Episcopo Lipinsky B&B Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Service4.6
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining3.2

Score Breakdown based on
5 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful view

3.4 on June 17, 2014

The Inn is in ideal section of the city and I loved the outdoor dining. It is close to shopping and some of the must see sites for any one visiting Rome. My only complaints are the mattress could be updated, it made sleeping uncomfortable and their is no internet service available.


Charming rooftop B&B

2.8 on October 01, 2013

The room was big and beautiful. The bathroom was very small and the shower had only a ceiling shower and it was very difficult to set the water temperature. It was either too cold or really hot, so I ended up rinsing my hair in the sink. There were no glasses in the room but we received them immediately after we complained about it. The little rooftop garden was very beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was so so, it came with a hot beverage, 1 croissant p.p. and some biscuits and jam. We missed nice fresh bread. All in all a very nice accommodation but pricy for what you get.


best place to stay in Rome

4.8 on November 10, 2009

I spent 5 days in Rome in September, 2009. One of the best impressions was our B&B on Via Margutta. Excellent location, near metro station Spanish steps and Villa Borghese, a lot of restaurants and bars around. It was quiet and we can sleep with open windows just in the center of Rome. We have a good breakfast on terrace with flowers. Viviana and Miguel are really nice people and help us a lot. It is the best place in Rome to stay. I’ll be happy to return and recommend this B&B for my friends.


Romantic Hideaway in Best Spot in Rome

4.6 on November 07, 2009

We discovered the Lipinsky in April 2005 when the wisteria was winding around the balconies and have been back many times. Viviana and Miguel are perfect hosts, as they showed when they became like family when my husband broke his leg--staying with me during his hip replacement, making a little hospital party when he left, driving us to the airport with my husband's crutches. They will also do the more typical things like making reservations at restaurants and the must see Galleria Borghese, which is nearby as are the gorgeous Borghese gardens. The Episcopo's rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable and there is the possibility of having breakfast or just reading on their wonderful terrace. We have recommended this fabulously located place to friends who love it also and we are looking forward to being there again in February 2010.


Wonderful Place in the Heart of Rome

4.0 on November 06, 2009

My wife and daughter stayed here for 5 days in June 2007. This was the end of a five week european trip, and staying here was very pleasant and realaxing. Miguel and Viviana were helpful and treated us as guests in their own home. When we ever return Rome we would hope to be able to stay here again.


Episcopo Lipinsky B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 80 - EUR 240
  • Reviews (5) 3.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0039-076563169
  • Mobile 0039-3335708879
  • Mobile 0039-3663383225

Visit Website »

View details

Top