ORFEO'S Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect stay in Rome

5 on June 12, 2014

Everything was perfect! so clean, comfortable bed, good situation, delicious breakfast and really friendly owner. I definitely recommend this B&B


ottimo soggiorno

5 on February 23, 2014

Dal 19 al 22 febbraio abbiamo trascorso quattro giorni veramente rilassanti, in un ambiente pulitissimo e confortevole. La signora Roberta e' stata gentilissima e ci ha fornito tutte le informazioni di cui avevamo bisogno. Colazioni ottime, servizi eccellenti. Fa piacere constatare che esistono ancora persone che svolgono il loro lavoro con professionalita' e passione.


Excellent!

5 on September 30, 2013

This was our first time in Rome and we were so lucky to have found such a great place. Roberta and her husband were extremely nice and helpful during our stay. I really have to mention that this was one of the cleanest places we've ever stayed in, it was impeccable. The location was also great because it was right next to Termini, but you could also easily walk to the Colosseum, Trevi, and Spanish Steps. The metro in Termini took to you the Vatican and pretty much everywhere else. I would definitely recommend Orfeo's to anyone visiting Rome, you won't regret it!


Home away from Home

5 on September 17, 2013

Roberta and Mario were incredibly kind and welcoming into their very clean and homey bed & breakfast. They offered maps, directions, schedules, and very helpful information for our stay in Rome. Everyday our room was cleaned with fresh towels, slippers, and shampoos. The breakfast is abundant with pastries, eggs, spreads, delcious italian coffee, juices, cereals, cheese etc. Orfeo's offers a safe box to keep your belongings secure as well as key access to the building and room. Located a few blocks from the train station, it is the perfect location to jump on the metro, see central sights, and eat at local restaurants. Orfeo's provides a home away from home, to relax and enjoy your stay in Rome. I highly recommend it!!


Wonderful stay, most definitely returning.

5 on August 23, 2013

We were there a year ago and stayed with Roberta and Mario for a few nights. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The room was newly renovated and felt more like a hotel room and was spotless. The breakfast was amazing each morning. Fresh coffee, fresh pastries, eggs, toast, cured meats. They gave us lots of information and tips on places to see and how to navigate the city easily. They answered our endless questions too. They also recommended a few restaurants and cafes that they like to eat at locally and we were not disappointed when we visited them ourselves, we went back to the one restaurant twice. The train station is very close and was perfect for us. We had no problems as we walked around the area at any time of day. We stayed at four other B&B's in Italy during our stay but this one was by far the best one in all areas. We will be returning soon and will be staying here again for sure.


Charming authentic Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 03, 2013

I was very happy staying there. The large spread of cold cuts and sweet pastries with fresh brewed real Italian coffee for breakfast was an absolute delight. The owners Roberta and Mario were very helpful with every question we had. The room was spotless. I'd stay here again before any hotel. 5 stars, no question.


Ottimo B&B

5 on June 09, 2013

Abbiamo soggiornato per due notti presso il B&B Orfeos, ci torneremo se dovessimo tornare a Roma, i proprietari sono molto cordiali, l'ambiente è ottimo, pulito e nuovo, le camere offrono tutti i comfort, WiFi TV una bella doccia, una colazione abbondante con prodotti ottimi e se si vuole anche qualcosa di speciale, si vede che viene fatto tutto con passione. Davvero consigliato a chiunque voglia passare dei bei giorni a Roma ed essere coccolato durante la notte e la mattina a colazione. Posizione comodissima vicino a termini, e molto silenziosa. Cnsigliatissimo. Gianluca & Valentina


FANTASTIQUE / FANTASTICO

4.2 on May 21, 2013

nous avons passé 4 jours formidables dans ce B&B. La chambre était très propre et spacieuse pour 3 adultes et le petit-déjeuner est digne d'un grand hotel. Très bien situé, l'endroit est calme. Roberta a été géniale, une personne charmante et disponible. Je le conseille à tous sans hésitation abbiamo trascorso 4 giorni formidabili in questo B&B. La stanza era molto pulita e comodo per 3 adulti e la prima colazione è degno di grand hotel. Ben situato, il luogo è calma. Roberta è stata geniale, una persone molto deliziosa e disponibile. Lo consiglio a tutti senza esistazione


The perfect choice

5 on May 03, 2013

When we arrived to Rome, we were warmly greeted by the helpful and kind hosts Roberta and her husband Mario.They provided us with useful information about Rome,an English guidebook and the map.The place is closely situated to Termini station,yet in a quiet and safe street.We could easily get on foot to any parts of Rome in 15-20 min. time,or if tired we either used the bus or metro from Termini station.The flat is perfectly clean and tastefully decorated,it's newly refurbished and everything looks exactly the same as it is shown in the owners' photos.Breakfast was served every morning in the dining room,we could choose from a selection of teas,juices,coffee,cereals,jams,delicious pastry,traditional Italian cake ,boiled eggs or parmiggiano,and it was more than enough for the good start of a day.We were really satisfied and we fully recommend it! Maria & Peter


Amazingly clean and modern B&B, close to train station

4.8 on April 07, 2013

Don't let the lack of reviews deter you from staying here! This ended up being the most comfortable accomodations during our entire trip in terms of cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. There was no dust anywhere, and all the furnishings were modern and new. We also had free wifi from our room, which was highly useful. Roberta was an extremely gracious hostess; she had a travel books in Italian and English in the common area available, and provided us with a map, bus information, and restaurant list upon our arrival; she also went out of her way to email us about the an event we mentioned we were going to try to attend, which was so kind. We selected the location due to proximity to the train station, but were able to also walk to the colosseum and as far as the Vatican (seeing other things along the way throughout the day). Breakfast was included, and consisted of choice of breads, yogurt, milk and cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, etc. Would definitely stay again!


