Villa Olimpo Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Wow!

4.8 on August 31, 2013

We were in the villa for 1 week, it's really fantastic! All the rooms in the villa are beautiful with a lot of art. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is good. Also the location is nice, just à few minuts walk to the center of Rapallo. Marina is such a nice lady and a great host. She only wants the best for her guests. We will go back!


Il tempo che fu

4.0 on December 20, 2011

Qui si respira la storia. E' una villa bellissima che fa pensare al tempo che fu. E la focaccia genovese è sublime! Marina, la proprietaria provvede ogni mattina a fartene trovare una diversa da quella del giorno prima.


Home away from home

5 on October 02, 2011

What a wonderful stay. Marina is a fabulous host. Nothing is too much to ask and she goes out of her way to make your stay special. Breakfast was outstanding with good home-brewed coffee and served in such a beautiful setting. Her house is a treasure trove of genuine family antiques. It is a short walk to the station, bus stop or supermarket and the ports of Portofino and St Margherita are a short bus trip away.

Innkeeper Response
How nice of you writing such a wonderful review! Thank you so much!


1st of May ... nella Villa del Capitano

5 on May 01, 2011

colazione in veranda: cornetto appena sfornato, focaccia fresca (buona quella alle olive e quella alle cipolle) e uno sguardo meraviglioso sul golfo; ho dormito 10 ore filate, grazie all'ambiente sereno, tranquillo e pieno di storia /storie; sole ed aria frizzantina ... prima di scendere al mare, un giro nel parco (e nell'orto) sulle orme del Capitano ... immersi nei profumi delle rose e dei fiori d'arancio ...


Wonderful stay

4.6 on April 08, 2011

I had wonderful time there. Villa is a really typical Italian villa with a very cute Winter garden with a nice vise. Marina is an amazing host. Overall it is a very warm place to stay. it is also very close to St margherita and portofino.


relaxing weekend

4.2 on February 15, 2011

We spent an outstanding weekend in this wonderful villa, a special thank to the innkeeper Marina. She is very helpful and polite. The view from the villa is wonderful and the position is very good for the beaches as well as the centre. We are looking forward to coming there again.


Better than Portifino

5 on November 11, 2010

This was quite a special place inside and out.The decor with beautiful paintings,antiques and rich with family history was so interesting and inviting.The view from the sunrooms and upstairs is magnificient of the bay and Rapallo.We could walk to restuarants and the lovely harbor, take a bus to Portifino for the afternoon,and enjoy a glass of special cello with Marina,our gracious hostess. She served fresh pasteries, yogurt and lots of wonderful coffee for breakfast and provided information on restuarants and places of interest.We did not have a car and Rapallo is convenient for train travel to the Cinque Terre and Genoa,conecting to Milan.


Relax

4.8 on October 04, 2010

I spent five wonderfull days in this charming 'fin de siecle' style villa. I felt like back in time. Relaxing for my soul and wellness for my mind. If you really want to feel history, dont hesitate.


wonderful, kind innkeeper in noble classical surrounding

4.0 on April 25, 2010

Had three wonderful days overlooking the rapallo bay from this sumptuos villa and park, reading, admiring the wonderful antique interiors and enjoying this kind of " D`Annunzio -feeling" The innkeeper is absolutely charming


Villa Olimpo

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 40 - € 120
  • Reviews (9) 4.6
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top