Campanella3 Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

SOGGIORNO IN "ROMA CENTRO

5 on November 11, 2013

Abbiamo soggiornato in questa struttura, c'è da dire che siamo stati molto bene io è la mia fidanzata,la pulizia, la cordialità, il calore e la gentilezza in un solo connubio "Ivan & Antonella" gestori del B&B. Posizione centralissima, pochi passi dai musei vaticani, piazza S.Pietro, piazza del popolo e quant'altro metropolitana a pochi metri, negozi tutti vicinissimi.... Mercato,bar,supermarket, tabacchi ecc... Bè che c'è da dire provare per credere!


A great apartment

4.2 on November 04, 2013

The apartment was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Generous provisions were provided for breakfast. Ivan was an excellent host. He met us at the apartment (waited patiently for us as we arrived later than anticiated) and spent time giving us lots of really useful information regarding our stay in Rome. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to other travellers.


What a host!! Or shall I call him Travel agent???

5 on October 10, 2013

Right from the beginning Ivan became our personal tour guide of Rome! He went above and beyond by giving us a map and actually explained how to get to each of the major "must sees" in Rome. He arranged our travel to the airport the day we arrived so we didn't even have to think about how we would get there when it was time to say goodbye to beautiful Rome and this lovely apartment. He gave us ideas on restaurants, which we loved and of course, the best Gelato in Italy! Thank you! Arrivederci Ivan! Until next time!


Very pleased!

5 on October 06, 2013

The four of us finished up 2 weeks in Italy with 4 nights at Campanella3. The apartment was perfect for us and allowed us to relax and gave us easy access to the Vatican area and to the metro. All was clean and the food was well stocked. Best of all was the personal attention of Ivan who gave us good tip on places and travel in Rome and was helpful in any way we asked. We all would highly recommend!


A lovely apartment in a great location!

5 on September 30, 2013

Campanella 3 was a comfortable and charming retreat perfect for our week long stay in Rome! The hospitality is above and beyond and we will absolutely recommend this to our friends.


Great location, gracious hosts, excellent value!

4.6 on September 02, 2013

Communication through the booking process was excellent. Both Ivan and Antonella are very sweet and super helpful. The facility itself it an easy walk to the Vatican and the metro is just a couple blocks away. Ivan met us to let us in and he was fantastic. He gave us a map where he showed us all the major attractions, his favorite places to eat (including two favorite gelato stops), a beautiful walking route and how to find the metro. All of his recommendations were spot on. There is a computer available for use in the unit and there is also free wifi. Ivan made our trip easy, comfortable and wonderful. Grazie mille for all your help with everything!


Campanella3 - Could not have been better

5 on August 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the location and the convenience of this lovely apartment.


Roma in August

5 on August 10, 2013

Great time at Campanella3, all are expectations were exceeded. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great deal to see Roma. We have 2 girls age 16 and 14 who enjoyed the whole experience. You feel like a resident of Roma, no hotel can give you that feeling. Take my advice, you won't be disappointed.


Campanella3

5 on August 08, 2013

Loved this place! Super clean, excellently located only 10 minutes away from St. Peters and the Vatican Museums. I didn't have a chance to meet Antonella, but Ivan was extremely friendly and helpful! He helped me make a phone call and was very concerned about our comfort and that we were happy with our stay. The housekeeper was also very nice! Overall a great stay, if and when I go back to Rome, I'll try to stay here first!


THE best place to stay in Rome!

5 on November 24, 2012

My wife and I just completed our 3 night stay at Campnella3. From the first correspondence with Ivan and Antonella, I knew we were in good hands. Each inquiry was answered very quickly. The car service they scheduled for us was a life saver at the end of a 13 hour flight journey. Upon arrival at the B&B, Ivan met us and was so friendly. He immediately put us at ease and walked us through some good options to see the sites, including marking up a map for us. The apartment was perfect! With the windows open, you can hear the hustle and bustle outside, making you feel very much a part of the neighborhood. Closing the windows drowns out a majority of the outside noise. The layout of the apartment was great, with a small kitchenette and seating room. The mattress on the bed, while firm, was very comfortable. I usually experience back pain from sleeping away from home, but awoke each morning refreshed and with zero soreness. The location is perfect, close to a metro stop and easy to get to all the major sites in Rome. The value is outstanding, as is the service and location. Why look anywhere else?


Good stay..

