La Piccola Maison Rome Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Very good

5 on January 25, 2013

Excellent location in Rome, close to metro & restaurants and everything is just easy! Very friendly & helpful staff. The room s clean& comfortable, I will definitely stay here if I go to one again!


Perfect holiday stay with our teens

5 on January 04, 2012

We arrived in Rome on morning after Christmas for 3 nights. Giorgio's driver was waiting for us. Apt is perfect size for 2 adults and 2 teens. Outstanding location for touring all of Rome! Clean with comfortable beds and two bathrooms in our first floor unit, and surprisingly quiet from street noise. Will return!


Coming back soon

5 on May 02, 2011

Everything went great. From the taxi waiting for me at the airport, to the amazing room. Great space, perfect location, brand new facilities and truly helpful staff.


April 2011

5 on April 13, 2011

I stayed at La Piccola Maison Rome for a sight seeing trip. The location is perfect for walking to all the main sights in Rome as I only used the tube to get to the Vatican. Lots of restaurants within minutes walk too. The room and bathroom were always very clean and tidy. Free Wifi. The staff I met there were polite and very helpful indeed. I would return here.


Short stay

5 on February 17, 2011

Occupied two rooms at this ideally located,central accomodation.Staff excellent in organising both airport transfers and local restaurants.Rooms clean and spacious and good value for such a location-we walked everywhere without problem.Would definitely stay again.


group of friends

4.8 on February 02, 2011

Our room was modern decorated, cosy, well heated and the stuff made us feel very comfortable during our stay there. They were very helpful with everything. The location was perfect, just in the heart of center of Rome. I would surely suggest La Picolla for staying at Rome


Great stay in Rome!

4.6 on October 03, 2010

The location of this little hotel is central - close enough to the Termini, yet further away from the busy travelers. 10 minute walk to the Fontana di Trevi. Personnel was very helpful suggesting things to do and places to eat. Giorgina, the manager, was very nice: we were allowed to leave our luggage for the whole day after we checked out, which allowed us to do sight-seeing hassle free before our night train! No food is provided, but there are plenty of places to eat around. I would definitely stay here again and already recommended this place to my friends. Great stay for the money!


Una pensión de primera clase

3.6 on September 06, 2010

We liked it very much, it was very nice, clean and confortable and Giorgia was charmy. You have a key for your own and you make your life as you were at home. Nos gustó mucho, tiene unas habitaciones muy bonitas y modernas, limpias y muy cómodas. Giorgia es encantadora. Tienes un juego de llaves para ti y entras y sales como si estuvieras en casa.


Excellent stay

5 on July 06, 2010

Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Great central location and very spacious room/bathroom for central Rome standards. Very helpful staff who gave superb recommendations on restaurant. Nice touches all around. Would definitely stay there again


GREAT NIGHT AT PICCOLA MAISON

4.8 on December 29, 2009

THIS HOTEL ES PERFECT FOR YOUR TRIP IN ROME. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT IS ALSO A VERY PRETTY PART O F ROME. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT IS VERY SAFE AND YOU COULD WALK AT ANY HOUR. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE PRIZE IS ALSO GOOD. FOR THAT EXCLUSIVE AREA OF ROME THE PRIZE IS VERY GOOD. CARLA FROM PUERTO RICO


Great Hotel, intimistic and well located.

4.6 on December 03, 2009

Don´t have dining but is very well located, close to Barbineri Metro and walk to Fontana de Trevi. The attentands Giorgio and Giorgia are great and the system of the hotel is very easy going. Nice rooms, internet and very clean. Been in 6 different hotels in Europe during this trip (14 days), la Piccola was the best and at a good rate.


Great Accommodations

5 on November 27, 2009

My wife and I spent a night in Rome at this charming hotel. The room was clean, spacious (for a European hotel), and we were able to check in early. Location was great, just a short walk from Rome's shopping area and right off the metro stop. The staff was very accommodating for us. I would recommend this hotel for anyone spending some time in the Eternal City.


Small Gem

5 on November 06, 2009

This place is really fantastic. Small but very romantic. 4 stars rooms but on a budget price. Near the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Recommended!


Charming Family Owned Hotel

5 on September 13, 2009

La Piccola's excellent location and well-appointed rooms feel like a retreat when trying to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. We loved the French windows and opening them in the morning gave the rooms a warm cozy feeling. Thank you to Georgio and Georgia for being so welcoming and helpful to us, you made our stay in Rome even more enjoyable- we will surely refer our friends who come to Rome!


Wonderful

5 on September 05, 2009

Wonderful location, rooms and staff. Free wireless and internation channels. Thanks!


Design hotel in Via Veneto

4.8 on October 10, 2008

This small property is very elegant and very well located...Thank you for your help to book the Galleria Borghese :-)


Excellent place, helpful staff

5 on October 10, 2008

The place is very well located and the staff very kind and helpful. The building is situated between Via Veneto, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain! The price is reasonable considering that this is the most elegant area in Rome. Very recommended to people, particurarly couples.


very nice and clean hotel in the heart of Rome

4.8 on August 25, 2008

Very nice and comfortable hotel in the heart of Rome, so clean and very reasonable in price. outstanding service and very nice staff.


excellent location

4.8 on June 18, 2008

Excellent location (the famous Via Veneto). Convenient prices and confortable rooms. Highly recommended. Paul and Sara, US


La Piccola Maison Rome

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 60 - € 170
  • Reviews (19) 4.8
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0039-0642016331
  • Fax 0039-0642016331
Top