Orfeo's is the best deal in Rome!

5 on March 19, 2013

What a pleasure to find this place! I have visited Rome many times and have stayed in everything from 5 star hotels to some I'd rather not remember, but Orfeo's B&B is definitely the very best place I have ever found. Spotlessly clean, quiet and private, very close to Termini Station, Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica, and the Metro it offers the convenience of a great location and the comfort of a home away from home. Roberta is a thoughtful and gracious hostess who personally made certain I had all the maps, tourist information and amenities I could possible want. She offered a huge, delicious breakfast every morning and suggested sights for me to visit which enhanced my trip immeasurably! And the price was so affordable! When I return to Rome (and I will!), there is no other place I would consider. Thank you Roberta, I am Orfeo's greatest fan!!


Clean, comfortable and New! Orfeo's, a good start to our Italy holiday

4.0 on October 09, 2012

Rome was our first stop and Orfeo's was our 1st accommodation in Italy. It had a homey feel and a welcome place to be in after our long flight from Singapore. The room was not too big but good enough for 3 of us. Best of all, the place had free wifi! Breakfast consists of croissants, hard boiled egg, different types of cereal, milk, fruits, yogurt, hold and cold beverages. Marvelous. Roberta was helpful in giving us directions to places. Overall a very good experience and will definitely return if we visit Rome again. Thanks :):)


Estancia inmejorable

5 on September 27, 2012

Estuvimos en el B&B Orfeo's durante 3 días y si alguna vez volvemos a Roma escogeremos el mismo B&B sin duda alguna. La habitación era grande, con aire acondicionado, estaba todo muy limpio y los propietarios son encantadores, te hacen la estancia muy agradable y si quieres visitar Roma te aconsejan donde ir y como llegar. Te sirven unos almuerzos muy buenos. Además está muy bien situado, cerca de la estación de Termini y de los autobuses para poderte desplazar por toda Roma. Perfecto!!


Nice and clean place, tastefully decorated with modern art paintings.

4.2 on July 18, 2012

Like the title of my review says - the place is nice and clean. The bathroom is really nice as well and the breakfast is awesome. Most places in Italy only offer cakes, breads, and sweets but the hostess asked me whether I would prefer some meat as well and I said yes. The hosts are very nice people in general and talked to me about places to see and the current events in Italy. This was my first time in Rome and I stayed in this place for 5 nights and found the location very convenient - very short walk from Roma Termini. However, if I go to Rome again I may stay closer to the Pantheon or Piazza Novona - closer to all the craziness. Then again, I was in Rome in July and I got so sick of crowds that coming back to this nice and quiet place at night was a nice and welcome place.


BB delizioso e accoglienza fantastica

5 on May 13, 2012

Il Bed & Breakfast Orfeo's è un appartamento delizioso. La struttura è a pochi passi dalla stazione Termini, dalla fermata del tram e dalla metro. E' tutto nuovo, pulitissimo e comodo come nelle immagini che si possono vedere dal sito, con bagno in camera e set da toilette a disposizione. Insuperabile l'accoglienza dei proprietari, molto simpatici e generosi nei consigli e per le indicazioni extra circa le nostre mete, hanno speso volentieri del tempo con noi per conversare e chiederci di noi dimostrando un'affettività rara. Una menzione speciale per la gustosa colazione della signora Roberta. Ringraziamo di cuore i proprietari per aver reso il nostro viaggio davvero indimenticabile in una città delle più belle al mondo.


100% recomendable

4.2 on May 07, 2012

Muy buena ubicacion, a 10-15 minutos andando de los principales monumentos y a 3 calles de la estacion de Termini desde donde salen las lineas de metro y autobuses. La atencion ha sido excelente, asi como la limpieza y el desayuno. Volveremos sin dudarlo


Excellent First Review

4.8 on April 25, 2012

We were a little worried as this B&B had no reviews but our worries were soon forgotten when we arrived. The door was opened by Roberta who greeted us like old friends and made us feel at home straight away. The place looked exactly like the pictures only they did not do it justice. The whole place was immaculatlate and so clean you could have eaten your dinner off the floor. Roberta and husband Mario were more than helpful and sat and chatted with us over breakfast and showed interest in out planning of the days events. Upon our return asking if their advice was of use and had we enjoyed their great city. The local knowledge they have helped us with the local buses which made any travel in the city both cheap and easy. The location was a short easy walk from the train and bus depot. Excellent for your arrival in the city and for the tour buses if you intended to use them. You could hear the trams running from the room but they did stop before sleep. There was a safe in the room and the building was very secure with you having a front door, entrance key and room key. All the art work in the B&B was done by Mario who is an excellent artist. Roberta provided much needed cakes and drinks on arrival from our flight. Now you will not get that service at many B&B ;-))


ORFEO'S

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 55 - € 100
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 3393488310

Visit Website »

View details

Top