AIRPORT PISA ROOMS Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

DAVVERO OK !!

4.6 on January 27, 2012

E' così vicino ai terminal che nemmeno lo potevo immaginare ....ed il rumore degli aerei non si sente !! Staff disponibile e gentile, stanze e bagno pulitissimi. Colorato e ben arredato, da subito la sensazione di un posto accogliente. Da consigliare!


+ + + + + + + + +

4.8 on June 30, 2010

That´s a good place to stay. Only few steps from the airport with all public transport do you need. the bus station is across the street. The rooms and sanitary facilities are clean. And the host is very friendly and relaxed. I'll surely come back!!


PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS.

5 on May 31, 2010

CHEAP! CLEAN! This is more a Hotel than a Hostel! Staff were very friendly! Give us lots of information, help us to rent a car! It is really near the Airport, so if you want to rest after a trip this is perfect. It is like 20min feet to the Pisa Tower, but it worth it!


ALL PERFECT !! ;-)

5 on April 28, 2010

All perfect! Better than an Hotel. Cheaper, clean and very close to the airport and the center of the city. The staff, extremely kind. In my opinion, a 10 for this accomodation. We'll surely come back. Thank you for all Francesco and Lilian !! Big greats from Jessica and Marc


Everything was beyond expectations- facilities, staff, convenience and location!

5 on March 15, 2010

Great location to the Airport and Train Station at a reasonable price. Supermarket/WineBar/Pizzeria within 50mtrs. Friendly service, clean room and bathroom. Parking available outside on the street - is free all day Sundays and during the night. Would stay again if stopping in Pisa.


GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS

5 on February 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a truly wonderful stay at Airport Pisa Rooms. The owners are wonderfully kind and friendly people who go out of their way to offer advice and make you feel welcome. We spent one night there prior to an early morning flight. My boyfriend wanted to watch a football match and asked where might be a good place for it. The owners told us of places in the local area where we could watch the game, reminded us that we could of course watch it on the television in our room but also invited us to watch it in their company. We decided to watch it in the company of our hosts and returned from an early dinner to find that they had prepared drinks and snacks for us all to enjoy during the game. They were really so kind and made, what we expected to be a boring overnight stay near the airport in Pisa, a wonderful night of friendship and fun. I would gladly visit again even if just passing through to say hello. I would highly recommend this safe, clean, friendly and good value for money B&B to anyone passing through Pisa with need of a room close to the airport and the town center (there is a cheap bus service to the central train station, just minutes away and the airport is no more than a 4 min walk away). While you can enjoy the company of the lovely owners, you can just as easily disappear into your room for a quiet night; offering the best of both worlds. All in all I would say that Airport Pisa Rooms is an excellent find and I will recommend it to all who come to visit us in Tuscany via an early or late flight (we live in the Grossetto region). Thank you Airport Rooms. Wishing you the very best of luck. Sarah and James


Recommended

4.8 on January 27, 2010

The apartment is clean and tidy, owner is helpful and pays attention to detail. A good place to stay if you need to stay close to the airport.


CLEAN AND CONVENIENT :-) .........

4.6 on January 22, 2010

We stayed here for one night when we arrived on a late evening flight into Pisa and wanted somewhere easy to get to. It was really easy to get to - straight out of arrivals entrance, across the forecourt and road (also under the overpass) and then follow the main road down a bit - the place is a ground floor flat in a building in which rooms are converted into bedrooms. The host, Francesco was waiting at the door to the building as we had already contacted him via e-mail regarding our travel arrangements. He was a very nice man - spoke good English. We stayed in a twin bed room with shared bathroom. The room was clean and included a small flatscreen tv which did have BBC World channel! The shared bathroom was large and clean - in fact, Francesco also gave it another clean after we had checked in and prior to our use as he said that the other guests had already used it and it may be a bit messy! That was nice of him. There is one room which has it's own bathroom but this is quite a bit more expensive. All in all, it was great for our one night stay and very convenient for the airport. The train station was only about 15 minutes walk down the road which we used for getting to Florence..


Excellent

4.8 on December 13, 2009

Really nice place and excellent location for both the airport and city. Staff are really helpful and friendly and the accomodation is extreemly clean and tidy.


EVERYTHING PERFETCT........... :-))

4.8 on December 11, 2009

We were a family of seven one child aged nine,so delighted to find a place to stay near the airport, just five min walk, we all felt very comfortable and relaxed. Its very nice if you to catch early morning flight. Room is very good and clean, staff very friendly. If we are in PISA, we would like to stay there again.


PERFECT LOCATION - VERY CLEAN

4.0 on November 12, 2009

Perfect location near the airport: we had a flight at 6.30 in the morning and it was only a five minute walk. Very nice staff, we even got an espresso and a little cake. Very clean rooms, beautiful colours, clean bathroom. I would certainly stay here again if I would have an early flight! Perfect! - LINDY


PERFECT STAY. VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

4.8 on October 18, 2009

Fantastic location, literally 2 mins to terminal - very quick and friendly check-in. Exceptionally clean. Would highly recommend it Ich war sehr überrascht, da ich von anderen bed and breakfast hotels eher weniger Komfort und Freundlichkeit gewohnt bin. Das Personal war super nett und das Zimmer war top ausgestattet und sehr sauber! Ich habe das Hostel bereits weiterempfohlen und werde sicher wieder kommen


PRIVATE ROOM: PERFECT !

5 on September 08, 2009

This was exactly what we needed the night before leaving Pisa. It was very close to the airport which was perfect and being a private room off the main road meant we had a quiet and well rested nights sleep. Thankyou to Francesco who was very nice and helpful :-)


I'LL COME BACK

5 on August 28, 2009

Bright large room, quiet in a busy street facing the back yard. Walking distance to airport. Frequent busses or bike to the sights. Very friendly host with excellent English. Perfect when you have to catch a plane early morning or late arrival. 2 minutes walk from airport. Room clean, tv (italian, 1 info French and English channel). Shared bathroom very clean. You can also walk to pisa cente (10 min) and to the tower (25min). No expenses on taxi, bus. If you stay longer it maybe noisy during the day because of the airport (no plane during the night) but you know it . It 's in the name of the b&b.


NOS HA ENCANTADO !!!

5 on August 17, 2009

Nos ha encantado!!!!! de los mejores b&b que hemos estado. Esta todo nuevo y limpisimo. La cama es grande y el baño totalmente reformado. La situacion es perfecta porque puedes ir andando al aeropuerto, ademas al lado del b&b hay una pizzeria fantastica, una tienda-kiosko, el autobus que t lleva a la torre de pisa esta al lado y pasa tambien por la estacion de tren, una libreria, y otro restaurante. La verdad es que es un sitio estupendo y barato...solo tiene una habitacion con baño, las otras tres lo tienen que compartir. Un saludo desde Sevilla para Francesco y su novia que fueron encantadores con nosotros. Esperamos poder repetir en otra ocasion.


Really Very Good !!!

4.6 on August 06, 2009

Staff very professional, rooms vey clean, good position to stay in the city or having to tahe early glights or arriving late to Pisa. I'll surely come back


AIRPORT PISA ROOMS

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 39 - € 64
  • Reviews (16) 4.8
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-3489141413

Visit Website »

View details

Top