4.2 on October 20, 2012

Locations is good (near Vatican City). Room and kitchen is clean and tidy. I am very impressed with how Ivan organize this place. Kitchen and check-out arrangement is brilliant to allow guest to self-service in the absence of the host. He provided us with recommendation for food, route, transport and attractions. I had a good stay and will recommend this bed and breakfast.


Great place to stay

5 on September 29, 2012

We chose Campanella and had high expectations due to the good reviews. And guess what: we had a great time at a great place! Within walking distance of "everything" in Rome, with a warm welcome and a very useful introduction to the sights and places to be and of course: the recommendation of "Antonio", a great restaurant.


Loved our stay!

4.4 on September 16, 2012

Excellent, ovation and very kind and helpful hosts


Perfect place to stay

5 on August 04, 2012

My daugher and i stayed here from July 29th till August 2nd.. The best apartment we had. Excellent, very quiet, exceptionally clean, not so far from Vatican City, subway and bus stop. Room was airconditioned, which was very pleasant after a day spent out on the heat. Unlimited use of kitchen, also kitchen was very well stocked. Ivan was very helpful provided us with all valueable information about what to do what to see and how in Rome.Thank you so much!


Absolutely Perfect - Value for money - highly recommended!!

5 on July 11, 2012

We stayed at Campanella 3 for 2 nights and not only did it meet our expectation but exceeded it as well. Ivan was a fantastic host, providing us with a lot of information and advise as to where to go and what to see in our limited time in Rome. (we didnt get to meet Antonella). The flat has an excellent location - 5 minutes away from the Vatican city and close to to the Metro as well as so many shops and restaurants. It was clean and comfortable and there was plenty of breakfast and snacks available. It was overall a GREAT stay and I will recommend it to anyone visitng the magical city of Roma :) Thank you very much Ivan and Antonella for making our stay in Rome so spectacular. Andrew and Christy


Wonderful Rome B&B!

5 on May 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Campanella 3. Antonella and Ivan were so helpful even before we ever left home. They were great with e-mail correspondence and answering all of our (many) questions. We were very pleased with the location of the apartment, and the recommendations of restaurants to eat. The apartment is well furnished and the stock of snacks, teas, coffee, juice, and milk was thoughtful. We had the unfortunate incident of having an emergency situation while in Rome, and we cannot say enough about how wonderful Ivan and Antonella were to us. They went above and beyond to help us out, and certainly made us feel like family. We would recommend their B&B highly, and more importantly, it is run by wonderful people. We hope to visit again!


Absolutely wonderful stay

5 on April 14, 2012

This was our first visit to Rome and we knew the days would be packed with things to do. We were looking for a safe and comfortable place close to the Vatican and that is exactly what we got and more. Ivan spent a considerable time with us on our first day to explain all and much more than we needed to know about how to get around. We very much appreciated that advice and guidance. After that our privacy was very much respected yet the comfort was in no way compromised. The apartment met all our needs for a safe and comfortable stay. Although close to the main city place, at least our room was preserved from the outside noise, yet the early morning churping of birds was an absolute pleasure. The ambulance and street noise would die down by about 10:00 pm and we had a wonderful sleep without any disturbance. The breakfast was simple yet filling. Obviously market places and other places for finer dining are nearby. Thank you so much Ivan and Antonella for making our first visit to Rome memorable.


Amazing! Highly Recommend

5 on October 27, 2011

Nothing short of astounding! Great location, great maps and info on the area. Ivan and Antonella are amazing. Highly recommend this place to stay. I travel a lot and think if my adventures bring me to Rome again I will stay here!


Silvia y familia.

4.6 on August 27, 2011

Nos ha gustado mucho el apartamento, está muy bien distribuido y es muy acojedor, y el sitio donde se encuentra es perfecto. El trato ha sido muy cercano y amable, hemos pasado unos días maravillosos en Roma


“Excellent property”

5 on June 08, 2011

Excellent property and location. Antonella and Ivan are very helpful hosts.


ROME AT EASTER

4.4 on April 25, 2011

Superb service. Ivan was very organized and hospitable. We were very impressed.


The best welcome in Rome!

5 on October 07, 2010

Everything is fantastic: the room, the location, the owners ... a great place to stay!


SIMPLY WONDERFUL !!!

5 on May 21, 2010

Feeling at home in the heart of Rome! The best place you can find.


Campanella3

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 40 - € 116
  • Reviews (23) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-3358420824

View details

Top