet breakfast, overlooking the mountains. We will be back again and again.


Nice Place, Poor Hospitality

3.6 on August 05, 2010

The B&B is lovely, with great rooms and terrace overlooking the city. It's located outside of the tourist area, so it's quiet, but is within a few minutes of a metro stop, so it's easy to get around Rome. The people running the B&B, however, are not very friendly and not helpful at all. A great place if you are a vetran to travelling around town, and won't need any advice and/or help getting cabs/tours/etc.


B&B

4.6 on January 28, 2009

Ottimo b&b in un bel posto silenzioso e tranquillo con comodità di parcheggio auto. Pulizia ottima e soprattutto molto gentile e ospitale l'accoglienza. Facile accesso alla linea metropolitana per arrivare in pochissimo tempo in centro o per raggiungerlo dalla stazione.


Kindness and quality

4.6 on January 27, 2009

This two girls know how to do their job! Very kind and welcoming, it's been a pleasure to spend some nights in this place, well placed into the huge Rome, easy to reach..and not too expensive. One of my best experience in Rome so far!


A fantastic weekend!

5 on January 27, 2009

Me and my partner spent a weekend in Rome and had the chance to stay at Orlando Innamorato. It was a wonderful experience: the B&B is quite close to the underground and you can reach the centre of the "Eternal City" quite quickly. The owners are really nice and at disposal for any kind of extra service or informations; rooms are big, fancy, clean and very well equipped. Breakfast is very "gourmet". I'd really like to recommend Orlando Innamorato to all of you!


A nice first stop on our 5 city tour.

4.0 on October 02, 2008

Natascia was very welcoming. We took a taxi from the termini statione & once to the B&B we made our way around the city with ease. Having breakfast on the roof was nice in the morning. When we return to Rome we'll be booking our stay there again.


Excellent B&B

4.0 on September 18, 2008

Our stay with Orlando was excellent! The hosts were warm and friendly and provided great suggestions for local restaurants and useful tips for traveling in Italy. We would recommend this place to all our friends.


PASQUA A ROMA

5 on June 09, 2008

LA PROPRIETARIA è STATA GENTILISSIMA CON NOI PER TUTTO IL SOGGIORNO, CI HA CONSIGLIATO E AIUTATO! MOLTO BELLE LE CAMERE E PULITE! LA COLAZIONE ERA OTTIMA E ANCHE ABBONDANTE!!BEN COLLEGATO CN I MEZZI ANCHE DI NOTTE!


So welcoming

4.0 on April 08, 2008

This was a first rate apartment with excellent access to the centre of town. Natascia made us feel so welcome and was utterly helpful. I'd definitely stay there again if I visited Rome another time. Wonderful!


Brilliant choice for Rome

4.4 on October 08, 2007

We were really pleased with our stay here, the location is great, the room was fantastic and finished to a high standard, we felt we could not have beaten it for value. Natascia and Alessandra were fantastic hosts, great communication before our visit and very friendly and accomodating during it. We really cannot fault the place and would definitely use it again if we were back in Rome.


Orlando Innamorato

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 50 - € 100
  • Reviews (12) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 39-3896994848
Top